MENU

Radisson Blu Grand Hotel, Sofia

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Grand Hotel, Sofia and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 572 traveler reviews

#12 of 125 hotels in Sofia

thumbs_up 86% of travelers recommend
  • Traveler's Choice Traveler's Choice
  • Certificate of Excellence 2015 Certificate of Excellence 2015

Excellent

256

Very Good

231

Average

67

Poor

11

Terrible

7
Business
277
Couples
106
Solo travel
59
Family
36

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Go for a higher floor room and ask to face the square. (truetripper)
    Mon Feb 08 19:26:13 CST 2016
  • A room at the front has a great view (see photo) (CGK60)
    Sat Jan 23 02:02:28 CST 2016
  • Ask for a room facing the Cathedral for nice views. (snowcactus)
    Sat Jan 16 11:06:06 CST 2016
  • front of the hotel higher rooms offer a great view. (Ioan D)
    Mon Jan 04 02:53:42 CST 2016
  • I had a view to the Narodno Sabranie Square overlooking the iconic Alexander Nevsky (ishalem)
    Tue Dec 15 05:08:13 CST 2015
Traveler Photos
null
Parlamento
colazione
Junior Suite on the top floor
New Junior Suite

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Vicky Guangyu X
San Jose, United States

"Good place for American Traveler"

Reviewed February 07, 2016    Trip type:  Business

This place is great for American travelers. The staff speak English and are very helpful in terms of making reservations to the restaurants and booking transportation to the airport. There is a gym close by that is free to the hotel guests. It is convenient and nice. The room is very clean. The pillows are too soft, but I used the cushion from the sofa as pillows.

Read more  

Stayed March 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Kiril R, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Grand Hotel, Sofia, responded to this review  February 09, 2016

Dear Vicky Guangyu X, Thank you so much for sharing your recent experience via TripAdvisor. I am really thrilled to hear that you ha great time with us and I highly appreciate your nice comments. Please be informed that we do have firmer pillows on request for our guests so upon your next visit just ask the front desk. I am looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Best regards, Kiril Radoev Front Office Manager

Dimitrios P
athens, Greece

"nice choice"

Reviewed February 03, 2016    Trip type:  Business

excellent hotel for either business or couples visit. fantastic view & very good service. nice and quit ,even thought in the "heart" of the city... try the restaurant next to the hotel with fantastic sushi.

Read more  

Stayed February 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Kiril R, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Grand Hotel, Sofia, responded to this review  February 09, 2016

Dear Dimitrios P, Thank you very much for choosing the Radisson Blu Grand Hotel Sofia and for sharing your feedback online. I am really glad to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us in the "heart" of the city. Your nice comment about the third party Asian restaurant will be shared with them. I am looking forward to welcoming you back when your travel plans bring you back to Sofia! Best regards, Kiril Radoev Front Office Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2015 TripAdvisor LLC