MENU

Radisson Blu Hotel, Port Elizabeth

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Port Elizabeth and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 593 traveler reviews

#10 of 13 hotels in Summerstrand

thumbs_up 71% of travelers recommend

Excellent

194

Very Good

230

Average

98

Poor

44

Terrible

27
Business
174
Couples
216
Solo travel
36
Family
92

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Corner suites are large and sunny. (89riaanv)
    Wed Feb 10 01:41:29 CST 2016
  • Got given Room 1014 and was a awesome room to stay in (ManojSA)
    Tue Feb 09 01:32:20 CST 2016
  • all the rooms are sea facing . A room on a higher floor will have a better view (EbrahimFakir1)
    Wed Feb 03 22:06:22 CST 2016
  • Higher up floors have great ocean views (Hooxy)
    Sun Jan 31 01:48:16 CST 2016
  • If you want full sea view ask for room number 8 on every floor (at least on floor 18, room number 8 has full sea view) (Daniel L)
    Wed Jan 13 08:34:41 CST 2016
Traveler Photos
View from hotel room
photo0.jpg
Hotel from the beach
20151230_113505_large.jpg
Snapchat-7495165665010394096_large.jpg

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

gezanic2015
Pretoria, South Africa

"BEST STAFF AND DELICIOUS BREAKFAST"

Reviewed February 08, 2016    Trip type:  Business

The staff are exceptionally welcoming from the porters to the front-line staff. The response rate and time in case of requests to the house keeping and room service is excellent. The breakfast team, from chefs, floor staff are sooooo friendly and helpful. The food is freshly prepared and there is a HUGE variety of healthy food for breakfast all very delicious. Unfortunately I picked up some kilograms as I could not resist the food.

Read more  

Stayed March 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

MarketingPlzzr, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Port Elizabeth, responded to this review  February 09, 2016

Dear Gezani, Thank you for taking the time to let us know via TripAdvisor about your stay. I am delighted that you enjoyed your time here and look forward to seeing you again. Kind regards Desmond GM

Welmoed G
johannesburg, South Africa

"Thank you"

Reviewed February 03, 2016    Trip type:  Business

Thank you Radisson Blu - going the extra mile and getting the basics right. Check in and check out processes are efficient. Staff have a "go-to-person" attitude of how-can-we-help-you. Gym with a view and loved the mushroom Risotto.

Read more  

Stayed February 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

DesmondOC, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Port Elizabeth, responded to this review  February 05, 2016

Dear Welmoed G, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay TripAdvisor. My team and I are delighted that you had a great stay and the Risotto is my favourite as well. Come see us again and soon. Kind regards Desmond GM

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2015 TripAdvisor LLC