Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 3430 traveler reviews

#11 of 651 hotels in Prague

  • Traveler's Choice Traveler's Choice
  • Certificate of Excellence 2018 Certificate of Excellence 2018

Excellent

2673

Very Good

625

Average

109

Poor

15

Terrible

8
Business
611
Couples
1478
Solo travel
188
Family
552

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Just ask for Jana when you arrive. She will make your stay very memorable! Also get the breakfast buffet! Its superb! (james c)
    Sun Jul 08 05:45:39 CDT 2018
  • Central location of Prague old town, you can walk anyway from here (bobm212018)
    Wed Jul 04 15:56:50 CDT 2018
  • ask in advance- the staff are very friendly and helpful (Vusi N)
    Tue Jun 26 03:56:21 CDT 2018
  • Adjoining rooms provide more than sufficient sound-proofing. (wreck72)
    Thu Jun 21 17:19:45 CDT 2018
  • I have stayed in 535 and it was beautiful, quiet room. (Marian V)
    Sun Apr 15 11:23:29 CDT 2018
Traveler Photos
Alcron 1932
Lobby
Lobby
Lobby
Business Class Room

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Jimmy A
Madrid, Spain

"Another excellent stay at Radisson Praha!"

Reviewed April 15, 2014     Trip type:  Couples

My stay in Prague has been really comfortable. The location of the hotel is really perfect. Close to subway station "muzeum" it´s perfect if you want to use the red or green lines. The staff is super friendly and the breakfast buffet is nice! The room was very quiet. I can´t complain. We did enjoy the stay.

Read more  

Stayed April 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluAlcron, General Manager at Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague, responded to this review  April 17, 2014

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your kind opinion about the Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel in Prague. We are delighted to hear you have enjoyed our breakfasts and the quiet rooms Indeed, we are centrally located within short walks from all the subway lines, green and yellow connecting at the Mustek stations, and Muzeum where the green and red lines connect. This provides great access to the wider area of Prague, allowing the interested people to see more of Prague than just the Center. Thank you for choosing our hotel and we look forward to your future visits. With kind regards, Michal Chour General Manager

Marj441
Greater London, United Kingdom

"WAS ENJOYABLE"

Reviewed April 02, 2014     Trip type:  Family

very clean, staff very polite and the hotel is situated in a very convenient area. Do not buy sight seeing tour tickets for saturday as it is free. We were not advised about this and got ripped off as we did not get to see the insides of several places due to long lines of people.

Read more  

Stayed March 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluAlcron, General Manager at Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague, responded to this review  April 11, 2014

Dear Guest, Thank you for the comments shared with the TripAdvisor community. We are happy you had an enjoyable stay overall at our hotel and that the location of the hotel was convenient for your Prague plans. We would however like to address your advise to future travelers not to buy sightseeing tours for Saturday due to everything being free. The last Saturday in March the Prague Castle had free admission entrance, however the tour does not include those admissions in its prices, so the tours were not over-priced. Prague Castle is a popular place for Prague visitors, that is why in higher seasons it tends to be overflown with tourists. It was even more so due to the free admission Saturday. We do apologize if you feel that the hotel staff has not fully informed you about the possibility of the tourist attractions being crowded on that specific day. We appreciate your honest feedback and we will use it to make our service even better. We hope your future travels bring your back to Prague and you will give us the chance to exceed your expectations. With kind regards, Michal Chour General Manager

David Michael J... M
prague, Czech Republic

"prague in march"

Reviewed March 28, 2014     Trip type:  Couples

This hotel is idealy situated for the best all round sites to see in Prague. It is 1minute away from Wenslas Sqaure 10min from Charles Bridge The hotel itself was more than we could have hoped for'It was spotless, the staff were very helpful could not fault it in any way even booking taxi when arriving at the airport .

Read more  

Stayed March 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluAlcron, General Manager at Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague, responded to this review  March 29, 2014

Dear Guest, we would like to thank you for sharing your review here on TripAdvisor. It is a pleasure to hear that your stay in Prague was enjoyable. Our hotel is indeed located right few steps from Wenceslas Square and close to all main historical sites. Thank you for choosing our hotel and we hope to welcome you back soon. With kind regards, Michal Chour General Manager

Giles B

"Family trip"

Reviewed March 26, 2014     Trip type:  Family

Luxurious hotel in a fantastic location meant a very comfortable stay. The service was exceptional and I would thoroughly recommend staying to make your trip to Prague even better. We travelled with a young child so needed some special requests for a cot which was all ready when we arrived.

Read more  

Stayed March 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluAlcron, General Manager at Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague, responded to this review  March 27, 2014

Dear Guest, thank you for sharing your review here on TripAdvisor. We would like to thank you for such kind comments about your stay at our hotel. We are here to make our guests happy and it is a pleasure to know that we met your expectations. We hope to welcome you as our guests again soon. With kind regards, Michal Chour General Manager

Paul F/Gina Mal... V
Lisbon, Portugal

"Very good"

Reviewed March 25, 2014     Trip type:  Couples

Convenient, silent and confortable. The Staff is very nice and effective. Very good overall experience. The location is perfect. Near the center but in a quite street. The rooms are very confortable and with enough space for 2 people to use. The service was very good and fast.

Read more  

Stayed March 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluAlcron, General Manager at Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague, responded to this review  March 27, 2014

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel and sharing your experience with Tripadvisor community. As hospitality professionals we are here to make our guests happy and we are pleased to hear that we met your expectations. It is always a pleasure to know that our guests had an enjoyable stay in Prague. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. With kind regards, Michal Chour General Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC