Radisson Blu Hotel Altstadt, Salzburg

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel Altstadt, Salzburg and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 958 traveler reviews

#23 of 133 hotels in Salzburg

  • Certificate of Excellence 2018 Certificate of Excellence 2018

Excellent

374

Very Good

328

Average

141

Poor

71

Terrible

44
Business
74
Couples
457
Solo travel
37
Family
213

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Room on pedestrian mall side (FormerExpat2014)
    Mon Dec 03 07:31:58 CST 2018
  • Rooms overlooking river get lots of noise until 4am from people in the street. Ask for a room away from that side of the hotel. (Vacationer637726)
    Tue Nov 20 01:44:33 CST 2018
  • We stayed in 307...good choice (Rmangun)
    Fri Nov 02 11:28:18 CDT 2018
  • Get a room on the south side with a view of the pedestrian street. (Cactushead5)
    Thu Oct 18 05:06:53 CDT 2018
  • second floor room good size, bed similar US queens. Street side room but if you don't want any noise be sure and let them know. (Gigi805)
    Sat Sep 22 13:55:02 CDT 2018
Traveler Photos
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Hotel Altstadt, Salzburg
The Superior Guest Room at the Radisson Blu Hotel Altstadt, Salzburg
Cafe at the Radisson Blu Hotel Altstadt, Salzburg
Inner Courtyard at the Radisson Blu Hotel Altstadt, Salzburg
Street at the Radisson Blu Hotel Altstadt, Salzburg

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Christina T
Greater London, United Kingdom

"A special place in Salzburg"

Reviewed November 27, 2018     Trip type:  Solo travel

This hotel is a medieval building situated in the historic heart of Salzburg. The rooms are individually designed; well equipped and very clean. The staff made every effort to ensure that my stay was as enjoyable this time as it has been previously. This is Austrian service at its best.

Read more  

Stayed November 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Altstadt_Direktion, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Altstadt, Salzburg, responded to this review  December 08, 2018

Dear Christina T, thank you so much for staying with us at Radisson Blu Hotel Altstadt. We are more than delighted to have you with us at our hotel. Even more it is very nice to learn, that you have had a wonderful and restful time in Salzburg. With pleasure we will forwarding you feedback to the entire team. All the best & kindest regards, Albert Graf General Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC