Due to renovation of the main building of the hotel, Restaurant Nansen, Barentz Pub and our wellness area will be closed from November 1st 2018 to February 1st 2019.

Radisson Blu Polar Hotel Spitsbergen

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Polar Hotel Spitsbergen, Longyearbyen and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 753 traveler reviews

#3 of 4 hotels in Longyearbyen

Excellent

171

Very Good

361

Average

170

Poor

32

Terrible

19
Business
101
Couples
290
Solo travel
97
Family
97

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • All rooms are perfect. (trebor12018)
    Sat Nov 10 00:43:45 CST 2018
  • Remember that ideally you take shoes off when entering and use provided slipons, but not many appear to do this! (Simon E)
    Tue Aug 28 17:50:25 CDT 2018
  • Request a room on the main level looking out to sea. (M-G30142)
    Thu Aug 09 09:05:40 CDT 2018
  • You shall ask a room in the first floor as you see better outside. (George2812)
    Fri Aug 03 23:11:52 CDT 2018
  • Be sure you are not on the first floor. It is a subterranean dungeon. (magzweig)
    Thu Jul 26 22:30:42 CDT 2018
Traveler Photos
Radisson Blu Polarhotel under the beautiful blue hour
Radisson Blu Polar Hotel on a lovely winter day
Connecting room
Northern Lights

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Trail03350383530

"Not is the best in svalbard"

Reviewed November 19, 2018     Trip type:  Family

Stay in this hotel just if is the cheapest that you fund. The hotel have the basic (good shower and bed) but is just this. The other hotel look like much much better. I rented as a Radisson and put us in other building because they are in construction (but they didnt make this clear when I booked). We cant use the restaurante and the jacuzzi and the breakfast was in other building and very poor.

Read more  

Stayed November 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Cleanliness

Hurtigruten S, Reception at Radisson Blu Polar Hotel, Spitsbergen, Longyearbyen, responded to this review  November 21, 2018

Hi Trail, Thank you for taking the time writing us this review. We tried contacting every incoming guests to inform about the renovations, but humanly mistakes do happen. We're sorry we didn't succeed your expectations, but we do appreciate your constructive feedback. We hope to see you again, then in a completely different setting. Best regards, Lisa

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC