Radisson Blu Hotel, Port Elizabeth

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Port Elizabeth and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1005 traveler reviews

#4 of 13 hotels in Summerstrand

Excellent

340

Very Good

384

Average

166

Poor

70

Terrible

45
Business
292
Couples
391
Solo travel
44
Family
164

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Sea-facing, definitely - those views! (julietravelstoo)
    Thu Nov 23 12:14:10 CST 2017
  • 1809 had great views of the ocean and was very quiet (ANNE131056)
    Fri Nov 03 12:07:38 CDT 2017
  • rooms from the 10th Floor, ask for rooms 9, 10, 11 on any of the high floors. (loicbellet)
    Tue Oct 24 09:29:04 CDT 2017
  • Sea views on a high floor are welcome. (Peter H)
    Mon Oct 23 03:17:24 CDT 2017
  • Get a sea view. (Mick1966)
    Sat Sep 30 07:04:20 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Tabu Bar
One Bedroom Suite

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

beyersv
Cape Town, South Africa

"Pleasant stay"

Reviewed November 25, 2017     Trip type:  Business

The staff at Radisson Blu in PE are fantastic. Friendly, helpful, smiling all the time. Nothing is too much trouble for them. The food was delicious. The hotel is also centrally located. Best of all is that my car was valeted.

Read more  

Stayed December 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

PLZZRCustRel, Customer Relations at Radisson Blu Hotel, Port Elizabeth, responded to this review  November 26, 2017

Dear beyersv, Thank you for the excellent feedback. My team and I are delighted that you had a pleasant stay with us and look forward to your next visit. Warm Regards, Janice Janse Van Rensburg Customer Relations

Ugofilippo B
Paris

"We had a really great stay!!"

Reviewed November 07, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

We were in a fantastic room overlooking the bay, from which we saw dolphins swimming close to the beach. The room was very clean and spacious, excellent breakfast. We would definitely come back if we pass by Port Elizabeth.

Read more  

Stayed December 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

PLZZRCustRel, Customer Relations at Radisson Blu Hotel, Port Elizabeth, responded to this review  November 12, 2017

Dear Ugofilippo B, Many thanks for the great feedback. I ma pleased to have read that you had a positive and great experience at our property and look forward to welcoming you again in he not too distant future. Warm Regards Janice Janse Van Rensburg, Customer Relations

null

"Great Business Hotel"

Reviewed November 07, 2017     Trip type:  Business

Thoroughly enjoyed my stay at this hotel for many reasons, but overall good service standards, location and spacious rooms. I would recommend this to business or family travelers to PE. Bar area staff were very entertaining too

Read more  

Stayed December 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

PLZZRCustRel, Customer Relations at Radisson Blu Hotel, Port Elizabeth, responded to this review  November 12, 2017

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the excellent feedback and my team and I are happy to have read that you had a wonderful stay at the Radisson Blu Hotel, port Elizabeth recently. We look forward to you next visit in the hopefully not too distant future. Warm Regards Janice Janse Van Rensburg Customer Relations

elliotn230
Centurion, South Africa

"Beautiful Ocean Views from the Radisson Blu PE"

Reviewed November 01, 2017     Trip type:  Business

I had a lovely experience at Raddisson Blu Hotel in Port Elizabeth. I was welcomed by very friendly hotel staff and had outstanding service overally. The sea views from my hotel room was breathtaking and conferencing facilities on point!

Read more  

Stayed November 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

PLZZRCustRel, Customer Relations at Radisson Blu Hotel, Port Elizabeth, responded to this review  November 06, 2017

Dear elliotn230, Thank you for the excellent review as posted here on TripAdvisor. I am absolutely delighted that you had a fantastic stay with us and that you enjoyed your interaction with some of the members of my team. We are looking forward to welcoming you to our hotel again in the not too distant future. Warm Regards Janice Janse Van Rensburg Customer Relations

Joy B
Johannesburg, South Africa

"Awesome experience at Radisson Blu - PE"

Reviewed November 01, 2017     Trip type:  Business

Amazing hotel providing exceptional service. Friendly staff. Always have high expectations when I get there and they never disappoint. I always leave the hotel refreshed. The quality of the food is amazing.

Read more  

Stayed November 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

PLZZRCustRel, Customer Relations at Radisson Blu Hotel, Port Elizabeth, responded to this review  November 06, 2017

Dear Joy B, Many thanks for the excellent feedback. My team and I are happy to have read that you had a pleasant stay and look forward to your next visit. Kind Regards Janice Janse Van Rensburg, Customer Relations

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC