Radisson Blu logo on a high rise building

Radisson Blu Hotel, Sohar

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Sohar and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 144 traveler reviews

#2 of 10 hotels in Sohar

  • Certificate of Excellence 2017 Certificate of Excellence 2017

Excellent

78

Very Good

50

Average

10

Poor

3

Terrible

3
Business
55
Couples
40
Solo travel
5
Family
32

Sleep Quality

Location

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • standard room on the left corner have a really good view for a cheaper price. (khaled w)
    Sun Oct 01 00:24:43 CDT 2017
  • Choose pool/sea facing rooms (Peter C)
    Sat May 20 21:06:46 CDT 2017
  • Higher rooms facing the water are the way to go (Dan T)
    Wed May 03 10:19:30 CDT 2017
  • Sea view rooms (Mohammed K)
    Wed May 03 08:15:03 CDT 2017
  • Most rooms are sea facing, ensure you get one of them. (saviovaz)
    Tue May 02 05:18:23 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Bedroom with pool direct access
Oman hospitality in Sohar
Hotel lobby
Junior suite
Meeting room

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

842ahmads
Muscat Governorate, Oman

"Experience rating"

Reviewed November 11, 2017     Trip type:  Business

Hotel is good to stay. However, house keeping service timing needs to be approved a lot. Similarly, for club members there is no benefit like news paper, fruit basket, welcome drink coupon etc. Hope to have better experiences next time.

Read more  

Stayed December 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Salim A, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Resort, Sohar, responded to this review  November 13, 2017

Dear Mr. Ahmed Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your visit to the Radisson Blu Sohar. We are delighted to read from your review that you had enjoyed your recent stay with us and We also appreciate you pointing out the excellent service you received from our ambassadors. Please accept my sincere apologies for the shortfalls you encountered as you have mentioned, and those points will be highly taken under consideration and informed to the concern department heads to seek for a prompt improvement. It is always a pleasure to have you as our guest and on behalf of all the ambassadors at Radisson Blu Sohar, I look forward to welcoming you back. Sincerely, Tobias Ammon Cluster General Manager

post2sanjoy
Sohar, Oman

"A comfortable short stay at Sohar"

Reviewed October 12, 2017     Trip type:  Business

Touch of Local Hospitality always felt unlike some of the Western country hotels. The service staff need training to provide international quality professionalism. They were found casual on the way they serve - sometimes taken for granted. Junior staff is cautious but do not follow a check list for services they need to render, ask the customers

Read more  

Stayed November 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Salim A, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Resort, Sohar, responded to this review  October 14, 2017

Dear Mr. Sanjoy Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your visit to the Radisson Blu Sohar. We are delighted to read from your review Please accept my sincere apologies for the shortfalls you encountered as you have mentioned, and those points will be highly taken under consideration and informed to the concern department heads to seek for a prompt improvement. It is always a pleasure to have you as our guest and on behalf of all the ambassadors at Radisson Blu Sohar, I look forward to welcoming you back. Sincerely, Tobias Ammon Cluster General Manager

Jojo0318
Muscat, Oman

"Amazing Sea View"

Reviewed September 03, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

It is my second time in Radisson Blu Sohar, the staff is very helpful and polite, room is amazing and clean with an amazing sea view. Breakfast is good. I am looking forward to stay again in this hotel. The only cons, it is ideal to have a car while staying at the property public transportation and taxi is a bit hard unless you want to book a taxi in the hotel which will cost you alot.

Read more  

Stayed September 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Resort, Sohar, responded to this review  September 04, 2017

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your visit to the Radisson Blu Sohar. We are delighted to read from your review that you had enjoyed your recent stay with us and We also appreciate you pointing out the excellent service you received from our ambassadors. It is always a pleasure to have you as our guest and on behalf of all the ambassadors at Radisson Blu Sohar, I look forward to welcoming you back. Sincerely, Tobias Ammon Cluster General Manager

Lu S
Leeds, United Kingdom

"Great Hotel"

Reviewed July 29, 2017     Trip type:  Family

Loved staying here, truly great place to stay, will definitely be back. The rooms, service, food, entertainment, facilities are all of a very high standard. There was nothing we felt could be improved upon, apart from that the pools could do with a cooler as they were like bath water.

Read more  

Stayed August 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Resort, Sohar, responded to this review  July 30, 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your visit to the Radisson Blu Sohar. We are delighted to read from your review that you had enjoyed your recent stay with us and that the service and facilities at the property had exceeded your expectations. We also appreciate you pointing out the excellent service you received from our Ambassadors. It is always a pleasure to have you as our guest and on behalf of all the Ambassadors at Radisson Blu Sohar, I look forward to welcoming you back. Sincerely, Nalin Srilath Assistant Front Office Manager

lukasvilliger
Lucerne, Switzerland

"the jewel in the desert"

Reviewed June 13, 2017     Trip type:  Friends getaway

I stayed the third time in the Radisson in sohar. Outstanding service and experience as always. The breakfast is just amazing.The pool area is a blue pearl. The staff was really helpfully in any belongings and took care of us during Ramadan.

Read more  

Stayed July 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Resort, Sohar, responded to this review  June 15, 2017

Dear Villiger, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your visit to the Radisson Blu Sohar. We are delighted to read from your review that you had enjoyed your recent stay with us and that the service and facilities at the property had exceeded your expectations. We also appreciate you pointing out the excellent service you received from our Ambassadors. It is always a pleasure to have you as our guest and on behalf of all the Ambassadors at Radisson Blu Sohar, I look forward to welcoming you back. Sincerely, Mohamad Yassine Cluster General Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC