GRAND TRAVEL AWARD WINNER FOR THE BEST INTERNATIONAL HOTEL CHAIN 2018

Radisson Blu Royal Garden Hotel, Trondheim

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Royal Garden Hotel, Trondheim and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1050 traveler reviews

#8 of 24 hotels in Trondheim

Excellent

270

Very Good

455

Average

216

Poor

74

Terrible

35
Business
374
Couples
314
Solo travel
59
Family
160

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Water views are toward the back of the building. (ChrisEbbert)
    Sat Jul 14 10:19:07 CDT 2018
  • take a room with a view of the river - excellent experience (madhukarogarg)
    Tue Jul 10 10:03:19 CDT 2018
  • Harbour side (FamilieHotello)
    Thu May 24 22:24:08 CDT 2018
  • Upper floor along the canal. Do not get one that is beside the conference area (SenorGancho)
    Fri Apr 20 21:48:58 CDT 2018
  • Try to get a room at the back overlooking the restaurant area (garywalshe2016)
    Thu Mar 01 03:41:20 CST 2018
Traveler Photos
Exterior
Exterior
Reception
Gym
Standard Room

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

reame2018

"Comfortable and friendly"

Reviewed February 16, 2018     Trip type:  Business

My room was clean, comfortable and quiet. The service was friendly and efficient. The interior of the lobby and the dining area was welcoming. I missed the English breakfast, otherwise the breakfast was nice.

Read more  

Stayed February 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Daniel S, Service Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Garden Hotel, Trondheim, responded to this review  February 18, 2018

Dear guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review. We are delighted to learn that we were able to meet your expectations. We hope to see you again the next time you visit Trondheim. Kind regards, Daniel Schjetne Service Manager

Debporter
London, United Kingdom

"Fantastic hotel"

Reviewed December 11, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

A lovely hotel in the centre of Trondheim. Friendly helpful staff. Excellent breakfast. Would recommend requesting a room that does not overlook the crossroads and bridge - very noisy during the night with vehicles and pedestrians on the their way home from the bars.

Read more  

Stayed December 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Signe K, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Garden Hotel, Trondheim, responded to this review  December 11, 2017

Dear guest Thank you for feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed staying with us here in Trondheim. We are looking forward to welcoming you back again. Best regards Signe Kroknes Front Office Manager

smudgekins
Bristol, United Kingdom

"Perfect Central Location"

Reviewed November 02, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

Airport shuttle drops you off right outside, if you have a car there is plenty of space to park, with payment machines. Friendly staff, was upgraded to a superior room with river view. Was told with a superior room you had free inroom movies, 3 different staff tried to get the channel going but they could not sort it, shame really because we didn't have the best weather on our 5 night stay. Bed/pillow really soft and comfortable. "it works" toiletries good, but one day was left with 3 conditioners and one shampoo. Breakfast on weekend was MANIC, everyone knocking into each other trying to get a table, supply and demand on food then takes its toll. Had to ask for fried eggs and bacon and was good and hot when it arrived. Couldn't find any latte/cappuccinos, maybe if we asked we might have got. Would we stay here again - maybe.

Read more  

Stayed October 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Signe K, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Garden Hotel, Trondheim, responded to this review  November 03, 2017

Dear guest Thank you for feedback and for taking the time to write abouit your experience. We apologize for the challenges you had during your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. In the meantime we will tune our operations in the hope that we can exceed your expectations upon your next stay. Best regards Signe Kroknes Front Office Manager

William M
Cambridge, United Kingdom

"Room too warm"

Reviewed July 31, 2017     Trip type:  Family

Air conditioning wasn't working and the staff simply opened the windows into the noisy atrium. This did help cool the room slightly but the noise of breakfast being prepared and very early use of the atrium woke us from our already poor nights sleep. We were given two different reasons for the lack of temperature control in the room by different staff members which was annoying.

Read more  

Stayed July 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Signe K, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Garden Hotel, Trondheim, responded to this review  July 31, 2017

Dear guest Thank you for feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. In the meantime we will tune our operations in the hope to exceed your expectations upon your next visit. Best regards Signe Kroknes Front Office Manager

pslot
Minneapolis, Minnesota

"Great free breakfast and walkable to area attractions."

Reviewed July 04, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

Great free breakfast and walkable to area attractions. Definitely would stay here again. The hotel was full and very quiet and hardly saw any other people than during breakfast. This is a no brainer if need downtown lodging.

Read more  

Stayed July 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Daniel S, Manager of Service at Radisson Blu Royal Garden Hotel, Trondheim, responded to this review  July 11, 2017

Dear guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review. We are delighted we were able to meet your expectations during your stay. Have a lovely summer, Daniel Schjetne Service Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC