Radisson Blu Hotel, Port Elizabeth

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Port Elizabeth and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1117 traveler reviews

#4 of 13 hotels in Summerstrand

Excellent

380

Very Good

420

Average

194

Poor

76

Terrible

47
Business
326
Couples
433
Solo travel
47
Family
188

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • The higher floors have amazing views (SimonBr78)
    Thu Apr 26 04:13:41 CDT 2018
  • Front of building gives great views of the coast (geoff w)
    Fri Mar 30 21:47:37 CDT 2018
  • Great sea views from the higher levels - probably level 8 upwards. (Troutman4851)
    Tue Feb 27 08:17:53 CST 2018
  • All rooms are quite well and good location but some rooms have view in front of see (djs482)
    Mon Feb 26 03:33:21 CST 2018
  • The higher the better ocean view. (Williamhh)
    Fri Feb 09 08:22:14 CST 2018
Traveler Photos
Tabu Bar
One Bedroom Suite

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

abck71

"Radisson Blu Memorable stay"

Reviewed June 29, 2018     Trip type:  Business

I am a returning customer, without fail these guys made me feel part of the family. It can be very difficult staying away from family but these guys through their service they make you forget that ....

Read more  

Stayed June 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

PLZZRCustRel, Customer Relations at Radisson Blu Hotel, Port Elizabeth, responded to this review  July 03, 2018

Dear abck71, Many thanks for the fantastic feedback you have given us in regards to your most stay at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Port Elizabeth. It was an absolute pleasure to have you as a guest in our hotel and we look forward to your next visit. Warm regards Janice Janse Van Rensburg Customer Relations

christopherpotgieter

"Consistently great value"

Reviewed June 09, 2018     Trip type:  Business

Best sleep experience in any hotel ever, friendly bar service, good location, hotel needs at least one more lift, but only a problem sometimes. Breakfast good and all round professional service from staff.

Read more  

Stayed June 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Cleanliness

PLZZRCustRel, Customer Relations at Radisson Blu Hotel, Port Elizabeth, responded to this review  June 14, 2018

Dear christopherpotgieter, Thank you for the excellent feedback received. Please accept my sincere apologies regarding the lifts in our hotel, unfortunately this is a design flaw and not much that we can change regarding this, however I do hope that this did not detract too much from enjoying your visit to the friendly city. Warm regards, Janice Janse Van Rensburg Customer Relations

laurencem615
Durban, South Africa

"Mr"

Reviewed June 07, 2018     Trip type:  Business

The staff very pleasing, some of them called me by name. The room was perfect. They had the opportunity to upgrade me which was very much appreciated. The lift system was modernized so now pretty smooth and fast.

Read more  

Stayed June 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

PLZZRCustRel, Customer Relations at Radisson Blu Hotel, Port Elizabeth, responded to this review  June 14, 2018

Dear laurencem615, Thank you for your valued feedback received. We are delighted that you had a fantastic stay with us and hope to see you again soon. Warm regards, Janice Janse Van Rensburg Customer Relations

lwgautofix

"Excellent service"

Reviewed June 05, 2018     Trip type:  Couples

The room was very beautiful, the bathroom wow I love fact that you speak with your partner while washing your self, I will defenetly come back and recommend the hotel to friends and family, I must come back at the end of the month.

Read more  

Stayed June 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

PLZZRCustRel, Customer Relations at Radisson Blu Hotel, Port Elizabeth, responded to this review  June 06, 2018

Dear lwgautofix, Thank you for the great feedback received regarding your most recent visit to our hotel. My team and I look forward to welcoming you back at the end of this month. Warm regards, Janice Janse Van Rensburg, Customer Relations

buddymaasdorp
Western Cape, South Africa

"My stay at the Radisson Blu"

Reviewed June 04, 2018     Trip type:  Business

I was very impressed with the beautiful view of the beach. I love the beach and even though I was on business I found my stay pleasurable. The service was excellent and the breakfast something to look forward to.

Read more  

Stayed June 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

PLZZRCustRel, Customer Relations at Radisson Blu Hotel, Port Elizabeth, responded to this review  June 04, 2018

Dear buddymaasdorp, Thank you for your valued review as posted here on TripAdvisor and for choosing our hotel whilst traveling for business recently. My team and I are delighted that you enjoyed your time here and trust that we will see you again soon. Warm regards, Janice Janse Van Rensburg, Customer Relations

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC