Radisson Blu Hotel, Oulu

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Oulu and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 758 traveler reviews

#2 of 9 hotels in Oulu

  • Traveler's Choice Traveler's Choice
  • GreenLeader Bronze GreenLeader Bronze

Excellent

306

Very Good

344

Average

80

Poor

22

Terrible

6
Business
353
Couples
170
Solo travel
40
Family
124

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • A hotel egyik fele a térre, másik a tengerre néz (657bences)
    Sun Apr 01 21:43:23 CDT 2018
  • any room if you don't need night stand or walk-up access to the sides of the bed (bostonbased)
    Sun Aug 27 11:04:40 CDT 2017
  • Take the highest floor possible, best views (CapeTurning)
    Wed Jul 12 03:56:17 CDT 2017
  • Car park & market square or river - take your pick .... (FGHOB)
    Mon May 29 22:52:25 CDT 2017
  • All rooms are fine. You are there to enjoy the midnite sun so enjoy it. (Paul B)
    Thu May 11 14:47:14 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Radisson Blu Oulu meeting room
Executive Suite
Radisson Blu Oulu meeting room
Part of the building from the front side.
Part of the bar area

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Marko M
Helsinki, Finland

"Exceptional breakfast buffet"

Reviewed March 21, 2014     Trip type:  Business

The hotel room was new and clean, quiet. The free quest WLAN / Internet worked perfectly. The best part was the amazing breakfast buffet. It was excellent. The hotel location is also very central in Oulu so there's little need for a car / taxi.

Read more  

Stayed April 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

FOManagement, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Oulu, responded to this review  April 07, 2014

Thank you Marko for your kind review. It was nice to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. It was also nice to hear that you have noticed our improvements with the Super Breakfast Buffet and with our free 100MB wlan connection :). I hope that we will meet again in Oulu. With best regards, Pasi Pollari/ Front Office Manager

RautaH
Vaasa, Finland

"Excellent location and gently personnel"

Reviewed March 06, 2014     Trip type:  Family

I prefer this hotel during my stays in Oulu because it´s excellent location near the city center and close to see. Personnel is also very nice and breakfast was fresh and tasty. I had some problems with the pillows at night and did not sleep very well.

Read more  

Stayed April 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

FOManagement, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Oulu, responded to this review  March 10, 2014

Thank you for your kind review. It was nice to see that you have been using our hotel during your visits to Oulu. It was though unfortunate to hear that there was some difficulties with your sleeping experience. I hope that next time you have the chance to check some options from our pillow menu to make your stay more comfortable. I hope that we will meet again! With kind regards, Pasi Pollari/ Front office Manager

KristinMiles
Trondheim, Norway

"Good place, but could improve"

Reviewed March 03, 2014     Trip type:  Family

The hotel is situated quite well, next to the market place and close to downtown. The room had a nice size but it was kind of worn down and could have been cleaner (hard candy behind the sofa, greasy finger prints on the walls). The internet was slow but worked well. The breakfast had a good selection of food but sometimes the staff was a bit slow and to get a cappuccino could take up to 10-15min.

Read more  

Stayed April 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

FOManagement, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Oulu, responded to this review  March 05, 2014

Thank you for your review. I am very sorry to hear that you were not totally satisfied with our hotel. We have a 100MB connection so it was unfortunate to hear that you experienced problems with our high speed broadband. We value all your remarks since they help us to improve our services. We hope that you will visit us again! With kind regards, Pasi Pollari/Front Office Manager

Eveliina V
Oulu, Finland

"Nice hotel with excellent breakfast"

Reviewed March 02, 2014     Trip type:  Couples

The room was really nice & quiet. The breakfast in the morning was excellent: you could have waffles and an omelet made to you on request. The location of the hotel is really great, right in the city center + having a view to the sea.

Read more  

Stayed March 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

FOManagement, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Oulu, responded to this review  March 05, 2014

Thank you for your kind review. It was nice to hear that you had a great stay with us and also had a chance to enjoy our breakfast. It has been getting lots of good feedback lately and it seems that the locals are also starting to find it :). We hope to see you again! With kind regards, Pasi Pollari/Front Office Manager

mrsqueen2013
Cherbourg-Octeville, France

"Oulu: don't miss the excellent huge breakfast"

Reviewed March 01, 2014     Trip type:  Business

Superb breakfast ! Never saw one like this ! Pile of fresh salmon etc etc !!!!! If you have time, you can stay there and enjoy it ! Good location, quiet place . Through Havas voyages, I got a very good price on-line

Read more  

Stayed March 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

FOManagement, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Oulu, responded to this review  March 05, 2014

Thank you for your review. It was great to hear that you have been impressed with our breakfast. I would just like to give a friendly reminder that Radisson Blu Hotel's do have a Best Price Guarantee and great special offers which are worth looking into. When booking through www.radissonblu.com or www.clubcarlson.com guests are additionally entitled to loyalty benefits. We hope to see you again in Oulu! With kind regards, Pasi Pollari/Front Office Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC