Radisson Blu Grand Hotel, Sofia

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Grand Hotel, Sofia and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 805 traveler reviews

#14 of 133 hotels in Sofia

  • Traveler's Choice Traveler's Choice

Excellent

344

Very Good

327

Average

96

Poor

23

Terrible

15
Business
394
Couples
161
Solo travel
73
Family
56

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Get a room facing the square. (whelfand)
    Tue Sep 19 09:26:12 CDT 2017
  • There are rooms with caustrophobic views on the opposite wall. Do insist on the change. (julia s)
    Wed Aug 02 23:34:50 CDT 2017
  • Rooms facing the cathedral e.g. 611-619 (simmondsi)
    Sat Jun 03 06:41:41 CDT 2017
  • Ask for a room with a view of the square (Shiri L)
    Fri Apr 21 01:53:22 CDT 2017
  • Ask for rooms facing inwards - less noisy. (King_Size8888)
    Tue Apr 11 02:41:58 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
New Junior Suite
Junior Suite on the top floor
New Junior Suite
New Junior Suite
Lobby Bar, Mezzanine Level, ARTmosphare

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

P1705SZdavidm

"A great place to stay when visiting Sofia"

Reviewed May 08, 2017     Trip type:  Business

This hotel has a great location -- almost everywhere in downtown is easily walkable, and it is very near some great restaurants. In fact the restaurant attached to the hotel, Sasa, was an enjoyable and reasonably priced restaurant for times when you just wanted to hang around the hotel. The only negative about the hotel is that the hallways outside of the rooms look quite worn, and the outside of the hotel is not very attractive (compared with much of the beautiful architecture throughout Sofia), and there were no outlets near the bed (though there were plenty elsewhere in the room).

Read more  

Stayed May 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Michael P

"Business Trip"

Reviewed December 05, 2016     Trip type:  Business

The hotel confirmed the expected Radisson-Blu hospitality. Warm welcome and service, nice room and facilities, convenient location. The restaurant is very attractive for casual dining. Nice experience in Sofia.

Read more  

Stayed January 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Kiril R, Hotel Manager at Radisson Blu Grand Hotel Sofia, responded to this review  December 07, 2016

Dear Michael P, Thank you for choosing the Radisson Blu Grand Hotel Sofia. I am really glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us and I highly appreciate the fact that you value the Radisson Blu hospitality. I am looking forward to welcoming you again. Best regards, Kiril Radoev Hotel Manager

ivavelizarovai
Kazanlak, Bulgaria

"Great hotel"

Reviewed December 01, 2016     Trip type:  Business

The hotel is great, location is great, staff simply excellent, i'm using this hotel for the last 2 years on monthly basis. Even my business partners who are staying in Sofia in different hotels always prefer to stay at Radisson than any other hotel in Sofia. Highly recommending the hotel :) P.S.: To the whole Radisson team who is taking care of me, and my non-stop caprices and last minute requests ...THANK YOU, YOU ARE THE BEST!

Read more  

Stayed December 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Kiril R, Hotel Manager at Radisson Blu Grand Hotel Sofia, responded to this review  December 06, 2016

Dear ivavelizarovai, Thank you ever so much for choosing the Radisson Blu Grand Hotel Sofia and for sharing your feedback online. I am really thrilled to read your comments and highly appreciate your nice words about the hotel and the staff. I am looking forward to welcoming hyou back really soon! Best regards, Kiril Radoev Hotel Manager

dimitrib616
Sofia, Bulgaria

"Rooms need an update but customer friendly staff compenates this"

Reviewed November 16, 2016     Trip type:  Business

Easy to reach hotel from the airport and on walking distance to the center. The view on the parlement builing is just great ! Been there already 4 times and always felt very welcome. When you book a business room, you also have free acces to the business lounge where you can meet people in private.

Read more  

Stayed December 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Kiril R, Hotel Manager at Radisson Blu Grand Hotel Sofia, responded to this review  December 07, 2016

Dear dimitrib616, Many thanks for sharing your feedback and we are thrilled to hear that you have been constantly enjoying our hotel and the facilities it offers. I highly appreciate your nice comments about the staff and want to assure you that they will be passed on to them. I am looking forward to welcoming you back soon! Best regards, Kiril Radoev Hotel Manager

kevb346
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom

"Perfect as always"

Reviewed July 29, 2016     Trip type:  Couples

Took my wife to Sofia for a 3 night break as she had never been there and wanted to see the city. Having stayed at the Radisson previously on business it was the only choice as it is always a complete pleasure and nothing is too much trouble for the staff. Get a room at the front of the hotel for the view. The room was spotless (as always) and the overall service top rank (as always) Make sure you use the Japanese restaurant next door as its great.

Read more  

Stayed August 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Kiril R, Hotel Manager at Radisson Blu Grand Hotel Sofia, responded to this review  August 04, 2016

Dear kevb346, Thank you for your review and for sharing your recent experience at Radisson Blu Grand Hotel Sofia. We love feedback and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. The entire hotel team is looking forward to welcoming you back soon! With kind regards, Kiril Radoev Hotel Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC