Radisson Lazurnaya Hotel, Sochi

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Lazurnaya Hotel, Sochi and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 301 traveler reviews

#38 of 219 hotels in Sochi

Excellent

129

Very Good

105

Average

46

Poor

17

Terrible

4
Business
97
Couples
68
Solo travel
9
Family
77

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Stay on top floor for partial view of sea (BizVisitor)
    Fri Sep 30 12:29:59 CDT 2016
  • Room not facing the road because you will hear the road traffic. The best is with sea view. (Guiguiboubou)
    Wed Apr 29 10:03:29 CDT 2015
  • Higher floor rooms with the view of the Black Sea (John L)
    Sat Nov 17 22:47:53 CST 2012
  • Get a room facing the front of the hotel as the air conditioning plant at the back is VERY noisy. (Namshur)
    Tue Sep 25 09:13:08 CDT 2012
  • Sea view at high floors (Evgeny O)
    Wed Aug 22 10:43:06 CDT 2012
Traveler Photos
The Radisson Lazurnaya Hotel
The Suite at the Radisson Lazurnaya Hotel
The Suite at the Radisson Lazurnaya Hotel
The Standard Twin at the Radisson Lazurnaya Hotel
Russian Riviera at the Radisson Lazurnaya Hotel

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

alel2901
Moscow, Russia

"Not worth to stay!"

Reviewed September 24, 2017     Trip type:  Solo travel

I was there for 1 weekend and this hotel is never a 4 stars. Maximum 3. Old fashioned interior Strange smell on the floors Rooms very small... No balcony Very bad WiFi Breakfast is like in a canteen, no quality, no finesse Reception is not helpful or friendly (worse English skills) Some positive : Nice pool Good spa free parking There are much better hotels for this price in Sochi!

Read more  

Stayed October 2017

CarlsonRezidor, CORPORATE CUSTOMER CARE at Radisson Lazurnaya Hotel, responded to this review  October 03, 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to read that the conditions of the hotel did not meet your expectations and we would like to apologize if our staff members were not helpful and friendly. We appreciate you bringing all of these matters to our attention as we constantly aim to improve our services. We hope you will give us another chance if you happen to be in the area again.

Irina G
Moscow, Russia

"The only name "Radisson" has been left in this place"

Reviewed February 25, 2017     Trip type:  Family

The worst service ever! Even according to Russian standards service people are rude and lazy. Food in the restaurant "See Breeze" are overpriced and dull. Standard Rooms are way too small, pillows are too big and uncomfortable. There are not coffee maker in the rooms only kettle, but there are not black tea only green tea. Bar in the room is locked and you have to leave some cash deposit to get a key from it. Swimming pool is big and clean, and the spa is great. Rest of everything is mediocrity.

Read more  

Stayed March 2017

Sleep Quality

Cleanliness

Service

mbyk0va, Генеральный директор at Radisson Lazurnaya Hotel, responded to this review  March 11, 2017

Dear Irina, Thank you for your review, happy to hear you liked our SPA and pool zone. We are sorry to hear that your experience at Radisson Lazurnaya left unpleasant memories. Would like to inform you, coffee makers are present in all non-standard rooms, black tea can be delivered to your room upon request and upon request, our housekeeping staff can provide pillows of your preference. The hotel management will work on correcting the things you were unsatisfied with. Hope you see you again.

Rolf283
Berlin

"Somewhat substandard..."

Reviewed October 30, 2016

This is a renovated Soviet Style Hotel. Yes, things are now modernised, but somewhat I was not happy. Stayed only for one night in off season, but I felt somewhat treated below par. Even though I am a concierge member of Club Carlson they only gave me a standard room. Very small, but yes modern. The Wifi-Sytem worked well, but you had to figure out it has its own WiFi-Hotspot per room (via the TV). My TV was initially not working, so I had to manually reboot it by unplugging the power. Because of the off-season situation things where particularly slow. It felt really lonely in this gigantic hotel. In all fairness, their spa facilities are world class with a gigantic indoor pool. But the hotel is also quite far from the city center, so you have to rely on bus to get to some restaurants outside of the hotel. I bet it is very busy in summer, but I did not appreciate the hotel too much. Sorry, but there are better Radisson Hotels close by at Adler.

Read more  

Stayed November 2016

BizVisitor
New York City, New York

"Welcome juice drinks surprised us on beach"

Reviewed September 30, 2016     Trip type:  Family

We checked in early and they offered us to pamper and rest on the hotel's property beach for sunbath and fresh air before going to our guest room. There we had sunbath and got unbelievable surprise - welcome complimentary juice drinks (glasses) for us. The hotel welcome treat made us to feel welcomed and energized after a long trip. Their hospitality stye is high class. We had an issue with a car parking space that strangers and watchmen wanted to sabotage because they wanted our car to be towed away. These men wanted to make some money with towing business. Fortunately, we stopped the strangers and watchmen on a street. We realized that we parked our car at wrong spot. Hotel offers a self parking for a small fee. By the way, swimming pool and breakfast buffet room are upscale! You may feel like VIP during your stay. Music was great on beach. We liked our stay and it was worth to relax, dance, and sing on beach.

Read more  

Stayed September 2016

Value

Sleep Quality

Service

Georgy M
Moscow, Moscow City, Russia

"Greatest place to stay in Sochi"

Reviewed August 24, 2016     Trip type:  Business

This renovated hotel is one of the best in the city, especially for people travelling from abroad. Service matches all international standards (unlike in other hotels) and rooms are big and clean. Would strongly advice to book this one for business groups.

Read more  

Stayed October 2015

Value

Sleep Quality

Service

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC