Radisson Blu Hotel, Oulu

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Oulu and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 715 traveler reviews

#1 of 9 hotels in Oulu

  • Traveler's Choice Traveler's Choice
  • GreenLeader Bronze GreenLeader Bronze
  • Certificate of Excellence 2017 Certificate of Excellence 2017

Excellent

291

Very Good

325

Average

74

Poor

20

Terrible

5
Business
338
Couples
160
Solo travel
39
Family
110

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • any room if you don't need night stand or walk-up access to the sides of the bed (bostonbased)
    Sun Aug 27 11:04:40 CDT 2017
  • Take the highest floor possible, best views (CapeTurning)
    Wed Jul 12 03:56:17 CDT 2017
  • Car park & market square or river - take your pick .... (FGHOB)
    Mon May 29 22:52:25 CDT 2017
  • All rooms are fine. You are there to enjoy the midnite sun so enjoy it. (Paul B)
    Thu May 11 14:47:14 CDT 2017
  • Front rooms over the city rear over the woods. (Mitch J)
    Tue Apr 18 19:22:04 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Radisson Blu Oulu meeting room
Executive Suite
Radisson Blu Oulu meeting room
photo0.jpg

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

783juhak
Helsinki, Finland

"Very nice stay in Oulu"

Reviewed September 22, 2017     Trip type:  Business

Good hotel, very clean and nice rooms. Especially food was amazing. Only thing missing from our meeting room in the hotel was electric sockets near the seat to charge laptops during meeting. Otherwise very nice arrangements.

Read more  

Stayed October 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

FOManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Oulu, responded to this review  September 24, 2017

Dear 783juhak, Thank you for your review and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are happy to hear that you were satisfied with your room and the food. We are looking forward your next stay here. Best regards, Front Office Service Manager Heini Salmela

Eranres
Hod Hasharon, Israel

"Great hotel"

Reviewed September 16, 2017     Trip type:  Business

Great location, very nice staff. The public area is a bit old but the rooms are modern. Breakfast is very diverse but missing fresh juice. The view from all rooms is magnificent and the hotel has bicycle that you can use for free.

Read more  

Stayed October 2017

Rooms

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

FOManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Oulu, responded to this review  September 17, 2017

Dear Eranres, Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience and for choosing Radisson Blu Hotel Oulu. We are pleased to hear that you have been satisfied with our staff. Our hotel is located at the market square near the city center so our location is very convenient. Our hotel rooms are facing the riverside or the market square. We have free bikes available because as a Green key eco-labelled hotel we want to give our customers the chance to explore the city by bike. Hopefully we will meet you again soon! Kind regards, Front Office Service Manager Heini Salmela

timgranlund

"Beautiful hotel in ideal location"

Reviewed September 02, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

The Radisson Blu Oulu is beautiful and has great facilities - the pool and spas are especially nice. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. There was a huge selection at breakfast, and it was all high quality and delicious, with plenty of seating for everyone. You can't beat the location - its right near the Market Square, has great views of the water, and its a quick walk to anywhere you need to be. Can't recommend this hotel enough!

Read more  

Stayed September 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

FOManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Oulu, responded to this review  September 09, 2017

Dear Timgranlund, Thank you for your kind review and for choosing Radisson Blu Hotel Oulu. It was great to hear that you were impressed with our staff and you can recommend our hotel also for other visitors. Our Super breakfast has huge selection of products, and especially our fresh waffles and omelettes have been getting lot of positive feedback from our customers. Thank you for your stay and we hope that we will meet you again soon! Best regards, Front Office Service Manager Heini Salmela

AncaGiura

"Excellent location, good rooms, dog friendly, good food, super nice and friendly team. A lot of facilities, but most of"

Reviewed July 19, 2017     Trip type:  Business

Excellent location and super team from the professional personal, dog friendly, excellent food ; good rooms with wonderful wiew to the beautiful landscape; welcome presents for dogs and kind people; facilities

Read more  

Stayed August 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

FOManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Oulu, responded to this review  July 20, 2017

Dear AncaGiura, Thank you for choosing Radisson Blu Hotel Oulu and for taking the time to write about your experience. It was great to hear that you have been impressed with our staff and service. We are dog friendly hotel and we give the little welcome present for the dog upon arrival. It is very easy to take a walk with the dog, because Ainola park and island Pikisaari are located near our hotel. Have a nice summer, and you and your dog are warmly welcome back to Oulu! Best regards, Front Office Service Manager Heini Salmela

yoshiakiy495

"静かで豊かな時間"

Reviewed July 03, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

Excellent hotel. Staffs were friendly . When we asked anything , they replied soon and correctly. The room was clean and calm. The breakfast was delicious and many menus. Thank you. We hope to be here next summer.

Read more  

Stayed July 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

FOManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Oulu, responded to this review  July 05, 2017

Dear Yoshiakiy, Thank you for your kind review and for choosing Radisson Blu Hotel Oulu. We are happy to hear that you were impressed with our Super breakfast and our staff. We are passionate to take the best care of our customers and we are willing to help them anytime. Have a nice summer and warmly welcome back to Oulu next summer! Best regards, Front Office Service Manager Heini Salmela

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC