Radisson Blu Hotel London Stansted Airport

Reviews

See what other travellers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel London Stansted Airport and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are travelling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 4412 traveler reviews

#2 of 4 hotels in Stansted Mountfitchet

Excellent

1685

Very Good

1726

Average

624

Poor

234

Terrible

147
Business
1057
Couples
1711
Solo travel
378
Family
735

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • None of the rooms have opening windows! They mainly have an internal view. (Diana N)
    Mon Oct 09 08:47:35 CDT 2017
  • No real views from any of the rooms. (billmoffat2005)
    Mon Oct 02 09:21:42 CDT 2017
  • Try another hotel. (JMatrix)
    Thu Sep 28 07:10:15 CDT 2017
  • Airport View Rooms (Mohammad S)
    Sun Sep 24 04:51:01 CDT 2017
  • Inside view to car park was very quiet and comfortable. (mike-netherlea)
    Thu Sep 14 07:01:19 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
photo1.jpg
photo0.jpg
Hotel Lobby
Private Dining and Events
Pace Health Club

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Elaine R

"Overnight"

Reviewed October 09, 2017     Trip type:  Family

The hotel was in an excellent location for the Airport. The room was a good size and clean. The beds were comfortable. The staff were friendly and helpful. Sadly the meal was not if a high standard as we had to send a steak back as it was cold. It was also quite tough.

Read more  

Stayed November 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

NHollowayGM, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel London Stansted Airport, responded to this review  October 12, 2017

Dear Guest. Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the location of the hotel convenient. Unfortunately, it seems that we did not meet all your expectations and I would like to apologise that you felt the meal was not at high standards. Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention as we are constantly aiming to improve our services. We hope you will give us another chance in the future. Kind Regards,

rozdav
london

"overnight stay before a flight"

Reviewed October 06, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

very convenient, only a moment's walk to the airport so very handy!good size room, comfy bed - and a truly excellent breakfast. We would certainly stay again when travelling from Stansted. Good value for money

Read more  

Stayed November 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

NHollowayGM, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel London Stansted Airport, responded to this review  October 12, 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the hotel convenient! I hope your next stay is just around the corner. Call us if there is anything we can help you with. Kind Regards,

Richard S
King's Lynn, United Kingdom

"Just not good enough"

Reviewed October 06, 2017     Trip type:  Family

Reastaurant is worse I have experienced at this hotel, so eat before you get there and if you do not like heights stay elsewhere or get a guaranteed room prior to arriving, if that is possible. I wish we had gone elsewhere.

Read more  

Stayed November 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Cleanliness

NHollowayGM, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel London Stansted Airport, responded to this review  October 12, 2017

Dear Richard, We appreciate the feedback about your recent experience at the hotel. We regret that you did not enjoy your stay with us and would like to apologise for the inconvenience you encountered whilst with us! We appreciate your feedback and comments as we continuously strive to improve on the services we provide to our guests. We will discuss your feedback with the necessary Management and we will do our best to implement some changes to improve the service standards. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel and hope that we can meet and exceed your expectations. Kind Regards,

alisonhertford
Hertford, United Kingdom

"Stay and Fly"

Reviewed October 05, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

We stay in this hotel whenever we have early flight and it is very good. Sadly all restaurants let it down. We had two sirloin steaks and half carafe of wine £85 in Grill 169. Poor quality steaks and exorbitantly expensive for what we had.

Read more  

Stayed November 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

null

"Holiday stop over for Airport"

Reviewed August 26, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

As always fantastic Hotel with attentive staff. The rooms are always clean and comfortable. Great for an early morning flight just 2 mins from hotel to airport. Stress free and you are refreshed for your flight.

Read more  

Stayed September 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Juan M, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel London Stansted Airport, responded to this review  August 31, 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. Great to hear you had another enjoyable stay with us, the Hotel and team doing the best to provide you with such and that you were able to leave for your trip relaxed and stress free. We look forward to welcoming you back for another super stay! Kind regards, Juan.

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC