Radisson Blu Hotel, Oulu

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Oulu and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 797 traveler reviews

#2 of 9 hotels in Oulu

  • Traveler's Choice Traveler's Choice
  • GreenLeader Bronze GreenLeader Bronze

Excellent

324

Very Good

358

Average

86

Poor

22

Terrible

7
Business
364
Couples
179
Solo travel
43
Family
135

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • all rooms are quit equal (Pekka_Koponen)
    Thu Jun 28 10:01:10 CDT 2018
  • A hotel egyik fele a térre, másik a tengerre néz (657bences)
    Sun Apr 01 21:43:23 CDT 2018
  • any room if you don't need night stand or walk-up access to the sides of the bed (bostonbased2)
    Sun Aug 27 11:04:40 CDT 2017
  • Take the highest floor possible, best views (CapeTurning)
    Wed Jul 12 03:56:17 CDT 2017
  • Car park & market square or river - take your pick .... (FGHOB)
    Mon May 29 22:52:25 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Radisson Blu Oulu meeting room
Executive Suite
Radisson Blu Oulu meeting room

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

mtix2018

"Radisson Blu Oulu"

Reviewed June 08, 2018     Trip type:  Business

Really good and nice hotel, located in centric place in Oulu. Very good breakfast buffet, plenty of choice...friendly staff. Easy to access by car, taxi...parking lost available. Highly for business and leisure traveling.

Read more  

Stayed June 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

FOManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Oulu, responded to this review  June 12, 2018

Dear mtix2018, Thank you for your review and for staying at Radisson Blu Hotel Oulu. It was great to hear that you had a nice stay with us and our location was convenient for you. Our hotel is located at the market square near city centre. We are very happy to hear that you have enjoyed the breakfast which we are very proud of. We are trying to create the best breakfast experience in town. Have a nice summer and you are warmly welcome back to Oulu! Best regards, Front Office Service Manager Jenni Keskitalo

Cartsa69
Tampere, Finland

"Excellent service and helpful staff"

Reviewed April 08, 2018     Trip type:  Couples

Very kindly and helpful staff. Also our dog was provided for and Urho was wanted guest. Facilities were working and brekfast was good and varied. Room was clean / ok and also quiet so we had good time to sleep.

Read more  

Stayed April 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

FOManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Oulu, responded to this review  April 14, 2018

Dear Cartsa69, Thank you for your friendly review and for taking the time to write about your experience. It was great to hear that you were impressed with our staff and service. We always want to take the best care of our customers and we are glad to hear that we have managed to keep our promise. Dogs are also warmly welcome to our hotel. You and Urho are warmly welcome back to Oulu! Best regards, Front Office Service Manager Heini Salmela

Parkku
Tampere, Finland

"Nice and peaceful stay"

Reviewed March 19, 2018     Trip type:  Business

I attended a conference in Oulu and it was held at Radisson Blu Oulu. It was handy and comfortable to lodge in the same hotel. The hotel is located conveniently and there are nice resorts, restaurants etc. nearby. The hotel itself was clean and the service was great in every way.

Read more  

Stayed March 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

FOManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Oulu, responded to this review  March 22, 2018

Dear Parkku, Thank you for staying at Radisson Blu Hotel Oulu and giving your kind review. We are happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us during the conference and you were satisfied with our service. Our hotel is located at the market square near all the attractions and restaurants so the location is very convenient. It takes only 5 minutes to walk to the city centre. Hopefully we will meet you soon again. Warmly welcome back to Oulu! Best regards, Front Office Service Manager Heini Salmela

Familytraveller1234
Europe

"Stay in Oulu Radisson"

Reviewed December 30, 2017     Trip type:  Family

Nice spacious family room, fast Internet, bath, I liked that there was a kettle in the room and tea, coffee. Pool and sauna made the stay relaxing. Breakfast was superb, big variety of great food, nice service and someome praised the rise porridge to be the best rise porridge ever:)

Read more  

Stayed December 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

FOManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Oulu, responded to this review  January 01, 2018

Dear Familytraveller1234, Thank you for choosing Radisson Blu Hotel Oulu and for taking the time to write about your experience. It was great to hear that you were impressed with your room and the facilities. Our Super breakfast has been getting lots of positive comments from our customers mostly because of the large variety of the products. We also serve fresh omelettes and waffles at the breakfast, hopefully you had a chance to taste them. We are looking forward your next stay here. Warmly welcome back and Happy New Year! Best regards, Front Office Service Manager Heini Salmela

mariusc603
Timisoara, Romania

"Great team"

Reviewed November 18, 2017     Trip type:  Business

Overall great service at reception and breakfast area Clean room, very clean bathroom, no sleppers and bathrobe on client service, great breakfast services, good foods, no smoking area inside the hotel...

Read more  

Stayed November 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

FOManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Oulu, responded to this review  November 19, 2017

Dear Marius, Thank you for your review and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are happy to hear that you have been satisfied with our hotel and our staff. We always want to take the best care of our customers and it is great to hear that we have managed to do that. Next time if you want to have slippers and bathrope, you may contact our front desk staff for free delivery. We are looking forward your next stay here. Welcome back to Oulu! Best regards, Front Office Service Manager Heini Salmela

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC