Radisson Blu logo on a high rise building

Radisson Blu Hotel, Sohar

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Sohar and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 217 traveler reviews

#3 of 10 hotels in Sohar

  • Certificate of Excellence 2018 Certificate of Excellence 2018

Excellent

118

Very Good

71

Average

18

Poor

4

Terrible

6
Business
78
Couples
51
Solo travel
10
Family
56

Sleep Quality

Location

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • no comments (arthuruwel)
    Mon Jun 18 21:25:51 CDT 2018
  • Sea facing �� (826asmai)
    Mon Jun 18 09:13:36 CDT 2018
  • Suite on the beach end was awesome. No noise from the pool and great view of the afternoon bull washing and running. (stanleyms)
    Mon Jun 18 08:35:32 CDT 2018
  • Quite clean (Nizaam A)
    Tue Jun 12 03:06:49 CDT 2018
  • ground flour next to the swimming pool (olfa2018)
    Mon Jun 11 13:47:13 CDT 2018
Traveler Photos
Superior room
Oman hospitality in Sohar
Junior suite
Bedroom with pool direct access

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

isaalsalmi
Muscat, Oman

"sensational stay at radison blue sohar"

Reviewed May 30, 2018     Trip type:  Business

, prompt services . I highly recommend the hotel for business, pleasure and enjoyment throughout the year and great . Sea swimming is magnificient and then a swim in the pool before indulging into a nice drink and great dinner.logistic services, quite room and stunning view, friendly service with a smile

Read more  

Stayed May 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Salim A, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Resort, Sohar, responded to this review  May 30, 2018

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your visit to the Radisson Blu Sohar. We are delighted to read from your review that you had enjoyed your recent stay with us and we also appreciate you pointing out the excellent service you received from our ambassadors. It is always a pleasure to have you as our guest and on behalf of all the ambassadors at Radisson Blu Sohar, I look forward to welcoming you back. Sincerely, Tobias Ammon Cluster General Manager

Iainmac1965
Dubai, United Arab Emirates

"Radisson Blu - Sohar 1 night business stay"

Reviewed May 17, 2018     Trip type:  Business

Friendly and helpful service and staff. carpets tired, no iron and ironing boards in room. No slippers and bath robes. Small bugs in room near coffee making facilities. Hallways look tired carpets dirty. Beds very soft mattress and 2 x very soft pillows. Overall ok, food good in Thai restuarant

Read more  

Stayed May 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Mohamed R, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Resort, Sohar, responded to this review  May 18, 2018

Dear Lainmac, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your visit to the Radisson Blu Sohar. We are delighted to read from your review that you had enjoyed your recent stay with us and we also appreciate you pointing out the excellent service you received from our ambassadors. Please accept my sincere apologies for the shortfalls you encountered as you have mentioned, and those points will be highly taken under consideration and informed to the concern department heads to seek for a prompt improvement. It is always a pleasure to have you as our guest and on behalf of all the ambassadors at Radisson Blu Sohar, I look forward to welcoming you back. Sincerely, Tobias Ammon Cluster General Manager

tonytms75
Muscat, Oman

"Awesome"

Reviewed May 08, 2018     Trip type:  Family

We had a single day stay here.. Very well maintained sea facing property... Quite away from the busy roads. Good pools for kids and adults with instructors.. Access to the beach also possible from the property. Overall a good experience

Read more  

Stayed May 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Salim A, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Resort, Sohar, responded to this review  May 09, 2018

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your visit to the Radisson Blu Sohar. We are delighted to read from your review that you had enjoyed your recent stay with us and we also appreciate you pointing out the excellent service you received from our ambassadors. It is always a pleasure to have you as our guest and on behalf of all the ambassadors at Radisson Blu Sohar, I look forward to welcoming you back. Sincerely, Tobias Ammon Cluster General Manager

muthukumarthiruv2018

"Stay during Sohar Conference"

Reviewed May 06, 2018     Trip type:  Business

Was good but not great at the quality of Radisson.Need to educate the staff who takes care of oman Conference hall how should they behave with Peoples.Need to hear the issues rather than telling everything is ok when something is not working.

Read more  

Stayed May 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Cleanliness

Service

Salim A, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Resort, Sohar, responded to this review  May 27, 2018

Dear Mr. Muthukumarthiruv Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your visit to the Radisson Blu Sohar. Please accept my sincere apologies for the shortfalls you encountered as you have mentioned, and those points will be highly taken under consideration and informed to the concern department heads to seek for a prompt improvement. It is always a pleasure to have you as our guest and on behalf of all the ambassadors at Radisson Blu Sohar, I look forward to welcoming you back. Sincerely, Tobias Ammon Cluster General Manager

annaoverseas
Doha

"Relaxing get away"

Reviewed April 27, 2018     Trip type:  Couples

Nice location to relax. Pool is lovely as is the view of the beach at sunset. Definitely get a room with a view. Restaurants are ok - buffet is clean and good selection. Nice relaxing bar to go to in evening. Note that it is not close to the souqs area - at least 3 OR drive. The hotel is fairly new so in good condition. I found the carpets dirty, but the rooms were comfortable and sleep was good.

Read more  

Stayed April 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Mohamed R, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Resort, Sohar, responded to this review  April 28, 2018

Dear annaoverseas, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your visit to the Radisson Blu Sohar. We are delighted to read from your review that you had enjoyed your recent stay with us and that the service and facilities at the property had exceeded your expectations. We also appreciate you pointing out the excellent service you received from our Ambassadors. It is always a pleasure to have you as our guest and on behalf of all the Ambassadors at Radisson Blu Sohar, I look forward to welcoming you back. Sincerely, Tobias Ammon Cluster General Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC