Radisson Blu Hotel, Port Elizabeth

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Port Elizabeth and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1158 traveler reviews

#4 of 13 hotels in Summerstrand

Excellent

399

Very Good

435

Average

199

Poor

78

Terrible

47
Business
345
Couples
442
Solo travel
49
Family
194

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Ask for a room with ocean view. (gnoordzy)
    Tue Sep 04 02:44:04 CDT 2018
  • Any room that face the ocean would be great. the Junior suite that face the ocean is simply perfect! (Oren S)
    Fri Aug 31 10:24:37 CDT 2018
  • as far as i know all rooms have a sea view (carol123hubberstey)
    Thu Aug 23 05:56:36 CDT 2018
  • Higher floors have best views of the ocean . Port Elizabeth can be windy. It’s advisable to keep the windows closed (Rhadidi B)
    Wed Aug 08 12:09:47 CDT 2018
  • Ask for a sea view room - you will not regret it. (Carin S)
    Thu Aug 02 05:39:40 CDT 2018
Traveler Photos
Tabu Restaurant Al la Carte Menu
Top view of swimming pool
Tabu Bar

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

andreras2018
Durban, South Africa

"Radiant Raddison"

Reviewed September 28, 2018     Trip type:  Business

I was in Port Elizabeth for 2 nights and had a great time at the Raddison. The location and ambience was great! Although we lost water pressure on the 18th floor - the problem was sorted out timeously. I would recommend the Raddison to anyone needing quality accommodation in Sommerstrand

Read more  

Stayed September 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

PLZZRCustRel, Customer Relations at Radisson Blu Hotel, Port Elizabeth, responded to this review  October 02, 2018

Dear andreras2018 Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I am delighted to have read that you had a wonderful stay with us recently. Please accept my sincere apologies regarding the lack in water pressure in your room. I am happy to confirm that this is issue has been resolved and hope that this did not detract from enjoying your overall stay in our beautiful city of Port Elizabeth. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Warm regards Janice Janse Van Rensburg Customer Relations

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC