Radisson Blu Hotel, St. Gallen

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, St. Gallen and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 491 traveler reviews

#4 of 17 hotels in St. Gallen

Excellent

198

Very Good

220

Average

53

Poor

14

Terrible

6
Business
235
Couples
121
Solo travel
36
Family
66

Sleep Quality

Location

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Suite is excellent. (wwhgary)
    Tue Aug 28 02:47:57 CDT 2018
  • Business Class rooms are definitely my recommendation: breakfast and parking included, higher floors, quiet and good size... (Ondrej B)
    Sun Aug 26 21:44:39 CDT 2018
  • Junior suite is fantastic (VALERITAMENDOZA)
    Thu Aug 02 11:45:55 CDT 2018
  • High floor and not facing the main road in the front. (Vinit R)
    Thu Jun 21 11:20:32 CDT 2018
  • We had a corner room which gave us a better view but I wondered if that was why the wifi wasn't as strong? (HappyCamperA2)
    Tue Jun 13 05:43:24 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
front view
Front View
Front desk/lobby
Restaurant
Business Class Zimmer

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Suzanne Marie M
Manassas, United States

"Excellent accommodations and location"

Reviewed March 31, 2016     Trip type:  Family

My husband and I stayed at the Radisson Blu for a vacation. The hotel is located within a comfortable walk to the historic downtown, train station, restaurants, and shopping. The bar and restaurant are very nice (although a little expensive). It was nice that there was a parking garage for our rental car. The staff was friendly and extremely helpful. One of the best things was on the day of our arrival, the staff provided a delicious warm chocolate cake and fresh fruit delivered to our room that was fantastic! I would definitely recommend this hotel for your stay in St. Gallen!

Read more  

Stayed March 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson Blu SG H, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, St. Gallen, responded to this review  April 05, 2016

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your wonderful review regarding your recent stay. We are more than happy to read that you were completely satisfied with our property, our facilities and our service. We would also like to thank you for recommending us. The positive feedbacks of our guests mean so much to us and we would like to thank you once again for sharing your impressions with us! With best regards from St. Gallen Christina Bertschler Guest Relations

Heinz R
Bösingen, Switzerland

"The perfect stay."

Reviewed March 09, 2016     Trip type:  Couples

All my demands on a good hotel were fully met. Good service, nice room, comfortable bed, quite etc. Convenient location. Carpark etc. The personnel were friendly, quicke and helpful. Free internet, welcome cake. mit fruit, beer and water created a nice welcome.

Read more  

Stayed March 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson Blu SG H, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, St. Gallen, responded to this review  March 21, 2016

Dear Guest, It is with great pleasure that we have reviewed your positive feedback about your stay at the Radisson Blu Hotel, St. Gallen. We are more than happy to read that we were able to meet all your expectations. It is our upmost goal to satisfy our guests in all their needs - from the moment of their booking until their departure - and it is with great pleasure to read that you were very satisfied with the service of our staff. We hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you back again soon. Sending you our warmest regards from St. Gallen Christina Bertschler Guest Relations

D1846YIsebastianr

"Best choice in St. Gallen"

Reviewed March 08, 2016     Trip type:  Business

I stay in this hotel on a regular basis and was always highly satisfied with the friendly service, the nice and modern rooms, as well as the excellent restaurant and bar. I often recommend the hotel to friends and colleagues who now also often come back. I have seen most other hotels in St. Gallen over the last decade and this one is clearly the best choice. Take the basic room, they actually only have one type. What they call business is just the same room with some useless amenities for a much higher price.

Read more  

Stayed March 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson Blu SG H, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, St. Gallen, responded to this review  March 18, 2016

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to express your impressions about your stay at our property. Since nothing is as important to us as satisfying our guests in all their needs, we are exceedingly happy to read that you enjoyed your stay again with us. Thank you also for recommending us to your friends and colleagues. Regarding our Business Class Rooms we would like to let you know, that this room type includes following additional amenities: a daily newspaper, an in-room Nespresso® coffee machine, a plush bathrobe and slippers and our complimentary Super Breakfast. Parking or a taxi ride to St. Gallen main station upon departure are included as well. I would like to take this opportunity to sincerely thank you for your loyalty and for being a regular guest of ours. We are looking forward to welcoming you back again soon and remain in the meantime with best regards from St. Gallen Christina Bertschler Guest Relations

Daniel K
Uetikon am See, Switzerland

"Great city hotel"

Reviewed February 15, 2016     Trip type:  Business

The hotel offers great rooms and service. The staff is very friendly and helpful. I really can recommend this hotel when you stay in St. Gallen. Business rooms offer a great package as they include breakfast and parking or free taxi ride to St. Gallen train station at day of check-out.

Read more  

Stayed February 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson Blu SG H, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, St. Gallen, responded to this review  February 21, 2016

Dear Guest, Let me thank you for your comment and the good ratings of our property. It is very rewarding to receive such positive feedback and we are exceedingly pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us so much. We would also like to thank you for recommending us. We hope you had a pleasant journey back home and are already looking forward to welcoming you back again soon. Best regards from St. Gallen Christina Bertschler Guest Relations

Sally Z
Hong Kong, Hong Kong

"Ms Zhang"

Reviewed January 24, 2016     Trip type:  Family

Hotel at good location, room is clean and facilities is good. But need to improve the pick up luggage service as nobody come out to pick it up once I arrived. By the way, reception staff is very nice which can solve my question. Will come again next time

Read more  

Stayed January 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson Blu SG H, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, St. Gallen, responded to this review  January 26, 2016

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review and the kind words you shared on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay at our hotel. It is very rewarding to receive such positive feedback and we are very delighted to read that you are likely to stay at our property again. Please rest assured that we would be more than happy to welcome you back again! Regarding your luggage: we usually always ask our guests if they need help. We deeply apologize if we missed to ask on your arrival. On your next stay please do not hesitate to ask a member of staff for help. They are always happy to help our guests, since nothing is as important to us as satisfying our guests in all their needs. We hope you had a pleasant journey back home and are already looking forward to welcoming you back again soon. With best regards from St. Gallen Christina Bertschler Guest Relations

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC