Radisson Blu Hotel Ranchi

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel Ranchi and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 718 traveler reviews

#1 of 31 hotels in Ranchi

Excellent

375

Very Good

259

Average

60

Poor

13

Terrible

11
Business
516
Couples
29
Solo travel
26
Family
96

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • All their rooms are pool facing - so should be okay... (sandeshadvani)
    Tue Jun 19 00:09:23 CDT 2018
  • go for business class room (ankit gajendra s)
    Thu May 17 23:49:04 CDT 2018
  • choose the higher floors for a good view of the city (GoanCurry)
    Fri May 04 03:13:25 CDT 2018
  • Quieter floors, choose first floor for nice lawn with pool view (Deepak N)
    Sun Apr 22 22:29:25 CDT 2018
  • I had a room on 5th floor - lovely to be able to have the curtains drawn for natural light :) (judydidi)
    Sun Mar 25 22:28:23 CDT 2018
Traveler Photos
Radisson Blu Hotel Ranchi
Boardroom
Waterfront
Social
Suite Room

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

ankit gajendra s

"Thanks Team Raddison ranchi"

Reviewed May 17, 2018     Trip type:  Family

It was my sister wedding, we stayed there from 9-13 may, they way Mr. kaustubh sur (ex. asst. manager) & Richa tirkey (ex. asst) Handeled the whole wedding was amazing, i felt like its there sister wedding, i remember many moment where they managed things gently & smartly, as we are from uttarpradesh n were not familier with the city, they both help us in everything, which were not there job like from bridal makeup things to transporation, guiding to the perfect vendors for other things shopping etc, on the whole whenever i need them there by standing beside me like a family. i had seen them going back home at 2 to 3 am n coming back again at 8 in the morning for all 4 days. i would like to thank them both specially for tilak lunch, when d number of quest went beyond our calculation n both of them were personally standing n managed the situation THANKS AGAIN. It was first ODC for radisson (wedding of 900-1000 quest) Mr. kaustubh taken the task n was there till midnight. he & his team was running doing every possible thing to make are quest comfortable n at the same time richa was wid my sister helping her. i can write 100 pages on these 2,for the suppourt they had given.thanks thanks a lot. with u i wouldn't make it happen.sister wedding is an emotional event u made me so comfortable thanks for that last but not the least thanks to Mr Avinash Mrs snehlata Mr ajit Mr rishabh avinash was great help at night for room checkins n snehleta in day times Mr Roy (GM) nice & humble man. thanks to all for radisson ranchi u people are assests

Read more  

Stayed May 2018

Sleep Quality

Cleanliness

Service

SantanuGuhaRoyRanchi, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Ranchi, responded to this review  June 05, 2018

Dear Sir, Greetings from Radisson Blu Hotel Ranchi !!! We thank you for patronizing our Hotel and happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay at our Hotel Your kind words of appreciation for our colleagues Kaustubh Sur, Richa Tirkey, Avinash, Snehlata, Ajit and Rishabh will surely motivate them to excel further in achieving Guest satisfaction. We look forward to welcome you back at our Hotel Sincerely Santanu Guha Roy General Manager Radisson Blu Hotel Ranchi

238dipankarm
Ranchi, India

"Pleasant stay at Radisson Ranchi"

Reviewed January 09, 2018     Trip type:  Business

The Hotel is quite good. The staffs are warm & hospitable in nature. The care for you. Cleanliness & hygiene is quite satisfactory. The quality of food is very good with lots of variety. The only challenge was the Wi fi, which is not very good in the banquet area.

Read more  

Stayed January 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

SantanuGuhaRoyRanchi, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Ranchi, responded to this review  January 12, 2018

Dear Sir, Greetings from Radisson Blu Hotel Ranchi !!! We thank you for patronizing our Hotel and happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay at our Hotel. We look forward to welcome you back at our Hotel. With hospitable regards Santanu Guha Roy General Manager Radisson Blu Hotel Ranchi

Sudhir D

"good experience"

Reviewed January 01, 2018     Trip type:  Business

had good sleep as it was calm and need to leave early in the morning but on first day food was bit spicy for me rest was fine so overall i will rate as a good hotel for stay purpose cheers to radisson

Read more  

Stayed December 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

SantanuGuhaRoyRanchi, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Ranchi, responded to this review  January 03, 2018

Dear Sir, Greetings from Radisson Blu Hotel Ranchi !!! We thank you for patronizing our Hotel and happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay at our Hotel. We look forward to welcome you back at our Hotel. With hospitable regards Santanu Guha Roy General Manager Radisson Blu Hotel Ranchi

206krishnakumarb
Mumbai, India

"A world Class Hotel at Ranchi"

Reviewed December 25, 2017     Trip type:  Business

Radisson Blu at Ranchi has all the elements of the brand even for a small city like Ranchi. The location is ideal near the shopping area of the city. The Hotel elevation is superb, provides all the facility a traveller needs, like SPA, Swimming Pool, Gym etc. Nice convention halls and business meeting halls are occupying about 3 floors without disturbing the room occupants. Hotel has enough restaurants and room service is good. The Rooms are well kept and has all the required facilities for an international traveller. It was a value for money stay.

Read more  

Stayed December 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

SantanuGuhaRoyRanchi, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Ranchi, responded to this review  December 29, 2017

Dear Sir, Greetings from Radisson Blu Hotel Ranchi !!! We thank you for patronizing our Hotel and we are happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay at our Hotel. We look forward to welcome you back at our hotel. Regards Santanu Guha Roy General Manager Radisson Blu Hotel Ranchi

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC