Radisson Blu Hotel, Rostock

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Rostock and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 978 traveler reviews

#2 of 58 hotels in Rostock

  • GreenLeader Silver GreenLeader Silver

Excellent

546

Very Good

362

Average

51

Poor

11

Terrible

8
Business
354
Couples
355
Solo travel
53
Family
136

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Room 505 was fantastic! (RoryMorty)
    Sun Jun 17 09:58:45 CDT 2018
  • ask for a water view room (D G)
    Thu May 31 12:34:41 CDT 2018
  • Riverside room. (marianoadavies)
    Mon Dec 04 02:39:57 CST 2017
  • Superior and standard rooms are the same size and only differ in view (robinhoeher)
    Mon Nov 06 22:21:20 CST 2017
  • Ask the staff when booking about the various views. (Jonathan S)
    Thu Aug 10 01:40:06 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

link132018

"Best hotel in Rostock"

Reviewed March 10, 2018     Trip type:  Business

I think it's the best hotel in Rostock, very close to the center of the city, with the very best services. The venue that hosts our business meeting at the hotel was best prepared with excellent services too.

Read more  

Stayed March 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Anja L, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Rostock, responded to this review  March 12, 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for being such a faithful guest! We are so happy, you enjoy your stays with us. See you soon! Best regards, Anja Luehmann - Event & Experience Manager

theishellmann
Oldenburg, Germany

"Great stay at a wonderful hotel"

Reviewed February 25, 2018     Trip type:  Family

Nothing to complain at all. I only stayed here for one night but I would have stayed longer. I'm really excited to visit other Radisson Blu hotels in other citys to check if it is just this hotel that is great like that one in Rostock. I never stayed in hotels belonging to a big chain.

Read more  

Stayed February 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Anja L, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Rostock, responded to this review  February 26, 2018

Dear guest, Thank you for your review and for sharing your recent experience at Radisson Blu Hotel Rostock. We love feedback and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. The entire hotel team is looking forward to welcoming you back soon! With kind regards, Anja Luehmann - Event & Experience Manager

Stig S
rostock, Germany

"Congratulations"

Reviewed March 23, 2016     Trip type:  Family

we stayed two nights in the hotel, we had two rooms, a singleroom and a threebed room. very nice persons at the front desk, rooms just so big, clean and agreeable. breakfast an extraordinary experience, vast and delicious. perfect hotel.

Read more  

Stayed March 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Katharina S, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Rostock, responded to this review  March 24, 2016

Dear Stig, Thank you very much for taking the time to tell us about your pleasant experience. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you again. Best Regards Katharina Schäfer / Rezeption

joergl443
Tartu County, Estonia

"good location in city centre"

Reviewed March 17, 2016     Trip type:  Business

The hotel situated in the centre close to all shopping and working facilities. The personal is friendly and supportive, the rooms are big, well equipped and proper. The breakfast offers a great selection of national and international choices.

Read more  

Stayed March 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Katharina S, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Rostock, responded to this review  March 19, 2016

Dear guest, thank you very much for taking the time to tell us about your pleasant experience. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you again. Best Regards Katharina Schäfer / Front Office Clerk

Thomas S
Schenefeld, Germany

"visit Rostock and the Radisson Blue"

Reviewed December 12, 2015     Trip type:  Business

Big rooms, excellent breakfest, good staff and located near the centre of Rostock. Public transportation and the railway station is in easy reach. The harbour ist just around the corner. Fantastic view from the the rooms to the harbour site.

Read more  

Stayed December 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Katharina S, Leiter Front Office at Radisson Blu Hotel, Rostock, responded to this review  December 15, 2015

Dear Thomas, many thanks for sharing your feedback and we are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Best regards and merry Christmas, Anja Leppin.

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC