Radisson Blu Hotel London Stansted Airport

Reviews

See what other travellers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel London Stansted Airport and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are travelling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 4665 traveler reviews

#3 of 4 hotels in Stansted Mountfitchet

Excellent

1750

Very Good

1796

Average

671

Poor

268

Terrible

180
Business
1120
Couples
1816
Solo travel
403
Family
769

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Book a different hotel (Ian W)
    Mon Apr 16 05:54:23 CDT 2018
  • Stay somewhere else (Robin S)
    Sat Apr 07 00:59:09 CDT 2018
  • Try the hotel restaurant. (matolay)
    Sat Mar 31 16:21:38 CDT 2018
  • do not arrive late at night (pamellamurphy)
    Sat Mar 31 10:24:35 CDT 2018
  • Choose another hotel (Ron R)
    Thu Mar 29 06:22:45 CDT 2018
Traveler Photos
photo1.jpg
photo0.jpg
Hotel Lobby
Private Dining and Events
Pace Health Club

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Marion C
France

"Rasisson blu"

Reviewed May 04, 2014     Trip type:  Friends getaway

We choose this hostel for its location near to the airport. It was really comfortable for us. This hostel look very nice, the bedroom are very comfortable and welcoming. We were a little disappointed by the cleanliness of the bathroom we found some hair on the floor and in the bath. That doesn't match with this establishment. The internet didn't work in our room. A little disappointment with the orange juice which tasted a little bit like water. Despite of those ultimate details I recommand this place.

Read more  

Stayed June 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Katja V, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel London Stansted Airport, responded to this review  May 06, 2014

Dear Marion C, We are pleased you enjoyed your overall stay but regret we didn’t meet all your expectations as there were some issues with your stay. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit, we can meet or exceed your expectations. With warmest wishes, Katja Vidic Guest Relations Manager

Neneland
Spalding, United Kingdom

"One flew over the Radisson"

Reviewed May 04, 2014     Trip type:  Couples

Our stay was part of a week to Malta. A stop over for an early morning flight. The room was clean and spacious. At £45 for the night it was reasonable... If time had allowed, I am sure we would have made full use of some of the other facilities... It is only the expensive food and drinks that disappoint

Read more  

Stayed May 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Katja V, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel London Stansted Airport, responded to this review  May 07, 2014

Dear Michael S, Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay on Tripadvisor. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay. Maybe next time you’ll have the opportunity to relax after a stressful day of flights in our Health Club that offers a swimming pool, sauna, steam room and a gym. Hope to welcome you back soon. With warmest wishes, Katja Vidic Guest Relations Manager

ORMAJO

"Nice wine bottle tower"

Reviewed May 04, 2014     Trip type:  Business

Order a bottle and enjoy experience, nice NY restaurant with a very good quality meat. Very closed to Stansted airport and easy to take a rental car in the morning. Very convenient. NIce people and some of them can speak english.

Read more  

Stayed May 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Katja V, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel London Stansted Airport, responded to this review  May 05, 2014

Dear ORMAJO We are pleased to read you managed to get the most out of your stay – had a nice dinner in our New York Grill Bar restaurant and enjoyed in the show from acrobatic Angels in the Wine Tower Bar. On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu Stansted Airport we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area. Maybe next time you’ll try our Italian Filini restaurant. With warmest wishes, Katja Vidic Guest Relations Manager

Kelly C
Praze and Beeble, United Kingdom

"Perfect for travelling"

Reviewed April 28, 2014     Trip type:  Couples

Couldn't fault this hotel one bit (the only comment I would make is that I found the breakfast VERY expensive as we were starving the morning of waking up after a a night of travelling and refused to pay the £15 price tag) moving away from that I would definitely stay here again as the staff were amazing, dropping the car off prior to our holiday and checking in at 12.30 am on return, collecting the car the next morning was all hassle free and the BED omg ...AMAZING definitely what we needed after a night of travelling it was huge, comfortable and like a dream! I particularly liked that this was a smoking hotel as we had the option then to have a cig after landing instead of having to wait another lifetime to have a puff! ( not to everyones taste but its nice there is the option there) I will definitely stay again and would LOVE to try the breakfast if it comes down in price. This hotel was perfect as living in Cornwall I couldn't drive home 5.5 hrs after a 5 hour flight so will use 100% again if I travel from stansted which is likely as the flights are far cheaper than in the Southwest. Thank you very much for an enjoyable and easy stay...I only wish I had the time to make use of the leisure facilities!

Read more  

Stayed May 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Katja V, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel London Stansted Airport, responded to this review  April 30, 2014

Dear Kelly C, Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at the Radisson Blu Hotel London Stansted Airport on Tripadvisor. We are pleased we exceeded your expectations and that you enjoyed your stay. Your kind words about our staff are much appreciated. We all genuinely enjoy looking after our guests and I am sure the team will be thrilled to hear your comments. As for the breakfast price we believe £14.95 is not too much for a full buffet breakfast offering an array of hot and cold breakfast items, including traditional English selections and international favourites, fresh-baked breads and pastries as well as seasonal fruits, cereal and yoghurts. Thank you again for your nice words. It is always a pleasure to host such warm people. We hope to welcome you back at the hotel soon. With warmest wishes, Katja Vidic Guest Relations Manager

Carlos V
Madrid, Spain

"Wonderful stay"

Reviewed April 28, 2014     Trip type:  Couples

We had a wonderful stay in this hotel. It's just a five-minute walk from Stansted airport, perfect if you're tired from your flight and don't feel like traveling to London that night. The hotel was extremely clean and well cared for. The staff was very friendly and professional. Most of the customers were businessmen or couples, we saw no children nor heard any noises. Our room was perfectly clean and modern. Internet was freely available in the whole facility. There's a hairdryer in the room, as well as iron and ironing table. Very nice and complete set of soap, gel, shampoo, creams and the like in the bathroom. The buffet breakfast was epic. So sad that we arrived late and left early, so we couldn't use the swimming pool nor spa.

Read more  

Stayed May 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Katja V, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel London Stansted Airport, responded to this review  April 30, 2014

Dear Carlos V, Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at the Radisson Blu Hotel London Stansted Airport on Tripadvisor. Appreciate your amazing review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we’ve exceeded your expectations. We all genuinely enjoy looking after our guests and I am sure the team will be thrilled to hear your comments. Our team really works hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and receive our best “Yes I Can!” service. Thank you again for your recommendation. We hope to welcome you back at the hotel soon. With warmest wishes, Katja Vidic Guest Relations Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC