MENU

Radisson Blu and Park Inn by Radisson named Best Hotel Chain at the Grand Travel Awards Norway 2014

Radisson Blu Royal Garden Hotel, Trondheim

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Royal Garden Hotel, Trondheim and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 570 traveler reviews

#10 of 25 hotels in Trondheim

thumbs_up 58% of travelers recommend

Excellent

134

Very Good

236

Average

135

Poor

48

Terrible

17
Business
213
Couples
165
Solo travel
36
Family
79

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Find another hotel whilst in Trondheim (Silver513)
    Sun Jan 24 05:33:37 CST 2016
  • Go for a junior suite, well worth the extra cost and then you can order breakfast to your room as part of the cost and as much as you want. (Bobby1505)
    Mon Jan 11 07:39:27 CST 2016
  • Ask for room overlooking river. (airfish1)
    Wed Dec 16 21:49:11 CST 2015
  • Book parking ahead of arriving. (SawadeeOslo)
    Wed Nov 25 01:28:02 CST 2015
  • Ask for a room with views of nidelven (AmnaUS89)
    Sun Nov 08 00:19:14 CST 2015
Traveler Photos
photo0.jpg
View 2
View 1
Exterior
Restaurant met hotelkamers die hierop uitkijken

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Heli M
Trondheim, Norway

"Bad service, average hotel, good location"

Reviewed January 21, 2016    Trip type:  Business

Disappointing experience as a frequent business traveller. Service was below average and room had a bad lightning (during dark winter time). Gym was also a disappointment. Breakfast and sleeping was ok and location is good.

Read more  

Stayed February 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Eva B, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Royal Garden Hotel, Trondheim, responded to this review  January 31, 2016

Dear guest Thank you for taking time to give us your feedback. We are sorry that you didn't enjoyed your stay with us, and that you experienced poor service. I donæt know if you talked to anyone here about it, but I have send your feedback to our GM, and we will look into it. We hope to welcome you back again, so you can experience our hotel as it shoud be. Best regards Eva Brevik City Dos

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2015 TripAdvisor LLC