Radisson Blu Hotel, St. Gallen

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, St. Gallen and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 433 traveler reviews

#2 of 18 hotels in St. Gallen

  • GreenLeader Gold GreenLeader Gold

Excellent

172

Very Good

198

Average

45

Poor

12

Terrible

6
Business
206
Couples
111
Solo travel
30
Family
58

Sleep Quality

Location

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • We had a corner room which gave us a better view but I wondered if that was why the wifi wasn't as strong? (HappyCamperA2)
    Tue Jun 13 05:43:24 CDT 2017
  • Top floors rooms offer a view (Jonas I)
    Mon Jan 16 04:00:41 CST 2017
  • chose room in separate building with balcony (sauraumpfa)
    Mon Oct 24 05:13:24 CDT 2016
  • The business rooms are the same dimensions as normal rooms. Unless you require a robe, nespresso machine, and rain shower head, there is little need for an upgrade. (AndersBolstad)
    Mon Oct 17 05:43:26 CDT 2016
  • Room was large enough with a king size bed, but the extra bed for the kid made it a bit crowded. (Carmen D)
    Fri Sep 16 06:57:22 CDT 2016
Traveler Photos
front view
Front View
Front desk/lobby
Restaurant
Business Class Zimmer

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

C422ISpaulb
Geneva, Switzerland

"Good Clean Business Hotel"

Reviewed June 06, 2017     Trip type:  Solo travel

It is not a fancy hotel and the décor may be a little dated. But it is clean, the staff are friendly without be obtrusive and it is within walking distance of the old town of St Gallen. I have nothing else to say

Read more  

Stayed July 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson Blu SG H, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, St. Gallen, responded to this review  June 07, 2017

Dear Guest C422ISpaulb, thank you for taking the time to write a review. We hope that you enjoyed your stay in St. Gallen and had a good trip home. If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, do not hesitate to contact us. Best regards, Isabell Peschke Sales & Marketing Coordinator

Juerg_Kraenzlin

"stay in St.Gallen"

Reviewed May 01, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

disappointing bed quality for such kind of Hotel. Had much better experience with Radisson Blu. too small bed, description is misleading. Hotel must be refurbished and be more adequate to global travelers

Read more  

Stayed May 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson Blu SG H, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, St. Gallen, responded to this review  May 03, 2017

Lieber Herr Kränzlin, vielen Dank nochmals, dass Sie sich die Zeit genommen haben, um uns Feedback zu Ihrem Aufenthalt zu geben. Ihr Anliegen werde ich mit den betroffenen Abteilungen besprechen. Gerne würden wir Sie bei Ihrem nächsten Aufenthalt in St. Gallen von unserer Qualität und unserem Service überzeugen. Freundliche Grüsse, Isabell Peschke Sales & Marketing Coordinator

caol321
China

"comfortable"

Reviewed November 27, 2016     Trip type:  Solo travel

The hotel is comfortable. The food in the hotel restaurant is good. The equipment is new. The hotel's service is quite well. The location is near the central railway station St. Gallen and you can go to the hotel by bus.

Read more  

Stayed December 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson Blu SG H, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, St. Gallen, responded to this review  December 13, 2016

Dear Caol, 5 stars, amazing! Thank you very much for your great review! It is great to hear, that you had a good stay with us and liked our restaurant and service as well as our location close to the city center. We are looking forward to welcome you again in St. Gallen. Best regards, Vivian Bäns Sales Manager

sorap57

"Would be the best choice !"

Reviewed November 20, 2016     Trip type:  Couples

I heard that many groups liked this hotel and got me feedback this is the best compared to other hotels. Guess what! It's true! Room is clean Breakfast is awesome Staffs are kind and professional Location is good

Read more  

Stayed December 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson Blu SG H, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, St. Gallen, responded to this review  January 10, 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you for your outstanding feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and that our location and breakfast helped to make your trip successful. We are looking forward to welcome you again in St. Gallen. Best regards, Isabell Peschke Sales & Marketing Coordinator

Maria / Maria N
Miskolc, Hungary

"Very good hotel"

Reviewed August 29, 2016     Trip type:  Friends getaway

My group felt very well. The foods were delicate. The rooms were comfortable and clean. I liked the are. The breakfast was a great selection. There was gluten free and lactose free food. Worker were friendly and helpful.

Read more  

Stayed September 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC