Radisson Blu Hotel, Sohar

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Sohar and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 130 traveler reviews

#2 of 10 hotels in Sohar

Excellent

70

Very Good

46

Average

9

Poor

3

Terrible

2
Business
52
Couples
36
Solo travel
5
Family
26

Sleep Quality

Location

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • standard room on the left corner have a really good view for a cheaper price. (khaled w)
    Sun Oct 01 00:24:43 CDT 2017
  • Choose pool/sea facing rooms (Peter C)
    Sat May 20 21:06:46 CDT 2017
  • Higher rooms facing the water are the way to go (Dan T)
    Wed May 03 10:19:30 CDT 2017
  • Sea view rooms (Mohammed K)
    Wed May 03 08:15:03 CDT 2017
  • Most rooms are sea facing, ensure you get one of them. (saviovaz)
    Tue May 02 05:18:23 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Bedroom with pool direct access
Oman hospitality in Sohar
Hotel lobby
Junior suite
Meeting room

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Thelge P
Matale, Sri Lanka

"Highly Recommended, without a doubt"

Reviewed February 24, 2016     Trip type:  Couples

Take my word and make a stay. Food is excellent so are the other facilities. If you are looking for a family, business, a wedding, even to host an international conferences and exhibition, this is a precise location and a hotel.

Read more  

Stayed March 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Francois G, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Resort, Sohar, responded to this review  February 25, 2016

Dear Mr. Thelge, Thank you for taking the time to review our services after your recent stay at Radissonblu Sohar. we are happy that you were delighted. We are still at beginner's stage, a few weeks after the opening. Your feedback gives my team and I encouragement to pursue improving ourselves in order to achieve excellent product and service. Hope to see you soon again at our hotel. Francois Galoisy

Wafaa T
Sohar, Oman

"Beach location is the best for me.."

Reviewed February 21, 2016     Trip type:  Couples

I did enjoy my stay at Radisson Blu Sohar, I needed that break next to the beach and you can enjoy the sea wave view once you opened your eye in the morning.. service was excellent, hotel is really clean and employees are friendly. I enjoyed it.

Read more  

Stayed March 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Francois G, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Resort, Sohar, responded to this review  February 25, 2016

Dear Wafaa, Thank you for being the very first guest reviewing us on TripAdvisor. Radissonblu, Sohar, opened a couple of weeks ago and still going through teething issues. However, our fully dedicated team strives to deliver Yes I can service "from the heart". We hope to see you again soon. Francois Galoisy.

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC