Radisson Blu Hotel London Stansted Airport

Reviews

See what other travellers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel London Stansted Airport and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are travelling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 4495 traveler reviews

#2 of 4 hotels in Stansted Mountfitchet

Excellent

1713

Very Good

1746

Average

638

Poor

243

Terrible

155
Business
1080
Couples
1748
Solo travel
385
Family
741

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Just go for what you can afford they don't offer too much view (rickster1984)
    Mon Dec 11 09:30:40 CST 2017
  • Always ensure that you are not facing the runway. (Ian W)
    Thu Nov 30 03:22:03 CST 2017
  • go somewhere else (AndyJane2013)
    Sun Nov 26 10:58:51 CST 2017
  • Any room that suits I always ask for a quiet room but it's not a noisy hotel (Wendy M)
    Tue Nov 21 01:46:25 CST 2017
  • Book somewhere else. (lucy s)
    Sun Nov 19 21:48:25 CST 2017
Traveler Photos
photo1.jpg
photo0.jpg
Hotel Lobby
Private Dining and Events
Pace Health Club

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Helen D
Norfolk, United Kingdom

"Time for an uplift"

Reviewed December 02, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

Always looks jaded and in need of a good clean,especially on the floors/landings.Stay's here are purely for the convenience but nothing outstanding for the price.The spa is dull and desperately in need of an upgrade!

Read more  

Stayed December 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

NHollowayGM, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel London Stansted Airport, responded to this review  December 06, 2017

Dear Helen D, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us! I'm sorry to hear the rooms weren't up to the standard you've come to expect from us. I have personally addressed this with the appropriate management in order to improve our services. We hope to welcome you back again in the distant future. Kind Regards,

richardsQ632XF
Manchester, United Kingdom

"Brilliant touch down spot for a business trip"

Reviewed November 22, 2017     Trip type:  Business

Hotel has a great relaxed atmosphere. The atria area with the Angel bar is excellent and staff are friendly and attentive. I stayed in a recently refurbished business class rom which was fitted out to a high standard with a large flat screen TV.

Read more  

Stayed December 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

NHollowayGM, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel London Stansted Airport, responded to this review  November 22, 2017

Dear Richard, Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the staff friendly and attentive. I hope your next stay and just around the corner. Call us if there is anything we can help you with. Kind Regards,

CastorJ
Peterborough, United Kingdom

"Disappointing Meal in Collage Restaurant"

Reviewed November 12, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

We were given bread but no plates to eat it off We were given water but no glasses to drink it from I ordered sauce to go with my steak and no apology was given that this did not come with the meal Waitress kept asking my husband if he had finished when he hadn't

Read more  

Stayed December 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

NHollowayGM, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel London Stansted Airport, responded to this review  November 13, 2017

Dear Guest We appreciate the feedback about your recent experience at the hotel. We regret that you did not enjoy your stay with us and would like to apologise for the inconvenience you encountered whilst dining with us. We appreciate your feedback and comments as we continuously strive to improve on the services we provide to our guests. We will discuss your feedback with the necessary Management and we will do our best to implement some changes to improve the service standards. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel and hope that we can meet and exceed your expectations. Kind Regards,

Richard-Annette
Isle of Bute, United Kingdom

"very cold room could not be significantly improved"

Reviewed November 08, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

the awful air con with loud blower and cold night and inaccurate guage really irritated.We had to poor hot baths and leave the water in after engineer failed to make significant improvmnt. Two meals one poor and one excellent all round very good staff-price vey pricey because only hotel on terminal within walking distance

Read more  

Stayed December 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

NHollowayGM, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel London Stansted Airport, responded to this review  November 08, 2017

Dear Richard, We appreciate the feedback about your recent experience at the hotel. We regret that you did not enjoy your stay with us and would like to apologise for the inconvenience you encountered whilst with us! We appreciate your feedback and comments as we continuously strive to improve on the services we provide to our guests. We will discuss your feedback with the necessary Management and we will do our best to implement some changes to improve the service standards. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel and hope that we can meet and exceed your expectations. Kind Regards,

royw362
Greater London, United Kingdom

"early call at 3am that I did not ask for"

Reviewed November 07, 2017     Trip type:  Business

Other than that I got A g eat service breakfast was great and the service of the young ladies was excellent the parking was easy television worked fine the booking in and out was first class the directions to the hotel from the M11 could have been better especially in the evening

Read more  

Stayed December 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

NHollowayGM, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel London Stansted Airport, responded to this review  November 07, 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We are pleased to see that you had a great stay and found the service excellent! We would like to apologise for any inconvenience caused by the early wake up call at 3am.We will discuss your feedback with the necessary Management and we will do our best to implement some changes to improve the service standards. We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future. Kind Regards,

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC