Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Sligo

Reviews

See what other travellers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Sligo and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are travelling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1721 traveler reviews

#1 of 1 hotels in Ballincar

  • Certificate of Excellence 2017 Certificate of Excellence 2017

Excellent

764

Very Good

558

Average

243

Poor

110

Terrible

46
Business
186
Couples
749
Solo travel
55
Family
372

Sleep Quality

Location

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Junior Suite was on a corner I tend to be claustrophobic so for me it was perfect - light, space and airy. (Patricia T)
    Wed Oct 18 08:54:44 CDT 2017
  • Just ask for what you would like, if its available they will accommodate you (Mause11)
    Wed Oct 11 14:16:34 CDT 2017
  • If you can get a Benbulben view it is a breathtaking thing to see when you awaken each morning. (madcheddar)
    Mon Oct 09 11:40:44 CDT 2017
  • Ask for upgrade (I1829WQdavid)
    Mon Aug 14 00:21:04 CDT 2017
  • Not in walking distance of any other restaurant or Pub (janallenlyons)
    Mon Jul 31 08:22:50 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Exterior image
Standard Twin room

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Liam Q
Athlone, Ireland

"Great Place to Stay in Sligo"

Reviewed January 20, 2014     Trip type:  Family

Whether its pleasure or business I would highly recommend this hotel people. Staff throughout the hotel are excellent, bar, restaurant, reception, reservations, leisure center staff are friendly helpful and efficient. Facilities and rooms are generally fantastic and if on a business or a leisure trip with kids the hotel does its utmost to ensure that you have an enjoyable stay. I would highly recommend the Radisson as the No 1 choice for a relaxing and enjoyable stay when coming to Sligo.

Read more  

Stayed February 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Dale C
sligo, Ireland

"Business Trip made easy"

Reviewed January 18, 2014     Trip type:  Business

Spacious reception with good facilities, friendly staff, taxis into town within 10 minutes, good food at the bar, I leave my suitcase over the weekend and return each week. Internet access has a strong signal and fast

Read more  

Stayed February 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Stephen C
Sligo, Ireland

"Bad Experience"

Reviewed January 17, 2014     Trip type:  Business

Bad experience right from checking in on a monday evening to departing on a thursday morning. Air conditioning not working in the bedroom and then at night time I could hear water running through the pipes in the ceiling beside the air conditioning unit. The room temperature was set at 30'c but the room was still freezing. As for the bed & mattress, it was 2 single beds pushed together. Firstly the duvet was not large enough to cover both beds & secondly the mattress was that bad i had terrible back aches as a result. Moving onto cleaniness of the room. I am going to discribe this as poor. There were cob webs around the walls & as for the toilet, when i checked in monday eveing there was a large black/brown strand of hair sitting on top of the rim of the toilet. On thursday morning when i checked out, it was still there. Obviously the rooms are not being maintained correctly.

Read more  

Stayed February 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC