Exquisite. Sophisticated. In the heart of the city.

Radisson Royal Hotel, St. Petersburg

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Royal Hotel, St. Petersburg and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 131 traveler reviews

#61 of 380 hotels in St. Petersburg

Excellent

89

Very Good

32

Average

8

Poor

0

Terrible

2
Business
61
Couples
26
Solo travel
4
Family
19

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Business club (papennie)
    Wed Oct 11 05:52:59 CDT 2017
  • Room 337 up the back was quiet but unknown about other rooms. (ozdrifter)
    Sun Jul 23 14:53:13 CDT 2017
  • Request a room away from the main street (FYL003)
    Thu Jun 22 19:01:08 CDT 2017
  • If you have an outside room, try to get a room above the 2nd floor as the road noise can be louder on the 2nd floor. (BAppelt1)
    Mon Jun 05 06:02:09 CDT 2017
  • Our room was good. (Stephen A)
    Thu May 04 07:29:23 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Street at the Radisson Royal Hotel, St.Petersburg
Lobby at the Radisson Royal Hotel, St.Petersburg
Street at the Radisson Royal Hotel, St.Petersburg
The Suite at the Radisson Royal Hotel, St.Petersburg
The Standard Twin Room at the Radisson Royal Hotel, St.Petersburg

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

QuestGuy

"Fantastic Property"

Reviewed April 23, 2018     Trip type:  Business

I'm a business traveler and stayed at this property for just over a week. The breakfast was fantastic and the rooms were well appointed. I was most thankful for the staff, as they were very accommodating! If you like to hang out in the bar though, be aware, there's always a prostitute (or two) hanging out in the area staying to themselves - don't engage!

Read more  

Stayed April 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Lisa V, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Royal Hotel, St.Petersburg, responded to this review  April 25, 2018

Dear Guest! First of all I would like to thank you for choosing Radisson Royal hotel during your time in Saint Petersburg and for finding time to give us a feedback about your stay. It was a great pleasure to know that you've enjoyed our renovated rooms and breakfast. I'm happy that you had a chance to witness dedication of our team! We all will be delighted to see you back in our Hotel. Wish You a great day and happy travels! Warm regards, Alyona Zaslavskaya Guest Relations Manager on behalf of Radisson Royal team

ruth_milne

"Excellent stay"

Reviewed April 08, 2018     Trip type:  Family

The hotel and staff were excellent; helpful and friendly. Staff went out of their way to be sure that we hadeverything we needed. Hotel was in a great location and was kept spotlessly clean. Great breakfast.Very high standard and really enjoyed our stay.

Read more  

Stayed April 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Lisa V, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Royal Hotel, St.Petersburg, responded to this review  April 10, 2018

Dear Mrs Milne, First of all I would like to thank you for choosing Radisson Royal hotel. As well I would like to thank you for spending your time giving us feedback regarding your stay. It is a big pleasure to receive from you high evaluation of our Hotel and service. I'm glad to know that you enjoyed our location, and felt at home. We all will be delighted to see you back again in our Hotel in near future! Wish you a great day and wonderful week ahead! Best regards, Victoria Sazonova on behalf of Radisson Royal Hotel team in Saint Petersburg

josephleotaylor
St. Petersburg, Russia

"Oasis"

Reviewed March 06, 2018     Trip type:  Couples

We decided to be spontaneous and stay in a hotel for a night in our home city. From the moment we walked through the front door we felt at home and relaxed. Even though our room faced a busy street, the noise from the traffic was a mere whisper.

Read more  

Stayed February 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Lisa V, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Royal Hotel, St.Petersburg, responded to this review  March 08, 2018

Dear Mr. Taylor, First of all I would like to thank you for choosing Radisson Royal hotel during your stay in Saint Petersburg. As well I would like to thank you for finding time to give us a feedback regarding your stay. It was a great pleasure to know that you've enjoyed our location, renovated rooms and service. We all be delighted to know that you felt like at home. Wish You a great day and happy travels! Warm regards, Victoria Sazonova, Guest Relations Manager on behalf of Radisson Royal Hotel in Saint Petersburg

roccoz341
Toronto, Canada

"Radisson Blu in Saint Petersburg"

Reviewed December 11, 2017     Trip type:  Business

Exceptional staff, welcoming and professional in every way. Housekeeping and all the amenities at the Hotel are worth their 5 star rating and then some. I will definitely be back either on business or with my Family and choose the Radisson for sure.

Read more  

Stayed December 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Lisa V, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Royal Hotel, St.Petersburg, responded to this review  December 12, 2017

Dear Mr Rocco, First of all I would like to thank you for choosing Radisson Royal hotel during your stay in Saint Petersburg. As well I would like to thank you for finding time to give us a feedback regarding your stay. It was a great pleasure to know that you've enjoyed our renovated rooms and find our new design comfortable. Feedback like yours gives us motivation to work twice better. Thank You for noticing hard work of our team - it means a world to us! You are always welcome back! Wish You a great day and happy travels! Warm regards, Victoria Sazonova, Guest Relations Manager on behalf of Radisson Royal Hotel in Saint Petersburg

johannespetrusm2017
Muscat, Oman

"Wonderful"

Reviewed December 07, 2017     Trip type:  Business

Wonderful hotel. Stayed for a week and could not fault anything. Staff was warm and welcoming, great food and excellent location right on Nevsky Prospect in the middle of Saint Petersburg. Can't wait to go back

Read more  

Stayed December 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Lisa V, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Royal Hotel, St.Petersburg, responded to this review  December 09, 2017

Dear Johannes, First of all I would like to thank you for choosing Radisson Royal hotel during your stay in Saint Petersburg. As well I would like to thank you for finding some time to give us a feedback regarding your stay. It was a great pleasure to know that you've enjoyed our renovated rooms and find our new design comfortable. Feedback like yours gives us motivation to work twice better. Thank You for noticing hard work of our team - it means a lot to us! You are always welcome back! Wish You a great day and happy travels! Warm regards, Victoria Sazonova, Guest Relations Manager on behalf of Radisson Royal Hotel in Saint Petersburg

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC