Radisson Blu Hotel, Oulu

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Oulu and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 699 traveler reviews

#1 of 9 hotels in Oulu

  • Traveler's Choice Traveler's Choice
  • GreenLeader Bronze GreenLeader Bronze
  • Certificate of Excellence 2017 Certificate of Excellence 2017

Excellent

282

Very Good

319

Average

73

Poor

20

Terrible

5
Business
330
Couples
154
Solo travel
39
Family
109

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • any room if you don't need night stand or walk-up access to the sides of the bed (bostonbased)
    Sun Aug 27 11:04:40 CDT 2017
  • Take the highest floor possible, best views (JPOL6)
    Wed Jul 12 03:56:17 CDT 2017
  • Car park & market square or river - take your pick .... (FGHOB)
    Mon May 29 22:52:25 CDT 2017
  • All rooms are fine. You are there to enjoy the midnite sun so enjoy it. (Paul B)
    Thu May 11 14:47:14 CDT 2017
  • Front rooms over the city rear over the woods. (Mitch J)
    Tue Apr 18 19:22:04 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Radisson Blu Oulu meeting room
Executive Suite
Radisson Blu Oulu meeting room
the moist dust or mold?
comfy bed, no

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Eveliina V
Oulu, Finland

"Nice hotel with excellent breakfast"

Reviewed March 02, 2014     Trip type:  Couples

The room was really nice & quiet. The breakfast in the morning was excellent: you could have waffles and an omelet made to you on request. The location of the hotel is really great, right in the city center + having a view to the sea.

Read more  

Stayed March 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

FOManagement, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Oulu, responded to this review  March 05, 2014

Thank you for your kind review. It was nice to hear that you had a great stay with us and also had a chance to enjoy our breakfast. It has been getting lots of good feedback lately and it seems that the locals are also starting to find it :). We hope to see you again! With kind regards, Pasi Pollari/Front Office Manager

mrsqueen2013
Cherbourg-Octeville, France

"Oulu: don't miss the excellent huge breakfast"

Reviewed March 01, 2014     Trip type:  Business

Superb breakfast ! Never saw one like this ! Pile of fresh salmon etc etc !!!!! If you have time, you can stay there and enjoy it ! Good location, quiet place . Through Havas voyages, I got a very good price on-line

Read more  

Stayed March 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

FOManagement, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Oulu, responded to this review  March 05, 2014

Thank you for your review. It was great to hear that you have been impressed with our breakfast. I would just like to give a friendly reminder that Radisson Blu Hotel's do have a Best Price Guarantee and great special offers which are worth looking into. When booking through www.radissonblu.com or www.clubcarlson.com guests are additionally entitled to loyalty benefits. We hope to see you again in Oulu! With kind regards, Pasi Pollari/Front Office Manager

Tuomo T
Oulu, Finland

"Neat and classy"

Reviewed January 30, 2014     Trip type:  Business

Radisson Blu Oulu is neat and comfortable hotel at perfect location. Price and quality ratio is ok. The staff is friendly and the food is good. I recommend it for business or pleasure. Location is good. Near the Oulu central. It is easy to come and go.

Read more  

Stayed February 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

FOManagement, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Oulu, responded to this review  February 02, 2014

Thank you for your kind review. It was nice to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. It has been great to see that the locals are also finding us and having short breaks and mini holidays from their daily routines. We have been getting lots of positive comments about our comfortable beds and of course about the super breakfast buffet. We hope to see you again! With kind regards, Pasi Pollari/ Front Office Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC