Radisson Blu Daugava Hotel, Riga

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Daugava Hotel, Riga and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1068 traveler reviews

#46 of 112 hotels in Riga

  • Certificate of Excellence 2017 Certificate of Excellence 2017

Excellent

291

Very Good

426

Average

258

Poor

71

Terrible

22
Business
394
Couples
212
Solo travel
79
Family
171

Sleep Quality

Location

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Ask for the room with the view at the river and the city, it's gorgeous (Talia123)
    Wed May 09 00:06:21 CDT 2018
  • The higer up the better :-) (Fredrik M)
    Tue Apr 03 09:38:35 CDT 2018
  • Water front,excellent view,spacious.Warm,friendly.Excellent bar.Swimming pool. Great scrambled eggs! (HenriqueIndo)
    Sat Mar 17 09:43:55 CDT 2018
  • Try to get a river view if you can (michaelcL2713SN)
    Fri Jan 26 03:12:56 CST 2018
  • Top View on river and old town (Monaco-Franze)
    Wed Jan 17 23:58:47 CST 2018
Traveler Photos
Facade
Facade From Bridge
Business Class Room
Hotel's Facade

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Ze_Manel_38

"Overpriced run down hotel"

Reviewed May 14, 2018     Trip type:  Family

OK breakfast nice staff and thats about it. Swimming pool was cloudy (dirty?) and the family room was really overpriced. The view was great but it was old and the kitchen cupboards were in really bad shape. I would not use this hotel again at least on this price range.

Read more  

Stayed June 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Thomas S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Daugava Hotel, Riga, responded to this review  May 14, 2018

Dear Ze_Manel Your review is much appreciated, thank you for sharing it. Also, thank you for choosing us to be your hotel while in Riga. You had the possibility to choose, and you decided to give us a chance. I am very sorry we didn’t quite meet your expectations. I apologize for all the inconvenience you could have encountered. Rest assured we have already looked into issues abut the waterquality of the pool mentioned, as each comment given to us we take very seriously.If your travels bring you back to this area we would be honored if you would give us another chance to prove our true Blu hospitality. Best regrads Thomas A. Swieca General Manager

sylviekluwe

"I really appreciate the enviroment friendly thinking"

Reviewed April 28, 2018     Trip type:  Business

I would like to support ekological thinking and I was very glad to stay in that type of hotel. I would be very glad if you continue to work on all of the types green ideas such as with the reusebler towels. I would just recomment not to change the schower gel events day, because I wanted to use the hotel twice however it was already changed.

Read more  

Stayed May 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Cleanliness

Thomas S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Daugava Hotel, Riga, responded to this review  April 29, 2018

Dear Sylviekluwe, Thank you for this positive feedback – it means a lot to all of us! I am sure that your comment will be very helpful for our future guests, as it is for us. Special thanks for praising our service – this makes us extremely proud! We hope to make your experience even better the next time you come and stay in the hotel. All the best, Thomas A. Swieca, General Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC