GRAND TRAVEL AWARD WINNER FOR THE BEST INTERNATIONAL HOTEL CHAIN 2018

Radisson Blu Royal Garden Hotel, Trondheim

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Royal Garden Hotel, Trondheim and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1122 traveler reviews

#7 of 24 hotels in Trondheim

Excellent

294

Very Good

480

Average

231

Poor

81

Terrible

36
Business
395
Couples
337
Solo travel
66
Family
173

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Try to get a room with a canal view. (RoySandlapper)
    Fri Aug 17 13:30:00 CDT 2018
  • Pay for a room with a window that opens! (Bernadette E)
    Wed Aug 15 00:39:05 CDT 2018
  • Get a higher floor--quieter. (Marissa C)
    Sat Jul 28 12:03:15 CDT 2018
  • Look for a room where the windows aren't behind another layer of glass. Don't worry about the elevator; it makes very little noise. (Patricia C)
    Sat Jul 21 11:39:50 CDT 2018
  • Water views are toward the back of the building. (ChrisEbbert)
    Sat Jul 14 10:19:07 CDT 2018
Traveler Photos
Exterior
Exterior
Reception
Gym
Standard Room

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

SujeethK
Bengaluru, India

"My Stay"

Reviewed October 28, 2018     Trip type:  Business

I was on a Business stay for 14 days this October and my experience was very good, Excellent staff at front office and restaurant, quick responses Spacious and very clean rooms, Awesome breakfast spread

Read more  

Stayed October 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Signe K, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Garden Hotel, Trondheim, responded to this review  October 29, 2018

Dear guest Thank you for feedback and for taking the time to write about your expereince. We are delighted to hear taht you had a memorable stay with us here in Trondheim. We are looking forward to welcoming you back again. Best regards Signe Kroknes Front Office Manager

ZachA67
Enfield, Connecticut

"River Hotel"

Reviewed October 20, 2018     Trip type:  Business

Great views, great rooms. Convenient location. Amazing breakfast. Wonderful service, what else can I say? The decor of the hotel was unique and modern. The indoor garden was worth checking out. If you have a very early ferry ride, the hotel will provide you with a breakfast bag so you don't go hungry. The walk to the ferry is about 6-7 minutes.

Read more  

Stayed September 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Signe K, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Garden Hotel, Trondheim, responded to this review  October 22, 2018

Dear guest Thank you for feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to hear thay you had a memorable stay with us here in Trondheim. We are looking forward to welcoming you back again. Best regards Signe Kroknes Front Office Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC