GRAND TRAVEL AWARD WINNER FOR THE BEST INTERNATIONAL HOTEL CHAIN 2017

Radisson Blu Hotel, Tromsø

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Tromsø and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1327 traveler reviews

#7 of 18 hotels in Tromso

Excellent

345

Very Good

598

Average

297

Poor

57

Terrible

30
Business
223
Couples
578
Solo travel
124
Family
175

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Please request a seaside room on the higher floors. The views are magnificent! (Starp33)
    Tue Dec 12 02:53:17 CST 2017
  • Ask for a room with a view towards the fjord. (maehlum)
    Mon Dec 04 12:45:47 CST 2017
  • ask for a view of the bay (emma_m_01)
    Mon Nov 13 10:24:46 CST 2017
  • Lake view "club" rooms (Trevor W)
    Thu Oct 26 18:10:47 CDT 2017
  • Ask for a room with a waterfront view. (EARHf)
    Sun Oct 22 09:04:18 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Hotel facade, Yonas Pizzeria and Rorbua Pub
Lounge area in the lobby
Lounge area in the lobby
Business Class Room
Business Class Room

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

neuromanticx
Singapore, Singapore

"My 4 nights stay"

Reviewed November 02, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

Highly recommended. Very comfortable and convenient location. We stayed in a business class room. The amenities are nice and the rooms are nicely decorated and provided a relaxing stay. We will definitely stay here again. Breakfast is good and tasty. Ample choice but they are the same very day. A different variety each day would help and also more greens to balance a meaty diet would also help.

Read more  

Stayed November 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Lise Hilmarsdat... B, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Tromso, responded to this review  November 05, 2017

Dear neuromanticx, thank you so much for your nice review! We are happy to hear you had a nice stay with us. Welcome back! Kind regards Lise Benjaminsen Rooms Division Manager

cary p
Waconia, Minnesota

"Tromso, Norway"

Reviewed October 31, 2017     Trip type:  Family

Terrible. They have no parking so they said to find street parking and pay meter, or parking many blocks away at underground spot. They should just have people park underground and provide VALET service. If you don't know what that is-look it up.

Read more  

Stayed November 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Service

Lise Hilmarsdat... B, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Tromso, responded to this review  November 01, 2017

Dear cary p, thank you for reaching out on Tripadvisor and sharing your experience from your recent stay with us. Your feedback is very important to us and we are therefore concerned to read that we did not meet your expectations. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience you experienced. We will make sure that your feedback is shared internally to make corrective actions where required. Please feel free to contact us directly should you wish to discuss these concerns further. Lise Benjaminsen Rooms Division Manager

Mark H
Longyearbyen, Norway

"Convenient and comfortable"

Reviewed August 24, 2017     Trip type:  Business

I have stayed at this hotel many times, which by itself is a recommendation! It has an excellent location, some rooms have excellent views, the place is extremely quiet (very little interior noise and not much from outside). I like the fact that everything works including the elevators, the wifi, the TV (although the football channels and BBC have been taken off), the plumbing. And the windows open so you can get fresh air! Good service overall.

Read more  

Stayed September 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Lill P, Service Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Tromso, responded to this review  August 24, 2017

Dear Mark Thank you so much for your great review. Hope to see you again soon. Have a nice summer.

babsdiy
Reading, United Kingdom

"A pre-holiday stay"

Reviewed July 05, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

We chose this hotel for its excellent disabled room. Very large with an equally large wet room. Also a perfect location to access the Hurtigruten ship. Any improvement would be to offer disabled rooms with a decent view and to get rid of the step into the bathroom so a low threshold is seamless to allow flat access. More grab rails in the shower area would help.

Read more  

Stayed July 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Lise Hilmarsdat... B, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Tromso, responded to this review  July 09, 2017

Dear babsdiy, Thank you for staying with us and for your honest feedback, we apreciate it. Kind regards Lise Benjaminsen Rooms Division Manager

Gary B
Naples, Italy

"Great hotel perfect location"

Reviewed May 05, 2017     Trip type:  Business

Great hotel for the price. Close to all shops in the center of town. Restaurants were plentiful close to the hotel. Very clean and staff were helpful and knowledge about the area and where to visit and what a person must see when visiting.

Read more  

Stayed June 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Lise Hilmarsdat... B, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Tromso, responded to this review  May 06, 2017

Dear Gary B, thank you for staying with us and thank you for your nice review! We are so glad to hear you had a lovley stay! Kind regards Lise Hilmarsdatter Benjaminsen Rooms Division Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC