Radisson Blu Hotel London Stansted Airport

Reviews

See what other travellers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel London Stansted Airport and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are travelling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 4428 traveler reviews

#2 of 4 hotels in Stansted Mountfitchet

Excellent

1688

Very Good

1729

Average

627

Poor

236

Terrible

148
Business
1061
Couples
1717
Solo travel
378
Family
735

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • To have breakfast included, as well as slippers and dressing gowns, upgrade to a Business Class room. (indietravelwriter)
    Wed Oct 18 01:02:10 CDT 2017
  • Eat elsewhere (Alistair H)
    Tue Oct 17 21:49:37 CDT 2017
  • None of the rooms have opening windows! They mainly have an internal view. (Diana N)
    Mon Oct 09 08:47:35 CDT 2017
  • No real views from any of the rooms. (billmoffat2005)
    Mon Oct 02 09:21:42 CDT 2017
  • Try another hotel. (JMatrix)
    Thu Sep 28 07:10:15 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
photo1.jpg
photo0.jpg
Hotel Lobby
Private Dining and Events
Pace Health Club

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Patrick B
Bray, Ireland

"My stay"

Reviewed January 25, 2014     Trip type:  Business

I specifically asked for a double bed and got two single beds instead, attitude of the staff in the New York Grill Bar left a lot to be desired, the staff in Filini's could not have been more helpful, I wanted a solid steak/burger meal as I do not eat Italian food, after being turned away from NYGB as they were "too busy" the staff in Filini's sorted it for me, it was very late and I had a long day in London, I really appreciated the consideration offered to me by your staff in Filini's, well done, they saved my day. The staff in NYGB need to understand that they are working for the hotel not just NYGB, customers make pay days possible!

Read more  

Stayed February 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Katja V, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel London Stansted Airport, responded to this review  March 26, 2014

Dear Patrick B, Thank you for taking the time to post your review of your stay at the Radisson Blu Hotel London Stansted Airport. We would firstly like to apologise for this late response. We are sorry you felt the service you received from our staff in the New York Grill Bar Restaurant was not up to the standards we stand for. Our team works hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and receive our best “Yes I Can!” service. We do regret if this wasn’t demonstrated in your situation. I I have addressed the points you have raised to the F&B Manager to ensure all our F&B staff deliver outstanding service and presentation. On the positive side it is great to know that you were welcomed nicely in Filini restaurant and had the opportunity to enjoy your meal. Again, apologies for your uncomfortable experience and we sincerely hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel when will able to meet or exceed your expectations. With warmest wishes, Katja Vidic Guest Relations Manager

squishy62
London, United Kingdom

"Great start to our Holiday"

Reviewed January 21, 2014     Trip type:  Couples

I would recommend a stay at The Radisson Blu for any occasion,it has everything you need,The wine tower in the main restaurant was amazing,the sauna nice and hot,and a great steam room to relax in with a refreshing swim in between...To get here by train was an easy journey for us, so no driving!

Read more  

Stayed February 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Katja V, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel London Stansted Airport, responded to this review  March 26, 2014

Dear Patricia S, We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience after your stay at the Radisson Blu Hotel London Stansted Airport on Tripadvisor. Please accept our apologies for this late response. Lovely to hear you had the chance to fully exploit services we offer at the Radisson Blu Hotel London Stansted Airport – in house dinning, spa and our Angels Wine Tower Bar attraction. I am so delighted that the hotel exceeded your expectations and can’t wait to welcome you on your return visit. With warmest wishes, Katja Vidic Guest Relations Manager

Maria B
Tallinn, Estonia

"All expectations were satisfied"

Reviewed January 21, 2014     Trip type:  Solo travel

Hotel has excellent location near airport, its perfect for those who has an early flights in the morning or who arrives very late at night and dont' want to spend another hour or two driving to center London ar any other destination (like in my case!). Breakfast was included in the price of my room, also free Wi-Fi unlike most of central London hotels that charge extras for both services (food and internet). Staff was very friendly and prodessional. Breakfast was rich and tasty. Room eas stylish, spacious, clean and quite. Hotel has also a SPA center with very attractive procedures in a good price,modern fitness area and swimming pooll. I really enjoyed my stay in Radisson Stansted and recommend it to everybody! ;)

Read more  

Stayed February 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Katja V, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel London Stansted Airport, responded to this review  March 26, 2014

Dear Maria B, We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience after your stay at the Radisson Blu Hotel London Stansted Airport on Tripadvisor. Please accept our apologies for this late response. Lovely to hear you had the chance to fully exploit services we offer at the Radisson Blu Hotel London Stansted Airport – in house dinning, spa, free WiFi and Super Buffet Breakfast. We constantly strive to exceed our guest’s expectations of service and it is always satisfying to hear that these efforts are noticed. With warmest wishes, Katja Vidic Guest Relations Manager

Karen M
Fife, United Kingdom

"Last Minute Stay"

Reviewed January 17, 2014     Trip type:  Business

Due to atraffic hold up I missed my flight home and had to stay at the radisson Blu. The staff could not be more helpful and found me a phone charger and provided extra toiletries as I obviously had none! Rooms are spacious and very clean and I would recommend this hotel for any manner of trip.

Read more  

Stayed February 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Katja V, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel London Stansted Airport, responded to this review  March 27, 2014

Dear Karen M, Please accept our apologies for this late response and appreciation for taking the time to share your feedback from your stay at the Radisson Blu Hotel London Stansted Airport on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to read we made you feel welcome and you had a lovely day in our hotel even though it was not planned. We appreciate your recommendation and hope next time we will have the opportunity to host you as part of your planned journey. With warmest wishes, Katja Vidic Guest Relations Manager

Luis M
Praia da Vitória, Portugal

"Radisson Blu"

Reviewed January 16, 2014     Trip type:  Business

Definitly way better than many 5 star hotels. everything it beautiful and peaceful. The food is great and the staff very friendly. i really liked the fact that it is multi cultural. The environment inside the hotel is fantastic. it feels like you're on the outside but with inside comfort. very spacious.

Read more  

Stayed February 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Katja V, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel London Stansted Airport, responded to this review  March 27, 2014

Dear Luis M, Please accept our apologies for this late response and appreciation for taking the time to share your feedback from your stay at the Radisson Blu Hotel London Stansted Airport on Tripadvisor. Thank you very much for this nice 5 star review. We constantly strive to exceed our guest’s expectations of service and it is always satisfying to hear that these efforts are noticed. Your recommendations are greatly appreciated. We hope to welcome you again when you travel through Stansted. With warmest wishes, Katja Vidic Guest Relations Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC