GRAND TRAVEL AWARD WINNER FOR THE BEST INTERNATIONAL HOTEL CHAIN 2018

Radisson Blu Hotel & Conference Center, Oslo Alna

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel & Conference Center, Oslo Alna and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 409 traveler reviews

#26 of 102 hotels in Oslo

  • Traveler's Choice Traveler's Choice

Excellent

164

Very Good

173

Average

50

Poor

12

Terrible

10
Business
167
Couples
91
Solo travel
23
Family
75

Sleep Quality

Location

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Doesn't seem to have views, so no worries there. (meganash01)
    Sat Feb 24 03:09:55 CST 2018
  • High floors in Plaza and Scandinavia, room away from the motorway and service station in Radisson Alna (michaelnV7867RA)
    Wed Nov 22 22:06:32 CST 2017
  • All rooms are quiet. The view is best from the rooms facing the motorway. (Stein M)
    Sun Oct 01 11:05:39 CDT 2017
  • Double check the type of bed you will get. Ask for a room that is not facing the motorway, if you are particular. (Murali B)
    Wed Jun 21 04:23:24 CDT 2017
  • Rooms facing away from the front of the hotel are quieter. (cleeks)
    Sat Dec 17 10:12:00 CST 2016
Traveler Photos
Hotel

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Gordon S
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom

"Radisson Oslo"

Reviewed February 13, 2015     Trip type:  Business

Very helpful staff, room of a very high standard and choice of food in restaurant very good. The hotel was selected to be half way between airport and meeting destination, i wouild only add that the cost of transfer from airport is high on the bus which was NOK 550.00 so would have been same as paying for a taxi from the airport.

Read more  

Stayed February 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Karima H, Sales & Marketing Coordinatior at Radisson Blu Hotel Oslo Alna, responded to this review  February 25, 2015

Dear guest, Thank you for this positive review of our hotel. Pleased to read you enjoyed your stay. Regarding flight bus we do offer a 25% as a hotel guest. Hope that you return to stay with us in the future, you are more than welcome! Best regards, Karima Harde Benamar Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Radisson Blu & Park Inn by Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre Oslo Alna

Timothy J
Flitwick, United Kingdom

"Really enjoyed the stay"

Reviewed January 26, 2015     Trip type:  Business

The hotel was clean and comfortable and the staff were some of the friendliest I have come across. I travel weekly and stay in many different hotels and this was one of the best. Thank you and I look forward to returning.

Read more  

Stayed January 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Karima H, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Radisson Blu Hotel Oslo Alna, responded to this review  February 04, 2015

Dear Timothy J, Thank you for this great review. Very nice to read that someone with travel experience found us a excellent one. We look forward to welcome you back! Best regards, Karima Harde Benamar Sales & Marketing Coordinator Radisson Blu & Park Inn by Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre Oslo, Alna

janatlestang
New York City, New York

"Good at all levels"

Reviewed December 01, 2014     Trip type:  Business

A very good hotel; good room, good bed, with excellent service and a sympathetic personnel at all levels. The only negative, if you want an evening on the town, is that the hotel remained a piece outside Oslo city center, so if you're going into town you must either take the subway (six minutes from the hotel) or take a taxi (about 300 NOK) . It is instantly getting to Oslo Airport with airport shuttle that runs right outside the hotel entrance.

Read more  

Stayed November 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Karima H, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Radisson Blu Hotel Oslo Alna, responded to this review  December 04, 2014

Dear Janatlestang, Thank you for this great review. We are very pleased to hear you ejoyed your stay with us, and that you felt the staff exceeded in their service delivery. We hope to see you staying with us again in the near future. Best regards, Karima Harde Benamar Sales & Marketing Coordinator Radisson Blu & Park Inn by Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre Oslo, Alna

Johanne F

"Family of three and a dog"

Reviewed November 14, 2014     Trip type:  Family

We stayed at the hotel for 2 Nights. 2 adults, a 6 year old and a dog. The room was big enough for the 4 of us. We were very satisfied. Very nice breakfast. The location vas very good for us, because we visitied family living in the same area.

Read more  

Stayed November 2014

Rooms

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Karima H, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Radisson Blu Hotel Oslo Alna, responded to this review  November 16, 2014

Dear Johanne F, Thank you for this review. We are thriled to hear you, your children and your dog enjoyed your stay with us. Hope we will see you in the future, welcome back! Best regards, Karima Harde Benamar Sales & Marketing Coordinator Radisson Blu & Park Inn by Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre Oslo, Alna

Kjell E
Skien, Norway

"Greate place in Oslo"

Reviewed October 21, 2014     Trip type:  Family

Easy access to Oslo and OSL Gardermoen. High quality to a nice price. I recommend this place. Breakfast over average, and that is a part I like. You can park car indoor for a small fee 250,- NOK per day ( 2014) Perfect place in Oslo. If you would go to IKEA it is 4min.

Read more  

Stayed October 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Karima H, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Radisson Blu Hotel Oslo Alna, responded to this review  October 22, 2014

Kjære Kjetil, Tusen takk for din anmeldelse av Radisson Blu & Park Inn by Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre Oslo, Alna. Veldig hyggelig at du satt pris på hotellet og hva det kan tilby! Vi håper og ønske deg velkommen tilbake snarlig! Vennlig hilsen, Karima Harde Benamar, Sales & Marketing Coordinator Radisson Blu & Park Inn by Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre Oslo, Alna

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC