Radisson Blu Hotel Papirfabrikken, Silkeborg

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel Papirfabrikken, Silkeborg and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 306 traveler reviews

#2 of 10 hotels in Silkeborg

Excellent

124

Very Good

134

Average

33

Poor

8

Terrible

7
Business
102
Couples
125
Solo travel
8
Family
31

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Backside away from the street is quieter. No ice machine - get ice at the bar. (agnitfom2000)
    Tue Aug 08 14:21:55 CDT 2017
  • Rooms at 2nd floor and upwards to prefer (FinnogL-L)
    Tue Jul 25 00:49:15 CDT 2017
  • all room are quiet, room with a view are smallere than the room without (Lonech)
    Fri Apr 14 21:18:43 CDT 2017
  • stay on top floor (3) with river view (mfnoble)
    Tue Oct 11 08:29:24 CDT 2016
  • Do you have a choice?? Rooms are given to you, not chosen.... (PRW67)
    Sun May 01 10:20:44 CDT 2016
Traveler Photos
Restaurant 1a - Selskabslokaler
Lounge og afslapnings område.
Dobbeltværelse
Udsigt ud mod Gudenåen
Junior Suite

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

RoteFuchs

" Best business hotel in the area"

Reviewed October 20, 2017     Trip type:  Business

If you need a hotel around Silleborg where everything works and is up to a good standard then Radisson is the place. The hotel is beautifully located next to the stream and close to the town centre. The rooms are modern and well equipped and the breakfast is good. But don't eat there in the evening. There are many good places in Silkeborg and the hotel is not one of them

Read more  

Stayed June 2017

JensPetterStrommen
Tonsberg, Norway

"Very nice experience"

Reviewed October 15, 2017     Trip type:  Business

Large room, good bathroom, and all over good quality. I slept like a log. Very nice breakfast, and excellent service from a very observent staff. Lousy parking, but very nice area a short walk from city center.

Read more  

Stayed November 2017

Value

Sleep Quality

Service

Flemming S

"Staying overnight in Silkeborg"

Reviewed September 25, 2017     Trip type:  Business

Working late and needed a place to stay overnight in Silkeborg, I was recommended the Radisson Blu hotel. Good advice- the hotel lives up to the highest standards, and placed in one of the most beautiful areas in Denmark. The hotel is quiet and neat - and the breakfast is missing absolutely nothing. Highly recommendable.

Read more  

Stayed October 2017

Lene K, Gæsteansvarlig at Radisson Blu Papirfabrikken Hotel, Silkeborg, responded to this review  September 27, 2017

Dear guest Thank you very much for 5 stars and kind words. It makes us proud to read your review. Welcome back again another time. Best wishes Radisson Blu Hotel Silkeborg

UKLizzie
London, UK

"Very comfortable, in a lovely setting"

Reviewed September 19, 2017     Trip type:  Business

I only stayed a couple of nights, on business, but I liked the hotel very much - the room was very comfortable and simple, and overlooked a quiet courtyard. The bathroom was a little utilitarian perhaps, with a shower curtain rather than a screen, but the bed was comfortable and the room very quiet. Reception was very helpful (one of our group had left her purse behind on her flight into Billund and they helped us get it back). Dinner in the hotel's restaurant was very nice (although take care, the kitchen closes quite early) and there is also a bar, where you can have drinks outside sitting on the side of the canal, which is really quite special. It's no more than 5 minutes walk to the centre of Silkeborg.

Read more  

Stayed July 2017

Rooms

Sleep Quality

Service

Lene K, Gæsteansvarlig at Radisson Blu Papirfabrikken Hotel, Silkeborg, responded to this review  September 19, 2017

Dear guest Thank you very much for stars and review. Makes us very happy to read, that you enjoyed your stay here in Silkeborg, found the room comfortable and the staff very helpful. And also that you value the location, the restaurant and our canal view. Welcome back again some other time. Best wishes Radisson Blu Hotel Silkeborg

OleMHelgesen
Slemmestad, Buskerud, Norway

"Exciting suite"

Reviewed August 29, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

We were lucky on a weekend trip, the hotel had only one room left, the tower suite, on which we got a nice offer. Amazing room and view, great and central location. Nice breakfast also. Note that the directions from Google maps were not easy to follow, but we got there! Quite few parking spots outside, but a large parking place nearby.

Read more  

Stayed September 2017

Lene K, Gæsteansvarlig at Radisson Blu Papirfabrikken Hotel, Silkeborg, responded to this review  August 31, 2017

Dear guest Thank you very much for stars and review. We are very happy to read, that you enjoyed your stay here in Silkeborg. Hope to welcome you back again another time. Best wishes Lene Kaalund

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC