Radisson Blu Hotel, Port Elizabeth

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Port Elizabeth and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1209 traveler reviews

#5 of 13 hotels in Summerstrand

Excellent

419

Very Good

453

Average

207

Poor

81

Terrible

49
Business
362
Couples
465
Solo travel
52
Family
200

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • All rooms have an Ocean View. We were upgraded to a mini suite which was lovely (Banditsmom707)
    Tue Nov 27 05:56:39 CST 2018
  • Sea views are available. (CNRMR)
    Sat Nov 03 03:43:46 CDT 2018
  • I had a superior room, with a partial ocean view - still good (Roam829810)
    Sun Oct 21 23:20:19 CDT 2018
  • It depends on whether you want a sea view from the bed - every room will have a sea view including beachfront etc. (GillianJhb)
    Sun Oct 21 09:20:13 CDT 2018
  • Ask for high floors (roosterza)
    Fri Oct 19 06:46:10 CDT 2018
Traveler Photos
Tabu Restaurant Al la Carte Menu
Top view of swimming pool
Tabu Bar

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Roving61651395950

"Radisson business stay"

Reviewed February 03, 2019     Trip type:  Business

I enjoy the setting of the hotel as it has beautiful views of Algoa Bay. The only issue that I have is that for business we book through Thompson's and the front desk information normally differs from the information supplied to me from Thompsons, where Thompsons is normally correct in regards to what the package includes.

Read more  

Stayed January 2019

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

PLZZRCustRel, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Port Elizabeth, responded to this review  February 16, 2019

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back Your feedback regarding the front desk information is noted and is currently being looked into Warm Regards Yashvir Jithoo General Manager

saadia m

"Good experience at the hotel."

Reviewed February 03, 2019     Trip type:  Business

I was happy with my stay. However displeased with the size of the room, given the high price. My room was clean, neat and decor was charming. Views stunning. Staff was friendly and warm. Hotel amenities were great.

Read more  

Stayed February 2019

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

PLZZRCustRel, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Port Elizabeth, responded to this review  February 16, 2019

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor We are delighted that you were happy with your stay and look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future Warm Regards Yashvir Jithoo General Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC