Radisson Blu Grand Hotel Tammer, Tampere

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Grand Hotel Tammer, Tampere and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 195 traveler reviews

#1 of 26 hotels in Tampere

  • Traveler's Choice Traveler's Choice

Excellent

101

Very Good

70

Average

17

Poor

6

Terrible

1
Business
54
Couples
78
Solo travel
9
Family
26

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • City-side rooms on a high floor would probably be best (Ashley H)
    Wed Jun 20 05:37:17 CDT 2018
  • Ask room on a higher floor and not on the side of the fire station. (Jari K)
    Mon Jun 18 10:59:44 CDT 2018
  • Park view is nice (tvainio)
    Mon Jun 18 04:28:02 CDT 2018
  • Upper floor provide the best views (Anssi P)
    Sat Dec 09 22:33:42 CST 2017
  • Do make sure in advance that you will fit in the bathroom. (FinlandTimo)
    Sun Oct 22 00:57:43 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Vihtorin Veranta / Lobby bar
Lobby
Vihtorin Veranta / Lobby bar

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Tiina S
Valkeakoski, Finland

"The Hotel in Tampere"

Reviewed July 01, 2018     Trip type:  Solo travel

Looking for a perfectly situated, gorgeous old hotel with great atmosphere and value for your money? Look no further. The breakfast buffet is a must (British hotels might want to check what a continental breakfast actually looks like...just saying), the beds and pillows are dreamy, the overall service is impeccable and particularly the suites are absolutely stunning (the sauna in the Gagarin suite is the best hotel sauna anywhere - I highly recommend!). I'm only sorry I haven't seen the ghost.

Read more  

Stayed June 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

TammerReception, Service Manager at Radisson Blu Grand Hotel Tammer, responded to this review  July 04, 2018

Dear Tiina S, Thank you for choosing Radisson Blu Grand Hotel Tammer for your latest visit in Tampere. Happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and especially our delicious SuperBreakfast. We want you to have a good night's sleep and regain energy during your stay at any Radisson Blu Hotel in Finland, so we have developed the Blu Dreams® experience, which allows you to choose a pillow and duvet of your liking from our wide selection. We hope to have you as our guest soon again! PS. Unfortunately our ghosts seem to have summer vacation simultaneously... Kind Regards, Elina / Reception

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC