Radisson Blu Hotel, Port Elizabeth

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Port Elizabeth and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1005 traveler reviews

#4 of 13 hotels in Summerstrand

Excellent

340

Very Good

384

Average

166

Poor

70

Terrible

45
Business
292
Couples
391
Solo travel
44
Family
164

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Sea-facing, definitely - those views! (julietravelstoo)
    Thu Nov 23 12:14:10 CST 2017
  • 1809 had great views of the ocean and was very quiet (ANNE131056)
    Fri Nov 03 12:07:38 CDT 2017
  • rooms from the 10th Floor, ask for rooms 9, 10, 11 on any of the high floors. (loicbellet)
    Tue Oct 24 09:29:04 CDT 2017
  • Sea views on a high floor are welcome. (Peter H)
    Mon Oct 23 03:17:24 CDT 2017
  • Get a sea view. (Mick1966)
    Sat Sep 30 07:04:20 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Tabu Bar
One Bedroom Suite

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Jose C
porto, Portugal

"price of room and check out problems"

Reviewed April 18, 2014     Trip type:  Business

the hotel send i price by email and in the check out they ask me for the email. missing organization in the reservation of this hotel. the rooms are very nice. but no one want to be in check out for 1h for proved the price send from hotel to you. more bad, with full credit booking for the room, they ask me for pay in the same the room....and i pay.

Read more  

Stayed May 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

DesmondOC, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Port Elizabeth, responded to this review  April 19, 2014

Dear Jose C, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Radisson Blu in Port Elizabeth recently. I have noted your concerns and will address these with my team. Please be assured that this is not the service we pride ourselves in and with this in mind I do apologise. Regards Desmond

Cornelis P
Cape Town, South Africa

"No Wifi"

Reviewed April 02, 2014     Trip type:  Business

This Hotel claim they have wifi but like most places there is always a problem with the Wifi and they cant fix it. The shower is also very jiggie This Hotel is was definatly not up to standard that excpected it to be

Read more  

Stayed April 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

DesmondOC, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Port Elizabeth, responded to this review  April 07, 2014

Dear Cornelis P, Thank for letting us know about your recent experience here at the Radisson Blu. Subsequent to your review we have tested the WIFI and it has also been upgraded and I can assure you it now works at a very fast speed. The bathrooms are systematically being renovated as well as this was regrettably a design flaw which my team and inherited. That said I trust this did not detract too much from your stay and that you will allow us the opportunity to make it right should you stay here again. Kind regards Desmond

Nqaba Baphelele M
Port Elizabeth, South Africa

"Proffessional Service Package"

Reviewed March 27, 2014     Trip type:  Business

Staying at Radisson Blu Port Elizabeth is always memorable because of the proffessional service and courtesy from Managers such as Elliot and all Staff members in the front desk. Keep up that because it makes the difference with other Hotels around. Thank you for the professionalism and care always.

Read more  

Stayed April 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

DesmondOC, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Port Elizabeth, responded to this review  April 07, 2014

Dear Nqaba Baphelele M, Thank you visiting the Radisson Blu in Port Elizabeth recently. I have noted your lovely review with a sincere sense of pride. This is knowing that my team has delivered a memorable experience to yet another of our guests. I trust that sixths will ensure that you make our Hotel your residence of choice when next on our beautiful City. Kind regards Desond

Ed V
Johannesburg, South Africa

"Poor Experience"

Reviewed March 27, 2014     Trip type:  Business

Internet was down for half my stay, when I mentioned this at check out the lady was rude and said that it was because of the server and that was that, and that I had to accept that. She offered no form of compensation for the inconvenience. There was no turn down of sheets in the evening, no good night chocolates, the shower was leaking all over the bathroom floor. The top parking was limited and the water was accumulating all around the cars making it difficult not to get one's feet wet when walking to the car. There was no customary bath robe in the cupboard for guests.

Read more  

Stayed April 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

DesmondOC, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Port Elizabeth, responded to this review  April 07, 2014

Dear EV, Many thanks for your valued feedback. As mentioned in previous correspondence I apologize for any inconvenience that many have been caused and trust that my "offer" of compensation will be accepted. That said, I look forward to your return which will give us the opportunity to prove to you that we can deliver and excellent service. Kind regards Desmond

Gumani M
Johannesburg, South Africa

"Radisson experience"

Reviewed March 10, 2014     Trip type:  Business

Radisson did not disappoint from rooms to food,i founded their room very suitable for business and leisure.The hotel location is also suitable for business as it also offers one the opportunity to go to the beach and relax.The staff were very much friendly and welcomed us with a very huge smile, I felt like I was at home even though I was away from home.The hotel offered me comfort.

Read more  

Stayed April 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

DesmondOC, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Port Elizabeth, responded to this review  March 17, 2014

Dear Gumani M, Thanks for the kind words and as you live but a mere short flight form Johannesburg away we look forward to your next visit. Hopefully this will be soon. Kind regards Desmond

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC