Radisson Blu Royal Garden Hotel, Trondheim

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Royal Garden Hotel, Trondheim and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 611 traveler reviews

#7 of 25 hotels in Trondheim

thumbs_up 58% of travelers recommend

Excellent

143

Very Good

254

Average

146

Poor

50

Terrible

18
Business
230
Couples
177
Solo travel
39
Family
85

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Only one sixth of the rooms have river view. (HamarWindsor)
    Fri Apr 22 02:11:32 CDT 2016
  • Avoid rooms facing breakfust area (lound noice) (Erik S)
    Thu Mar 10 00:56:25 CST 2016
  • Ask a room with a river view. (Tennyl91)
    Mon Feb 22 11:24:03 CST 2016
  • try to get a room towards the river front (M N)
    Tue Feb 09 08:55:55 CST 2016
  • Room away from the breakfast room, and high floor river side for a nice view. (Jorn H)
    Mon Feb 08 21:05:14 CST 2016
Traveler Photos
Exterior
Fitness room
Business room
Business room
Exterior

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

kariStjordal
Colva, India

"My two week stay in april 2016"

Reviewed April 28, 2016    Trip type:  Solo travel

Beautiful hotel with a beautiful view ad close to most things in Trondheim. And you can walk to Solsiden with all the restaurants and shopping center, the cathedral, the fish marked, the old part of Trondheim, cinema etc. The breakfast is fantastic and the view there is beautiful, fantastic start of the day.

Read more  

Stayed May 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Eva B, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Royal Garden Hotel, Trondheim, responded to this review  May 01, 2016

Dear guest. Thank you for taking time to give us your feedback on your stay with us. We are happy to hear that you had a nice time, and hope to see you back again soon. Best regards Eva Brevik City Dos

Helge H
Trondheim, Norway

"Family stay"

Reviewed April 14, 2016    Trip type:  Family

It is a nice hotel located along the river close to all shops and sights. The staff were friendly and helpful. The only problem we had was that a large number of TV channals were out of order. Besides of that we had a good time, both in the hotel and the city.

Read more  

Stayed May 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Signe K, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Garden Hotel, Trondheim, responded to this review  April 22, 2016

Dear guest Thank you for feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the stay with us here in Trondheim. We are looking forward seeing you back again. Best regards Signe Kroknes Front Office Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC