Radisson Blu logo on a high rise building

Radisson Blu Hotel, Sohar

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Sohar and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 144 traveler reviews

#2 of 10 hotels in Sohar

Excellent

78

Very Good

50

Average

10

Poor

3

Terrible

3
Business
55
Couples
40
Solo travel
5
Family
32

Sleep Quality

Location

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • standard room on the left corner have a really good view for a cheaper price. (khaled w)
    Sun Oct 01 00:24:43 CDT 2017
  • Choose pool/sea facing rooms (Peter C)
    Sat May 20 21:06:46 CDT 2017
  • Higher rooms facing the water are the way to go (Dan T)
    Wed May 03 10:19:30 CDT 2017
  • Sea view rooms (Mohammed K)
    Wed May 03 08:15:03 CDT 2017
  • Most rooms are sea facing, ensure you get one of them. (saviovaz)
    Tue May 02 05:18:23 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Bedroom with pool direct access
Oman hospitality in Sohar
Hotel lobby
Junior suite
Meeting room

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

88ovidium

"Fantastic"

Reviewed December 03, 2017     Trip type:  Family

Great hotel, good service, amazing food. I'll definitely visit again and I'll recommend it to my friends. We especially enjoyed the pool. but the food was amazing too. (Seafood Night). Great value for money.

Read more  

Stayed December 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Nalin S, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Resort, Sohar, responded to this review  December 04, 2017

Dear Mr D.Joseph Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your visit to the Radisson Blu Sohar. We are delighted to read from your review that you had enjoyed your recent stay with us. It is always a pleasure to have you as our guest and on behalf of all the Ambassadors at Radisson Blu Sohar, I look forward to welcoming you back. Sincerely, Nalin Srilath Assist. Front Office Manager

Mazen A
United Arab Emirates

"Good Hotel"

Reviewed December 03, 2017     Trip type:  Family

it is good hotel , but it could be better . so i think they have many thing to improve ..or maybe because i came in time the hotel full booked . i hope good luck for them and when i will visit them next tile all not good issue not exist

Read more  

Stayed December 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Nalin S, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Resort, Sohar, responded to this review  December 04, 2017

Dear Mr. Mazen, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your visit to the Radisson Blu Sohar. We are delighted to read from your review that you had enjoyed your recent stay with us. We also appreciate you pointing out the excellent service you received from our Ambassadors. It is always a pleasure to have you as our guest and on behalf of all the Ambassadors at Radisson Blu Sohar, I look forward to welcoming you back. Sincerely, Nalin Srilath Assit. Front Office Manager

linamahusayv
Muscat, Oman

"Peace of mind therapy"

Reviewed November 21, 2017     Trip type:  Business

Accommodating staff,friendly,good environment,.relaxing place ,good for all occasions for couples,family’s and business trip,. They can make your staying possible,lovely place.very clean and the food very tasty.

Read more  

Stayed December 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Cleanliness

Service

Nalin S, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Resort, Sohar, responded to this review  November 22, 2017

Dear Guests, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your visit to the Radisson Blu Sohar. We are delighted to read from your review that you had enjoyed your recent stay with us and that the service and facilities at the property had exceeded your expectations. We also appreciate you pointing out the excellent service you received from our Ambassadors. It is always a pleasure to have you as our guest and on behalf of all the Ambassadors at Radisson Blu Sohar, I look forward to welcoming you back. Sincerely, Nalin Srilath, Front Office Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC