Radisson Blu Hotel, Port Elizabeth

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Port Elizabeth and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1105 traveler reviews

#6 of 13 hotels in Summerstrand

Excellent

374

Very Good

417

Average

192

Poor

75

Terrible

47
Business
321
Couples
429
Solo travel
46
Family
186

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • The higher floors have amazing views (SimonBr78)
    Thu Apr 26 04:13:41 CDT 2018
  • Front of building gives great views of the coast (geoff w)
    Fri Mar 30 21:47:37 CDT 2018
  • Great sea views from the higher levels - probably level 8 upwards. (Troutman4851)
    Tue Feb 27 08:17:53 CST 2018
  • All rooms are quite well and good location but some rooms have view in front of see (djs482)
    Mon Feb 26 03:33:21 CST 2018
  • The higher the better ocean view. (Williamhh)
    Fri Feb 09 08:22:14 CST 2018
Traveler Photos
Tabu Bar
One Bedroom Suite

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Patience T
Bisho, South Africa

"I dont understand this"

Reviewed February 24, 2015     Trip type:  Business

I cannot send any review when I don't understand what is it that it stands for. please advise as what is expected from a guest in this filed . This was keeping on showing to fill the space but I don't know what to fill as I do not understand the information that is required in this review. Please assist me by giving a clear guide as to who or what am I supposed to review.

Read more  

Stayed February 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

DesmondOC, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Port Elizabeth, responded to this review  February 26, 2015

Dear Patience T, Thanks fort your review. I must admit it is a bit confusing as I am not sure what you are asking. Perhaps you would like to call the Hotel and chat to me and give me a better understanding for what you require. Kind regards Desmond GM

Phuthego D
Pretoria, South Africa

"Blu is excellent."

Reviewed February 12, 2015     Trip type:  Business

Except for the issues I raised above, RB rocks. The service is very good from the very first people you meet who offer to park your car, friendly receptionists, clean and beautiful reception area. The rooms are clean, fresh and inviting. The location is excellent especially if one gets the sea facing suites.

Read more  

Stayed February 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

DesmondOC, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Port Elizabeth, responded to this review  February 17, 2015

Dear Phuthego D, Thank you so much for your kind words and I was delighted to see you had a great time here. Come back soonest. Kind regards Desmond GM

Andre V
Durban, South Africa

"a stunning hotel!"

Reviewed January 31, 2015     Trip type:  Business

I find the Radison in PE to be outstanding, it's got some of the most amazing veiws you'll find along our coast. the rooms are modern, clinical and so well laided out and comfortable. If your in PE, it's the only place to stay at.

Read more  

Stayed January 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

DesmondOC, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Port Elizabeth, responded to this review  February 02, 2015

Dear Andre V, Many thanks for choosing the Radisson Blu as your residence of choice whilst visiting our beautiful city. I am delighted to have read that my team and managed to ensure you have a great stay. Back back and visit us again and soon. Kind regards Desmond GM

Rlyad J
Centurion, South Africa

"Awesome Quality"

Reviewed January 09, 2015     Trip type:  Family

Best Scenic Sea View Room on Summerstrand within walking distance to most amenities. Reasonably priced too. Bathroom has no mirror or door but otherwise room comfy, spacious and good quality finishes.

Read more  

Stayed January 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

DesmondOC, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Port Elizabeth, responded to this review  January 11, 2015

Dear Rlyad J, Thank you for letting us now about your visit and the experience you had. It is always great to hear that one of our guests had a good stay and enjoyed their time with us. All the best and come visit soon again. Kind regards Desmond GM

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC