Radisson Blu Al Mahary Hotel, Tripoli

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Al Mahary Hotel, Tripoli and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 132 traveler reviews

#1 of 27 hotels in Tripoli

Excellent

38

Very Good

63

Average

23

Poor

8

Terrible

0
Business
112
Couples
2
Solo travel
8
Family
2

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Ask for a sea and city view ! (Zizo B)
    Tue Feb 23 22:04:18 CST 2016
  • Get a high-floor and enjoy the view (Brasi)
    Sun Jul 26 05:44:32 CDT 2015
  • Rooms facing the corniche have a better view. Rooms facing the city are quiter. Try to get a higher floor. (Tarek E)
    Wed Oct 15 10:01:52 CDT 2014
  • Business center poor, printers not working, internet more off than on - IT not interested. do try but little back up for them and no training it seems. Would love to see things change for the better. (20Tesss)
    Sun Jun 22 11:48:02 CDT 2014
  • Free internet (georgesmith50)
    Tue Mar 25 08:07:04 CDT 2014
Traveler Photos
vue
oda
Pool
ottimo hotel
ottimo hotel

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Abdulhafid D
Tripoli, Libya

"Nicest Hotel In Libya"

Reviewed June 28, 2014     Trip type:  Couples

I have stayed in Al Mahary Radisson Hotel for my wedding celebration. I really satisfied. Nice and clean rooms, high quality amenities. The breakfast was also nice, especially omlet chef has cooked delicious food. Reception and bellboys were very polite. I easliy can say Radisson Al Mahary Hotel is best on in town you can find.

Read more  

Stayed July 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Service

Yalcin S, Front Office Manager at Al Mahary Radisson Blu Hotel, Tripoli, responded to this review  July 02, 2014

Dear Mr. Abdulhafid, Warm Greetings from Radisson Blu Hotel Tripoli! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Happy guests such as you are our true ambassadors. We look forward to welcoming you back and exceeding your expectations again. Warm Regards Yalcin Sucu Asst.Front Office Manager

Dogun A
Izmir, Turkey

"Like in your house"

Reviewed June 07, 2014     Trip type:  Business

Staying at the Radisson Blu-Tripoli (Al-mahari) hotel was a fantastic exprience. Besides excellent service facilities (especially room cleanliness and laundary services) and nice city and harbour views of the hotel, you can feel a kind of safe as in your house, despite Libya's special security situation.

Read more  

Stayed July 2014

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Sezgin A, Rooms Division Manager at Al Mahary Radisson Blu Hotel, Tripoli, responded to this review  June 15, 2014

Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for sharing such a wonderful review about your stay with us at Radisson Blu Al Mahary Hotel, Tripoli. With our commitment to excellence in guest service for providing comfort and convenience to our guest is an honor to convey. I have shared your comments with the rest of our team. Looking forward to enjoy your stay once again in our hotel for your next visit in Tripoli. Yours sincerely,

rghr
Tunis, Tunisia

"Country manger"

Reviewed February 27, 2014     Trip type:  Business

very nice hotel with a good location for a business trip even the price is high compared to the standard in the country. rooms and service are quite good, some improvment needed for a faster check in and out

Read more  

Stayed March 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Yalcin S, Front Office Manager at Al Mahary Radisson Blu Hotel, Tripoli, responded to this review  March 04, 2014

Dear Guest We appreciate you taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay with us. On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu Tripoli we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! Sincerely, Yalcin Sucu Asst.Front Office Manager

MayBee2013
County Dublin, Ireland

"Why you should stay with Tripoli Radisson Blu"

Reviewed February 18, 2014     Trip type:  Solo travel

The Radisson Blu is very well located and adjacent to city centre with wonderful view of the Mediterranean. All facilities are on site with a choice or restaurants and a good pool and gym. Security is also good so you can have peace of mind while you conduct your business.

Read more  

Stayed March 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Yalcin S, Front Office Manager at Al Mahary Radisson Blu Hotel, Tripoli, responded to this review  March 04, 2014

Dear Guest We appreciate you taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay with us. On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu Tripoli we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! Sincerely, Yalcin Sucu Asst.Front Office Manager

slwjosh123
New York City, New York

"respite in libya"

Reviewed January 24, 2014     Trip type:  Business

great place to stay, great rooms, great service. avoid the pizza but rest of food is yummy. wish they would reopen the ladies hair salon. great gym, a rare option in libya. coffee at oya cafe is great. internet not perfect but it works most of the time

Read more  

Stayed February 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Yalcin S, Front Office Manager at Al Mahary Radisson Blu Hotel, Tripoli, responded to this review  January 30, 2014

Dear Guest We appreciate you taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay with us. On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu Tripoli we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! Sincerely, Yalcin Sucu Asst.Front Office Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC