Radisson Blu Hotel Papirfabrikken, Silkeborg

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel Papirfabrikken, Silkeborg and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 398 traveler reviews

#2 of 10 hotels in Silkeborg

Excellent

168

Very Good

167

Average

42

Poor

11

Terrible

10
Business
119
Couples
175
Solo travel
11
Family
41

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Check out the specials in the restaurant before you go outside to eat, you may be surprised! (MiddlesexSteve2008)
    Mon Jan 07 07:31:12 CST 2019
  • Never had a bad room (rmuller2017)
    Thu Nov 15 00:27:28 CST 2018
  • The more quiet rooms are at the backside of the hotel (Ottmar1)
    Tue Jul 03 13:35:13 CDT 2018
  • Our room had a view of the river. The room was large with a sofa, which was nice for relaxing after being out. (TJCarb)
    Tue Jan 02 11:19:11 CST 2018
  • Backside away from the street is quieter. No ice machine - get ice at the bar. (agnitfom2000)
    Tue Aug 08 14:21:55 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Restaurant 1a - Selskabslokaler
Lounge og afslapnings område.
Dobbeltværelse
Udsigt ud mod Gudenåen
Junior Suite

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

GillV36

"Four night stay"

Reviewed August 10, 2018     Trip type:  Solo travel

The hotel is OK and is in a lovely location. However I understand that Radisson claim to be international. This hotel definitely assumes that all guests know Danish etiquette and does not assist non-Danish guests to follow procedure at breakfast dining. As the room is only staffed for clearing tables it is a case of work it out for yourself. All reception staff were very helpful and spoke both Danish and English. Room quality appeared to be quite variable based on my visits to other friends rooms. I expected to find the hotel exceptional but I considered it to be rather average.

Read more  

Stayed August 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson Blu Ho... P, Gæsteansvarlig at Radisson Blu Papirfabrikken Hotel, Silkeborg, responded to this review  August 11, 2018

Dear Gill V Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that the stay did not live up to expectations. Thank you for letting us know, we will give your review to the appropriate person. We hope to be able to welcome you back again. Best regards Radisson Blu Hotel Silkeborg

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC