Radisson Blu Hotel, Oulu

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Oulu and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 833 traveler reviews

#2 of 9 hotels in Oulu

  • Traveler's Choice Traveler's Choice
  • GreenLeader Bronze GreenLeader Bronze
  • Certificate of Excellence 2018 Certificate of Excellence 2018

Excellent

349

Very Good

364

Average

89

Poor

24

Terrible

7
Business
366
Couples
200
Solo travel
44
Family
142

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Although there's no "harbor" or "ocean" views, there is a view of a waterway from some rooms. (glynnstein)
    Mon Aug 13 21:26:30 CDT 2018
  • all rooms are quit equal (Pekka_Koponen)
    Thu Jun 28 10:01:10 CDT 2018
  • A hotel egyik fele a térre, másik a tengerre néz (657bences)
    Sun Apr 01 21:43:23 CDT 2018
  • any room if you don't need night stand or walk-up access to the sides of the bed (bostonbased)
    Sun Aug 27 11:04:40 CDT 2017
  • Take the highest floor possible, best views (CapeTurning)
    Wed Jul 12 03:56:17 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Radisson Blu Oulu meeting room
Executive Suite
Radisson Blu Oulu meeting room
Doppelzimmer Standard

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Brian G
Fort Worth, United States

"Radisson Blu Oulu"

Reviewed March 31, 2014     Trip type:  Business

Good hotel. Clean and good view. Excellent breakfast. Very close to a wealth of nightlife and sights in Oulu, especially some outstanding restaurants and bars. For business in the Oulu area this is nicely located, central to most everything and about 20 minutes drive to the airport.

Read more  

Stayed March 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

FOManagement, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Oulu, responded to this review  April 08, 2014

Thank you Brian for your kind review! It was nice to hear that our location has been convenient for you. It seems that you had a nice trip to Oulu and we hope that there will be more of them in the future. With kind regards, Pasi Pollari/ Front Office Manager

Satu A
Sipoo, Finland

"Oulu Radisson"

Reviewed March 25, 2014     Trip type:  Family

This hotel was very child- and dog-friendly! Our kids got colouring books and our dog even had a bed made for her (too bad she´s only allowed on the floor..) The room was clean, even the windows. The cleaners in Finland usually don´t know their stuff but this was very nice

Read more  

Stayed March 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

FOManagement, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Oulu, responded to this review  April 07, 2014

Thank you Satu for your kind review. It was nice to hear that your family has been satisfied with the stay in Oulu and that even the dog felt himself welcome to our hotel. We actually do have a very good location for pet owners. Ainola Park and Toppilansaari is very close to us and very easy to reach from the hotel. We get lots of good feedback of our location. I hope that we will meet again! With kind regards, Pasi Pollari/ Front Office Manager

Heidi N
Oulu, Finland

"Loved the breakfast"

Reviewed March 24, 2014     Trip type:  Family

Really nice staff, good rooms and superb breakfast. Dining at the Sassi restaurant was ok too, but nothing special. Good location and lovely view. We will stay again. This was definitely much better than some other hotels in Oulu.

Read more  

Stayed March 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

FOManagement, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Oulu, responded to this review  April 14, 2014

Thank you Heidi for your kind review. It was nice to hear that you have been happy with our hotel. I hope that we will meet again and hopefully you have a chance to visit us during summer time, when the Sea View Terrace is open and also the Sassi menu has been renewed. With kind regards, Pasi Pollari/ Front Office Manager

Marko M
Helsinki, Finland

"Exceptional breakfast buffet"

Reviewed March 21, 2014     Trip type:  Business

The hotel room was new and clean, quiet. The free quest WLAN / Internet worked perfectly. The best part was the amazing breakfast buffet. It was excellent. The hotel location is also very central in Oulu so there's little need for a car / taxi.

Read more  

Stayed March 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

FOManagement, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Oulu, responded to this review  April 07, 2014

Thank you Marko for your kind review. It was nice to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. It was also nice to hear that you have noticed our improvements with the Super Breakfast Buffet and with our free 100MB wlan connection :). I hope that we will meet again in Oulu. With best regards, Pasi Pollari/ Front Office Manager

RautaH
Vaasa, Finland

"Excellent location and gently personnel"

Reviewed March 06, 2014     Trip type:  Family

I prefer this hotel during my stays in Oulu because it´s excellent location near the city center and close to see. Personnel is also very nice and breakfast was fresh and tasty. I had some problems with the pillows at night and did not sleep very well.

Read more  

Stayed March 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

FOManagement, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Oulu, responded to this review  March 10, 2014

Thank you for your kind review. It was nice to see that you have been using our hotel during your visits to Oulu. It was though unfortunate to hear that there was some difficulties with your sleeping experience. I hope that next time you have the chance to check some options from our pillow menu to make your stay more comfortable. I hope that we will meet again! With kind regards, Pasi Pollari/ Front office Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC