GRAND TRAVEL AWARD WINNER FOR THE BEST INTERNATIONAL HOTEL CHAIN 2017

Radisson Blu Royal Garden Hotel, Trondheim

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Royal Garden Hotel, Trondheim and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 951 traveler reviews

#6 of 25 hotels in Trondheim

Excellent

240

Very Good

409

Average

201

Poor

71

Terrible

30
Business
343
Couples
281
Solo travel
54
Family
141

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Ask for a room not facing the dining room :) (480abi)
    Fri Oct 20 00:11:28 CDT 2017
  • Avoid a room opening to the breakfast room (Reisende935)
    Tue Sep 26 20:58:59 CDT 2017
  • Overlooking the canal. (FloridaMyrtle)
    Tue Aug 29 09:16:26 CDT 2017
  • Floor 5 was quiet whilst I was there, but rooms don't have much of a view. (Paul R)
    Fri Aug 25 01:17:36 CDT 2017
  • Ask for a room facing the river or with a view, some overlook the atrium. (LSor3)
    Tue Aug 01 08:18:40 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Exterior
Exterior
Reception
Gym
Standard Room

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Debporter
London, United Kingdom

"Fantastic hotel"

Reviewed December 11, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

A lovely hotel in the centre of Trondheim. Friendly helpful staff. Excellent breakfast. Would recommend requesting a room that does not overlook the crossroads and bridge - very noisy during the night with vehicles and pedestrians on the their way home from the bars.

Read more  

Stayed January 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Signe K, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Garden Hotel, Trondheim, responded to this review  December 11, 2017

Dear guest Thank you for feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed staying with us here in Trondheim. We are looking forward to welcoming you back again. Best regards Signe Kroknes Front Office Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC