GRAND TRAVEL AWARD WINNER FOR THE BEST INTERNATIONAL HOTEL CHAIN 2017

Radisson Blu Hotel, Oslo Alna

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Oslo Alna and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 361 traveler reviews

#22 of 102 hotels in Oslo

  • Certificate of Excellence 2017 Certificate of Excellence 2017

Excellent

154

Very Good

153

Average

40

Poor

6

Terrible

8
Business
155
Couples
74
Solo travel
20
Family
64

Sleep Quality

Location

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • All rooms are quiet. The view is best from the rooms facing the motorway. (Stein M)
    Sun Oct 01 11:05:39 CDT 2017
  • Double check the type of bed you will get. Ask for a room that is not facing the motorway, if you are particular. (Murali B)
    Wed Jun 21 04:23:24 CDT 2017
  • Rooms facing away from the front of the hotel are quieter. (cleeks)
    Sat Dec 17 10:12:00 CST 2016
  • Request for room/s that do not face highway. (Hiker420)
    Tue Nov 15 04:04:23 CST 2016
  • Standard room is nice......great bed & bath (264granth)
    Wed Oct 19 01:08:03 CDT 2016
Traveler Photos
Hotel

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Kjell E
Skien, Norway

"Greate place in Oslo"

Reviewed October 21, 2014     Trip type:  Family

Easy access to Oslo and OSL Gardermoen. High quality to a nice price. I recommend this place. Breakfast over average, and that is a part I like. You can park car indoor for a small fee 250,- NOK per day ( 2014) Perfect place in Oslo. If you would go to IKEA it is 4min.

Read more  

Stayed November 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Karima H, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Radisson Blu Hotel Oslo Alna, responded to this review  October 22, 2014

Kjære Kjetil, Tusen takk for din anmeldelse av Radisson Blu & Park Inn by Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre Oslo, Alna. Veldig hyggelig at du satt pris på hotellet og hva det kan tilby! Vi håper og ønske deg velkommen tilbake snarlig! Vennlig hilsen, Karima Harde Benamar, Sales & Marketing Coordinator Radisson Blu & Park Inn by Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre Oslo, Alna

Tove J
Årnes, Norway

"Exellent service"

Reviewed October 07, 2014     Trip type:  Family

Verry comfortable hotell with exellent service at all time. We had a small problem, but this was fixed within minuts of me reporting the problem. Absolutely exellent handeling of our problem. Service is on topp at all time. Staff is verry friendly and serviceminded.

Read more  

Stayed November 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Marianne A, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel Oslo Alna, responded to this review  October 09, 2014

Dear Tove, Thank you for your positive feedback. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that we met your service expectations. We hope to see you back at Radisson Blu Hotel Oslo Alna soon. Welcome back to us! Best regards, Marianne Aasland, Director of Sales Radisson Blu Hotel Oslo Alna

Bartosz W
Warszawa, Poland

"Highly recommended"

Reviewed September 18, 2014     Trip type:  Business

Front desk staff greeted me with a smile, check in was very fast. The hotel staff was very helpful. The hotel and rooms are very clean, breakfast very good with a wide choice of dishes. Hotel in a convenient location for business. In particular, I recommend you visit the hotel bar, mainly due to the very friendly bartender. If you want to learn what to do after hours in Oslo, Rayan is the best person to advice.

Read more  

Stayed October 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Marianne A, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel Oslo Alna, responded to this review  October 09, 2014

Dear Bartosz W, Thank you very much for this great positive review after your stay at Radisson Blu Hotel Oslo Alna. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and we will make sure Rayan sees your review as well. We hope to see you soon- Welcome back to us! Best regards, Marianne Aasland, Director of Sales Radisson Blu Hotel Oslo Alna

Hilde Alice K
Trondheim, Norway

"A fresh new hotel with friendly atmosphere"

Reviewed August 19, 2014     Trip type:  Family

A brand new hotel, great location for us arriving by car. Easy to get to the city center. The staff was friendly and nice,and a very serviceminded General Manager. I will recomend this hotel for both leisure and business.

Read more  

Stayed September 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Marianne A, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel Oslo Alna, responded to this review  October 14, 2014

Dear Hilde Alice K, Thank you for this review of Radisson Blu & Park Inn by Radisson Hotel Oslo, Alna. We are very happy to hear your stay with us was pleasant`t, and that you met our very service minded General Manager. We hope that you will return to stay with us again in the near future- Welcome back! Best regards, ¨ Marianne Aasland Director of Sales Radisson Blu hotel& Park Inn by Radisson Oslo, Alna

Peter R
Lidköping, Sweden

"Very nice hotel!"

Reviewed June 27, 2014     Trip type:  Business

The hotel itself is very fresh and the staff are really there for you! The beds are really top class! Excellent! WiFi works super. Brilliant breakfast. The only thing that I wasn´t pleased with was the cost for the garage, 250 NOK a night is ridicilous!

Read more  

Stayed July 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Marianne A, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel Oslo Alna, responded to this review  July 10, 2014

Dear Peter R Thank you for this great review after your stay at Radisson Blu Hotel Oslo Alna. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. If you compare parking fee - the city centre is much more expensive. We hope to see you soon – Welcome back to us! Best regards, Marianne Aasland, Director of Sales Radisson Blu Hotel Oslo Alna

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC