GRAND TRAVEL AWARD WINNER FOR THE BEST INTERNATIONAL HOTEL CHAIN 2017

Radisson Blu Hotel, Tromsø

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Tromsø and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1289 traveler reviews

#10 of 18 hotels in Tromso

Excellent

328

Very Good

583

Average

293

Poor

57

Terrible

28
Business
215
Couples
559
Solo travel
122
Family
169

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • I did not have a room with a sea view, but there are rooms facing the sea and the Ishavskatedralen. (Anne H)
    Fri Sep 08 22:42:11 CDT 2017
  • Try to get one in the newer half if you can! (WanderlustDC31)
    Mon Sep 04 07:43:55 CDT 2017
  • Our room on the 9th floor was fine. (Myra W)
    Tue Aug 29 23:45:48 CDT 2017
  • water view... (Flykuku)
    Tue Aug 08 11:36:23 CDT 2017
  • 10th floor for the view (LG-Aude-LG)
    Mon Aug 07 01:55:16 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Hotel facade, Yonas Pizzeria and Rorbua Pub
Lounge area in the lobby
Lounge area in the lobby
Business Class Room
Business Class Room

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Mark H
Longyearbyen, Norway

"Convenient and comfortable"

Reviewed August 24, 2017     Trip type:  Business

I have stayed at this hotel many times, which by itself is a recommendation! It has an excellent location, some rooms have excellent views, the place is extremely quiet (very little interior noise and not much from outside). I like the fact that everything works including the elevators, the wifi, the TV (although the football channels and BBC have been taken off), the plumbing. And the windows open so you can get fresh air! Good service overall.

Read more  

Stayed September 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Lill P, Service Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Tromso, responded to this review  August 24, 2017

Dear Mark Thank you so much for your great review. Hope to see you again soon. Have a nice summer.

babsdiy
Reading, United Kingdom

"A pre-holiday stay"

Reviewed July 05, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

We chose this hotel for its excellent disabled room. Very large with an equally large wet room. Also a perfect location to access the Hurtigruten ship. Any improvement would be to offer disabled rooms with a decent view and to get rid of the step into the bathroom so a low threshold is seamless to allow flat access. More grab rails in the shower area would help.

Read more  

Stayed July 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Lise Hilmarsdat... B, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Tromso, responded to this review  July 09, 2017

Dear babsdiy, Thank you for staying with us and for your honest feedback, we apreciate it. Kind regards Lise Benjaminsen Rooms Division Manager

Gary B
Naples, Italy

"Great hotel perfect location"

Reviewed May 05, 2017     Trip type:  Business

Great hotel for the price. Close to all shops in the center of town. Restaurants were plentiful close to the hotel. Very clean and staff were helpful and knowledge about the area and where to visit and what a person must see when visiting.

Read more  

Stayed June 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Lise Hilmarsdat... B, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Tromso, responded to this review  May 06, 2017

Dear Gary B, thank you for staying with us and thank you for your nice review! We are so glad to hear you had a lovley stay! Kind regards Lise Hilmarsdatter Benjaminsen Rooms Division Manager

trondh276

"Tromsø stay"

Reviewed May 01, 2017     Trip type:  Business

Very good stay AS always , being a regular guest at the hotel i always feeling welcome. Overbookin g is sometimes a problem but usually resolved very promille in a satisafactory minner. Everyrhing considered a very good choice , and vet Nice people in the recepetion

Read more  

Stayed May 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Lise Hilmarsdat... B, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Tromso, responded to this review  May 02, 2017

Dear trondh276, thank you for staying with us and for your nice review! We hope to welcome you back anytime soon! Kind regards Lise Hilmarsdatter Benjaminsen Rooms Division Manager

beresd2017
Sydeny, Australia

"Great Location could be friendlier"

Reviewed January 03, 2017     Trip type:  Family

We stayed four nights at the Radisson Blu, good location and good access to the excellent activities with Tromso Safari in the foyer. Breakfast was extensive but the hotel seemed short staffed and could learn to be more informative

Read more  

Stayed February 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Lise Hilmarsdat... B, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Tromso, responded to this review  January 04, 2017

Thank you for staying with us and giving us feedback. On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC