GRAND TRAVEL AWARD WINNER FOR THE BEST INTERNATIONAL HOTEL CHAIN 2017

Radisson Blu Hotel, Tromsø

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Tromsø and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1455 traveler reviews

#14 of 18 hotels in Tromso

Excellent

377

Very Good

657

Average

321

Poor

64

Terrible

36
Business
240
Couples
626
Solo travel
135
Family
210

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Request for rooms that face the lake or if not the town. Not those facing the hotel bridge or the other hotel wing. (Lynne G)
    Fri Apr 06 01:37:11 CDT 2018
  • Business rooms have the views. (kdeeney)
    Tue Mar 13 00:00:21 CDT 2018
  • Ask for a room with sea view if possible (Alasdair R)
    Mon Mar 05 10:08:33 CST 2018
  • Top floors offer the best views (MARILIA P)
    Sun Mar 04 19:02:36 CST 2018
  • Try to avoid a room overlooking the front of the hotel as this is where the buses stop. . (Laurence5836)
    Sat Mar 03 00:57:06 CST 2018
Traveler Photos
Hotel facade, Yonas Pizzeria and Rorbua Pub
Lounge area in the lobby
Lounge area in the lobby
Business Class Room
Business Class Room

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Trygg Arne L
Kirkenes, Norway

"The Radisson Brand in good hands"

Reviewed May 15, 2014     Trip type:  Business

Very good receiption, with kind staff. The room was clean and also the bathroom. The room was also well decorated With Nice colours. The elevator in good condition and fast enough. Breakfast a bit under the edge. Good media system With accurate TV. If rooms against the see, the view is excellent.

Read more  

Stayed May 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Jan S, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Tromso, responded to this review  June 23, 2014

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed . We look forward to your next stay.

Larza
Trondheim, Norway

"Excellent setting for a proposal for mye future wife to be"

Reviewed May 08, 2014     Trip type:  Couples

Great impression from the first minute I stepped into the hotel (and also when I booked the room). I felt very welcome and when I told them I was proposing, they were cheering me on, yet being very discrete about it when my girlfriend arrived. They also helped me out with some details! very nice! The room was big, I got an excellent view at a great price, and the room was flawlessly cleaned, I really have to hand it to the cleaners! All in all very satisfied (and I got a yes!)

Read more  

Stayed April 2014

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Jan S, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel, Tromso, responded to this review  May 12, 2014

Thank you for feedback, - we really appreciate that you take your time to share your experiences with us and other co-travellers. We sincerely hope you one day will return to us and Tromso “ The gateway to the Arctic”

Thomas O Mr O
Tromsö, Norway

"Radisson in the remote north"

Reviewed May 02, 2014     Trip type:  Business

Located by the waterfron in Tromsö far in the north of Norway. Hotel has nice and clean modern rooms with a view over the water. Location is excellent. Breakfast is OK, but I would appreciate more fresh fruit.

Read more  

Stayed April 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Jan S, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Tromso, responded to this review  May 12, 2014

Thank you for feedback, - we really appreciate that you take your time to share your experiences with us and other co-travellers. We sincerely hope you one day will return to us and Tromso “ The gateway to the Arctic”

Runar N
Drøbak, Norway

"Served it purpose"

Reviewed April 28, 2014     Trip type:  Family

Average Radisson Hotel in the city center. Nice service, functional but rather small room and bathroom, nice breakfast. Nice view over the fjord. Ok value for money. Close to everything in the city center

Read more  

Stayed April 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Jan S, Owner at Radisson Blu Hotel, Tromso, responded to this review  May 12, 2014

Thank you for feedback, - we really appreciate that you take your time to share your experiences with us and other co-travellers. We sincerely hope you one day will return to us and Tromso “ The gateway to the Arctic”

KeithR0722
Westport, Connecticut

"Great Place in Tromsø"

Reviewed February 22, 2014     Trip type:  Family

I came here to see the Northern Lights and experience the arctic. The hotel did not disappoint. The staff is friendly and helpful, the rooms are modern and clean, and the breakfast is fantastic. My room had a very nice view. The Radisson is in the center of Tromsø, so walking everywhere is easy.

Read more  

Stayed February 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Jan S, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel, Tromso, responded to this review  February 25, 2014

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed (PERSONALIZE TO THE GUEST). We look forward to your next stay. Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC