Radisson Blu Hotel, St. Gallen

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, St. Gallen and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 490 traveler reviews

#4 of 17 hotels in St. Gallen

Excellent

197

Very Good

220

Average

53

Poor

14

Terrible

6
Business
234
Couples
121
Solo travel
36
Family
66

Sleep Quality

Location

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Suite is excellent. (wwhgary)
    Tue Aug 28 02:47:57 CDT 2018
  • Business Class rooms are definitely my recommendation: breakfast and parking included, higher floors, quiet and good size... (Ondrej B)
    Sun Aug 26 21:44:39 CDT 2018
  • Junior suite is fantastic (VALERITAMENDOZA)
    Thu Aug 02 11:45:55 CDT 2018
  • High floor and not facing the main road in the front. (Vinit R)
    Thu Jun 21 11:20:32 CDT 2018
  • We had a corner room which gave us a better view but I wondered if that was why the wifi wasn't as strong? (HappyCamperA2)
    Tue Jun 13 05:43:24 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
front view
Front View
Front desk/lobby
Restaurant
Business Class Zimmer

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

simonepY5811DS
Lausanne, Switzerland

"PERFECT"

Reviewed January 28, 2018     Trip type:  Business

everything perfect! Bravo! Easy reservation - warm welcome - fast check-in - nice rooms - clean rooms - quiete environment - fast check-out, all equipment in the room did work - coffee machine welcome, very good illumination in the room, easy to handle.

Read more  

Stayed January 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson Blu SG H, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, St. Gallen, responded to this review  January 29, 2018

Dear simonepY5811DS, Thank you for your feedback! This is our key to success and helps us to improve our service. We are more than happy to hear that you liked our breakfast and enjoyed your stay at our hotel. If there is anything we could do to make your next stay even more comfortable, please let us know. Best regards from St. Gallen, Friederike Winckler Sales & Marketing Coordinator

veron543581

"Good location, love the room"

Reviewed November 25, 2017     Trip type:  Business

This was my first time staying in a Radisson Blu hotel and was pleasantly surprised with the high quality - friendly staff and room cleanliness. However,I forgot to bring an adaptor and was quite surprised that the hotel was not equipped with spare adaptors to cater for overseas business visitors. Perhaps, you can consider installing power points where visitors can charge their mobiles and electronic devices without using an adaptor. Can you also provide bedroom slippers and tooth brushes.

Read more  

Stayed November 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson Blu SG H, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, St. Gallen, responded to this review  November 26, 2017

Dear guest veron543581 Thank you for your feedback! This is our key to success and helps us to improve our service. We are more than happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. However, we are very sorry that we were not able to meet your expectations totally this time. Please be assured that we will discuss your concerns with our team. This is not our standard! We hope to welcome you back soon. Best regards from St. Gallen, Friederike Winckler Sales & Marketing Coordinator

tobiasp738

"Almost everything was alright"

Reviewed November 01, 2017     Trip type:  Business

Cigarette smoke smell within the gym was very bad. Got a real bad cough afterwards. The employees at the bar were talking a lot to local customers instead of working and paying attention to hotel guests.

Read more  

Stayed October 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Cleanliness

Radisson Blu SG H, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, St. Gallen, responded to this review  November 02, 2017

Dear Guest tobiasp738 Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Your feedback is much appreciated. However, we are very sorry that we were not able to meet your expectations this time. Please be assured that we will discuss your concerns with our team. This is not our standard! In spite of your negative experience we would be delighted to welcome you back and convince you of our service quality. If there is anything we could do, please do not hesitate to contact us. Best regards, Friederike Winckler Sales & Marketing Coordinator

BackPacker810874
zurich

"Superb location - good value and nice room"

Reviewed October 23, 2017     Trip type:  Friends getaway

Spent a night at the Radisson during our visit to OLMA. Location with 2min walk to OLMA is superb. Room was very clean and modern interior. Shower, Bed and TV average. The casino in-house is great and always worth a drink. Had a great stay - many thanks to the Radisson team !

Read more  

Stayed October 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson Blu SG H, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Radisson Blu Hotel, St. Gallen, responded to this review  October 24, 2017

Dear Guest, many thanks for beeing here and many thanks for letting us know about your opinion. We hope to welcome you again. Best wishes from St. Gallen. Your Team from Hotel Radisson Blu

C422ISpaulb
Geneva, Switzerland

"Good Clean Business Hotel"

Reviewed June 06, 2017     Trip type:  Solo travel

It is not a fancy hotel and the décor may be a little dated. But it is clean, the staff are friendly without be obtrusive and it is within walking distance of the old town of St Gallen. I have nothing else to say

Read more  

Stayed June 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson Blu SG H, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, St. Gallen, responded to this review  June 07, 2017

Dear Guest C422ISpaulb, thank you for taking the time to write a review. We hope that you enjoyed your stay in St. Gallen and had a good trip home. If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, do not hesitate to contact us. Best regards, Isabell Peschke Sales & Marketing Coordinator

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC