Radisson Blu Hotel, St. Gallen

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, St. Gallen and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 443 traveler reviews

#2 of 18 hotels in St. Gallen

  • GreenLeader Gold GreenLeader Gold

Excellent

176

Very Good

206

Average

43

Poor

13

Terrible

5
Business
210
Couples
114
Solo travel
32
Family
59

Sleep Quality

Location

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • We had a corner room which gave us a better view but I wondered if that was why the wifi wasn't as strong? (HappyCamperA2)
    Tue Jun 13 05:43:24 CDT 2017
  • Top floors rooms offer a view (Jonas I)
    Mon Jan 16 04:00:41 CST 2017
  • chose room in separate building with balcony (sauraumpfa)
    Mon Oct 24 05:13:24 CDT 2016
  • The business rooms are the same dimensions as normal rooms. Unless you require a robe, nespresso machine, and rain shower head, there is little need for an upgrade. (AndersBolstad)
    Mon Oct 17 05:43:26 CDT 2016
  • Room was large enough with a king size bed, but the extra bed for the kid made it a bit crowded. (Carmen D)
    Fri Sep 16 06:57:22 CDT 2016
Traveler Photos
front view
Front View
Front desk/lobby
Restaurant
Business Class Zimmer

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

veron543581

"Good location, love the room"

Reviewed November 25, 2017     Trip type:  Business

This was my first time staying in a Radisson Blu hotel and was pleasantly surprised with the high quality - friendly staff and room cleanliness. However,I forgot to bring an adaptor and was quite surprised that the hotel was not equipped with spare adaptors to cater for overseas business visitors. Perhaps, you can consider installing power points where visitors can charge their mobiles and electronic devices without using an adaptor. Can you also provide bedroom slippers and tooth brushes.

Read more  

Stayed December 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson Blu SG H, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, St. Gallen, responded to this review  November 26, 2017

Dear guest veron543581 Thank you for your feedback! This is our key to success and helps us to improve our service. We are more than happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. However, we are very sorry that we were not able to meet your expectations totally this time. Please be assured that we will discuss your concerns with our team. This is not our standard! We hope to welcome you back soon. Best regards from St. Gallen, Friederike Winckler Sales & Marketing Coordinator

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC