NOTE: From 16–24h on Saturday, 22 Sep, the hotel is not accessible by car/bus/public transport as demonstrations take place.

Radisson Blu Hotel, Rostock

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Rostock and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1028 traveler reviews

#2 of 58 hotels in Rostock

  • GreenLeader Silver GreenLeader Silver

Excellent

570

Very Good

378

Average

60

Poor

11

Terrible

9
Business
362
Couples
373
Solo travel
54
Family
151

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Higher floor is best for view of the harbor (Kurak-Akuyek)
    Fri Jul 06 10:40:53 CDT 2018
  • Room 505 was fantastic! (RoryMorty)
    Sun Jun 17 09:58:45 CDT 2018
  • ask for a water view room (D G)
    Thu May 31 12:34:41 CDT 2018
  • Riverside room. (marianoadavies)
    Mon Dec 04 02:39:57 CST 2017
  • Superior and standard rooms are the same size and only differ in view (robinhoeher)
    Mon Nov 06 22:21:20 CST 2017
Traveler Photos

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Michael W
Bunkeflostrand, Sweden

"Good choice for romantic stay"

Reviewed April 28, 2014     Trip type:  Couples

Located 50 meter from the pedestrian street, 25 meters from the bus stop to the ferry and close to the water/restaurants this hotel proved to be the perfect pick for a romantic getaway. Breakfast was perfect as was the room and especially the bed which was very comfortable. Would definately come again.

Read more  

Stayed April 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Stefanie S, Guest Relation at Radisson Blu Hotel, Rostock, responded to this review  May 03, 2014

Dear Michael, thank you very much for your visit and your feedback. We are pleased that you recommend us and would like to be your hosts again. Best greetings

Bo J
Rostock, Germany

"Good Hotel"

Reviewed April 22, 2014     Trip type:  Friends getaway

Quite good hotel, very friendly and helpful personnel. Nice room with excellent view. Good breakfast, yet I missed grapefruit juice and there were just a few kinds of pickled herrings (I'm from Sweden).

Read more  

Stayed April 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Stefanie S, Guest Relation at Radisson Blu Hotel, Rostock, responded to this review  April 28, 2014

Dear guest, thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your pleasant experience with us. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay! Our focus is always on improving ourselves, therefore, we appreciate your comments. We look forward to welcoming you again! Kind regards

Holger H
Bremen, Germany

"Great place in Rostock"

Reviewed April 13, 2014

Radission Blu Rostock is in a great Location to explore Rostock. They also offer bycicles. We had a spacious room with Nespresso machine. It easily fits an extra bed. Coming back to Rostock we are going to stay there again.

Read more  

Stayed April 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Stefanie S, Guest Relation at Radisson Blu Hotel, Rostock, responded to this review  April 17, 2014

Dear Holger, thank you very much for your feedback. We are pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Our focus is always on improving ourselves, therefore, we appreciate your comments. We look forward to welcoming you again at the Radisson Blu Hotel in Rostock! Kind Regards

Andreas A
Göteborg, Sweden

"Clean and fresh with pollite, proffesional and helpful staf."

Reviewed April 12, 2014     Trip type:  Business

Stayed att the hotel for a week when in Rostock for business. A very nice, clean and fresh hotel with pollite, proffesional and helpful staf. Very good service and great prices. I'd definitly stay there again next time in Rostock.

Read more  

Stayed April 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Stefanie S, Guest Relation at Radisson Blu Hotel, Rostock, responded to this review  April 17, 2014

Dear Andreas, thank you very much for your feedback. We are pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Our focus is always on improving ourselves, therefore, we appreciate your comments. We look forward to welcoming you again at the Radisson Blu Hotel in Rostock! Kind reagrds

Joerg L
Tartu, Estonia

"conviniant place in Rostock center"

Reviewed March 27, 2014     Trip type:  Business

service was friendly, attentive and helpful central location with good parking facility rooms are clean with young design, enough space in lockers breakfast very good, large variety, attentive personel propper decoration and presentation of food

Read more  

Stayed March 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Stefanie S, Guest Relation at Radisson Blu Hotel, Rostock, responded to this review  April 05, 2014

Dear Jörg, thank you very much for your feedback. We are pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Our focus is always on improving ourselves, therefore, we appreciate your comments. We look forward to welcoming you again at the Radisson Blu Hotel in Rostock! Kind regards

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC