Radisson Blu logo on a high rise building

Radisson Blu Hotel, Sohar

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Sohar and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 217 traveler reviews

#3 of 10 hotels in Sohar

Excellent

118

Very Good

71

Average

18

Poor

4

Terrible

6
Business
78
Couples
51
Solo travel
10
Family
56

Sleep Quality

Location

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • no comments (arthuruwel)
    Mon Jun 18 21:25:51 CDT 2018
  • Sea facing �� (826asmai)
    Mon Jun 18 09:13:36 CDT 2018
  • Suite on the beach end was awesome. No noise from the pool and great view of the afternoon bull washing and running. (stanleyms)
    Mon Jun 18 08:35:32 CDT 2018
  • Quite clean (Nizaam A)
    Tue Jun 12 03:06:49 CDT 2018
  • ground flour next to the swimming pool (olfa2018)
    Mon Jun 11 13:47:13 CDT 2018
Traveler Photos
Superior room
Oman hospitality in Sohar
Junior suite
Bedroom with pool direct access

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Arif Al B
Muscat, Oman

"wonderfull"

Reviewed June 05, 2016

am n luv with this hotel >> the location is just WOW .. and I will stay there again soon .. my friends will enjoy staying there specially that the hotel is near the beach :) and its very clean and quiet place .. am n love really .. thank you Radisson Blue

Read more  

Stayed June 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Mohamad Y, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Resort, Sohar, responded to this review  June 16, 2016

Dear Arif Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your visit to the Radisson Blu Sohar. We are delighted to read from your review that you had enjoyed your recent stay with us and that the service and facilities at the property was up to your expectations. We also appreciate you pointing out the cleanliness and the quietness of the hotel. It is always a pleasure to have you as our guest and on behalf of all the Ambassadors at Radisson Blu Sohar, I look forward to welcoming you back. Sincerely, Mohamad Yassine Cluster General Manager mohamad.yassine@radissonblu.com

Donald1967
Ibri, Oman

"New hotel with few Omani characteristics"

Reviewed May 29, 2016     Trip type:  Solo travel

I enjoyed my stay especially the swimming pools. The food too was good. It is advertised as the only beach front hotel in the North. Not true. The Sohar Beach on the opposite side of the Khor is also a beach front hotel in which I have stayed many times, though not now for several years. It is, or rather was quieter, than the Radisson and the architecture is more pleasingly traditional. The Radisson is just another big hotel, which has no Omani characteristics and could be anywhere in the world.

Read more  

Stayed May 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Mohamad Y, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Resort, Sohar, responded to this review  June 16, 2016

Dear Donald Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your visit to the Radisson Blu Sohar. We are delighted to read from your review that you had enjoyed your recent stay with us and that the food quality was up to your expectations . It is always a pleasure to have you as our guest and on behalf of all the Ambassadors at Radisson Blu Sohar, I look forward to welcoming you back. Sincerely, Mohamad Yassine Cluster General Manager mohamad.yassine@radissonblu.com

Khalid M
Washington DC, District of Columbia

"Was perfect"

Reviewed May 20, 2016     Trip type:  Business

The hotel was super. Rooms were clean, health club was amazing, service was amazing.. I really spent joyful time there with my friends. I would recommend this hotel to anybody goes to Sohar.. The only missing there was the taxi service, but, the team managed to call a Taxi who comes in 15 minutes to pick me up to Safeer mall..

Read more  

Stayed May 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Mohamad Y, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Resort, Sohar, responded to this review  June 16, 2016

Dear Khalid Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your visit to the Radisson Blu Sohar. We are delighted to read from your review that you had enjoyed your recent stay with us and that the hotel facilities and services were up to your expectations. Please accept my sincere apologies with regards to the Availability of Taxis which we have already rectified. It is always a pleasure to have you as our guest and on behalf of all the Ambassadors at Radisson Blu Sohar, I look forward to welcoming you back. Sincerely, Mohamad Yassine Cluster General Manager mohamad.yassine@radissonblu.com

Mohammed A
Sohar, Oman

"Friendly & Efficient Service"

Reviewed May 16, 2016     Trip type:  Solo travel

Stayed there for 4 nights. Efficient service. Nice buffet breakfast, lunch and dinner. New Thai restaurant with good food. Nice bar. Good gym facilities which includes sauna and spa. Spacious room with sea view.

Read more  

Stayed May 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Mohamad Y, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Resort, Sohar, responded to this review  June 16, 2016

Dear Mohammed Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your visit to the Radisson Blu Sohar. We are delighted to read from your review that you had enjoyed your recent stay with us and that the Buffets, Amaranthai Restaurant food quality , Aqua Bar and our spacious rooms were up to your expectations . It is always a pleasure to have you as our guest and on behalf of all the Ambassadors at Radisson Blu Sohar, I look forward to welcoming you back. Sincerely, Mohamad Yassine Cluster General Manager mohamad.yassine@radissonblu.com

BaderMohd
Oman

"Great Hotel in Sohar"

Reviewed May 10, 2016     Trip type:  Couples

Sohar is the capital and largest city of the Al Batinah North Governorate in the Sultanate of Oman. You Must visit this hotel if you are going to Sohar .Its new hotel and close to beach. Most of the rooms have a great view . Sure i will back to this hotel

Read more  

Stayed May 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Mohamad Y, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Resort, Sohar, responded to this review  June 16, 2016

Dear Bader, Thank you for sharing your feedback following your recent stay at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Sohar I am delighted to learn that you enjoyed the facilities and services that we provide in the Hotel and your kind words are greatly appreciated. I will definitely share your feedback with the rest of the team. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to Radisson Blu Hotel Sohar, hopefully in the very near future. Sincerely, Mohamad Yassine Cluster General Manager mohamad.yassine@radissonblu.com

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC