We are thrilled to announce that our highly anticipated bar renovation will begin on the 8th of January, with the expected completion date of the 25th of January 2018. During the renovation period a temporary bar will be located in the lobby of the hotel and our bar food menu will also be available in the Classiebawn Restaurant. We apologise for any inconvenience and offer our sincere thanks for your patience and support.

Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Sligo

Reviews

See what other travellers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Sligo and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are travelling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1754 traveler reviews

#1 of 1 hotels in Ballincar

Excellent

785

Very Good

568

Average

244

Poor

111

Terrible

46
Business
190
Couples
760
Solo travel
56
Family
379

Sleep Quality

Location

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • If a smoker you can get a room with a balcony on 3rd floor for 30 euros extra. (bronagh209938)
    Wed Dec 06 22:11:13 CST 2017
  • Junior Suite was on a corner I tend to be claustrophobic so for me it was perfect - light, space and airy. (Patricia T)
    Wed Oct 18 08:54:44 CDT 2017
  • Just ask for what you would like, if its available they will accommodate you (Mause11)
    Wed Oct 11 14:16:34 CDT 2017
  • If you can get a Benbulben view it is a breathtaking thing to see when you awaken each morning. (madcheddar)
    Mon Oct 09 11:40:44 CDT 2017
  • Ask for upgrade (I1829WQdavid)
    Mon Aug 14 00:21:04 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Exterior image
Standard Twin room

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

atlanticweddingcars

"radisson sligo"

Reviewed December 04, 2017     Trip type:  Friends getaway

excellent stay, very helpful and friendly staff, good food, and hotel very clean. would recommend. excellent place to stay if visiting sligo. rooms very comfortable.the spa and pool looked very good but didnt have time to try them, next time i will.

Read more  

Stayed December 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Seamus_Preston, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Sligo, responded to this review  December 08, 2017

Dear atlanticweddingcars, Thank you for the lovely review following your recent stay with us. I was delighted to read how much you enjoyed your experience and I have shared your kind words with my colleagues. I hope it is not too long before you return to us again. Kind Regards, Seamus Seamus Preston (General Manager)

392cathalm

"One night stay"

Reviewed December 02, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

One word, excellent ! Stayed one night as part of our mini moon, room got upgraded and we were treated like royalty from the second we arrived. Food was excellent in the restaurant and the staff were excellent in all parts of the hotel.

Read more  

Stayed December 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Seamus_Preston, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Sligo, responded to this review  December 04, 2017

Dear 392cathalm, Thank you for the lovely review following your recent stay with us and congratulations again on your wedding. I was delighted to read how much you enjoyed your experience and I have shared your kind words with my colleagues. I hope it is not too long before you return to us again. Kind Regards, Seamus Seamus Preston (General Manager)

william l
Roscommon

"Good hotel in beautiful location."

Reviewed November 16, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

Stayed at the Radisson Blu Hotel. Sligo for one night B&B plus evening meal recently. The weather on the day was terrible and the friendly surrounds of the hotel was very much appreciated after our journey. The bedroom was comfortable, clean and generously proportioned. The lounge bar was also very comfortable with friendly and efficient staff. Our visit coincided with a wedding in the hotel so the bar was very busy in the early evening. Music in the bar later that evening, which was provided by two very good musicians added to the atmosphere of relaxation. Dinner was very enjoyable with good food and an adequate range of wines. Breakfast was to a good standard with a good selection of food. Didn't have time to sample the leisure facilities unfortunately. The hotel is in a beautiful location and on a good day I would imagine it is exceptional.

Read more  

Stayed December 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Seamus_Preston, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Sligo, responded to this review  November 17, 2017

Dear william l, Thank you for the lovely review following your recent stay with us. I was delighted to read how much you enjoyed your experience and I have shared your kind words with my colleagues. I hope it is not too long before you return to us again. Kind Regards, Seamus Seamus Preston (General Manager)

36disapointed
Sligo, Ireland

"wedding"

Reviewed November 13, 2017     Trip type:  Family

love this hotel staff are very helpfull ,food exellent,lovely frendly hotel looking forward to staying soon again.wedding was great from moment we entered until we left every need catered for with a smile nothing too much trouble.

Read more  

Stayed December 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Seamus_Preston, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Sligo, responded to this review  November 17, 2017

Dear 36disapointed, Thank you for the lovely review following your recent stay with us. I was delighted to read how much you enjoyed the wedding and your experience at the hotel. I have shared your kind words with my colleagues. I hope it is not too long before you return to us again. Kind Regards, Seamus Seamus Preston (General Manager)

jose luis l
Dublin, Ireland

"Nice weekend"

Reviewed October 27, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

We had a nice experience, particularly the dinner at the hotel's restaurant was really nice. It also well situated to go to Voya seaweed baths (25 euros taxi or a bus in the door). Definitely a nice place to go for the weekend

Read more  

Stayed November 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Seamus_Preston, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Sligo, responded to this review  November 01, 2017

Dear jose luis, Thank you for the lovely review following your recent stay with us. I was delighted to read how much you enjoyed your visit and I appreciate your recommendations to other visitors to Sligo. I hope it is not too long before you return to us again. Kind Regards, Seamus Seamus Preston (General Manager)

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC