We are thrilled to announce that our highly anticipated bar renovation will begin on the 8th of January, with the expected completion date of the 25th of January 2018. During the renovation period a temporary bar will be located in the lobby of the hotel and our bar food menu will also be available in the Classiebawn Restaurant. We apologise for any inconvenience and offer our sincere thanks for your patience and support.

Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Sligo

Reviews

See what other travellers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Sligo and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are travelling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1753 traveler reviews

#1 of 1 hotels in Ballincar

  • Certificate of Excellence 2017 Certificate of Excellence 2017

Excellent

784

Very Good

568

Average

244

Poor

111

Terrible

46
Business
190
Couples
760
Solo travel
56
Family
379

Sleep Quality

Location

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • If a smoker you can get a room with a balcony on 3rd floor for 30 euros extra. (bronagh209938)
    Wed Dec 06 22:11:13 CST 2017
  • Junior Suite was on a corner I tend to be claustrophobic so for me it was perfect - light, space and airy. (Patricia T)
    Wed Oct 18 08:54:44 CDT 2017
  • Just ask for what you would like, if its available they will accommodate you (Mause11)
    Wed Oct 11 14:16:34 CDT 2017
  • If you can get a Benbulben view it is a breathtaking thing to see when you awaken each morning. (madcheddar)
    Mon Oct 09 11:40:44 CDT 2017
  • Ask for upgrade (I1829WQdavid)
    Mon Aug 14 00:21:04 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Exterior image
Standard Twin room

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Orla R
County Tyrone, United Kingdom

"a worth while stay"

Reviewed February 19, 2014     Trip type:  Couples

if you head to sligo and stay in the radisson you will not be dissapointed, a spa treatment is a must. staff and food great but one bit of advice make sure and have euros as they would not accept sterling

Read more  

Stayed March 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

485shaunf

"Radisson too good to be Blu....."

Reviewed February 18, 2014     Trip type:  Couples

I've stayed in the Sligo Radisson on several occasions and have always been very impressed with the room cleanliness and quality, friendliness of staff, amazing food and affordable prices. The Spa is something to behold, very welcoming and an excellent complimentary perk of residency within the hotel. The thermal suite is great for relaxing and unwinding and the additional treatments are extensive, effective and very reasonable.

Read more  

Stayed March 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Kevin O
Ireland

"February weekend break"

Reviewed February 12, 2014     Trip type:  Couples

Saw an offer in the newspaper for 2 nights + 1 dinner. Had stayed two months previously. Happy to go back. Great pool and gym. Strong internet coverage. Hotel is situated a few km out of Sligo town, but we weren't planning on traipsing around and had everything we needed in the hotel.

Read more  

Stayed March 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Michael M
Tyrone, United Kingdom

"Pleasant stay"

Reviewed February 09, 2014     Trip type:  Business

Generally the staff are all pleasant and accommodating, and the hotel is convenient with reasonable facilities. General cleanliness could be improved however in the general areas (such as the bar) and that is what knocked it back to an "average" rating in my opinion ...

Read more  

Stayed March 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Cathal O
Carlow, Rep. of Ireland

"Good for Getaway Break"

Reviewed January 27, 2014     Trip type:  Family

This Radisson hotel has a good location near Rosses Point, outside Sligo. We had a two-night stay here with the Redeeming Times offer from the Irish Times. The offer included two nights bed and breakfast, afternoon tea, spa treatment and two-course dinner with wine. At €280 we found this excellent value. The afternoon tea was spectacular, scones, sandwiches, pastries and cakes with tea and coffee, so much food that we couldn't finish it. The dinner with a free bottle of French Merlot was of a very high standard, only the vegetables were slightly disappointing. The spa treatment was excellent, good friendly capable staff. The room was large, bathroom excellent, free wifi worked perfectly. The staff were pleasant and competent. The breakfast was extensive and varied, very good porridge made with milk and cream apparently. We had a free newspaper with breakfast. I would highly recommend this hotel for a getaway, good location, good walks nearby, plenty of golf, surfing and swimming when the weather is suitable.

Read more  

Stayed February 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC