GRAND TRAVEL AWARD WINNER FOR THE BEST INTERNATIONAL HOTEL CHAIN 2017

Radisson Blu Hotel, Tromsø

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Tromsø and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 14 traveler reviews

#16 of 18 hotels in Tromso

Excellent

9

Very Good

4

Average

2

Poor

0

Terrible

0
Business
2
Couples
0
Solo travel
2
Family
6

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(1)
  • Dont miss the new cosy bedframe rooms! (Miguel C)
    Wed Sep 05 05:05:58 CDT 2018
Traveler Photos
Rorbua Pub
Gym

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

MAR-Q8
Kuwait City, Kuwait

"Northern light trip!"

Reviewed September 16, 2018     Trip type:  Family

I booked for my family and I at radisson since it was highly recommended by a friend. The location of the hotel is excellent where it stands in the heart of the city. It’s excellent for people that enjoy walking around. Our rooms had a beautiful view of the harbor and the Arctic cathedral. The staff are extremely pleasant and helpful. For adventurers there’s an office by the reception that have a vast selection of trips such as northern lights etc. I would just suggest that they add a porter service.

Read more  

Stayed September 2018

Excursion684913, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Tromso, responded to this review  September 16, 2018

Dear MAR-Q8, Thank you for staying with us and for your amazing review! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and liked our city. We really hope to welcome you back sometimes in the future. Kind regards Lise Benjaminsen Rooms Division Manager

Sebastian L
Solna, Sweden

"Great hotel with excellent service and perfect location"

Reviewed September 14, 2018     Trip type:  Business

Arrived at 22:45 and discovered that I had an error when booking, my reservation was for the next day. No problem, they solved it without quickly and with a smile. I got a room for the first night and would move in to a new one the next day. I got a great room on the 6th floor with harbour view, which is absolutely magnificent. The room was very modern, with plenty of power outlets AND double USB-ports for charging, which is not seen in many hotels. The bed was nice and firm and I slept like baby. The next day I moved to the fifth floor and into a junior suite (see photos). Other than being twice the size of the previous room, the differences was few. The view wasn’t as good, but other than that it was one of the best hotel rooms I’ve stayed in. Breakfast offers a wide variety that should satisfy most guests. There’s a gym on the 10th floor that consists of the basics for a great workout. There’s also a balcony with harbour view (see photo). Perfect place to enjoy the scenery. I highly recommend this hotel for its great service, perfect location and modern rooms. My new favourite hotel in Tromsø

Read more  

Stayed September 2018

Sandra L, Service Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Tromso, responded to this review  September 14, 2018

Dear Sebastian L, Thank you so much for your fantastic review, we really appreciate it. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we would love to have you back one day! Have a wonderful day and hopfully we will see you again!

LIfeIsTravel86
Oslo, Norway

"Perfect location"

Reviewed September 06, 2018

The hotel is located in the middle of the citys center. It is easy to get almost anywhere and you`re really Close to the sea. Beautiful rooms, Nice view and friendly staff. Recommended, indeed while staying in Tromsø.

Read more  

Stayed April 2018

Aart N, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Tromso, responded to this review  September 07, 2018

Hi LIfeIsTravel86, Thank you for 4 out of 5 stars! Indeed, we believe the hotel is located in a desirable and supercentral area of the Arctic Capital with a large variety of shopping, night life, greenery, offices and the wildlife on our doorstep. We hope to welcome you back to the Radisson Blu Tromsø when you may be assured of our very best attention and service to ensure you enjoy a successful and memorable stay. On behalf of the entire team at Radisson Blu Tromsø I would like to thank you once more for your feedback as it helps us in our continuous effort for improvement. Best regards Aart Niemans General Manager

Ad P

"Great place to stay when in Tromsø!"

Reviewed September 05, 2018     Trip type:  Friends getaway

Location, location, location... Perfect if you need to be in Tromso, but also for getaways to the fjords or mountains. Very nice hotel with all the necessary facilities. Rooms are completely renovated; everything was very clean and organized. View from our room was spectacular. Breakfast is a ‘must’; really good. Great staff and if you’re looking for a gay friendly place, this is it!

Read more  

Stayed June 2018

Aart N, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Tromso, responded to this review  September 05, 2018

Hi Ad P - a big thank you for your kind review! We are extremely proud of our renovated rooms and look forward welcoming many more guests from all over the world to Tromsø! Hope to welcome you back anytime soon! Best regards Aart Niemans General Manager

Gertjan v
Amsterdam, The Netherlands

"Perfect stay to enjoy beautiful Norway"

Reviewed September 05, 2018     Trip type:  Family

Location was perfect for a visit to Tromso. Friendly staff with clean and neat rooms. We did not get to enjoy a pizza in their restaurant, but loved the traditional Pub. Also arranged a spectacular Rib Boat tour through the hotel, perfect service!

Read more  

Stayed July 2018

Aart N, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Tromso, responded to this review  September 05, 2018

Hi Gertjan v, thank you so much for your kind review! Being fortunate enough to have also experienced a rib boat tour over the Tromsø fjords, I can only agree with you that this is a great way to see the island and its environment! Quite an adrenaline kick wasn't it?! I hope to welcome you back anytime soon & in the meantime I wish you a great week! Best regards from Tromsø Aart Niemans General Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC