Radisson Blu Hotel, St. Gallen

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, St. Gallen and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 417 traveler reviews

#2 of 18 hotels in St. Gallen

  • GreenLeader Gold GreenLeader Gold
  • Certificate of Excellence 2017 Certificate of Excellence 2017

Excellent

165

Very Good

194

Average

41

Poor

11

Terrible

6
Business
197
Couples
107
Solo travel
29
Family
58

Sleep Quality

Location

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • We had a corner room which gave us a better view but I wondered if that was why the wifi wasn't as strong? (HappyCamperA2)
    Tue Jun 13 05:43:24 CDT 2017
  • Top floors rooms offer a view (Jonas I)
    Mon Jan 16 04:00:41 CST 2017
  • chose room in separate building with balcony (sauraumpfa)
    Mon Oct 24 05:13:24 CDT 2016
  • The business rooms are the same dimensions as normal rooms. Unless you require a robe, nespresso machine, and rain shower head, there is little need for an upgrade. (Anders1727)
    Mon Oct 17 05:43:26 CDT 2016
  • Room was large enough with a king size bed, but the extra bed for the kid made it a bit crowded. (Carmen D)
    Fri Sep 16 06:57:22 CDT 2016
Traveler Photos
front view
Front View
Front desk/lobby
Restaurant
Business Class Zimmer

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Sally Z
Hong Kong, Hong Kong

"Ms Zhang"

Reviewed January 24, 2016     Trip type:  Family

Hotel at good location, room is clean and facilities is good. But need to improve the pick up luggage service as nobody come out to pick it up once I arrived. By the way, reception staff is very nice which can solve my question. Will come again next time

Read more  

Stayed February 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson Blu SG H, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, St. Gallen, responded to this review  January 26, 2016

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review and the kind words you shared on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay at our hotel. It is very rewarding to receive such positive feedback and we are very delighted to read that you are likely to stay at our property again. Please rest assured that we would be more than happy to welcome you back again! Regarding your luggage: we usually always ask our guests if they need help. We deeply apologize if we missed to ask on your arrival. On your next stay please do not hesitate to ask a member of staff for help. They are always happy to help our guests, since nothing is as important to us as satisfying our guests in all their needs. We hope you had a pleasant journey back home and are already looking forward to welcoming you back again soon. With best regards from St. Gallen Christina Bertschler Guest Relations

Chris C
London, United Kingdom

"Great spot for nearby conference centre"

Reviewed December 06, 2015     Trip type:  Business

I have stayed here several times and it is a reliably good hotel. Comfortable, quiet rooms with nice bar and restaurant area if staying on site. Many local restaurants and a 10-15 walk to the old town. It is very convenient for nearby conference centre, Olma Messen St.Gallen, which has been my reason for visiting. That said, would also be fine to visit as a couple or family as close to town. Pleasant, attentive but not overly fussy staff work to make it an enjoyable stay. It is Switzerland so, wallet takes a hit but no more than expected.

Read more  

Stayed January 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson Blu SG H, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, St. Gallen, responded to this review  December 09, 2015

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your positive review and the kind words you shared on TripAdvisor. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and are especially pleased to read, that you felt well taken care again of by our staff. I would like to take this opportunity to sincerely thank you for your loyalty and for being a regular guest of ours. We are looking forward to welcoming you back again soon and remain in the meantime with best regards from St. Gallen Christina Bertschler Guest Relations

Finn C
Viborg, Denmark

"perfect business relaxe place"

Reviewed November 05, 2015     Trip type:  Business

always friendly and nice people in the reception and Bar - at all time in the day nice place to come after a long business day the location is perfect fore the train station, to go in town and fore a nice place to find a good restaurant

Read more  

Stayed December 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson Blu SG H, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, St. Gallen, responded to this review  November 06, 2015

Dear Guest Thank you very much for having taken the time to write a review about your recent stay at our property and the very good ratings you gave us. We are more than happy to read that you were completely satisfied with your stay at our hotel, with our facilities, our location and our service. It is our daily goal to create a home away from home for our guests and receiving such a friendly and warm feedback in which we can read that we have succeeded our task with you, makes us all very proud. We would be very happy to be able to welcome you again to our property in the nearest future and remain with our warmest regards from St. Gallen Christina Bertschler Guest Relations

David M
Aarau, Switzerland

"Perfect stay in St. Gallen"

Reviewed October 12, 2015     Trip type:  Friends getaway

We were there during OLMA. The location is perfect for an OLMA visit. The whole service around the front desk was perfect and the employees were very friendly. We had the junior suite and it was just perfect.

Read more  

Stayed November 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson Blu SG H, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, St. Gallen, responded to this review  October 14, 2015

Dear Guest Such a pleasing moment to read your feedback. Thank you very much for your review and the very good ratings. kind regards, Isabell Peschke Guest Relations

Chris S
Newbury, United Kingdom

"Very nice hotel"

Reviewed March 29, 2015     Trip type:  Business

I stayed for two nights at the Radisson Blu Hotel in St Gallen while there on business. The service in the hotel was excellent and the location convenient. I would definitely stay at this hotel again if in the region.

Read more  

Stayed April 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson Blu SG H, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, St. Gallen, responded to this review  March 30, 2015

Dear Chris S We would like to thank you very much for your excellent feedback to your stay. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your time in our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you again in St. Gallen. Best wishes, Radisson Blu Hotel, St. Gallen Florence Schelling Guest Relation

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC