Radisson Blu Hotel Altstadt, Salzburg

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel Altstadt, Salzburg and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 828 traveler reviews

#28 of 132 hotels in Salzburg

Excellent

311

Very Good

279

Average

128

Poor

67

Terrible

43
Business
64
Couples
390
Solo travel
31
Family
186

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Had room on 3rd floor overlooking main street and it was very quiet when windows closed (Dibs_12)
    Sun Dec 10 06:02:35 CST 2017
  • Stay away from lower level, street side...noisy disco & drunks next door (ac0802)
    Fri Nov 24 14:35:18 CST 2017
  • very charming. choose to upgrade your room and include breakfast. (jeff4jojo)
    Wed Oct 04 19:25:39 CDT 2017
  • Ask for a river view. (Norman W)
    Sat Sep 16 08:02:27 CDT 2017
  • Old, but upgraded; quaint and charming. Some have river views but from small windows (SP P)
    Sun Sep 10 14:03:12 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Cafe at the Radisson Blu Hotel Altstadt, Salzburg
Inner Courtyard at the Radisson Blu Hotel Altstadt, Salzburg
Street at the Radisson Blu Hotel Altstadt, Salzburg
Entrance at the Radisson Blu Hotel Altstadt, Salzburg
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Hotel Altstadt, Salzburg

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Robin And Susan R
London, United Kingdom

"Great position"

Reviewed October 06, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

Nice relaxing hotel in the old part of city in the pedestrianised area. Certainly in the middle of sightseeing and shopping not to mention near multiple restaurants. Very historic building with lots of history was once a synagog. The hotel restaurant was very quiet in the evenings during our stay.

Read more  

Stayed October 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Altstadt_Direktion, Leiter Front Office at Radisson Blu Hotel Altstadt, Salzburg, responded to this review  October 09, 2017

Dear Robin and Susan, Thank you very much for staying at our hotel. As you already wrote our hotel is very centrally located and a very good place to start our trip in Salzburg. We hope you had a pleasant journey back home and looking forward to welcoming you again. Best regards from Salzburg.

Z6507LDpaoloc
Milan, Italy

"Experience not to be repeated"

Reviewed September 03, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

Unfortunately we have experienced two times in 4 days the lack of hot water. One of these times, we were forced to have cold showers. But even worst, every night we had suffered for a noise of water as a very small waterfall combined with a sort of buzz. The staff of the hotel was very empathetic but unfortunately they weren't able to fix the problem because it seems to be related to the building'structure.

Read more  

Stayed September 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

CarlsonRezidor, Corporate Customer Care at Radisson Blu Hotel Altstadt, Salzburg, responded to this review  September 07, 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you for reaching out to us. We apologize for the inconveniences caused by the broken shower and that you were not able to get the rest and relaxation you were hoping for. We do understand how important a quiet environment is and we do apologize for the frustration caused by the buzzing sound. We are going to review the conditions of the rooms with our management and maintenance teams and we hope you will give us another chance in the future.

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC