Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Sligo

Reviews

See what other travellers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Sligo and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are travelling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1913 traveler reviews

#1 of 1 hotels in Ballincar

Excellent

889

Very Good

605

Average

253

Poor

113

Terrible

53
Business
203
Couples
840
Solo travel
64
Family
429

Sleep Quality

Location

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • go business class (petathlone)
    Sat Jun 30 14:04:52 CDT 2018
  • quite room to the back of the hotel - (Tim B)
    Fri Jun 29 15:30:04 CDT 2018
  • try and get a room at the front of the hotel with sea view (darrenkillen)
    Tue Jun 19 00:49:19 CDT 2018
  • Beautiful views all around the hotel (mmcomiller)
    Sun Jun 17 07:49:48 CDT 2018
  • If you want a room with a view, be sure to book it in advance as you may have to pay more for a suite (Deirdre099)
    Tue May 22 23:24:21 CDT 2018
Traveler Photos
Exterior image
Standard Twin room

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

dominiclavin3
Dublin, Ireland

"Pearl on the West Coast"

Reviewed July 08, 2018     Trip type:  Family

This pearl on the west coast of Ireland didn't disappoint on value for money, helpful and friendly staff, comfortable accommodation, tantalising food, tasty house wine and a lingering joyful atmosphere.

Read more  

Stayed July 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Seamus_Preston, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Sligo, responded to this review  July 10, 2018

Dear dominiclavin3, Thank you for your wonderful review. We hope to see you in the hotel again very soon. Kind Regards, Seamus Seamus Preston (General Manager)

kevinmason2018
County Meath, Ireland

"great short break"

Reviewed June 29, 2018     Trip type:  Couples

3 night stay during the really hot weather June 24th-27th. Initially a bit dissappointed that our room didint have a nice view of the sea or mountains but it was a very comfortable room with the most efficient air conditioning we have experienced in any hotel in Ireland.. the hotel facilities are very good with great service. Wonderful beaches and scenic drives all around.The Sligo and Rosses Point area is great

Read more  

Stayed June 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Seamus_Preston, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Sligo, responded to this review  July 02, 2018

Dear kevinmason2018, Thank you for your wonderful review following your recent stay with us. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your time in Sligo. I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel very soon. Kind Regards, Seamus Seamus Preston (General Manager)

Michelle W

"Anniversary weekend"

Reviewed June 20, 2018     Trip type:  Couples

Beautiful hotel and location but room quality poor. Bed size in width but length may suit person of medium height. Shower was very disappointing, thermostat faulty where water was too hot to stand under or too cold to stand under ,,,, there for both my husband or i where unable to shower adequately ��

Read more  

Stayed May 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Cleanliness

Service

Seamus_Preston, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Sligo, responded to this review  June 23, 2018

Dear Michelle W, We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your review regarding your recent stay with us and thank you for choosing to celebrate your anniversary in our hotel. I would like to thank you for your kind words about our hotel and I am terribly sorry that the quality of your bedroom did not match the other areas of the hotel. I am extremely sorry that the thermostat failed in the shower during your stay. On occasion these unforeseen maintenance issues can arise and I do hope that the team were able to resolve this issue to your satisfaction. Once again thank you for taking the time to post your review regarding your recent stay and we are very grateful for your feedback. On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area. Kind regards, Seamus Seamus Preston (General Manager)

angelacorry91

"Brilliant stay"

Reviewed June 17, 2018     Trip type:  Couples

Myself and my fiance stayed at this hotel as we are due to get married here in 1 year and I could not be happier that we picked such a fantastic hotel. All staff members were so accommodating and friendly, we asked for a late check out for 1pm and it was no problem at all. We ate in the restaurant on the Friday night, I had the beef and my fiance at steak, we have never tasted food like it, my beef was almost falling off my fork, it was delicious. The waitress also gave us complimentary starters and tea. After dinner we went into the bar and was a brilliant atmosphere there too.

Read more  

Stayed June 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Seamus_Preston, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Sligo, responded to this review  June 18, 2018

Dear angelacorry91, Thank you for your wonderful review following your recent stay. I am delighted to hear you and your fiance enjoyed your time with us and thrilled to hear that you're looking forward to your forthcoming wedding. Thank you for your kind mention of my colleagues. We look forward to welcoming you and your guests for your wedding next year. If there's anything at all we can be of help with between now and then please feel free to contact us. Kind Regards, Seamus Seamus Preston (General Manager)

beautyzoneunit2
County Cavan, Ireland

"Room 125"

Reviewed June 06, 2018     Trip type:  Family

Extremely clean and welcoming .... and the view was excellent from the outside a hotel the staff in the restaurant was so helpful and dinner was gorgeous .. The facilities was excellent as well. Over all so enjoyed our stay

Read more  

Stayed June 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Seamus_Preston, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Sligo, responded to this review  June 08, 2018

Dear beautyzoneunit2, Thank you for your wonderful review. We're delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your kind comments about our hotel and our team. They'll be thrilled to hear your feedback. I hope it will not be too long before we have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel. Kind Regards, Seamus Seamus Preston (General Manager)

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC