Radisson Blu Hotel, St. Gallen

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, St. Gallen and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 261 traveler reviews

#1 of 20 hotels in St. Gallen

thumbs_up 89% of travelers recommend
  • GreenLeader Gold GreenLeader Gold
  • Certificate of Excellence 2015 Certificate of Excellence 2015

Excellent

95

Very Good

135

Average

22

Poor

7

Terrible

2
Business
129
Couples
64
Solo travel
21
Family
33

Sleep Quality

Location

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • It's a Casino also (james b)
    Wed Apr 27 22:04:27 CDT 2016
  • Do not park our car at the hotel....it costs 5 CHF per hour on top of your bill (John W)
    Tue Feb 09 23:10:18 CST 2016
  • ask for a quiet non smokers room and do not change money there or pay them in Euros - change to local currency at any bank at the Marktplatz, 7 minutes walk away (Classiclaire)
    Tue May 19 21:08:38 CDT 2015
  • Recommend for two persons larger beds (Beate J)
    Sat Dec 27 11:58:06 CST 2014
  • Never had any disadvantage of any level... even Wireless works on all levels... (Matthias L)
    Sat Nov 02 07:21:43 CDT 2013
Traveler Photos
Lounge 902
Front View
Bar
Standard Room
null

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Ulrich L
Switzerland

"Great"

Reviewed May 01, 2016    Trip type:  Business

Great stay for business trips. Clean, good service and good location. The better rooms comes with a small compact kitchen with microwave, sink, fridge, coffee machine and cups. Balcony outside is good for smokers.

Read more  

Stayed May 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

diego493
Boulogne-Billancourt, France

"Excellent hotel"

Reviewed April 25, 2016    Trip type:  Couples

All was excellent during our romantic stay in St Gallen: the VIP welcome letter and gift that I requested was there, the service and kindness of the employees from check in till check out is amazing, the decoration of the hotel is very nice and the rooms are very comfortable and with nice view!

Read more  

Stayed May 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson Blu SG H, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, St. Gallen, responded to this review  April 29, 2016

Dear Guest, It was with great pleasure to receive your lovley review regarding your recent stay at the Radisson Blu Hotel. Your review is one that will definitely be shared with all our team members since we always, day by day, strive for perfection and it is very rewarding to receive such positive comments. May you consider to visit our property again, please do not hesitate to contact us anytime for any special requests. Sending you our warmest regards from St. Gallen Christina Bertschler Guest Relations

Olam S
Istanbul, Turkey

"Olam"

Reviewed April 24, 2016    Trip type:  Business

Very clean Very friendly front desk staff to answer all kind of questions Central Location and easy to access. Especially taxi shuttle is comfortable. Open buffet for breakfast with large variety. Delicious kitchen and friendly service at the restaurant

Read more  

Stayed May 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson Blu SG H, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, St. Gallen, responded to this review  April 27, 2016

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experiences in our hotel. Our team is delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our property with our central location and our Mediterranean cuisine. We would be very happy to have you with us soon again and remain with best regards from St. Gallen Christina Bertschler Guest Relations

Augustine K
Geneva, Switzerland

"Very warm and homely"

Reviewed April 15, 2016    Trip type:  Business

If you need a home away from home be it on business or leisure, this is the place to stay. The bargain is you get more value for your money with excellent service. Best of all, I found it to be one of the quietest hotels in as much as I did not hear any noise penetrating from outside the room. Not even street sounds. Very restful and the comfort of the bed was just glorius.

Read more  

Stayed May 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson Blu SG H, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, St. Gallen, responded to this review  April 17, 2016

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for having taken the time to write a feedback about your experience in our hotel. Please rest assured that your comments are very important to us since they help us to improve our products and services wherever it is needed. It is our everyday goal to create a home away from home for our guests - and we are very happy to hear that we have succeeded with you. We hope that you had save travels back home and that we will be able to welcome you as our guest again. Best regards from St. Gallen Christina Bertschler Guest Relations

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC