Radisson Blu Hotel, Moscow Sheremetyevo Airport

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Moscow Sheremetyevo Airport and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 652 traveler reviews

#1 of 19 hotels in Khimki

  • Certificate of Excellence 2018 Certificate of Excellence 2018

Excellent

373

Very Good

209

Average

38

Poor

17

Terrible

15
Business
362
Couples
61
Solo travel
82
Family
88

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • All rooms I have stayed in have been nice. (oldtravelagent)
    Wed Dec 06 10:28:59 CST 2017
  • 9th floor was ok (Monika M)
    Sun Jun 18 07:11:39 CDT 2017
  • All rooms are of a good comfort level. Early check in (5.00am) if need be is the biggest feature of this place. (Bernard D)
    Sat Jun 17 06:09:51 CDT 2017
  • Top floors give best views. (Mick W)
    Tue Dec 27 02:56:31 CST 2016
  • Ground floor room is convenient. (beyo43)
    Mon Nov 21 08:04:07 CST 2016
Traveler Photos
Junior Suite
Radisson Blu Sheremetyevo
Radisson Blu Sheremetyevo
Hall
Hall

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

rogert963

"At the airport but connected to downtown"

Reviewed February 13, 2016     Trip type:  Business

Good quality-price for a hotel directly connected to the airport. Every 30 minutes an express train connection to downtown, so one can combine staying close to the airport with doing business during the day. For stays longer than just one night a drawer cabinet would be welcome.

Read more  

Stayed February 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Elena B, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Moscow Sheremetyevo Airport, responded to this review  February 26, 2016

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for choosing our hotel and time to share your opinion about our hotel with the other travelers. Special thank you for pointing out one of biggest advantages to our guests – new, quiet, modern and comfort accommodation just next to the airport terminals – Radisson Blu Sheremetyevo can be reached after short walk from the airport gates without need to leave the terminals. We hope there will be a chance to host you again in the future. In the meantime let me wish you all the best in the name of our whole team, Kind regards, Martin Hurban Executive Assistant Manager

Jussi T
Helsinki, Finland

"airport hotel"

Reviewed February 10, 2016     Trip type:  Business

good location, new, clean, quiet, nice staff. convenient also for meetings. nice view from the restaurant to the airport. also close to the train to city Centre. gym (unfortunately I have not had the time to visit it yet!)

Read more  

Stayed February 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Elena B, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Moscow Sheremetyevo Airport, responded to this review  February 26, 2016

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for choosing our hotel for your stay and time to share your review with the other travelers. We are glad to see you liked are unique Altitude restaurant and lounge on the top floor with excellent view on airport and thank you for recognizing us as a convenient place to organize meetings and events. With 49 meeting rooms we can offer a plenty of choices of almost any meeting needs. Airport terminals – Radisson Blu Sheremetyevo can be reached after short walk from the airport gates without need to leave the terminals. We hope there will be a chance to host you again in the future so you could also try our fitness center with sauna and hammam. In the meantime let me wish you all the best in the name of our whole team, Kind regards, Martin Hurban Executive Assistant Manager

Bruce H
Rochester, United States

"From Russia with Love"

Reviewed February 04, 2016     Trip type:  Business

After travelling in Russia with below average hotels it was refreshing to stay at Radisson Blu. The beds and food were great! It was too bad I was only there for 7 hour layover rest. I will plan to have a longer layover before my return trip home. Really I have to write 200 characters minimum to have my review. If this does not get it done I am going to skip[ my review

Read more  

Stayed January 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Elena B, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Moscow Sheremetyevo Airport, responded to this review  February 07, 2016

Dear Bruce, thank you very much for staying with us and time to share your thoughts with the other travelers. I hope there will be chance for us to host you again on your return trip or anytime your journeys will bring you back to Moscow. We will also make sure each stay was at least so refreshing as the one you commented with this review. In the name of the whole team of Radisson Blu Sheremetyevo let me wish you all the success and safe travels. Best regards, Martin Hurban Executive Assistant Manager

Eva G
New York, United States

"Excellent comfort, convenient to airport"

Reviewed December 13, 2015     Trip type:  Business

The room was wonderful, very comfortable, modern and luxurious. The hotel is very convenient to the airport, I was able to walk there in 5 minutes to Terminal D. Perfect hotel if you have an early flight and need some extra comfort.

Read more  

Stayed December 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Elena B, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Moscow Sheremetyevo Airport, responded to this review  December 23, 2015

Dear Eva, Thank you very much for choosing our hotel and time to share your experience from your stay with the other travelers. Special thank you for pointing out one of biggest advantages to our guests – new, quiet, modern and comfort accommodation just next to the airport terminals – Radisson Blu Sheremetyevo can be reached after short walk from the airport gates without need to leave the terminals. We hope there will be a chance to host you again in the future. Please let me know in advance if we can assist you with your next booking by sending email to martin.hurban (at) radissonblu.com. In the meantime let me wish you all the best in the name of our whole team, Kind regards, Martin Hurban Executive Assistant Manager

Evgeny T
Budapest, Hungary

"Real quality within a short leap from SVO terminals"

Reviewed December 08, 2015     Trip type:  Business

Best possible airport location even by international standards; service lives up to or exceeds high chain expectations. Buts: direct exit to terminals no longer works, now have to get out of building shortly, which should be fun during Moscow winter; check-in procedure like in Soviet times; Stratoshpere restaurant is not customer-friendly while bar downstairs lacking choice; long-term parking is ridiculously expensive.

Read more  

Stayed December 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Elena B, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Moscow Sheremetyevo Airport, responded to this review  December 23, 2015

Dear Evgeny, Thank you very much for staying with us and time to share impression from your stay with the other travelers. We are glad to see you have enjoyed advantages to our guest such as location – being the closest international hotel to the Sheremetyevo airport and your nice comments about our service level. I also want to ensure you we appreciate the points for improvement you have highlighted for us – especially Stratosphere restaurant, check-in procedure and long-term parking. As for the connection to the terminals, let me confirm on the way to the hotel our guest still benefit from the direct connection without need to leave the terminals. On the way to the terminals, we have to respect temporary decision of the airport authorities to limit number of entrances that should increase the passengers safety at the AeroExpress and airport area. Therefore we advise to our guests to use the outside entrance to the terminal just few steps away from the hotels main entrance or despite of the short distance to use our shuttle bus driving you each 30 minutes 24/7 to terminals D, E and F, arranged by us for our guests’ convenience. We hope there will be a chance to host you in Radisson Sheremetyevo again in the future. Please let me know in advance if we can assist you with your next booking by sending email to martin.hurban (at) radissonblu.com. In the meantime let me wish you all the success, Best regards, Martin Hurban Executive Assistant Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC