Radisson Blu Grand Hotel, Sofia

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Grand Hotel, Sofia and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 805 traveler reviews

#13 of 133 hotels in Sofia

  • Traveler's Choice Traveler's Choice

Excellent

344

Very Good

327

Average

96

Poor

23

Terrible

15
Business
394
Couples
161
Solo travel
73
Family
56

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Get a room facing the square. (whelfand)
    Tue Sep 19 09:26:12 CDT 2017
  • There are rooms with caustrophobic views on the opposite wall. Do insist on the change. (julia s)
    Wed Aug 02 23:34:50 CDT 2017
  • Rooms facing the cathedral e.g. 611-619 (simmondsi)
    Sat Jun 03 06:41:41 CDT 2017
  • Ask for a room with a view of the square (Shiri L)
    Fri Apr 21 01:53:22 CDT 2017
  • Ask for rooms facing inwards - less noisy. (King_Size8888)
    Tue Apr 11 02:41:58 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
New Junior Suite
Junior Suite on the top floor
New Junior Suite
New Junior Suite
Lobby Bar, Mezzanine Level, ARTmosphare

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Jonathan R
Givat Shmuel, Israel

"home away from home"

Reviewed March 19, 2014     Trip type:  Business

great hotel, wonderful atmosphere, great breakfast, and wonderful rooms and location. hotel has clean rooms with large bathrooms. location is across the road from the parliament. very friendly staff, that try to help with all possible request

Read more  

Stayed April 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Kiril R, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Grand Hotel Sofia, responded to this review  March 25, 2014

Dear Jonathan R, Thank you for sharing your feedback via TripAdvisor. I am glad to see that you really enjoyed your stay with us and I highly appreciate your nice words about the staff. It has always been our ultimate goal to meet and exceed our guests expectations with every possible request. I am looking forward to welcoming you back at our hotel when your travel plans bring you back to Sofia. Best regards, Kiril Radoev Front Office Manager

Asaf S
Sofia, Bulgaria

"Excellent place"

Reviewed March 07, 2014     Trip type:  Business

Clean, best located hotel. great breakfast with a lot to offer. The service is extraordinary in both checkin, checkout and throught the stay . The rooms are big and clean., and the overall atmosphere is calm.

Read more  

Stayed April 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Bernhard H
Sofia, Bulgaria

"Very comfortable - excellent service"

Reviewed January 19, 2014     Trip type:  Business

This hotel, that is located in the heart of the city, offers an excellent acccomodation experience. The rooms are spacey yet cosy. The beds are very comfortable. Every member of the staff came up with an excellent attitute and service. It's not the cheapest on the market, but every lev is well spent.

Read more  

Stayed February 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Kiril R, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Grand Hotel Sofia, responded to this review  February 17, 2014

Dear Bernhard H, Thank you for sharing your feedback via TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay at the Radisson Blu Grand Hotel Sofia! I am really glad to hear that you really enjoyed your stay with us. I would also like to thank you for the complimentary words about the service and he attitude of our employees. We have been continiously striving to provide unique Yes I Can! experiences to all our guests. I am looking forward to welcoming you back when your travel plans bring you back in Sofia! Best regards, Kiril Radoev Front Office Manager

Minko B
Paris, France

"Independent"

Reviewed January 18, 2014     Trip type:  Solo travel

I am regular customer to this establishment for the last 20 ears and have been always satisfied. The evolution is excellent and the present decoration outstanding. Rooms are clean and very nicely kept. The personal is extremely competent and very kind.

Read more  

Stayed February 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Kiril R, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Grand Hotel Sofia, responded to this review  February 17, 2014

Dear Minko B, Thank you for sharing your feedback via TripAdvisor and for your loyalty to our hotel for all these years. I am really glad to hear that you really enjoyed your stay with us and you appreciate the changes that were done in the hotel. Your nice comments about the staff are the proof that our efforts to provide uniques day-to-day Yes I Can! experiences for our guests have been noticed. I am looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future! Best regards, Kiril Radoev Front Office Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC