Radisson Blu Polar Hotel Spitsbergen

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Polar Hotel Spitsbergen, Longyearbyen and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 632 traveler reviews

#2 of 3 hotels in Longyearbyen

Excellent

144

Very Good

303

Average

140

Poor

28

Terrible

17
Business
93
Couples
248
Solo travel
82
Family
72

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Our room was pretty old. I have heard that there are remodeled rooms available. Ask about that. (Doug_from_Chicago)
    Wed Oct 25 10:58:55 CDT 2017
  • Rooms at the back overlook the sea with better views on the higher floors (Cliff J)
    Wed Oct 25 06:14:54 CDT 2017
  • Request for a room on the top / first floor as the hotel does not have elevator to the basement floor. (Premsteve M)
    Tue Oct 03 09:43:42 CDT 2017
  • All are similar and adequate. (AndrewH161)
    Wed Aug 23 17:16:38 CDT 2017
  • all are quiet (Fran R)
    Tue Jul 18 10:35:12 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Radisson Blu Polarhotel under the beautiful blue hour
Connecting room
Dog sledding
Come along to our wilderness camp, Camp Barentz
Come along to our wilderness camp

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Bjørn H
Oslo, Norway

"Facinaring locacation and a good hotel"

Reviewed July 02, 2016     Trip type:  Friends getaway

The best about the hotel is that it is situated in fascinating Longyearbyen. The hotel is located between the University center and the very impressive new museum on one side and the "center of the town" with restaurants, bars and shops on the other side. The hotel building is low and friendly, the reception is open and welcoming and the rooms are well functioning and equipped with curtains that keep the daylight completely out. The bath room has both a bath tub and shower. Excellent breakfast. I will definitely also stay there next time I visit Longyearbyen.

Read more  

Stayed July 2016

Value

Cleanliness

Service

nirajg
London

"only decent option in longyearbyen"

Reviewed June 01, 2015     Trip type:  Family

ok hotel - basic facilities - boring breakfast after 3 to 4 days - overall safe - supportive staff - rooms should be better - curtains really need to be darker especially during midnight sun period - absolutely nothing to do in the hotel apart form the pub.

Read more  

Stayed June 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Shuvo G
Montreal, Canada

"The place to be in Longyearbyen"

Reviewed July 10, 2014     Trip type:  Couples

The location is superb, the facilities are great and the staff are outstanding. Spitsbergen Travel excursions are located in the alternate wing of the hotel, for those looking to book experiences while in Svalbard. The Svalbard Museum is 3 minutes down the hill towards the water, in a stunning setting. The place is top notch.

Read more  

Stayed August 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Ika Astono L
Hadsund, Denmark

"Sales trip"

Reviewed April 13, 2014     Trip type:  Business

I visit Spitsbrgen several times each year, and usualy stay at Raddisson Polar Hotel, because location in town is perfect for me... The room I book is big, so I can establish a mini showroom, and invite my customers to meetings at my room, and it´s very convenient for my customers and me...

Read more  

Stayed May 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC