Radisson Blu Hotel, Oulu

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Oulu and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 480 traveler reviews

#1 of 9 hotels in Oulu

thumbs_up 84% of travelers recommend
  • Traveler's Choice Traveler's Choice
  • GreenLeader Bronze GreenLeader Bronze

Excellent

188

Very Good

224

Average

49

Poor

15

Terrible

4
Business
218
Couples
114
Solo travel
28
Family
70

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Get one with a view of the waterfront (Bjorn_J73)
    Sun Feb 07 07:30:56 CST 2016
  • They really listen your wishes. (OTlohja)
    Wed Jan 27 09:18:52 CST 2016
  • Rooms from the top floors have excellent views. (LPekkala)
    Mon Dec 28 23:50:09 CST 2015
  • Good view on either side from upper floors (Jaakko K)
    Tue Dec 22 06:34:41 CST 2015
  • Ask for the rooms facing the water (AymanAltounji)
    Mon Oct 26 20:57:38 CDT 2015
Traveler Photos
Radisson Blu Oulu meeting room
Executive Suite
Radisson Blu Oulu meeting room
photo9.jpg
photo8.jpg

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Antti R
Oulu, Finland

"Good hotel, bad restaurant"

Reviewed May 20, 2016    Trip type:  Business

Hotel itself was good in every way. The restaurant was huge dissapointment. Even there was only few customers the service as _really_ slow. Food was not even ok compared to the price. I won't go there for dinner again...

Read more  

Stayed June 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

FOManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Oulu, responded to this review  May 21, 2016

Dear Antti R, Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you were satisfied with our hotel. At the same time we are very sorry to hear that our restaurant didn't meet your expectations, but hopefully next time we can exceed them. We want wish you a nice summer and we are looking forward your next stay here. Kind regards, Heini Salmela/Front Office Service Manager

Mikko L
Helsinki, Finland

"Not a good value for money"

Reviewed May 11, 2016    Trip type:  Business

Staff was nice and restaurants (food) very good but the overall image of the hotel was "in need of renovation", also the beds were terrible. Location is ok, not far to walk to the citycentre. Overall, not good value for money since the room was very expensive.

Read more  

Stayed June 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

FOManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Oulu, responded to this review  May 13, 2016

Dear Mikko L, Thank you for your review and for choosing Radisson Blu Hotel Oulu. It was nice to hear that you were satisfied with our staff and with our restaurant Sassi. We are very sorry to hear that your room and our Magic Dream bed didn't meet your expectations. We are doing our best in updating our rooms and it is an ongoing process. We hope that upon your next visit, we can meet or exceed your expectations. We are looking forward your next stay here. Have a nice weekend! Best regards, Heini Salmela/Front Office Service Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC