Radisson Blu Hotel, Port Elizabeth

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Port Elizabeth and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Rating

Based on 1267 traveler reviews

#7 of 13 hotels in Summerstrand

Excellent

439

Very Good

471

Average

221

Poor

84

Terrible

52
Business Business
385
Couples Couples
488
Solo travel Solo travel
52
Family Family
206

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • best sea views(SisekoY1)
    4.0 Fri Apr 12 12:42:49 CDT 2019
  • go and see the room with your own eyes before settling, it might not be 2beds or 1 bed as requested even when assured that it is(barnaul2000)
    2.0 Wed Apr 03 11:56:15 CDT 2019
  • Please find a better hotel to stay at. I’m sure you can find one(Glitternails)
    1.0 Sat Mar 30 07:59:17 CDT 2019
  • peaceful and quiet(Charleshsuan)
    5.0 Mon Mar 25 07:04:59 CDT 2019
  • All rooms view good and quite on all sides(Tamaracircle)
    5.0 Tue Mar 19 09:53:24 CDT 2019
Traveler Photos
Tabu Restaurant Al la Carte Menu
Top view of swimming pool
Tabu Bar

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:
Joy B

Joy B
Johannesburg, South Africa

"Radisson Blue - Port Elizabeth (SA)"

rating Reviewed February 03, 2014  Trip type: Business

This is one of the most stunning hotels in South Africa. The hotel has beautiful views and easy to access from anywhere. Hotel staff is always friendly and also provides superb service. A few minutes drive from the airport. Top class hotel and most definitely value for money.

Read more 

Stayed January 2014

Rooms  Rooms

Value  Value

Sleep Quality  Sleep Quality

Location  Location

Cleanliness  Cleanliness

Service  Service

DesmondOC, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Port Elizabeth, responded to this review  February 09, 2014

Dear Joy B, Many thanks for your kind words about our Hotel. Come visit soon again. Kind regards Desmond

Kajee Z

Kajee Z
Johaneesburg, South Africa

"Definately recommend"

rating Reviewed January 27, 2014  Trip type: Solo travel

Value for money, with professionalism and comfort part of the deal. Well catered and unforgettable sea views make this trip a memorable one for any person young and old. Spa is well equipped and staff are extremely knowledgeable. All of which results in me wanting to just stay a little longer, if only my schedule would permit.

Read more 

Stayed January 2014

Rooms  Rooms

Value  Value

Sleep Quality  Sleep Quality

Location  Location

Cleanliness  Cleanliness

Service  Service

DesmondOC, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Port Elizabeth, responded to this review  February 09, 2014

Dear Kajee Z, Thank you for the review you recently posted on TripAdvisor. We really appreciate your feedback and my team and I are delighted to have read that you enjoyed yoru time with us here. As JHB is only a short flight away we suggest you come see us again soon. Kind regards Desmond

Eugenie M

Eugenie M
cape town, South Africa

"Radisson Blu Port Elizabeth"

rating Reviewed January 20, 2014  Trip type: Business

The Radisson Blu in Port Elizabeth is an excellent choice for all who visit the city. Stunning views with the beach accross the road. No traffic noise. THe hotel offers a friendly and professional service and is always clean. The facilities are great and the rates are not exhorbitant

Read more 

Stayed January 2014

Rooms  Rooms

Value  Value

Sleep Quality  Sleep Quality

Location  Location

Cleanliness  Cleanliness

Service  Service

DesmondOC, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Port Elizabeth, responded to this review  January 24, 2014

Dear Eugenie M, We are delighted that yo enjoyed your visit with us here. As you live so close by we really hope that you will pop in again and soon. The coffee is being kept warm and your room is ready. All you have to do is arrive. Kind regards Desmond

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC