Radisson Blu Hotel, Port Elizabeth

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Port Elizabeth and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 755 traveler reviews

#4 of 13 hotels in Summerstrand

thumbs_up 71% of travelers recommend

Excellent

258

Very Good

285

Average

129

Poor

51

Terrible

32
Business
239
Couples
271
Solo travel
43
Family
115

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • The higher the better.....definitely request seafacing only... (Razia A)
    Wed Sep 14 21:17:26 CDT 2016
  • Rooms higher up provide great views (bronweng2016)
    Mon Sep 12 21:53:30 CDT 2016
  • All rooms are well positioned to give you a nice and comfortable stay with perfect view. (zwelithinig)
    Mon Sep 05 09:46:53 CDT 2016
  • All rooms have sea views but wind noise could be a problem on the upper floors (kmiller12)
    Wed Aug 31 04:00:48 CDT 2016
  • top floors offer a better ocean view (Andrea S)
    Tue Aug 23 15:47:13 CDT 2016
Traveler Photos
Tabu Bar & Lounge
Hotel deck area
Hotel exterior
Foyer / Lobby area
Superior room

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Nervani S
Johannesburg, South Africa

"September PE"

Reviewed September 19, 2016    Trip type:  Business

Generally always a good hotel with good modern designs. Breakfast was great, superb service from chef and breakfast team. Bad experience with room, water quality and sheets/pillow cases stained. Staff was helpful and to make me comfortable made sure I had bottle water.

Read more  

Stayed October 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

DesmondOC, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Port Elizabeth, responded to this review  September 21, 2016

Dear Nervani S, Thank you for the valued feedback. My team and I look forward to your next visit. Kind regards Desmond GM

Selwyn E
Cape Town, South Africa

"NO Partition"

Reviewed September 15, 2016    Trip type:  Business

NO partition between bedroom and toilet, toilet ad shower doors only has frosted glass, when sharing a room with colleagues not the ideal place to stay. certain rooms are very small with no sea view and they are still charged at premium rates.

Read more  

Stayed October 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

DesmondOC, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Port Elizabeth, responded to this review  September 19, 2016

Dear Selwyn E, Thank you for the valued feedback. We hope to see you back here and soon again. Kind regards Desmond GM

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC