Radisson Blu Hotel, Port Elizabeth

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Port Elizabeth and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1149 traveler reviews

#4 of 13 hotels in Summerstrand

Excellent

396

Very Good

431

Average

197

Poor

78

Terrible

47
Business
344
Couples
439
Solo travel
49
Family
193

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Ask for a room with ocean view. (gnoordzy)
    Tue Sep 04 02:44:04 CDT 2018
  • Any room that face the ocean would be great. the Junior suite that face the ocean is simply perfect! (Oren S)
    Fri Aug 31 10:24:37 CDT 2018
  • as far as i know all rooms have a sea view (carol123hubberstey)
    Thu Aug 23 05:56:36 CDT 2018
  • Higher floors have best views of the ocean . Port Elizabeth can be windy. It’s advisable to keep the windows closed (Rhadidi B)
    Wed Aug 08 12:09:47 CDT 2018
  • Ask for a sea view room - you will not regret it. (Carin S)
    Thu Aug 02 05:39:40 CDT 2018
Traveler Photos
Tabu Restaurant Al la Carte Menu
Tabu Bar

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Joy B
Johannesburg, South Africa

"Radisson Blu - Port Elizabeth"

Reviewed September 20, 2015     Trip type:  Business

World class hotel in the friendly city of Port Elizabeth (PE). Excellent and efficient service. Very friendly staff. Superb views from the rooms. You cannot go wrong with this one. The hotel is in a nice and quite area and the rooms are just awesome.

Read more  

Stayed September 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

DesmondOC, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Port Elizabeth, responded to this review  September 23, 2015

Dear Joy B, Thank you for the lovely review posted here in TA. We trust you will come visit us again and hope it will be sooner rather than later. Kind regards Desmond GM

Caron P
Johannesburg, South Africa

"Radisso Blu Port Elizabeth"

Reviewed September 17, 2015     Trip type:  Business

Wonderful place to stay for business people. After a day in conferences/meetings, the calm colours of the room and seaview is so relaxing. The staff are efficient and helpful and their meals are awesome.

Read more  

Stayed September 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

DesmondOC, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Port Elizabeth, responded to this review  September 18, 2015

Dear Caron P, Thank you so much for posting this lovely review. We appreciate your feedback and trust you will come visit us soon again, Kind regards Desmond GM

133vuyiswam
Cape Town Central, South Africa

"Raddison Bluu PE"

Reviewed September 16, 2015     Trip type:  Business

Beautiful interior Deco, great ala carte menu and average buffet menu. The staff at the reception is neat and friendly but the coordination between them and the maintanance staff is terrible. The access card system does not work very well. If you are not pressed for time it is good hotel but if you are frequent traveller who is on business trip then you will have to give 30mins each day to allow for their delayed services.

Read more  

Stayed September 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

DesmondOC, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Port Elizabeth, responded to this review  September 17, 2015

Dear 133vuyiswam, Many thanks for your review and feedback given. I shall address your challenges with my team in order to ensure that we fix the speed of our service delivery. We look forward to your next visit. Kind regards Desmond GM

Gavin & Rhonda B
Stellenbosch, South Africa

"Raddison PE"

Reviewed August 16, 2015     Trip type:  Business

One of the best in town. Staff is well trained and very friendly. Unit 1705 must be one of the best in the hotel. Breakfast is always good. I can recommend staying as the hotel also has a small but effective meeting room facility and gym

Read more  

Stayed August 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

DesmondOC, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Port Elizabeth, responded to this review  August 18, 2015

Dear Gavin & Rhonda B, Thank you for the lovely review as posted here on TripAdvisor. Just a note that we have conferencing facilities that can accommodate up 200 people, as I noted you commented that the meeting room is small. That said, as you are so close please pop in any time and come visit, we look forward to it. Kind regards Desmond GM

Andries B
Johannesburg, South Africa

"Average experience for 5 star Hotel"

Reviewed August 03, 2015     Trip type:  Couples

Expected more. Room was very clean and modern, with great bed and bedding. Minibar contained only 2 bottles of water. Room has small kettle and instant coffee. Restaurant did not offer good value for money.

Read more  

Stayed August 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

DesmondOC, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Port Elizabeth, responded to this review  August 05, 2015

Dear Andries B, Thank you for the review posted here on TripAdvisor. I have read your comments and will ensure we adress these items. Thank you for your input we value this as it assists us in ensuring we stay ahead of the game. Kind regards Desmond GM

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC