Radisson Blu Hotel Altstadt, Salzburg

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel Altstadt, Salzburg and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 811 traveler reviews

#28 of 132 hotels in Salzburg

Excellent

307

Very Good

272

Average

124

Poor

66

Terrible

43
Business
63
Couples
384
Solo travel
31
Family
182

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • very charming. choose to upgrade your room and include breakfast. (jeff4jojo)
    Wed Oct 04 19:25:39 CDT 2017
  • Ask for a river view. (Norman W)
    Sat Sep 16 08:02:27 CDT 2017
  • Old, but upgraded; quaint and charming. Some have river views but from small windows (SP P)
    Sun Sep 10 14:03:12 CDT 2017
  • Room 504 was spacious with views to Festung and River. Short flight of steps from lift. Low beams could catch out the unwary! A/C efficient. (Bpmhove)
    Wed Sep 06 09:21:36 CDT 2017
  • ask for a room on the higher floors facing the water (dreamer_in_kw)
    Sun Aug 27 12:22:24 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Cafe at the Radisson Blu Hotel Altstadt, Salzburg
Inner Courtyard at the Radisson Blu Hotel Altstadt, Salzburg
Street at the Radisson Blu Hotel Altstadt, Salzburg
Entrance at the Radisson Blu Hotel Altstadt, Salzburg
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Hotel Altstadt, Salzburg

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Z6507LDpaoloc
Milan, Italy

"Experience not to be repeated"

Reviewed September 03, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

Unfortunately we have experienced two times in 4 days the lack of hot water. One of these times, we were forced to have cold showers. But even worst, every night we had suffered for a noise of water as a very small waterfall combined with a sort of buzz. The staff of the hotel was very empathetic but unfortunately they weren't able to fix the problem because it seems to be related to the building'structure.

Read more  

Stayed September 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

CarlsonRezidor, Corporate Customer Care at Radisson Blu Hotel Altstadt, Salzburg, responded to this review  September 07, 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you for reaching out to us. We apologize for the inconveniences caused by the broken shower and that you were not able to get the rest and relaxation you were hoping for. We do understand how important a quiet environment is and we do apologize for the frustration caused by the buzzing sound. We are going to review the conditions of the rooms with our management and maintenance teams and we hope you will give us another chance in the future.

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC