Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Sligo

Reviews

See what other travellers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Sligo and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are travelling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1719 traveler reviews

#1 of 1 hotels in Ballincar

  • Certificate of Excellence 2017 Certificate of Excellence 2017

Excellent

763

Very Good

558

Average

243

Poor

110

Terrible

46
Business
186
Couples
749
Solo travel
55
Family
372

Sleep Quality

Location

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Junior Suite was on a corner I tend to be claustrophobic so for me it was perfect - light, space and airy. (Patricia T)
    Wed Oct 18 08:54:44 CDT 2017
  • Just ask for what you would like, if its available they will accommodate you (Mause11)
    Wed Oct 11 14:16:34 CDT 2017
  • If you can get a Benbulben view it is a breathtaking thing to see when you awaken each morning. (madcheddar)
    Mon Oct 09 11:40:44 CDT 2017
  • Ask for upgrade (I1829WQdavid)
    Mon Aug 14 00:21:04 CDT 2017
  • Not in walking distance of any other restaurant or Pub (janallenlyons)
    Mon Jul 31 08:22:50 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Exterior image
Standard Twin room

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

7cristink
Dublin, Ireland

"A Five Star Stay in Sligo"

Reviewed September 22, 2017     Trip type:  Friends getaway

I stayed at the Sligo Radisson Blu for three nights in early September and had a fantastic time. I was part of a large group of strollers from Clontarf and Howth in Dublin and Hamilton in Scotland. We booked on a dinner, bed and breakfast basis. Breakfast was excellent and included a large selection of hot and cold dishes from the buffet, fresh fruits, yoghurt, bacon and eggs. Tea, coffee and porridge, when ordered, were served at the table. Dinners in the Classibawn Restaurant and the Benbulben Ballroom were delicious, and served by friendly and efficient staff. My room on the third floor was modern, spacious and quiet, with lovely views, fresh white bed linen and a large comfortable bed. The bathroom was clean and modern, with good lighting and mirrors, and an easy to use shower over the bath, ample toiletries and fresh white towels. The hotel is well situated between Sligo (3 kms) and Rosses Point (4 kms). There is lots of parking and a regular bus service operates between Sligo and Rosses Point and stops on the road at the front of the hotel. We thoroughly enjoyed our trip to Sligo. We had lovely walks in the area, visited wonderful sites, Parkes Castle, Drumcliffe Church (the final resting place of W B Yeats) and Lissadell House. The customer service we received at the Sligo Radisson Blu was second to none, it was a five star stay and I would go back in a heartbeat.

Read more  

Stayed October 2017

Rooms

Location

Service

Seamus_Preston, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Sligo, responded to this review  September 25, 2017

Dear 7cristink, Thank you for your wonderful review following your early September stay with us. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your time in Sligo. Thank you for your lovely comments about our hotel and it's facilities. I am glad to hear you enjoyed all your meals in the hotel and I will certainly pass on your kind comments to my food and beverage colleagues. Thank you also for your lovely words about the team at the hotel. They'll be delighted to hear your positive words. I hope it will not be too long before you return to us again. We will look forward to welcoming you. Kind Regards, Seamus Seamus Preston (General Manager)

Elaine M
N Ireland

"Enjoyable"

Reviewed August 17, 2017     Trip type:  Family

Relaxing quiet area. Staff very pleasant and helpful. The restaurant has had a ' facelift ' which has made a hugh improvement Also the new decor in lobby is lovely. Rooms are very clean & are a good size

Read more  

Stayed September 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Seamus_Preston, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Sligo, responded to this review  August 21, 2017

Dear Elaine M, Thank you for the lovely review following your recent stay with us in the Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Sligo. I was delighted to read how much you liked our refurbishment to date, we’re thrilled with our new look. Thank you for your kind words. I hope it is not too long before you return to us again. Kind Regards, Seamus Seamus Preston (General Manager)

christinamY5681HX

"Raddison Blu Sligo"

Reviewed June 09, 2017     Trip type:  Business

I am regular for business purposes and I am very happy with this establishment. In particular I wish to mention a member of staff called Scot - he's an asset to the company with plenty of potential if recognised. Some rooms are better than others , some are newly decorated. Breakfast - excellent. I will be returning- that says enough.

Read more  

Stayed July 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Seamus_Preston, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Sligo, responded to this review  June 12, 2017

Dear christinamY5681HX, Thank you for your lovely review following your most recent stay with us at The Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Sligo. We are delighted to welcome you as a regular guest of the hotel. Thank you for your kind words and for taking the time to acknowledge Scot. He is delighted to have his efforts noticed and I have shared your kind words with him. I am delighted to read that you like our ‘new look’ to date. We’re very pleased with the hotels’ refurbishment. I hope it is not too long before you return to us again. Kind Regards, Seamus Seamus Preston (General Manager)

Damien C
Dingle, Ireland

"Short weekend away"

Reviewed June 02, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

We got treated really well, and we were made to feel so welcome. The staff couldn't have been more helpful to us or more friendly. Food at the bar was lovely, and the live music really made for a great atmosphere.

Read more  

Stayed June 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Seamus_Preston, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Sligo, responded to this review  June 09, 2017

Dear Damien C, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent experience here at The Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Sligo. My colleagues will be delighted to hear your lovely comments. They continuously strive to provide a warm service to our guests so thank you for taking the time to acknowledge them. I hope it will not be too long before we get to welcome you back to the hotel. Kind Regards, Seamus Seamus Preston (General Manager)

David M
Dublin, Ireland

"Radisson Blu Hotel Sligo"

Reviewed April 14, 2017     Trip type:  Business

Excellent Hotel, perfect for a Business trip and for a Family trip too. The Breakfast was delicious, great choice of food and something for all the family. The staff were very helpful and friendly too, especially in the fitness center and swimming pool. My wife and 10 year old daughter loved the swimming pool! Really enjoyed our stay and will definitely come back again.

Read more  

Stayed May 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC