GRAND TRAVEL AWARD WINNER FOR THE BEST INTERNATIONAL HOTEL CHAIN 2017

Radisson Blu Hotel, Tromsø

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Tromsø and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1322 traveler reviews

#7 of 18 hotels in Tromso

Excellent

341

Very Good

598

Average

297

Poor

57

Terrible

30
Business
222
Couples
576
Solo travel
123
Family
175

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Ask for a room with a view towards the fjord. (maehlum)
    Mon Dec 04 12:45:47 CST 2017
  • ask for a view of the bay (emma_m_01)
    Mon Nov 13 10:24:46 CST 2017
  • Lake view "club" rooms (Trevor W)
    Thu Oct 26 18:10:47 CDT 2017
  • Ask for a room with a waterfront view. (EARHf)
    Sun Oct 22 09:04:18 CDT 2017
  • I did not have a room with a sea view, but there are rooms facing the sea and the Ishavskatedralen. (Anne H)
    Fri Sep 08 22:42:11 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Hotel facade, Yonas Pizzeria and Rorbua Pub
Lounge area in the lobby
Lounge area in the lobby
Business Class Room
Business Class Room

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

KeithR0722
Westport, Connecticut

"Great Place in Tromsø"

Reviewed February 22, 2014     Trip type:  Family

I came here to see the Northern Lights and experience the arctic. The hotel did not disappoint. The staff is friendly and helpful, the rooms are modern and clean, and the breakfast is fantastic. My room had a very nice view. The Radisson is in the center of Tromsø, so walking everywhere is easy.

Read more  

Stayed March 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Jan S, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel, Tromso, responded to this review  February 25, 2014

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed (PERSONALIZE TO THE GUEST). We look forward to your next stay. Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!

Janet Louise M
Haslemere, United Kingdom

"Very noisy"

Reviewed February 19, 2014     Trip type:  Family

Our room was extremely noisy on Saturday night through to Sunday morning due to a corporate function that was being held at the hotel. The music was unacceptably loud and the party went on for far too long

Read more  

Stayed March 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Juozas V
Kalvag, Norway

"Best Hotel!!!"

Reviewed January 27, 2014     Trip type:  Business

I was very happy to Stay in Radisson Blu Tromso!Reception workers was very nice. I get all information and help from reception. I will stay in this Hotel again!!!Thank You Very Much for the Quality!I think is the Best Hotel in Tromso, and I will recomended this Hotel to everybody.

Read more  

Stayed February 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Abdulilah M
KUWAIT, Kuwait

"COMMENTS ABOUT MY STAY"

Reviewed January 18, 2014     Trip type:  Family

we enjoyed the stay and fully satisfed. we accomplished our hobby of aurora photography which took us five nights to complete our dream in tromso and other adventurous such as dog sleg, reinder, enjoying in minus 25 degree in the snow with clear sky, visiting polaria museum and finally shopping in jekta shopping mall.

Read more  

Stayed February 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC