GRAND TRAVEL AWARD WINNER FOR THE BEST INTERNATIONAL HOTEL CHAIN 2017

Radisson Blu Hotel, Tromsø

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Tromsø and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1471 traveler reviews

#14 of 18 hotels in Tromso

Excellent

382

Very Good

662

Average

325

Poor

66

Terrible

36
Business
243
Couples
632
Solo travel
137
Family
213

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • 8th floor water room had a great view of the harbor (alaskafishingguy)
    Fri Jul 06 11:35:11 CDT 2018
  • Junior suite DOES NOT include a separate living area as promised on their site. (Rick s)
    Wed Jul 04 08:52:33 CDT 2018
  • Request for rooms that face the lake or if not the town. Not those facing the hotel bridge or the other hotel wing. (Lynne G)
    Fri Apr 06 01:37:11 CDT 2018
  • Business rooms have the views. (kdeeney)
    Tue Mar 13 00:00:21 CDT 2018
  • Ask for a room with sea view if possible (Alasdair R)
    Mon Mar 05 10:08:33 CST 2018
Traveler Photos
Hotel facade, Yonas Pizzeria and Rorbua Pub
Lounge area in the lobby
Lounge area in the lobby
Business Class Room
Business Class Room

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Kevin D
Exeter, United Kingdom

"This is a very good hotel."

Reviewed June 19, 2018     Trip type:  Couples

Stayed during the Tromso marathon weekend. It was busy but the staff coped very well indeed. Staff are friendly and attentive and nothing is too much trouble. The room was spacious and well equipped. The rooms are also very quiet. Breakfast was fantastic, with the quality of the products being very evident. The selection was second to none. I would return to this hotel.

Read more  

Stayed June 2018

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Sandra L, Service Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Tromso, responded to this review  June 20, 2018

Dear KevinD, Thank you so much for your amazing review. We hope to see you again one day!

physiosabby
Singapore, Singapore

"Tromso"

Reviewed June 04, 2018     Trip type:  Friends getaway

The location of the hotel was excellent. It's a nice 40min walk or 20min run to the beach. Breakfast was great. The gym is small with the basic equipments. The hotel was clean and the staff was approachable. Great stay overall =D

Read more  

Stayed May 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Lise Hilmarsdat... B, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Tromso, responded to this review  June 06, 2018

Dear physiosabby, thank you for staying with us and for your fantastic review. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to welcome you back sometimes in the future. Kind regards Lise Benjaminsen Rooms Division Manager

j0hnnymathisen

"Radisson Tromsø"

Reviewed May 22, 2018     Trip type:  Business

Ok rooms, lobby and restaurant. Bathrooms are very small. Personell are friendly and helpful. In my opinion there are two things that lets this hotel down. Air quality in the room, not able to open windows. And secondly, the breakfast is very spartan with few choices of food.

Read more  

Stayed May 2018

Rooms

Sleep Quality

Cleanliness

Lise Hilmarsdat... B, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Tromso, responded to this review  May 24, 2018

Dear j0hnnymathisen, thank you for staying with us and for sharing your honest review. Your feedback regarding our rekfast means a lot to us and will be shared with the rest of our team. Hope to welcome you back sometimes in the future. Kind regards Lise Benjaminsen Rooms Division Manager

tkjkek
Province of Vicenza, Italy

"Northern Lights"

Reviewed April 05, 2018     Trip type:  Family

The hotel was in a great location. It was quiet and staff was very friendly. It was close to things so walking was good from this hotel. I would recommend this hotel. The room was big enough for a family of 3.

Read more  

Stayed March 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Sandra L, Service Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Tromso, responded to this review  April 05, 2018

Dear tkjkek, Thank you for your amazing review. Good to hear you had a nice stay with us! Hope to see you back in Tromsø sometime

moksh90

"Stay at Radisson Blu"

Reviewed April 01, 2018     Trip type:  Family

The hotel is in excellent location. We get fantastic views of the sea, mountains AND the Arctic Cathedral. It's within walking distance to all the restaurants and for meeting points for the activities booked!

Read more  

Stayed March 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Sandra L, Service Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Tromso, responded to this review  April 02, 2018

Dear Moksh90, Thank you so much for your amazing review.

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC