Radisson Blu Hotel Altstadt, Salzburg

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel Altstadt, Salzburg and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 810 traveler reviews

#28 of 132 hotels in Salzburg

Excellent

306

Very Good

272

Average

124

Poor

66

Terrible

43
Business
63
Couples
384
Solo travel
31
Family
181

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • very charming. choose to upgrade your room and include breakfast. (jeff4jojo)
    Wed Oct 04 19:25:39 CDT 2017
  • Ask for a river view. (Norman W)
    Sat Sep 16 08:02:27 CDT 2017
  • Old, but upgraded; quaint and charming. Some have river views but from small windows (SP P)
    Sun Sep 10 14:03:12 CDT 2017
  • Room 504 was spacious with views to Festung and River. Short flight of steps from lift. Low beams could catch out the unwary! A/C efficient. (Bpmhove)
    Wed Sep 06 09:21:36 CDT 2017
  • ask for a room on the higher floors facing the water (dreamer_in_kw)
    Sun Aug 27 12:22:24 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Cafe at the Radisson Blu Hotel Altstadt, Salzburg
Inner Courtyard at the Radisson Blu Hotel Altstadt, Salzburg
Street at the Radisson Blu Hotel Altstadt, Salzburg
Entrance at the Radisson Blu Hotel Altstadt, Salzburg
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Hotel Altstadt, Salzburg

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Robin And Susan R
London, United Kingdom

"Great position"

Reviewed October 06, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

Nice relaxing hotel in the old part of city in the pedestrianised area. Certainly in the middle of sightseeing and shopping not to mention near multiple restaurants. Very historic building with lots of history was once a synagog. The hotel restaurant was very quiet in the evenings during our stay.

Read more  

Stayed October 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Altstadt_Direktion, Leiter Front Office at Radisson Blu Hotel Altstadt, Salzburg, responded to this review  October 09, 2017

Dear Robin and Susan, Thank you very much for staying at our hotel. As you already wrote our hotel is very centrally located and a very good place to start our trip in Salzburg. We hope you had a pleasant journey back home and looking forward to welcoming you again. Best regards from Salzburg.

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC