Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 3203 traveler reviews

#15 of 646 hotels in Prague

  • Traveler's Choice Traveler's Choice
  • Certificate of Excellence 2017 Certificate of Excellence 2017

Excellent

2471

Very Good

603

Average

108

Poor

14

Terrible

7
Business
576
Couples
1380
Solo travel
179
Family
506

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Our room was great. It’s an old hotel in the middle of the old city. You will have a city view (PatMike2015)
    Tue Jan 09 11:25:23 CST 2018
  • Talk to the staff about where is best (SeresM)
    Mon Dec 25 03:57:06 CST 2017
  • All of the rooms are really nice. Some on the top floor have views of the castle. (Amber W)
    Mon Dec 18 11:30:53 CST 2017
  • Say hi to Leyla for us! (libandfrankie)
    Fri Dec 15 23:41:34 CST 2017
  • Obviously the higher up one goes there is more chance of view and it's probably quieter. (Sandra P)
    Wed Nov 15 15:25:14 CST 2017
Traveler Photos
Alcron 1932
Lobby
Lobby
Lobby
Business Class Room

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Alexander Brend... T
West Sussex, United Kingdom

"Great Hotel"

Reviewed January 28, 2014     Trip type:  Family

Booked the hotel for our daughters 21st birthday and glad we did. The hotel staff and accommodation was outstanding for the price we paid. Nothing was too much trouble for any member of staff and as one of our rooms was not ready on arrival we were upgraded to a suite. The hotel is in a good location for shopping and the sites. My only criticism was that the bar closed at 1.00am and would have liked this to have stayed open slightly later for residents. The concierge had arranged for a birthday cake and bottle of bubbly to be taken to our daughters room on her birthday at their own discretion. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others wanting to stay in Prague.

Read more  

Stayed February 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluAlcron, General Manager at Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague, responded to this review  January 29, 2014

Dear Guest, We appreciate your kind comments shared here on TripAdvisor. We are here to make our guests happy, and we are delighted to know we have managed that during your stay. We will discuss your comments about the bar closing hours at our future management meeting, so please rest assured that your feedback has been noted. Thank you for choosing Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel in Prague and we look forward to your future stays. With kind regards, Michal Chour General Manager

LiamZone
Monte-Carlo, Monaco

"Excellent again"

Reviewed January 24, 2014     Trip type:  Business

I now always stay here. Consistency, friendliness and they remember my needs. Food is excellent compared with local restaurants and the location is great...a short interesting walk to the Square. Rooms were spotless and nothing was too much trouble including a last minute need for a late check out!

Read more  

Stayed February 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluAlcron, General Manager at Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague, responded to this review  January 25, 2014

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing such a nice comment about your stay here on Tripadvisor.com. We are indeed very pleased to hear that our hotel is your first choice while travelling to Prague. Both of our restaurants, Alcron and La Rotonde, are highly demanded dining places and we are happy that you enjoyed the food served there. We hope you enjoyed your stay in Prague and we are already looking forward to welcoming you back soon! With kind regards, Michal Chour General Manager

Jean Marie R
Chamoson, Switzerland

"Great location"

Reviewed January 16, 2014     Trip type:  Business

Very nice staff, great location. Good breakfast with very fresh fruit juice. Room and bathroom a bit tiny but nice. Very confortable Art deco style hotel. I would easily recommend this hotel. jm Swizterland

Read more  

Stayed February 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluAlcron, General Manager at Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague, responded to this review  January 17, 2014

Dear Guest, We appreciate your kind comments shared with the TripAdvisor community. We are very pleased you have enjoyed your stay with us. The hotel is nicely located indeed being within walking distance of the main tourist sites and breakfast in our hotel is plentiful with freshly squeezed juice, sparkling wine, eggs prepared to order, etc. Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Prague and we look forward to your future visits. With kind regards, Michal Chour General Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC