Radisson Blu Hotel London Stansted Airport

Reviews

See what other travellers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel London Stansted Airport and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are travelling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 4789 traveler reviews

#3 of 4 hotels in Stansted Mountfitchet

Excellent

1763

Very Good

1830

Average

689

Poor

296

Terrible

211
Business
1149
Couples
1881
Solo travel
409
Family
784

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Stay elsewhere (Ian_9999_2017)
    Sun Jun 10 05:42:23 CDT 2018
  • Try a nearby hotel (Gordon L)
    Tue Jun 05 10:42:38 CDT 2018
  • Expensive for one night but convenient for airport (Pat M)
    Mon Jun 04 03:12:08 CDT 2018
  • don't park here (chezADRIAN)
    Wed May 30 10:47:51 CDT 2018
  • Try another hotel (Lynne D)
    Wed May 30 06:38:12 CDT 2018
Traveler Photos
photo1.jpg
photo0.jpg
Hotel Lobby
Private Dining and Events
Pace Health Club

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

stephsteve20502018
Derby, United Kingdom

"Stephen"

Reviewed June 07, 2018     Trip type:  Couples

Excellent hotel let down by slow service in restaurant and reception. Need to be more attentive in bar. At a lovely hotel like this you should not have to wait for service. Reception could also be more informative, newspapers for example.

Read more  

Stayed June 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

jasonmoore2001

"Overnight stay"

Reviewed June 06, 2018     Trip type:  Couples

Overnight stay. Long queue to check in. Very slow. Room really nice and clean. Chef did not know difference between a korma and a rogan josh curry.. Both over the price Not much help when the draught beer ran out.. Was offered bottle beer until the guy behind me asked for 3 beers, then suddenly the other barman changed the keg. Room key would not work well either.. Frustrated... Yes.

Read more  

Stayed June 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Nicholas H
Ipswich, United Kingdom

"Excellent for business and leisure breaks"

Reviewed June 05, 2018     Trip type:  Business

Lovely clean hotel, loved my room, clean and well equipped, excellent choice for breakfast, fantastic evening event with great food and great food for business lunches in Collage Restaurant. Will be back!

Read more  

Stayed June 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

JadyLincolnshire
Lincolnshire

"JUST ABOUT OK"

Reviewed June 05, 2018     Trip type:  Couples

Arrived to check in at a perfect time...no queue!!! I had received an email the day before, asking if I would like to upgrade for £16 to a superior runway view room, which I registered I would. Upon arrival at reception, there was no note on the computer regarding this. The receptionist said we could upgrade at a cost of £20. She then had to leave her post to go check with someone behind the screens. My reduced rate was honoured, but I can see why queues form if they have to keep leaving the desk to check on things. After being in the room for approx. half an hour, when without warning, the door opened and a member of staff walked in to retrieve a bottle of water from the fridge....!!!!! Then after about 15 mins, there was a very gentle tap on the door, which opened before I got to it and there was standing 2 male members of staff. They gave me the impression they were looking for somewhere to have a meeting/chat....WTF. By this time, feeling very vulnerable, I resorted to putting a do not disturb notice on the door!!!! We also experienced music coming from somewhere, which sounded like someone practising on drums....obviously this disturbed my sleep. Not very good when having to get up at 2am for an early flight. Would I stay here again....no.

Read more  

Stayed May 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC