Radisson Blu Hotel, Port Elizabeth

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Port Elizabeth and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 977 traveler reviews

#4 of 13 hotels in Summerstrand

Excellent

328

Very Good

373

Average

161

Poor

70

Terrible

45
Business
281
Couples
379
Solo travel
44
Family
162

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Get a sea view. (Mick1966)
    Sat Sep 30 07:04:20 CDT 2017
  • Upper floor for seaviews (Martin5192)
    Mon Sep 25 05:14:34 CDT 2017
  • Request a room with a sea view (Murray1987)
    Fri Aug 25 12:44:04 CDT 2017
  • The higher the floor, the more vast the view of the ocean! (ShinyBriony)
    Wed Aug 23 07:39:14 CDT 2017
  • Ask for beach views above the fifth floor. (RubinVanNiekerk)
    Thu Jun 29 10:34:54 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Tabu Bar
One Bedroom Suite

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Comfy-Traveller
Pretoria, South Africa

"Home away from home"

Reviewed June 06, 2017     Trip type:  Family

This particular Radisson Blu hotel in Port Elizabeth epitomises good service, high standards and excellent value. I have usedc it vwithour fail since it opened abour six years ago and I will recommend it to anyone with high standards and expectations from hotel accomodation.

Read more  

Stayed July 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

PLZZRCustRel, Customer Relations at Radisson Blu Hotel, Port Elizabeth, responded to this review  June 08, 2017

Dear Francoismr O Thank you for taking the time to write your review as posted here on TripAdvisor and for your exceptional loyalty towards our hotel and brand. I am so glad to have read that you enjoyed your stay here with us recently and look forward to welcoming you again soon. Warm Regards Janice Janse Van Rensburg - Customer Relations

SirSlamelot
Munich, Germany

"Excellent choice for Port Elizabeth"

Reviewed May 06, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

Radisson Blu Port Elizabeth is an excellent choice in case you spend a few days in Port Elizabeth. The location is great (very close to the beach and there are a lot of restaurants ~5min away by car) and the beach side view is amazing. Rooms are in good shape. Staff is very friendly. Overall a very nice stay.

Read more  

Stayed May 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

PLZZRCustRel, Customer Relations at Radisson Blu Hotel, Port Elizabeth, responded to this review  May 10, 2017

Dear SirSlamelot Thank you for your valued review as posted here on TripAdvisor. I am delighted to have read that you had a wonderful stay here with us and liked the prime location of our property. My team and I look forward to your next visit to our beautiful city. Warm Regards Janice Janse Van Rensburg - Customer Relations

alexandregQ6399BJ

"Broken A/C not dealt with in a timely manner"

Reviewed January 06, 2017     Trip type:  Family

Checked in the evening and realized one of our rooms' A/C was not working. I asked hotel staff to find me another room while I was eating dinner in-house. It was about an hour later that I discovered maintenance hadn't fully confirmed they had fixed the problem, so I returned to a hot room that the front desk said was fine. Then I had to wait another 30 minutes before a room had been identified and checked for AC. Not sure why that takes so much time. I had to call twice and was told it would be another 10-15 minutes. A hotel should have vacant rooms ready to go (cleaned and climatized) for occupants. The other issue with this hotel is the use of only 2 relatively small elevators for 18 floors of rooms. The constant waiting for an elevator that had enough room for our family of 5 was definitely annoying.

Read more  

Stayed February 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

CarlsonRezidor, Customer Care at Radisson Blu Hotel, Port Elizabeth, responded to this review  January 10, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We apologize for the discomfort caused by the temperature of your room and the time it took to sort the matter, as well as for the wait for the elevators. We appreciate you sharing your feedback and for giving us this opportunity to improve our guest experience.

lennychetty
Port Elizabeth, South Africa

"bad experience"

Reviewed January 02, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

room was never cleaned. grape stems found on floor. carpets molded near bath area. bedding never changed. shower area molded. the worst was that there was fasces inside the toilet bowl. the room smelt of fasces. bad smell coming from shower drain. this is not what you expect from a radiddon blu hotel. never will stay in this place again. my first experience is my lasting impression .

Read more  

Stayed January 2017

Location

Cleanliness

Service

YJITHOO, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Port Elizabeth, responded to this review  January 04, 2017

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback I would like to sincerely apologise for the poor quality of your stay. I am currently addressing the shortfalls you experienced with my management team and will ensure that these issues are rectified, and that measures are put in place to ensure rooms are checked and ready for guest occupation We do hope you will allow us another opportunity to renew your faith in Radisson Blu Port Elizabeth Warm Regards Yashvir Jithoo General Manager

keithbrendad
Pretoria, South Africa

"Service and friendliness of staff exceptional"

Reviewed December 28, 2016     Trip type:  Couples

Service and friendliness of staff exceptional. Room very comfortable and well appointed. Parking excellent. Would definitely stay there again. Thank you Radisson Blu for an excellent stay over the festive season!

Read more  

Stayed January 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

YJITHOO, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Port Elizabeth, responded to this review  December 30, 2016

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying at Radisson Blu Port Elizabeth The team and I are most pleased to know that you had an enjoyable stay and that you found our service and friendliness to be exceptional I shall be sure to inform the rest of the team and I know they will be delighted We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the not too distant future and wish you a prosperous 2017 Warm Regards Yashvir Jithoo General Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC