MENU

Radisson Blu Hotel, Oulu

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Oulu and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 446 traveler reviews

#2 of 9 hotels in Oulu

thumbs_up 84% of travelers recommend
  • Traveler's Choice Traveler's Choice
  • GreenLeader Bronze GreenLeader Bronze

Excellent

179

Very Good

201

Average

49

Poor

13

Terrible

4
Business
200
Couples
108
Solo travel
27
Family
64

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Get one with a view of the waterfront (Bjorn_J73)
    Sun Feb 07 07:30:56 CST 2016
  • They really listen your wishes. (OTlohja)
    Wed Jan 27 09:18:52 CST 2016
  • Rooms from the top floors have excellent views. (LPekkala)
    Mon Dec 28 23:50:09 CST 2015
  • Good view on either side from upper floors (Jaakko K)
    Tue Dec 22 06:34:41 CST 2015
  • Ask for the rooms facing the water (AymanAltounji)
    Mon Oct 26 20:57:38 CDT 2015
Traveler Photos
MmJäätävän kova aamupala. Kuvassa näkyy vain murto-osa tarjonnasta, koska oli vähän kiire. :) Ou
!0C=0
><5@
0==0O
0==0O

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Corine D
Norway

"Great service"

Reviewed February 07, 2016    Trip type:  Business

I have stayed a few times in this hotel and am always impressed with the service, the staff are very friendly and helpful. The location is good and the breakfast excellent. The rooms are fairly standard, but well maintained and clean, but I do find the single rooms quite small. I have enjoyed the sauna and swimming pool. Free Wifi, but during my last stay it kept dropping out; I didn't have this problem during earlier stays.

Read more  

Stayed March 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Sarabjitmr S
Slough, United Kingdom

"Excellent Hotel and service"

Reviewed February 05, 2016    Trip type:  Business

Very satisfied with the stay. Hotel had a nice ambience, service and staff. Good restaurants with nice options. Good and clean room and amenities like sauna and fitness centre. Happy to recommend anyone visiting Oulu.

Read more  

Stayed February 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

FOManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Oulu, responded to this review  February 06, 2016

Thank you for your kind review and for choosing Radisson Blu Hotel Oulu. It was great to hear that you were satisfied with your stay here and you are able to recommend our hotel also for other visitors. We have restaurant Sassi here and it's menu offers the finest flavours of classic Finnish cuisine, spiced up with a delightful local twist. We are looking for your next stay here! Best regards, Heini Salmela/Front Office Service Manager

Iiro H
Finland

"Five stars stay"

Reviewed February 03, 2016    Trip type:  Friends getaway

Staff were friendly. Rooms had lot of space, beds were very comfortable and breakfast was really good. There was cook who made omelettes just the way you wanted. Location is good if you want to go to nightlife. :)

Read more  

Stayed February 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

FOManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Oulu, responded to this review  February 04, 2016

Dear Iiro, Thank you for your friendly review and for choosing Radisson Blu Hotel. We are pleased to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us and our location at the market square was convenient for you. Our Super breakfast has been getting lots of good feedback and our customers are impressed especially with the fresh omelettes and waffles. It is nice to hear that you also had a chance to try them. You are warmly welcome again! Best regards, Heini Salmela/Front Office Service Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2015 TripAdvisor LLC