Radisson Blu Hotel, Port Elizabeth

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Port Elizabeth and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 977 traveler reviews

#4 of 13 hotels in Summerstrand

Excellent

328

Very Good

373

Average

161

Poor

70

Terrible

45
Business
281
Couples
379
Solo travel
44
Family
162

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Get a sea view. (Mick1966)
    Sat Sep 30 07:04:20 CDT 2017
  • Upper floor for seaviews (Martin5192)
    Mon Sep 25 05:14:34 CDT 2017
  • Request a room with a sea view (Murray1987)
    Fri Aug 25 12:44:04 CDT 2017
  • The higher the floor, the more vast the view of the ocean! (ShinyBriony)
    Wed Aug 23 07:39:14 CDT 2017
  • Ask for beach views above the fifth floor. (RubinVanNiekerk)
    Thu Jun 29 10:34:54 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Tabu Bar
One Bedroom Suite

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Vincenzo M
Johannesburg, South Africa

"Dr Vince Micali 1st time at RB"

Reviewed March 04, 2014     Trip type:  Business

The welcoming at a late hour of arrival was seriously great. One of the few times when I was addressed by my correct title! Impressive, I thought. After asked if this was my first time at the Radisson (to which I replied in the affirmative), I was given a quick induction of the Radisson and the offer to join the membership of the group; which of course I did. The room was spacious, impeccably clean and with the most awesome view. It has the latest modern amenities, including an espresso machine, side tub next to the entrance (almost like a micro- kitchenette). The bathroom is out of this world! Everyone should experience at least two nights in this magnificent hotel. In brief, an excellent hotel, splendid view, great reception and outstanding room. All in all, excellent value for money. Thank you for the pleasant experience

Read more  

Stayed March 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

DesmondOC, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Port Elizabeth, responded to this review  March 09, 2014

Dear Vincenzo M, Thank you for your lovely review as posted here on TripAdvisor. It is always very good to hear form our guests and especially so when we have managed to ensure you have a great stay here. We look forward ot having you back and hopefully soon. Kind regards

Joy B
Johannesburg, South Africa

"Radisson Blue - Port Elizabeth (SA)"

Reviewed February 03, 2014     Trip type:  Business

This is one of the most stunning hotels in South Africa. The hotel has beautiful views and easy to access from anywhere. Hotel staff is always friendly and also provides superb service. A few minutes drive from the airport. Top class hotel and most definitely value for money.

Read more  

Stayed February 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

DesmondOC, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Port Elizabeth, responded to this review  February 09, 2014

Dear Joy B, Many thanks for your kind words about our Hotel. Come visit soon again. Kind regards Desmond

Kajee Z
Johaneesburg, South Africa

"Definately recommend"

Reviewed January 27, 2014     Trip type:  Solo travel

Value for money, with professionalism and comfort part of the deal. Well catered and unforgettable sea views make this trip a memorable one for any person young and old. Spa is well equipped and staff are extremely knowledgeable. All of which results in me wanting to just stay a little longer, if only my schedule would permit.

Read more  

Stayed February 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

DesmondOC, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Port Elizabeth, responded to this review  February 09, 2014

Dear Kajee Z, Thank you for the review you recently posted on TripAdvisor. We really appreciate your feedback and my team and I are delighted to have read that you enjoyed yoru time with us here. As JHB is only a short flight away we suggest you come see us again soon. Kind regards Desmond

Eugenie M
cape town, South Africa

"Radisson Blu Port Elizabeth"

Reviewed January 20, 2014     Trip type:  Business

The Radisson Blu in Port Elizabeth is an excellent choice for all who visit the city. Stunning views with the beach accross the road. No traffic noise. THe hotel offers a friendly and professional service and is always clean. The facilities are great and the rates are not exhorbitant

Read more  

Stayed February 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

DesmondOC, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Port Elizabeth, responded to this review  January 24, 2014

Dear Eugenie M, We are delighted that yo enjoyed your visit with us here. As you live so close by we really hope that you will pop in again and soon. The coffee is being kept warm and your room is ready. All you have to do is arrive. Kind regards Desmond

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC