Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 3427 traveler reviews

#11 of 651 hotels in Prague

  • Traveler's Choice Traveler's Choice

Excellent

2670

Very Good

625

Average

109

Poor

15

Terrible

8
Business
610
Couples
1477
Solo travel
188
Family
551

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Just ask for Jana when you arrive. She will make your stay very memorable! Also get the breakfast buffet! Its superb! (james c)
    Sun Jul 08 05:45:39 CDT 2018
  • Central location of Prague old town, you can walk anyway from here (bobm212018)
    Wed Jul 04 15:56:50 CDT 2018
  • ask in advance- the staff are very friendly and helpful (Vusi N)
    Tue Jun 26 03:56:21 CDT 2018
  • Adjoining rooms provide more than sufficient sound-proofing. (wreck72)
    Thu Jun 21 17:19:45 CDT 2018
  • I have stayed in 535 and it was beautiful, quiet room. (Marian V)
    Sun Apr 15 11:23:29 CDT 2018
Traveler Photos
Alcron 1932
Lobby
Lobby
Lobby
Business Class Room

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

binder1204
Austin, Minnesota

"Great stay"

Reviewed June 17, 2018     Trip type:  Friends getaway

Transferred from another hotel and was very pleased with accommodations but most especially the friendliness and service from the staff. I would recommend this property and would plan to stay next time back.

Read more  

Stayed June 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Michal C, General Manager at Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague, responded to this review  June 18, 2018

Dear binder1204, I would like to thank you very much for sharing such a nice review. We are delighted to know you had wonderful stay in our hotel. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! Hopefully we will have a chance to welcome you in our hotel again in the future. With Kind Regards, Michal Chour General Manager

Saurabh T

"Definitely yes!!"

Reviewed June 14, 2018     Trip type:  Family

We stayed at this hotel and it is walking distance from most places. The hotel is very nice, clean and has decent sized rooms. There's a lot to do, eat and drink around the hotel. The food is nice, and the ambience of the hotel is also great. The staff is very nice and helpful. They made our experience a memorable one. I'd definitely stay at this property again, and recommend it to others too.

Read more  

Stayed June 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Michal C, General Manager at Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague, responded to this review  June 14, 2018

Dear Saurabh, thank you for the time taken to post your review on Tripadvisor. All the team of Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel is truly grateful for such a positive comments. We are also happy that you enjoyed your stay with us in the fullest and please do come and see us again, we hope to welcome you back in Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel soon! Kindest regards, Michal Chour General Manager

Chris S
Grays Thurrock, United Kingdom

"Second time for a reason"

Reviewed June 12, 2018     Trip type:  Couples

I visited 2 years ago and fell in love with Prague and the Raddison so it was lovely coming back to this great and welcoming hotel If you want 5 star then you must come here I review a lot of places and this is one of my favourite

Read more  

Stayed June 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Michal C, General Manager at Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague, responded to this review  June 12, 2018

Dear Chris S, Thank you so much for taking your time and writing in your comments about your stay. We are very glad to hear everything went so well during your stay and also to read about your praising, we will continue to work hard to make fantastic guests experiences such as yours. With kind regards, Michal Chour General manager

Michy2

"Fantastic hotel"

Reviewed June 01, 2018     Trip type:  Couples

The Alcron is the nicest hotel we have stayed in. Thanks to all the fantastic staff ,we had a wonderful few days . The staff go out of their way to be helpful they couldn’t do enough for us . The rooms are spotless well equipped and the beds really comfortable .Love the nesspresso machine and Molton brown toiletries . The food is amazing in all 3 restaurants everything is fresh and tastes great .The service is impeccable.

Read more  

Stayed May 2018

Rooms

Cleanliness

Service

Michal C, General Manager at Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague, responded to this review  June 01, 2018

Dear Michy2, What a lovely review, thank you. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and found the service impeccable and the team warm and friendly. They will be delighted to hear that and I will share your feedback with them. Thank you for choosing to stay at Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel and we are very much look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best Wishes, Michal Chour General Manager

caseytravel2
caseytravel2

"Wonderful stay"

Reviewed May 28, 2018     Trip type:  Couples

We checked in at the Radisson after a disappointing booking at another property. We were pleasantly greeted by Zdenka, a front office representative. Zdenka was so helpful and friendly! The Hotel is well located within easy walking distance of many sites. The room is Very comfortable with couch,chairs, large closet and my favorite a Nespresso machine. We would highly recommend Radisson Blu for your stay. Cindy and Tom Casey Ships N Trips Florida

Read more  

Stayed May 2018

Michal C, General Manager at Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague, responded to this review  May 28, 2018

Dear caseytravel2, thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us and for praising Zdenka. We were really pleased to hear that you were impressed by her dedication at work and commitment to customer service! We are delighted to hear we managed to make your stay special and memorable. We sincerely thank you for staying with us and we hope to welcome you again at our hotel. Warmest Regards, Michal Chour General Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC