See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, St. Gallen and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!
TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:
Based on 477 traveler reviews
#4 of 17 hotels in St. Gallen
High floor and not facing the main road in the front. (Vinit R)Thu Jun 21 11:20:32 CDT 2018
We had a corner room which gave us a better view but I wondered if that was why the wifi wasn't as strong? (HappyCamperA2)Tue Jun 13 05:43:24 CDT 2017
Top floors rooms offer a view (Jonas I)Mon Jan 16 04:00:41 CST 2017
chose room in separate building with balcony (sauraumpfa)Mon Oct 24 05:13:24 CDT 2016
The business rooms are the same dimensions as normal rooms. Unless you require a robe, nespresso machine, and rain shower head, there is little need for an upgrade. (AndersBolstad)Mon Oct 17 05:43:26 CDT 2016
"Not so clean, airconditioning not working, bed small"
Reviewed July 04, 2018 Trip type: Couples
Hotel is in a good location and the staff was friendly and helpful. However, the room itself was not well cleaned. There was dust everywhere, carpet did not seem to be clean. Not cleaned well. Then the bed was king size...should be queen size. The most annoying thing was that airconditioning did not work at all. We put minimum/lowest temperature for long time, but no cooling...that should be working in a hotel priced like this. All in all not so good...
Stayed July 2018
Radisson Blu SG H, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, St. Gallen, responded to this review July 04, 2018
Dear mvoege430559, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Your feedback is much appreciated. However, we are very sorry that we were not able to meet your expectations this time. This is not our standard! I right away send our technician to the room and he checked the airconditioning with a testing device. It showed 19 degree which is quite cold. I may send you the measurement report if you like to have it. Regarding the cleanliness we start a deep cleansing of all rooms this week, which is no excuse for the dust in the room but it shows you that we take action and it will be very clean soon. In spite of your negative experience we would be delighted to welcome you back and convince you of our service quality. If there is anything else we could do, please do not hesitate to contact us. Best regards, Friederike Winckler Guest Relations Manager
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
©2016 TripAdvisor LLC