Radisson Blu Hotel, Oulu

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Oulu and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 538 traveler reviews

#1 of 9 hotels in Oulu

thumbs_up 84% of travelers recommend
  • Traveler's Choice Traveler's Choice
  • GreenLeader Bronze GreenLeader Bronze

Excellent

212

Very Good

251

Average

54

Poor

17

Terrible

4
Business
246
Couples
124
Solo travel
30
Family
84

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Go for a view over the water. (WorldTrav44)
    Mon Sep 26 03:21:17 CDT 2016
  • room on the market place side may be noisier (Mehilainen)
    Sun Jul 10 07:37:18 CDT 2016
  • Get one with a view of the waterfront (Bjorn_J73)
    Sun Feb 07 07:30:56 CST 2016
  • They really listen your wishes. (OTlohja)
    Wed Jan 27 09:18:52 CST 2016
  • Rooms from the top floors have excellent views. (LPekkala)
    Mon Dec 28 23:50:09 CST 2015
Traveler Photos
Radisson Blu Oulu meeting room
Executive Suite
Radisson Blu Oulu meeting room

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Sami R
Tampere, Finland

"Enjoyable stay in Oulu"

Reviewed September 25, 2016    Trip type:  Business

Really nice staff in complete hotel package. Room was clean and had really good rest there. Beautiful islands nearby and you can get free cycles for 3h in reception. Location near the railwaystation and city centre.

Read more  

Stayed October 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Laura M
Oslo, Norway

"Very good location!"

Reviewed September 18, 2016    Trip type:  Business

It's a nice hotel, with a very good location, very tasty breakfast and very kind and helpful employees. The hotel offers bikes to lend to the guests, so they can go and bike around Oulu, which is a very nice experience, the landscapes are very beautiful.

Read more  

Stayed October 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

FOManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Oulu, responded to this review  September 21, 2016

Dear Laura, Thank you for your kind review and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are happy to hear that you were satisfied with our Super breakfast and with our service. We offer free bikes for our customers, so it is very easy to explore the city during the stay. It is true, that the landscape is very beautiful, for example Nallikari beach. You are warmly welcome again! Have a nice autumn! Best regards, Heini Salmela/Front Office Service Manager

Emilio J
Logroño, Spain

"Excellent hotel"

Reviewed September 18, 2016    Trip type:  Business

I have felt really comfortable in the hotel. The staff is the best, kind, efficient, etc., but also good room, perfect emplacement, ... For sure I will chose this hotel for my next visities to the city.

Read more  

Stayed October 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

FOManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Oulu, responded to this review  September 21, 2016

Dear Emilio, Thank you for choosing Radisson Blu Hotel Oulu. We always want to serve our customers with "Yes I Can!" attitude, so we are pleased to hear that you have been satisfied with our staff and you will choose our hotel also for your next stay in Oulu. Warmly welcome again and have a nice autumn! Best regards, Heini Salmela/Front Office Service Manager

Bernt L
Porsgrunn, Norway

"Very good hotel - excellent location"

Reviewed September 16, 2016    Trip type:  Business

I stayed 3 nights in the Radisson Blu in Oulu on a business trip. The location is perfect, both due to a meeting in the nearby theater (200 m away), but also due to its beautiful location on the waterfront, with very nice possibilities for morning or evening walks. The hotel has nice rooms with comfortable beds, and good restaurants with late opening hours. The hotel is highly recommended.

Read more  

Stayed October 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

FOManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Oulu, responded to this review  September 21, 2016

Dear Bernt, Thank you for your friendly review and for staying at Radisson Blu Hotel Oulu. It was great to hear that you had a good stay here and you can recommend our hotel for other visitors. Our hotel has a perfect location at the market square, because it is near the center and all the attractions. We hope that we will meet you again. Have a nice autumn! Best regards, Heini Salmela/Front Office Service Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC