Radisson Blu Grand Hotel Tammer, Tampere

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Grand Hotel Tammer, Tampere and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 144 traveler reviews

#5 of 26 hotels in Tampere

  • Certificate of Excellence 2017 Certificate of Excellence 2017

Excellent

72

Very Good

53

Average

13

Poor

5

Terrible

1
Business
42
Couples
57
Solo travel
4
Family
18

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Upper floor provide the best views (Anssi P)
    Sat Dec 09 22:33:42 CST 2017
  • Do make sure in advance that you will fit in the bathroom. (FinlandTimo)
    Sun Oct 22 00:57:43 CDT 2017
  • Ask for a room with the river view (Leena T)
    Tue Aug 15 00:53:39 CDT 2017
  • Do not go for the standard rooms , they are well equipped but very very small. Ask for another one (ducatim1100349)
    Fri Jun 16 01:12:37 CDT 2017
  • Ask for rooms 351 to 356 for a balcony. No AC in rooms as far as I am aware. (Peacefox)
    Tue May 30 00:28:41 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Vihtorin Veranta / Lobby bar
Lobby
Vihtorin Veranta / Lobby bar

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

camillaerika
Helsinki, Finland

"Highly recommend"

Reviewed November 02, 2017     Trip type:  Friends getaway

Radisson Blu Grand Hotel Tammer is full of history and interesting stories. The building is really unique and beautiful. The staff is very friendly and welcoming. Especially Elina at the reception made us feel like home and surprised us with her consideration. Santeri at the restaurant is definitely a pro! The breakfast is great and includes many local, lovely products. All in all, Tammer exceeded our expectations.

Read more  

Stayed November 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

TammerReception, Service Manager at Radisson Blu Grand Hotel Tammer, responded to this review  November 06, 2017

Dear camillaerika, Thank you very much for your visit and the feedback. I am delighted to hear that you got to enjoy the unique Grand feeling of our historical hotel during your stay - both through excellent service and friendly atmosphere. Our versatile SuperBreakfast indeed is a great start for the day, completed with the local delicacies. I hope we get to see you soon again at Radisson Blu Grand Hotel Tammer! Kind regards, Elina / Reception

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC