GRAND TRAVEL AWARD WINNER FOR THE BEST INTERNATIONAL HOTEL CHAIN 2017

Radisson Blu Royal Garden Hotel, Trondheim

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Royal Garden Hotel, Trondheim and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 951 traveler reviews

#5 of 25 hotels in Trondheim

Excellent

240

Very Good

409

Average

201

Poor

71

Terrible

30
Business
343
Couples
281
Solo travel
54
Family
141

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Ask for a room not facing the dining room :) (480abi)
    Fri Oct 20 00:11:28 CDT 2017
  • Avoid a room opening to the breakfast room (Reisende935)
    Tue Sep 26 20:58:59 CDT 2017
  • Overlooking the canal. (FloridaMyrtle)
    Tue Aug 29 09:16:26 CDT 2017
  • Floor 5 was quiet whilst I was there, but rooms don't have much of a view. (Paul R)
    Fri Aug 25 01:17:36 CDT 2017
  • Ask for a room facing the river or with a view, some overlook the atrium. (LSor3)
    Tue Aug 01 08:18:40 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Exterior
Exterior
Reception
Gym
Standard Room

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

smudgekins
Bristol, United Kingdom

"Perfect Central Location"

Reviewed November 02, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

Airport shuttle drops you off right outside, if you have a car there is plenty of space to park, with payment machines. Friendly staff, was upgraded to a superior room with river view. Was told with a superior room you had free inroom movies, 3 different staff tried to get the channel going but they could not sort it, shame really because we didn't have the best weather on our 5 night stay. Bed/pillow really soft and comfortable. "it works" toiletries good, but one day was left with 3 conditioners and one shampoo. Breakfast on weekend was MANIC, everyone knocking into each other trying to get a table, supply and demand on food then takes its toll. Had to ask for fried eggs and bacon and was good and hot when it arrived. Couldn't find any latte/cappuccinos, maybe if we asked we might have got. Would we stay here again - maybe.

Read more  

Stayed November 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Signe K, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Garden Hotel, Trondheim, responded to this review  November 03, 2017

Dear guest Thank you for feedback and for taking the time to write abouit your experience. We apologize for the challenges you had during your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. In the meantime we will tune our operations in the hope that we can exceed your expectations upon your next stay. Best regards Signe Kroknes Front Office Manager

William M
Cambridge, United Kingdom

"Room too warm"

Reviewed July 31, 2017     Trip type:  Family

Air conditioning wasn't working and the staff simply opened the windows into the noisy atrium. This did help cool the room slightly but the noise of breakfast being prepared and very early use of the atrium woke us from our already poor nights sleep. We were given two different reasons for the lack of temperature control in the room by different staff members which was annoying.

Read more  

Stayed August 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Signe K, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Garden Hotel, Trondheim, responded to this review  July 31, 2017

Dear guest Thank you for feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. In the meantime we will tune our operations in the hope to exceed your expectations upon your next visit. Best regards Signe Kroknes Front Office Manager

pslot
Minneapolis, Minnesota

"Great free breakfast and walkable to area attractions."

Reviewed July 04, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

Great free breakfast and walkable to area attractions. Definitely would stay here again. The hotel was full and very quiet and hardly saw any other people than during breakfast. This is a no brainer if need downtown lodging.

Read more  

Stayed August 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Daniel S, Manager of Service at Radisson Blu Royal Garden Hotel, Trondheim, responded to this review  July 11, 2017

Dear guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review. We are delighted we were able to meet your expectations during your stay. Have a lovely summer, Daniel Schjetne Service Manager

Glimty
Hestvika

"Nice stay"

Reviewed November 29, 2016     Trip type:  Couples

A good weekend , With good breakfast and thre Food at the eveing avent. Just my bf had problem to sleep,because of neigbour was party. But he Call to respticion who send a guard very qucily. Rooms and bathroom are Nice and clean.

Read more  

Stayed December 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Signe K, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Garden Hotel, Trondheim, responded to this review  December 01, 2016

Dear guest Thank you for feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to hear that you had a nice nice time with us here in Trondheim. Hope to seeing you back again soon. Best regards Signe Kroknes Front Office Manager

helened476

""All inclusive service""

Reviewed November 09, 2016     Trip type:  Business

A hotel with very nice atmosphere, excellent food and service. Very convenient with the airport bus and taxi outside the hotel. I stayed for business would also book it for private. Do not skip the breakfast!

Read more  

Stayed December 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Eva B, Cluster M&E Booking Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Garden Hotel, Trondheim, responded to this review  November 14, 2016

Dear guest. Thank you for taking time giving us your feedback. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and looking forward to see you back again. Best regards Eva Brevik Cluster M&E Booking Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC