Exquisite. Sophisticated. In the heart of the city.

Radisson Royal Hotel, St. Petersburg

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Royal Hotel, St. Petersburg and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 72 traveler reviews

#63 of 358 hotels in St. Petersburg

Excellent

46

Very Good

20

Average

5

Poor

0

Terrible

1
Business
25
Couples
20
Solo travel
2
Family
13

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Business club (papennie)
    Wed Oct 11 05:52:59 CDT 2017
  • Room 337 up the back was quiet but unknown about other rooms. (ozdrifter)
    Sun Jul 23 14:53:13 CDT 2017
  • Request a room away from the main street (FYL003)
    Thu Jun 22 19:01:08 CDT 2017
  • If you have an outside room, try to get a room above the 2nd floor as the road noise can be louder on the 2nd floor. (BAppelt1)
    Mon Jun 05 06:02:09 CDT 2017
  • Our room was good. (Stephen A)
    Thu May 04 07:29:23 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Breakfast Room at the Radisson Royal Hotel, St.Petersburg
Street at the Radisson Royal Hotel, St.Petersburg
The Royal Suite at the Radisson Royal Hotel, St.Petersburg
Lobby Bar at the Radisson Royal Hotel, St.Petersburg
Lobby Bar at the Radisson Royal Hotel, St.Petersburg

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

juliet k
San Francisco, California

"Great service at good price"

Reviewed July 14, 2017     Trip type:  Family

The Radisson was a lovely hotel to spend two nights in. Our initial room was a bit dark with low ceiling and interior facing. When I asked to be moved to a street facing view they did so with no problem and even left a note and some refreshments in our new room. The concierge ( a man--don't remember his name) was very helpful and the breakfast buffet was great. Only complaint was that the hotel was at the end of Nevsky Prospekt and was a bit of a walk to the Hermitage. Might stay closer to that part of St. Petersburg next time

Read more  

Stayed August 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Lisa V, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Royal Hotel, St.Petersburg, responded to this review  July 18, 2017

Dear Mrs Juliet, Thank You for choosing Radisson Royal Hotel during Your stay in Saint-Petersburg! Also I would like to thank You for finding time to leave a feedback regarding Your stay, we already shared Your compliments with our team, our concierge Vitaly was very glad to recieve compliment. We hope to have an honor to greet You as our Guest in future and to make Your stay truly remarkable again! Happy Travels! With much appreciation, Victoria Sazonova, Guest Relations Manager on behalf of the Radisson Royal, St Petersburg Team

sandrarZ7221MB
Geneva, Switzerland

"A good room well situated"

Reviewed June 06, 2017     Trip type:  Family

I recommend to go there because you are in the centre and you have the opportunity to find all important places such as banks, restaurants, souvenirs shops... Moreover the room are well equipped and modern. I enjoyed watching TV and taking showers while listening to music. And my family enjoyed to drink at the bar as well because the service was very fast.

Read more  

Stayed June 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Lisa V, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Royal Hotel, St.Petersburg, responded to this review  June 07, 2017

Dear Guest! Thank You for choosing Radisson Royal Hotel during Your stay in Saint-Petersburg! Also I would like to thank You for finding time to leave a feedback regarding Your stay. We are happy to learn that You have highly appreciated the location - in a city like Saint Petersburg it makes a big difference to have a chance to walk everywhere and enjoy its beauty. I'm glad to know that know that You liked new design of our rooms. We hope to have an honor to greet You as our Guest in future and to make Your stay truly remarkable again! Happy Travels! With much appreciation, Alyona Zaslavskaya, Guest Relations Manager on behalf of the Radisson Royal, St Petersburg Team

MarcoBilic
Split, Croatia

"Amazing experience..."

Reviewed May 15, 2017     Trip type:  Business

It was amazing experience. I travel really a lot and I saw many hotels, but this Radisson hotel in heart of St. Petersburg is just amazing in every way!! If you are visiting St. Petersburg as turist or mybe as businessman, this hotel is for sure THE choice!!

Read more  

Stayed May 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Lisa V, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Royal Hotel, St.Petersburg, responded to this review  May 17, 2017

Dear Mr. Bilic! Thank You for choosing Radisson Royal Hotel during Your stay in Saint-Petersburg! We appreciate that You find time to leave a feedback regarding Your stay! Reviews like this make it all worthwhile! It is a pleasure to learn that you had a nice and memorable stay at the Radisson Royal, St Petersburg! We certainly are looking forward to see Your as our Guest near future! Happy Travels! With much appreciation, Victoria Sazonova, Guest Relations manger on behalf of the Radisson Royal Team

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC