Radisson Blu Polar Hotel Spitsbergen

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Polar Hotel Spitsbergen, Longyearbyen and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 683 traveler reviews

#2 of 4 hotels in Longyearbyen

Excellent

154

Very Good

328

Average

154

Poor

29

Terrible

18
Business
97
Couples
266
Solo travel
87
Family
87

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Ask for a room on the level of the reception area as there is no elevator. (Felicite F)
    Tue Feb 06 03:34:31 CST 2018
  • Our room was pretty old. I have heard that there are remodeled rooms available. Ask about that. (Doug_from_Chicago)
    Wed Oct 25 10:58:55 CDT 2017
  • Rooms at the back overlook the sea with better views on the higher floors (Cliff J)
    Wed Oct 25 06:14:54 CDT 2017
  • Request for a room on the top / first floor as the hotel does not have elevator to the basement floor. (Premsteve M)
    Tue Oct 03 09:43:42 CDT 2017
  • All are similar and adequate. (AndrewH161)
    Wed Aug 23 17:16:38 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Playful menu based on local ingredients.
Dinner time <3
Enjoy the afternoon in our jaquzzi
Lovely view from our terrace
Enjoy a cup of coffe at our terrace

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Cliff E
UK

"Great Hotel in a stunning location"

Reviewed April 12, 2018     Trip type:  Friends getaway

Enjoyed our stay , reception team in particular very helpful and recommend Barentz Bar as a place with a great atmosphere, good food and drink. Breakfast good but didn't use the main restaurant otherwise. Good links with local activities and easy to organise from Hotel.

Read more  

Stayed May 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

wrober207034

"Expensive, but comes with the location"

Reviewed April 12, 2018     Trip type:  Friends getaway

One of the better hotels in the area, great bar and hot tub area. Excellent bar staff and really good pizzas and burgers. Rooms are small and dated, and probably not the best value for your money, but good place to stay.

Read more  

Stayed May 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC