Radisson Blu Grand Hotel Tammer, Tampere

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Grand Hotel Tammer, Tampere and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 127 traveler reviews

#7 of 25 hotels in Tampere

Excellent

66

Very Good

44

Average

12

Poor

4

Terrible

1
Business
37
Couples
48
Solo travel
4
Family
17

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Ask for a room with the river view (Leena T)
    Tue Aug 15 00:53:39 CDT 2017
  • Do not go for the standard rooms , they are well equipped but very very small. Ask for another one (ducatim1100349)
    Fri Jun 16 01:12:37 CDT 2017
  • Ask for rooms 351 to 356 for a balcony. No AC in rooms as far as I am aware. (Peacefox)
    Tue May 30 00:28:41 CDT 2017
  • Strömmer suite is a gem, with your own terrace and a view over the park and the rapid area. (Sami H)
    Wed May 24 23:50:04 CDT 2017
  • Try to get a room with park and rapids view from the high floor (tvainio)
    Mon Apr 24 02:10:49 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Vihtorin Veranta / Lobby bar
Lobby
Vihtorin Veranta / Lobby bar

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

saminu809

"Maybe some bed bugs"

Reviewed September 05, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

Me and my wife got some strange spots to our legs during the night. We did not have any mosquitos in our room, so maybe some bed bugs :-(. Otherwise hotel is nice and in nice location. Very close there is nice restaurants and very nice walk paths

Read more  

Stayed October 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

TammerReception, Service Manager at Radisson Blu Grand Hotel Tammer, responded to this review  September 06, 2017

Dear saminu809, thank you for staying at Radisson Blu Grand Hotel Tammer and for rating us. Delighted to hear you liked our unique hotel and our peaceful and easy location right in the centrum of Tampere. About the suspected bugs - we do take these kind of suspicions very seriously, and I would like to ask you to contact our reception directly so that we can exclude all the options. Due to our regular checks and the very rare occurrence of pests in general these kind of problems do not normally concern our hotel. Hopefully we will have you as our guest soon again! Kind Regards, Elina / Reception

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC