Radisson Blu Daugava Hotel, Riga

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Daugava Hotel, Riga and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1011 traveler reviews

#29 of 110 hotels in Riga

  • Certificate of Excellence 2017 Certificate of Excellence 2017

Excellent

268

Very Good

411

Average

248

Poor

64

Terrible

20
Business
377
Couples
195
Solo travel
76
Family
162

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Go for a room with a view to Dugava, but it will be slightly more expensive usually (Bliuma)
    Wed Oct 11 21:35:26 CDT 2017
  • Best rooms face the river (Reljo)
    Sat Oct 07 11:48:26 CDT 2017
  • River view (Victor T)
    Tue Oct 03 12:52:42 CDT 2017
  • till the working are not finish near the hotel dont use it (TirzaMoshe H)
    Thu Sep 28 12:26:12 CDT 2017
  • Rooms with a river should be requested wherever possible (iac34)
    Fri Sep 08 07:54:09 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Facade From Bridge
Business Class Room
Facade
Hotel's Facade

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Tanzia i
Berlin, Germany

"never choose this hotel-it will be a big mistake"

Reviewed April 07, 2014     Trip type:  Business

very unfriedly staffs. completely unfit for even a middle class hotel. Rooms look alright but you will realize what a big mistake you made when you fail to fall asleep at night. After whole day work,meeting or tour when you arrive and realize they have simply locked your room and asking for more money (though you use credit card and they can charge later as well if needed) It is definitely a no go. If you want to stay in a proper hotel,donot pick this one.

Read more  

Stayed May 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Mika V, General Manager at Radisson Blu Daugava Hotel, Riga, responded to this review  April 21, 2014

Dear Alexander C. Thank you for leaving us a review. I am truly sorry that you were disappointed with your stay and that the misunderstanding with the payment occurred. As you preferred to pay cash for the accommodation in accordance with the company rules we have to receive the advance payment for the full stay. Unfortunately my colleague by mistake asked you the payment for two nights instead of all three. Your credit card served as a guarantee for your booking, we do not charge your card for your stay without your permission. If you choose the cash payment method we do not keep your card details in the system for any longer. We always try to provide the best service possible but, unfortunately, sometimes mistakes happen. I apologize for any disappointment or frustration this caused for you. I hope that you will reconsider returning in the future. Best regards, Mika Virtanen General Manager

Martin F
Riga, Latvia

"Radisson Blu Daugava"

Reviewed March 24, 2014     Trip type:  Business

Great hotel business trip. Lot of conference rooms. Perfect swimming pool and SPA for after-bussiness relax. Very close to the Riga Old City (<15 minutes by walk). Very good staff, professional services and nice atmosphere. Highly recommended !

Read more  

Stayed April 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Mika V, General Manager at Radisson Blu Daugava Hotel, Riga, responded to this review  March 27, 2014

Dear Martin. Thank you for your review. We are thrilled that you loved the conference facilities, wellness center, as well as our team's service effort! I will be sure to share your compliments with our team. I hope we have another opportunity to welcome you back! All the best, Mika Virtanen General Manager

Eimantas J
Vilnius, Lithuania

"Wrong room for bigger price"

Reviewed March 21, 2014     Trip type:  Business

I Just ordering double room (23 m2) for 76eur, but I get double room (16m2) with river view which cost 56eur (looks like economic room). I was tired and understand it only on late time. Also in the morning I ask in reception about it. They answer that double rooms for 76eur the same category and next time I must ask for bigger room! Maybe next time I must to print room pictures and show to reception!

Read more  

Stayed April 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Mika V, General Manager at Radisson Blu Daugava Hotel, Riga, responded to this review  April 03, 2014

Dear Eimantas. Thank you for leaving us a review. I am truly sorry that you were disappointed with your stay and that rooms differences were not better explained upon arrival. Our double rooms have different sizes and shapes and I can assure you that room you have been staying in, is a double room. I do admit that this is not the biggest standard double room we have. Original booking in the system was with two separate beds and receptionist has assigned you a room with a view to the Old town and King size bed. I am really sorry if that has not been the right choice. I apologize for any disappointment or frustration this caused for you. I hope that you will reconsider returning in the future and let us extend our hospitality to you. Best regards, Mika Virtanen General Manager

Jan R
Stockholm, Sweden

"Calm and perfect placed hotel."

Reviewed February 23, 2014     Trip type:  Business

This hotel is perfect placed hotel with a fantastic view over the river Daugava. It´s easy to walk over the bridge and visit Old Town. The hotel it self has a very calm atmospher and all personal are friedly and kind. The service is perfect and you can easy get roomservice if you want. I can really recommend this hotel!

Read more  

Stayed March 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC