Radisson Blu Hotel London Stansted Airport

Reviews

See what other travellers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel London Stansted Airport and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are travelling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 4533 traveler reviews

#2 of 4 hotels in Stansted Mountfitchet

Excellent

1721

Very Good

1758

Average

646

Poor

247

Terrible

161
Business
1085
Couples
1764
Solo travel
390
Family
748

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • If you smoke go for a first floor room (Mags K)
    Mon Jan 22 03:29:18 CST 2018
  • Beware of Saturday disco music late. (herons96)
    Mon Jan 15 08:11:16 CST 2018
  • We were facing the runway with no noise problems so any room (BubblesBerkshire)
    Sat Jan 13 21:29:56 CST 2018
  • Avoid, terrible customer service (Charlierre)
    Fri Jan 12 02:08:39 CST 2018
  • Ask for a quiet room - it is virtually on the runway so plane noise is always going to be in the background (JackWho)
    Wed Dec 27 07:28:42 CST 2017
Traveler Photos
photo1.jpg
photo0.jpg
Hotel Lobby
Private Dining and Events
Pace Health Club

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Diane T
Perpignan, France

"super comfortable"

Reviewed March 03, 2014     Trip type:  Couples

We enjoyed our last stay so much that we came back to Stansted instead of choosing a hotel in Cambridge where we were visiting our son. The rooms are comfortable and contain everything needed and the food is really enjoyable.

Read more  

Stayed April 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Katja V, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel London Stansted Airport, responded to this review  March 20, 2014

Dear Guest, I am speechless. The fact that you rather staid with us than in Cambridge where you could be closer to your son really shows your devotion and loyalty to the Radisson Blu Hotel London Stansted Airport. We are delighted that the hotel exceeded your expectations and can’t wait to welcome you on your return visit. I hope I will have chance to meet you in person. Sincerely, Katja Vidic Guest Relations Manager

Svetlana J
Zagreb, Croatia

"Good value for a great bussiness hotel"

Reviewed March 03, 2014     Trip type:  Family

Enjoining four nights at the airport hotel usually does not happen. Radisson managed it. Highly reccomended if you have bussiness around Stansted area. Public transport ( train & coach) 2 min walk as is the airport, car hire on spot. Rooms specious and light and fully sound proof. Breakfast excelelnt, a bar working till late and 2 restuarants open 6pm - 10:30 pm with good choice of food. ( a bit on the expensive side)

Read more  

Stayed April 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Katja V, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel London Stansted Airport, responded to this review  March 20, 2014

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to write the review regarding your stay. It is absolutely critical that every guest leaves our hotel satisfied with the product and the level of service provided. It is amazing to hear that your bussines trip was pleasant and that you enjoyed your stay with us threw out all four days. We are very appreciative of your recommendation and hope to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, Katja Vidic Guest Relations Manager

SleepyHead0
Venice, Italy

"Best in Stansted Airport"

Reviewed February 28, 2014     Trip type:  Business

Super professional Super Comfortable I recomend this hotel especially after a long stressful flight, or to start in a very good way a vacation trip in UK. Rooms are very comfy. Breakfast is super rich and offer a variety of fresh or well prepare food. Restaurants or the open bar are good and satisfy many different tastes.

Read more  

Stayed March 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Katja V, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel London Stansted Airport, responded to this review  March 24, 2014

Dear Guest, We could not ask for more when reading your amazing 5 star review! Thank you very much for taking the time and sharing your experience on Tripadvisor. We appreciate your comments and recommendation. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to the Radisson Blu Hotel London Stansted Airport, when your plans bring you back to London. With warmest wishes, Katja Vidic Guest Relations Manager

nathygan
Tours, France

"A wonderful hotel"

Reviewed February 24, 2014     Trip type:  Business

100 meters away from the airport terminal, but no noise. Very well equiped rooms and bathrooms. Internet wifi everywhere with continuous connection. No problem whatsoever. Very helpful staff. Great bedding.

Read more  

Stayed March 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Katja V, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel London Stansted Airport, responded to this review  March 24, 2014

Dear Guest, Please accept our apologies for this late response. Thank you for your great review and recommendation. Feedback like yours gives us the confirmation we are doing our jobs properly and that our efforts can make all the difference in guest satisfaction. We will be delighted to welcome you back at the Radisson Blu Hotel London Stansted Airport. With warmest wishes, Katja Vidic Guest Relations Manager

James F
stansted, United Kingdom

"stansted stay"

Reviewed February 23, 2014     Trip type:  Couples

great hotel with excellent location for the airport and good selection of facilities - will certainly return next time we fly from Stansted. Rooms were superb with very comfortable beds and we had a really good nights sleep.

Read more  

Stayed March 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Katja V, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel London Stansted Airport, responded to this review  March 24, 2014

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review of your stay at the Radisson Blu Hotel London Stansted Airport. I would firstly like to apologise for this late response. I am very pleased to read of your appreciation for the room and comfort of the bed. The biggest success for us is to see our guests leaving the hotel feeling 100% satisfied with the product and the level of service provided. We look forward to welcoming you back to Radisson Blu Hotel London Stansted Airport soon. With warmest wishes, Katja Vidic Guest Relations Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC