Radisson Blu Daugava Hotel, Riga

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Daugava Hotel, Riga and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1059 traveler reviews

#45 of 112 hotels in Riga

Excellent

287

Very Good

425

Average

255

Poor

70

Terrible

22
Business
391
Couples
209
Solo travel
78
Family
169

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • The higer up the better :-) (Fredrik M)
    Tue Apr 03 09:38:35 CDT 2018
  • Water front,excellent view,spacious.Warm,friendly.Excellent bar.Swimming pool. Great scrambled eggs! (HenriqueIndo)
    Sat Mar 17 09:43:55 CDT 2018
  • Try to get a river view if you can (michaelcL2713SN)
    Fri Jan 26 03:12:56 CST 2018
  • Top View on river and old town (Monaco-Franze)
    Wed Jan 17 23:58:47 CST 2018
  • Ask for a room with a view to the river. (Totti K)
    Wed Jan 03 11:47:03 CST 2018
Traveler Photos
Facade
Facade From Bridge
Business Class Room
Hotel's Facade

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Martin F
Riga, Latvia

"Radisson Blu Daugava"

Reviewed March 24, 2014     Trip type:  Business

Great hotel business trip. Lot of conference rooms. Perfect swimming pool and SPA for after-bussiness relax. Very close to the Riga Old City (<15 minutes by walk). Very good staff, professional services and nice atmosphere. Highly recommended !

Read more  

Stayed April 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Mika V, General Manager at Radisson Blu Daugava Hotel, Riga, responded to this review  March 27, 2014

Dear Martin. Thank you for your review. We are thrilled that you loved the conference facilities, wellness center, as well as our team's service effort! I will be sure to share your compliments with our team. I hope we have another opportunity to welcome you back! All the best, Mika Virtanen General Manager

Eimantas J
Vilnius, Lithuania

"Wrong room for bigger price"

Reviewed March 21, 2014     Trip type:  Business

I Just ordering double room (23 m2) for 76eur, but I get double room (16m2) with river view which cost 56eur (looks like economic room). I was tired and understand it only on late time. Also in the morning I ask in reception about it. They answer that double rooms for 76eur the same category and next time I must ask for bigger room! Maybe next time I must to print room pictures and show to reception!

Read more  

Stayed April 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Mika V, General Manager at Radisson Blu Daugava Hotel, Riga, responded to this review  April 03, 2014

Dear Eimantas. Thank you for leaving us a review. I am truly sorry that you were disappointed with your stay and that rooms differences were not better explained upon arrival. Our double rooms have different sizes and shapes and I can assure you that room you have been staying in, is a double room. I do admit that this is not the biggest standard double room we have. Original booking in the system was with two separate beds and receptionist has assigned you a room with a view to the Old town and King size bed. I am really sorry if that has not been the right choice. I apologize for any disappointment or frustration this caused for you. I hope that you will reconsider returning in the future and let us extend our hospitality to you. Best regards, Mika Virtanen General Manager

Jan R
Stockholm, Sweden

"Calm and perfect placed hotel."

Reviewed February 23, 2014     Trip type:  Business

This hotel is perfect placed hotel with a fantastic view over the river Daugava. It´s easy to walk over the bridge and visit Old Town. The hotel it self has a very calm atmospher and all personal are friedly and kind. The service is perfect and you can easy get roomservice if you want. I can really recommend this hotel!

Read more  

Stayed March 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC