Radisson Blu Hotel, Rostock

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Rostock and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 907 traveler reviews

#1 of 58 hotels in Rostock

  • GreenLeader Silver GreenLeader Silver
  • Certificate of Excellence 2017 Certificate of Excellence 2017

Excellent

506

Very Good

339

Average

45

Poor

9

Terrible

8
Business
332
Couples
322
Solo travel
50
Family
129

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Riverside room. (marianoadavies)
    Mon Dec 04 02:39:57 CST 2017
  • Superior and standard rooms are the same size and only differ in view (robinhoeher)
    Mon Nov 06 22:21:20 CST 2017
  • Ask the staff when booking about the various views. (Jonathan S)
    Thu Aug 10 01:40:06 CDT 2017
  • One can get rooms with a view overlooking the water front. (Keith S)
    Tue May 16 06:25:22 CDT 2017
  • The junior suite is great (Phalanx1973)
    Fri May 05 15:29:35 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Stig S
rostock, Germany

"Congratulations"

Reviewed March 23, 2016     Trip type:  Family

we stayed two nights in the hotel, we had two rooms, a singleroom and a threebed room. very nice persons at the front desk, rooms just so big, clean and agreeable. breakfast an extraordinary experience, vast and delicious. perfect hotel.

Read more  

Stayed April 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Katharina S, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Rostock, responded to this review  March 24, 2016

Dear Stig, Thank you very much for taking the time to tell us about your pleasant experience. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you again. Best Regards Katharina Schäfer / Rezeption

joergl443
Tartu County, Estonia

"good location in city centre"

Reviewed March 17, 2016     Trip type:  Business

The hotel situated in the centre close to all shopping and working facilities. The personal is friendly and supportive, the rooms are big, well equipped and proper. The breakfast offers a great selection of national and international choices.

Read more  

Stayed April 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Katharina S, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Rostock, responded to this review  March 19, 2016

Dear guest, thank you very much for taking the time to tell us about your pleasant experience. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you again. Best Regards Katharina Schäfer / Front Office Clerk

Thomas S
Schenefeld, Germany

"visit Rostock and the Radisson Blue"

Reviewed December 12, 2015     Trip type:  Business

Big rooms, excellent breakfest, good staff and located near the centre of Rostock. Public transportation and the railway station is in easy reach. The harbour ist just around the corner. Fantastic view from the the rooms to the harbour site.

Read more  

Stayed January 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Katharina S, Leiter Front Office at Radisson Blu Hotel, Rostock, responded to this review  December 15, 2015

Dear Thomas, many thanks for sharing your feedback and we are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Best regards and merry Christmas, Anja Leppin.

Ian B
SY13 3NZ, United Kingdom

"Radisson Blu Rostock"

Reviewed November 20, 2015     Trip type:  Business

I would highly recommend this Hotel, the service was excellent and the room was superb. The staff are attentive and nothing was a problem for them. I will definitely being going back. I visited the Hotel on business but would stop at the hotel with my family.

Read more  

Stayed December 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Katharina S, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Rostock, responded to this review  November 24, 2015

Dear guest thank you very much for taking the time to tell us about your pleasant experience. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you again. Best Regards Katharina Schäfer Front Office Clerk

E1effant

"Rostock hotel"

Reviewed September 11, 2015     Trip type:  Business

Great location but limited menu in the restaurant and poor service at the bar places this as average. Disapointed to be charged over £5 for a bottle of water with my meal. Business facilities were excellent although the coffee machine broke down on the first morning. .

Read more  

Stayed October 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Katharina S, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Rostock, responded to this review  September 12, 2015

Dear guest thank you very much for your feedback concerning our restaurant. We apologize for the inconvenience this may have happened to you during your stay. Thank you for your openness, your opinion is very important to us. We hope to welcome you again in our hotel soon. Best Regards Katharina Schäfer Front Office Clerk

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC