Radisson Blu Daugava Hotel, Riga

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Daugava Hotel, Riga and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1144 traveler reviews

#49 of 113 hotels in Riga

Excellent

304

Very Good

464

Average

272

Poor

77

Terrible

27
Business
413
Couples
224
Solo travel
85
Family
192

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Sceene to river if you like (jounir861)
    Sat Sep 01 21:45:59 CDT 2018
  • best room vith DAUGAVA river (SARUNAS P)
    Mon Aug 20 01:42:46 CDT 2018
  • Try and get a room with a river view. (Bodders57)
    Sun Jun 24 09:50:46 CDT 2018
  • try another hotel (mrzer02018)
    Wed May 30 04:47:14 CDT 2018
  • Ask for the room with the view at the river and the city, it's gorgeous (Talia123)
    Wed May 09 00:06:21 CDT 2018
Traveler Photos
Facade
Facade From Bridge
Business Class Room
Location
Hotel's Facade

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

muukkivi
Tallinn, Estonia

"A city trip with a view"

Reviewed September 17, 2018     Trip type:  Friends getaway

The hotel family rooms on eight floor have an excellent view over Daugava river and towards the city center. The rooms are spacious and fine. The 2 bathrooms are basic but clean. There is a kitchenette. We enjoyed our stay in the rooms.

Read more  

Stayed September 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Thomas S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Daugava Hotel, Riga, responded to this review  September 17, 2018

Dear Muukkivi, Thanks for posting the review about your recent stay with us! We appreciate your great comment, especially the praise of our nice view to the old town. I am very happy that everything was according to your preferences and I hope that you will be our guest again in the future. Many regards Thomas A. Swieca General Manager

300charlie
Cashel, Ireland

"First trip to Rika"

Reviewed September 16, 2018     Trip type:  Business

The trip was memorable and will stay with me for some time. The hotel location and service added to my first trip. I was checked in very professionally, the room was overlooking the old city which was spectacular. Overall a great stay in Rika Latvia

Read more  

Stayed September 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Thomas S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Daugava Hotel, Riga, responded to this review  September 17, 2018

Dear Charlie, Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your recent visit to Radisson Blu Daugava Hotel. Thank you for recognizing the location and, above all, our unique service and the thoughtful touches of our Blu team. It is wonderful to learn that you felt so well cared for during your visit. I look forward to welcoming you back to Riga in the not too distant future. Warm Regards, Thomas A. Swieca, General Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC