Our hotel is closed during the following period: 21.12.17 – 02.01.18.

Radisson Blu Hotel, Oslo Alna

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Oslo Alna and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 369 traveler reviews

#24 of 102 hotels in Oslo

  • Certificate of Excellence 2017 Certificate of Excellence 2017

Excellent

157

Very Good

156

Average

41

Poor

6

Terrible

9
Business
158
Couples
75
Solo travel
20
Family
68

Sleep Quality

Location

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • High floors in Plaza and Scandinavia, room away from the motorway and service station in Radisson Alna (michaelnV7867RA)
    Wed Nov 22 22:06:32 CST 2017
  • All rooms are quiet. The view is best from the rooms facing the motorway. (Stein M)
    Sun Oct 01 11:05:39 CDT 2017
  • Double check the type of bed you will get. Ask for a room that is not facing the motorway, if you are particular. (Murali B)
    Wed Jun 21 04:23:24 CDT 2017
  • Rooms facing away from the front of the hotel are quieter. (cleeks)
    Sat Dec 17 10:12:00 CST 2016
  • Request for room/s that do not face highway. (Hiker420)
    Tue Nov 15 04:04:23 CST 2016
Traveler Photos
Hotel

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

vesnag294
Zagreb, Croatia

"Good hotel for business visit"

Reviewed September 04, 2017     Trip type:  Business

fantastic hotel. clean and comfortable rooms, excellent internet signal. close to the bus station. friendly staff. fantastic breakfast. nice restaurant. the only bad thing was breakfast to go. we asked for carry out due to the early check out. in the bag was no juice or water at all, and sandwich was below their standard offer.

Read more  

Stayed September 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Lars Kristian A, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Oslo Alna, responded to this review  September 14, 2017

Dear Vesnag294, Thank you for this great review. We do however deeply regret that the breakfast boxes was not up to standard. We will take this matter back to the kitchen department so we can work on this issue for the future.We look forward with hope of welcoming you back. Best regards Lars Kristian Amundsen, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel and Park Inn by Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre, Oslo Alna.

HeikeinIndia
Stuttgart, Germany

"Too little staff, no service and too far from public transport"

Reviewed August 29, 2017     Trip type:  Family

During our 2 night stay we experienced a lot of deficits: Room given with non functioning locker and phone; no technician during weekend to fix phone and locker; public toilets at the lobby not available for 2 days due to ??????; more than 1 km Hill walking to the next public transport facility (metro); too little spacing of tables and chairs in the restaurant during breakfast; no acceptance of maestro card....

Read more  

Stayed September 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Cleanliness

CarlsonRezidor, Corporate Customer care at Radisson Blu Hotel Oslo Alna, responded to this review  September 01, 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We would like to apologize if the hotel facilities and amenities were not functioning properly during your stay and we are sorry if the location of the hotel was not convenient for your travels. We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention, and hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future.

Jorie57
Baltimore, Maryland

"Great stay!! Highly recommend this hotel!!"

Reviewed June 05, 2017     Trip type:  Friends getaway

Great stay!! On vacation at the end of May. Airport bus will take you directly to this fabulous hotel. A short walk to the T-Bane (Metro) to get around Oslo. Recommend getting an Oslo Pass for museums, sights & transportation.

Read more  

Stayed June 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Lars Kristian A, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Oslo Alna, responded to this review  August 25, 2017

Dear Jorie, Thank you for this great review. I`m glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward with hope of welcoming you back to us in the near future Best regards Lars Kristian Amundsen General Manager

null

"Clean, Comfortable Stay - Very Friendly People!"

Reviewed May 20, 2017     Trip type:  Business

I stayed at Radisson Blu Alna for 12 nights. From check in to check out, most friendly people you could hope to experience. My room was very well equipped, well maintained and clean - everyday. Good shopping nearby and the city center is too far to walk but it is an easy taxi ride. Restaurant served an excellent breakfast buffet and had a diverse menu for lunch and dinner. I would definitely stay here again and would recommend this hotel to friends and family.

Read more  

Stayed June 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Lars Kristian A, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Oslo Alna, responded to this review  August 23, 2017

Dear valued guest. Thank you for sharing with us your wonderful experience in our facility. I am so pleased to hear that we were able to exceed your expectation in all areas. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure they will appreciate your positive remarks. More than anything, it makes us happy to hear you wish to return if you ever are to visit Oslo again. You are more than welcome! Best regards Lars Kristian Amundsen General Manager

Michael P
Køge, Denmark

"Good hotel, but borring area"

Reviewed December 18, 2016     Trip type:  Business

Stayed here in the start of the year, and the hotel is still good. The hotel itself is a good quality, with a small fitness center, spacy rooms with good A/C. The breakfest is average but fulfill the requirement.

Read more  

Stayed January 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC