GRAND TRAVEL AWARD WINNER FOR THE BEST INTERNATIONAL HOTEL CHAIN 2017

Radisson Blu Royal Garden Hotel, Trondheim

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Royal Garden Hotel, Trondheim and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 920 traveler reviews

#6 of 25 hotels in Trondheim

Excellent

228

Very Good

401

Average

193

Poor

69

Terrible

29
Business
331
Couples
272
Solo travel
53
Family
135

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Avoid a room opening to the breakfast room (Reisende935)
    Tue Sep 26 20:58:59 CDT 2017
  • Overlooking the canal. (FloridaMyrtle)
    Tue Aug 29 09:16:26 CDT 2017
  • Floor 5 was quiet whilst I was there, but rooms don't have much of a view. (Paul R)
    Fri Aug 25 01:17:36 CDT 2017
  • Ask for a room facing the river or with a view, some overlook the atrium. (LSor3)
    Tue Aug 01 08:18:40 CDT 2017
  • Ask for a room where the air condition works! (Jon Anders T)
    Sun Jul 16 05:37:59 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Exterior
Exterior
Reception
Gym
Standard Room

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Asim G K
Oslo, Norway

"Very good hotel - finally refurbished"

Reviewed April 17, 2014     Trip type:  Business

It used to be a run down hotel, but is now very nice inside. Rooms are very clean, great staff and even greater location. I have stayed at many hotels in Trondheim and this one stands out. The bus also stops right outside the door, which makes it even more attractive and convenient. Highly recommended.

Read more  

Stayed May 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Signe K, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Garden Hotel, Trondheim, responded to this review  April 30, 2014

Dear guest Thank you for taking the time sharing this feedback of your recent stay with us. We are looking forward seeing you here at the hotel upon your next visit in Trondheim. Best regards Signe Kroknes Front Office Manager

Suzanne B
oslo, Norway

"Radisson Blue, Trondheim"

Reviewed March 07, 2014     Trip type:  Business

If you like a room where you can't open the window, where you can hear everything said in the neighboring room, where the bar staff says "sure you can have coffee if you want us to try the coffee machine, but we don't think it works" and where the internet connection is so slow you can't open essential programs, then this is the place for you.

Read more  

Stayed April 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Signe K, Resepsjonssjef at Radisson Blu Royal Garden Hotel, Trondheim, responded to this review  March 11, 2014

Kjære Susanne Takk for din tilbakemelding. Vi er lei oss for at vi ikke kunne innfri dine forventninger. Selv om hotellet er under renovering, så forplikter vi oss til å kunne tilby et godt produkt. Vi tar dine kommentarer til etterretning og håper du tar turen hit når hotellet er ferdig oppusset i løpet av 1.kvartal 2014. Med vennlig hilsen Signe Kroknes Front Office Manager

Edvins M
Riga, Latvia

"Edvins"

Reviewed February 01, 2014     Trip type:  Business

The hotel was under reconstruction and swimming pool and fitness centre was not available, air condition works very loud in the night. Breakfast could be better, specially eggs and coffee. Otherwise very good. Potentially one of the best hotels in Norway when reconstruction is finnished.

Read more  

Stayed February 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Kjetil V, Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Garden Hotel, Trondheim, responded to this review  February 10, 2014

Dear guest, Thank you so much for your nice feedback, and for taking your time to write to us. I`m really looking forward to welcome you back here when renovation is completed. Kind regards Kjetil Vassdal GM

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC