Radisson Blu Hotel Papirfabrikken, Silkeborg

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel Papirfabrikken, Silkeborg and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 330 traveler reviews

#2 of 10 hotels in Silkeborg

Excellent

137

Very Good

142

Average

36

Poor

8

Terrible

7
Business
109
Couples
138
Solo travel
8
Family
31

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Our room had a view of the river. The room was large with a sofa, which was nice for relaxing after being out. (TJCarb)
    Tue Jan 02 11:19:11 CST 2018
  • Backside away from the street is quieter. No ice machine - get ice at the bar. (agnitfom2000)
    Tue Aug 08 14:21:55 CDT 2017
  • Rooms at 2nd floor and upwards to prefer (FinnogL-L)
    Tue Jul 25 00:49:15 CDT 2017
  • all room are quiet, room with a view are smallere than the room without (Lonech)
    Fri Apr 14 21:18:43 CDT 2017
  • stay on top floor (3) with river view (mfnoble)
    Tue Oct 11 08:29:24 CDT 2016
Traveler Photos
Restaurant 1a - Selskabslokaler
Lounge og afslapnings område.
Dobbeltværelse
Udsigt ud mod Gudenåen
Junior Suite

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

RoteFuchs

"One of the best business hotels outside Copenhagen"

Reviewed March 07, 2018     Trip type:  Business

Radisson is one of the best business hotels outside Copenhagen. The hotel is modern, the rooms are nice and well equipped, the bar is nice and cozy, the restaurant serves good breakfast and the staff is always smiling. This is what you want as a business traveller. The only small minus is that the new management seems to be introducing cost savings in a number of areas potentially spoiling what is really a very good hotel.

Read more  

Stayed April 2018

Radisson Blu Ho... P, Gæsteansvarlig at Radisson Blu Papirfabrikken Hotel, Silkeborg, responded to this review  March 14, 2018

Dear guest Thank you very much for your visit, and for your review. We really appriciate your positive review of our hotel, and are very proud to read that you review our hotel as; one of the best business hotels ouside Copenhagen. Thank you once again for all the warm remarks of our staff, restaurant, bar and so on. We hope we are able to welcoming you at the hotel again anohter time. Best regards Radisson Blu Hotel Silkeborg

Santi T

"Nice location average hotel"

Reviewed February 01, 2018     Trip type:  Business

Old rooms, but the location of the hotel is very good as close to downtown where restaurants are. I like the room but again it was cold and also the bathroom is very quite old. The hotel for me it is in very good location for running as this is close by all best routes

Read more  

Stayed March 2018

Lene K, Gæsteansvarlig at Radisson Blu Papirfabrikken Hotel, Silkeborg, responded to this review  February 01, 2018

Dear guest Thank you for your review and stars. Sorry to hear that your room was cold. Hope you contacted front desk to solve the problem while staying here. Very happy to hear that you appreciate our location regarding restaurants and running routes. Welcome back again some other time. Best wishes Radisson Blu Hotel Silkeborg

TJCarb
Portland, Oregon

"Perfect location"

Reviewed January 02, 2018     Trip type:  Business

We recently stayed a few days in Silkeborg, where my husband gave a class at the University. The Radisson Blu was nicely located on the river. It was a pleasant walk to the center of town for shopping and restaurants. Our room was comfortable with a view of the river. There was an exceptional breakfast room that was bright and airy, with a nice selection of cheese, local breads, smoked salmon, etc. There was also a couple of nice decks right on the river to sit and have drinks, but the weather was just a bit too cool to enjoy it while we were there.

Read more  

Stayed October 2017

Sleep Quality

Cleanliness

Service

Lene K, Gæsteansvarlig at Radisson Blu Papirfabrikken Hotel, Silkeborg, responded to this review  January 04, 2018

Dear guest We thank you very much for kind words and stars. Makes us very proud and happy that you enjoyed your stay here in Silkeborg. Sorry the weather was to cold for drinks by the water :) Welcome back in the summertime. Best wishes Radisson Blu Hotel Silkeborg

Raed-engineer
Manama, Bahrain

"Excellent location"

Reviewed November 07, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

Quite and tidy . Overlooking a beautiful river . You can relax and enjoy the view. Hospitable and well located. 5 minutes walk to the centre of town where shopping outlets and traditional sweets located. 5 minutes walk to a beautiful lake .. Magical. Recommended

Read more  

Stayed November 2017

Lene K, Gæsteansvarlig at Radisson Blu Papirfabrikken Hotel, Silkeborg, responded to this review  November 07, 2017

Dear guest Thank you very much for review and kind words. Makes us very happy to read, that you enjoyed your stay here in beautiful Silkeborg. Welcome back again another time. Best wishes Radisson Blu Hotel Silkeborg

RoteFuchs

" Best business hotel in the area"

Reviewed October 20, 2017     Trip type:  Business

If you need a hotel around Silleborg where everything works and is up to a good standard then Radisson is the place. The hotel is beautifully located next to the stream and close to the town centre. The rooms are modern and well equipped and the breakfast is good. But don't eat there in the evening. There are many good places in Silkeborg and the hotel is not one of them

Read more  

Stayed June 2017

Lene K, Gæsteansvarlig at Radisson Blu Papirfabrikken Hotel, Silkeborg, responded to this review  October 22, 2017

Dear guest Thank you very much for your review. Makes us very proud to read, that you think we are the best business hotel in Silkeborg. Sorry that our restaurant does not live up to your expectations. Hope we can convince you otherwise one day. Best wishes Radisson Blu Hotel Silkeborg

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC