Radisson Lazurnaya Hotel, Sochi

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Lazurnaya Hotel, Sochi and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 328 traveler reviews

#34 of 236 hotels in Sochi

Excellent

139

Very Good

112

Average

51

Poor

20

Terrible

6
Business
104
Couples
74
Solo travel
11
Family
84

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Rooms at the back side are more quiet (Kostas M)
    Fri Oct 27 01:07:52 CDT 2017
  • Stay on top floor for partial view of sea (BizVisitor)
    Fri Sep 30 12:29:59 CDT 2016
  • Room not facing the road because you will hear the road traffic. The best is with sea view. (Guiguiboubou)
    Wed Apr 29 10:03:29 CDT 2015
  • Higher floor rooms with the view of the Black Sea (bestofintensions01)
    Sat Nov 17 22:47:53 CST 2012
  • Get a room facing the front of the hotel as the air conditioning plant at the back is VERY noisy. (Namshur)
    Tue Sep 25 09:13:08 CDT 2012
Traveler Photos
The Radisson Lazurnaya Hotel
The Suite at the Radisson Lazurnaya Hotel
The Suite at the Radisson Lazurnaya Hotel
The Standard Twin at the Radisson Lazurnaya Hotel
Russian Riviera at the Radisson Lazurnaya Hotel

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Kostas M
Hermoupolis, Greece

"Excellent location"

Reviewed October 27, 2017     Trip type:  Business

The hotel is located near the beach (and the port) of sochi as you can go there by feet. The stuff was very polite, the rooms very clean. The breakfast was excellent with an amazing variety of food. There is transportation to and from the airport. An excellent choise if you plan to visit Sochi.

Read more  

Stayed December 2016

Sleep Quality

Cleanliness

Service

Rolf283
Berlin

"Somewhat substandard..."

Reviewed October 30, 2016

This is a renovated Soviet Style Hotel. Yes, things are now modernised, but somewhat I was not happy. Stayed only for one night in off season, but I felt somewhat treated below par. Even though I am a concierge member of Club Carlson they only gave me a standard room. Very small, but yes modern. The Wifi-Sytem worked well, but you had to figure out it has its own WiFi-Hotspot per room (via the TV). My TV was initially not working, so I had to manually reboot it by unplugging the power. Because of the off-season situation things where particularly slow. It felt really lonely in this gigantic hotel. In all fairness, their spa facilities are world class with a gigantic indoor pool. But the hotel is also quite far from the city center, so you have to rely on bus to get to some restaurants outside of the hotel. I bet it is very busy in summer, but I did not appreciate the hotel too much. Sorry, but there are better Radisson Hotels close by at Adler.

Read more  

Stayed October 2016

BizVisitor
New York City, New York

"Welcome juice drinks surprised us on beach"

Reviewed September 30, 2016     Trip type:  Family

We checked in early and they offered us to pamper and rest on the hotel's property beach for sunbath and fresh air before going to our guest room. There we had sunbath and got unbelievable surprise - welcome complimentary juice drinks (glasses) for us. The hotel welcome treat made us to feel welcomed and energized after a long trip. Their hospitality stye is high class. We had an issue with a car parking space that strangers and watchmen wanted to sabotage because they wanted our car to be towed away. These men wanted to make some money with towing business. Fortunately, we stopped the strangers and watchmen on a street. We realized that we parked our car at wrong spot. Hotel offers a self parking for a small fee. By the way, swimming pool and breakfast buffet room are upscale! You may feel like VIP during your stay. Music was great on beach. We liked our stay and it was worth to relax, dance, and sing on beach.

Read more  

Stayed August 2016

Value

Sleep Quality

Service

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC