Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 3141 traveler reviews

#18 of 646 hotels in Prague

  • Traveler's Choice Traveler's Choice
  • Certificate of Excellence 2017 Certificate of Excellence 2017

Excellent

2412

Very Good

601

Average

107

Poor

14

Terrible

7
Business
569
Couples
1351
Solo travel
179
Family
488

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Obviously the higher up one goes there is more chance of view and it's probably quieter. (Sandra P)
    Wed Nov 15 15:25:14 CST 2017
  • The bedroom and bathroom at the hotel were beautifully decorated and comfortable. One particular benefit is that the rooms have sockets for both continental and UK plugs - meaning that an adaptor is not needed. Additionally, the hotel was able to provide a charger for my telephone; everything that a hotel should provide was surpassed by the Radisson Blu Alcron in Prague. (AD0770)
    Fri Oct 27 07:37:02 CDT 2017
  • Ask for options - if they are available, they will show you. (Joelios33)
    Fri Oct 13 07:10:31 CDT 2017
  • We had a wonderful room on the 8th floor. Beautifully decorated, nice size, quiet. (sheryl p)
    Sun Oct 08 15:44:41 CDT 2017
  • Quiet room with no view.. street view but noisy room.. u choose.. (sathvinder)
    Sun Oct 01 06:42:04 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Alcron 1932
Lobby
Lobby
Lobby
Business Class Room

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

shell202020
Norwalk, Connecticut

"Excellent Hotel, True 5-Star Experience!"

Reviewed September 12, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

Really fab, upscale hotel in a great part of Prague. Walkable to everything you would want to see, and just a half block from Wenceslas Square wilhich has lots of great restaurants. The hotel has incredibly friendly and service-oriented employees. There is also a lavish breakfast buffet (note the juices and sparkling wine are s bit hidden in a corner, we didn't even notice it until the second morning).

Read more  

Stayed October 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

janadzurnakova, General Manager at Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague, responded to this review  September 12, 2017

Dear shell202020, Thank you very much for taking the time to tell us about your stay at the Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel. I am more than happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Prague! It is a real pleasure to receive such a positive feedback and I will share your comments with our team, who I am certain will be encouraged by your remarks. We very much hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you at the Alcron hotel again soon! Best regards, Michal Chour General Manager

Matthew G

"Service befitting King Charles Himself"

Reviewed August 18, 2017     Trip type:  Family

Top notch hotel. Breakfast buffet was wonderful. Bar where the Czeck beer is ice cold and each cocktail is a show unto itself. Rooms comfortable. Location great. All that pales when compared to the service. From the moment you walk in (we were offered a drink from the bar from management while checking in) you feel welcome. Prague in August is busy season, the staff here made all seem calm and made you feel like a special guest. Special kudos to concierge (manager?) Paula - she was so friendly and helpful. Felt like a long lost friend from moment one.

Read more  

Stayed September 2017

Sleep Quality

Location

Service

janadzurnakova, General Manager at Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague, responded to this review  August 19, 2017

Dear Mattew, thank you very much for your review. I am pleased to hear that we met your expectations and we were able to make your stay excellent. Your comments are very appreciated and will be shared with our team especially with Paula. The entire hotel team is looking forward to welcoming you back soon! With kind regards, Michal Chour General Manager

Gasparini2014
Cesena, Italy

"Best Hotel in Prague"

Reviewed May 27, 2017     Trip type:  Solo travel

I always stay at Radisson Bllu Alcron when I go to Prague because is perfectly located, very clean and confortable and staff is kind and professional and very careful to client's needs. Restaurants are also at high level.

Read more  

Stayed June 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluAlcron, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague, responded to this review  May 28, 2017

Dear Gasparini2014, on behalf of all of us at Radisson Blu Alcron, I want to thank you for taking your time for writing in your comment. I am very pleased to hear your stay with us was so good. We are looking forward to your next visit in Prague. With kind regards, Michal Chour General Manager

Jim C
Portugal

"Home Away From Home"

Reviewed May 25, 2017     Trip type:  Family

My family and I stayed at Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel last week. We travel a bit and we have had various experiences (good and bad) during our travels as do most travelers. We think that the bad experiences make you grow and that the good should always be mentioned and treasured. But in the case of the staff at Radisson Blu Alcron, their friendliness and professionalism has to be exalted! Since our arrival at the airport (were a taxi, prepared by the hotel staff, was waiting for us) up to our departure, everything was impeccable! At the hotel, the reception was excellent! Each and every staff member went out of their way to make us feel at home away from home! We would especially like to thank Pavla, Veronika and all the team that was on service during our stay (I’m sorry but I can´t remember the names of all of you!). On departure, our 6 year old daughter cried in Veronika’s lap because she was leaving a new friend behind! It is a sign that Radisson Blu Alcron has an excellent, kind and generous team that not only renders a service but touches people! Thank you for this exceptional experience and please keep up the excellent work!

Read more  

Stayed June 2017

Sleep Quality

Location

Service

RadissonBluAlcron, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague, responded to this review  May 26, 2017

Dear Jim C, Thank you so much for taking your time and writing in your comments about your stay. We are very glad to hear everything went so well during your stay and also to read about your praising. All of the team will be delighted to receive such lovely comments especially those you have mentioned by name. We will continue to work hard to make fantastic guests experiences such as yours. With kind regards Michal Chour General manager

houstontraveler37
Houston

"The best hotel experience ever!"

Reviewed May 09, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

Once my wife of 35 years and I decided to celebrate our anniversary in Prague, selecting to stay at the Alcron was made due to nostalgic reasons as I had lived at the hotel for 3 months from February through April 1959 and lined to reconnect with my pleasant childhood memories. I really didn't know what to expect after all the years. I recall our stay at the hotel with my parents and 3 siblings to be, well lots of fun. The staff used to play with us in the lobby and we played hard which wasn't easy for 4 kids aged 1-8 in the middle of Prague. What awaited my wife and I however went beyond anything we could imagine. The warmth and hospitality was incomparable to anything we had experienced in any other hotel. Your senior guest relations managers, Zbyšek and Jana treated us like family. They were at once professional, helpful, kind and actively making sure we had a superb experience during our anniversary. Thanks to their enthusiastic, sincere and genuine efforts we had a superb sojourn in Prague. The other members of the hotel staff, the doormen, the bartenders, the restaurant staff and the reception staff were all friendly and extremely kind to us. My wife and I simply cannot thank them enough for our wonderful experience. Bravo. You have a magnificent hotel.

Read more  

Stayed June 2017

RadissonBluAlcron, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague, responded to this review  May 09, 2017

Dear houstontraveler37, thank you very much for your amazing words and for staying in our hotel for such a special occasion. I am extremely proud of Jana & Zbysek and all team for making the whole experience for you and your wife even more memorable! Thank you again for taking the time to tell the Tripadvisor community about your stay and we definitely hope that you will return to the Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel for many more special occasions. Kind regards, Michal Chour General Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC