Radisson Blu Hotel, Oulu

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Oulu and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 471 traveler reviews

#1 of 9 hotels in Oulu

thumbs_up 84% of travelers recommend
  • Traveler's Choice Traveler's Choice
  • GreenLeader Bronze GreenLeader Bronze

Excellent

186

Very Good

218

Average

49

Poor

14

Terrible

4
Business
213
Couples
112
Solo travel
28
Family
69

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Get one with a view of the waterfront (Bjorn_J73)
    Sun Feb 07 07:30:56 CST 2016
  • They really listen your wishes. (OTlohja)
    Wed Jan 27 09:18:52 CST 2016
  • Rooms from the top floors have excellent views. (LPekkala)
    Mon Dec 28 23:50:09 CST 2015
  • Good view on either side from upper floors (Jaakko K)
    Tue Dec 22 06:34:41 CST 2015
  • Ask for the rooms facing the water (AymanAltounji)
    Mon Oct 26 20:57:38 CDT 2015
Traveler Photos
Radisson Blu Oulu meeting room
Executive Suite
Radisson Blu Oulu meeting room
photo9.jpg
photo8.jpg

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

robertfA3646SH

"Excellent place for stay and meetings"

Reviewed April 11, 2016    Trip type:  Business

The very forthcoming Radisson Blue staff served an excellent dinner for our late arriving group. I enjoyed a very comfortable bed and an extensive choice of everything at the breakfast buffet. Simple internet login and fast access allows for hazzlefree working.

Read more  

Stayed May 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

FOManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Oulu, responded to this review  April 28, 2016

Thank you for your kind review and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are pleased to hear that you had a good stay here and you were satisfied with our staff and our service. We have very comfortable beds and these Magic Dreams beds are exclusively designed for the Radisson Blu Hotels in Finland.The bed's satin-covered, intelligent mattress uniquely conforms to every individual, ensuring a relaxing, refreshing night of sleep. You are warmly welcome again! Best regards, Heini Salmela/Front Office Service Manager

Kauko H
Oulu, Finland

"Stay here to be considered."

Reviewed April 01, 2016    Trip type:  Business

This is moderately near to center. I enjoyed walking around, shops some blocks away, restaurants found somewhat nearer, in addition to those of the hotel, of course. Friendly personnell. Fitness center, sauna and swimming pool included in service. My visit was early in spring. Later when summer, probably walks even more enjoyable, during bright nights, for instance over a bridge to the small island and further towards the sealine or shore whatever is over there to be found.

Read more  

Stayed April 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

FOManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Oulu, responded to this review  April 05, 2016

Dear Kauko H, Thank you for your kind review and for taking the time to write about your experience. It was great to hear that you had a good stay here and you were satisfied with our staff and service. It seems that our location at the market square near the city center and the sea was convenient for you. It's true that there are very nice walking routes near our hotel. Ainola Park and Toppilansaari are very close to us and very easy to reach from the hotel. Thank you for choosing Radisson Blu Hotel Oulu and you are warmly welcome again! Best regards, Heini Salmela/Front Office Service Manager

Markus K
Espoo, Finland

"A good hotel in Oulu"

Reviewed March 29, 2016    Trip type:  Family

My wife, three kids and I stayed at the hotel for 1 night on our way back from Lapland. Everything functioned well; we had a nice and spacious room with exceptionally good bed, staff was very friendly and a great breakfast. We also liked the location of the hotel close to town center but still next to sea/river.

Read more  

Stayed April 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

FOManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Oulu, responded to this review  April 01, 2016

Dear Markus K, Thank you for your friendly review and for choosing Radisson Blu Hotel Oulu. It was great to hear that everything functioned well and you were impressed with our staff and our Super breakfast. You are warmly welcome again. Have a nice spring! Best regards, Heini Salmela/Front Desk Service Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC