GRAND TRAVEL AWARD WINNER FOR THE BEST INTERNATIONAL HOTEL CHAIN 2018

Radisson Blu Royal Garden Hotel, Trondheim

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Royal Garden Hotel, Trondheim and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1043 traveler reviews

#7 of 24 hotels in Trondheim

Excellent

269

Very Good

452

Average

215

Poor

72

Terrible

35
Business
373
Couples
310
Solo travel
59
Family
158

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Water views are toward the back of the building. (ChrisEbbert)
    Sat Jul 14 10:19:07 CDT 2018
  • take a room with a view of the river - excellent experience (madhukarogarg)
    Tue Jul 10 10:03:19 CDT 2018
  • Harbour side (FamilieHotello)
    Thu May 24 22:24:08 CDT 2018
  • Upper floor along the canal. Do not get one that is beside the conference area (SenorGancho)
    Fri Apr 20 21:48:58 CDT 2018
  • Try to get a room at the back overlooking the restaurant area (garywalshe2016)
    Thu Mar 01 03:41:20 CST 2018
Traveler Photos
Exterior
Exterior
Reception
Gym
Standard Room

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

hansolove2014

"Excellent"

Reviewed August 17, 2014     Trip type:  Couples

A very nice and refined hotel in the centre of Trondheim. It lacks nothing. The view from the table at brekfast is magic. The staff is very nice, the rooms are Clean and the interior is very nice. If we go back to Trondheim we will definately stay her again.

Read more  

Stayed August 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Signe K, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Garden Hotel, Trondheim, responded to this review  August 27, 2014

Dear guest Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the stay with us here in Trondheim. We are looking forward seeing you back again. Best regards Signe Kroknes Front Office Manager

Richard S
Hertford, United Kingdom

"Beautiful Trondheim"

Reviewed July 07, 2014     Trip type:  Business

Good, clean and efficient hotel in the centre of town. Ideal for seeing the sights and railway station etc.. Remember to ask for a parking space and you will not be disappointed. Breakfast buffet is great value (included within my deal at least), enjoy

Read more  

Stayed July 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Signe K, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Garden Hotel, Trondheim, responded to this review  September 01, 2014

Dear guest Thank you for feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu Royal Garden Hotel we are delighted to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us. Hope seeing you back again soon. Best regards Signe Kroknes Front Office Manager

Geir K
Trondheim, Norway

"A nice hotel but be aware of what room you get"

Reviewed May 01, 2014     Trip type:  Business

The hotel is nice. Make sure you get a room with a window that will give you fresh air, or else it will be to warm. I got a room that was facing inside the building with no fresh air. The thermostat/cooling system did not work. I was not able to adjust the temperature in the room. Pretty good breakfast. A bit boring food but good.

Read more  

Stayed April 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Signe K, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Garden Hotel, Trondheim, responded to this review  May 05, 2014

Kjære gjest Takk for at du tok deg til å skrive en tilbakemelding om ditt opphold hos oss. Vi er fortsatt under renovering, og vi sliter litt med å få få balansert ventilasjonen på våre rom. Dette jobbes det nå iherdig med for å finne en løsning på. Vi håper du vil ta turen innom oss igjen når du er på neste besøk i Trondheim. Med vennlig hilsen Signe Kroknes Front Office Manager

Asim G K
Oslo, Norway

"Very good hotel - finally refurbished"

Reviewed April 17, 2014     Trip type:  Business

It used to be a run down hotel, but is now very nice inside. Rooms are very clean, great staff and even greater location. I have stayed at many hotels in Trondheim and this one stands out. The bus also stops right outside the door, which makes it even more attractive and convenient. Highly recommended.

Read more  

Stayed April 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Signe K, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Garden Hotel, Trondheim, responded to this review  April 30, 2014

Dear guest Thank you for taking the time sharing this feedback of your recent stay with us. We are looking forward seeing you here at the hotel upon your next visit in Trondheim. Best regards Signe Kroknes Front Office Manager

Suzanne B
oslo, Norway

"Radisson Blue, Trondheim"

Reviewed March 07, 2014     Trip type:  Business

If you like a room where you can't open the window, where you can hear everything said in the neighboring room, where the bar staff says "sure you can have coffee if you want us to try the coffee machine, but we don't think it works" and where the internet connection is so slow you can't open essential programs, then this is the place for you.

Read more  

Stayed March 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Signe K, Resepsjonssjef at Radisson Blu Royal Garden Hotel, Trondheim, responded to this review  March 11, 2014

Kjære Susanne Takk for din tilbakemelding. Vi er lei oss for at vi ikke kunne innfri dine forventninger. Selv om hotellet er under renovering, så forplikter vi oss til å kunne tilby et godt produkt. Vi tar dine kommentarer til etterretning og håper du tar turen hit når hotellet er ferdig oppusset i løpet av 1.kvartal 2014. Med vennlig hilsen Signe Kroknes Front Office Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC