Radisson Blu Hotel, Trondheim Airport

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Trondheim Airport and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 241 traveler reviews

#2 of 2 hotels in Stjordal

thumbs_up 73% of travelers recommend

Excellent

74

Very Good

105

Average

39

Poor

14

Terrible

9
Business
94
Couples
45
Solo travel
39
Family
39

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Some of the rooms have a view to parts of the runway. (ve-kopp)
    Wed May 25 03:35:15 CDT 2016
  • Choose Another hotel in the area. (OEA-74)
    Tue Mar 22 08:10:24 CDT 2016
  • ask for a view towards the fjord (TrondM)
    Sun Jan 10 23:42:01 CST 2016
  • Stay at another hotel. (Craig T)
    Tue Oct 13 21:03:49 CDT 2015
  • If you want to look at planes, ask for a room overlooking the runway. (KristinMiles)
    Fri Jun 19 10:26:17 CDT 2015
Traveler Photos
photo1.jpg
photo0.jpg
Super lokalizja dla osób korzystajacych z lotniska Værnes . Jak dla mnie du|y plus [niadanie , k
Breakfast
Breakfast

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Ceduli G
Whistler, Canada

"perfect"

Reviewed April 16, 2016    Trip type:  Family

So close to the airport, we could checked in our luggages and walked back to enjoy breakfast, an amazing breakfast buffet, best ever (opening at 5 am, this was great for our early flight) and take our time to check out

Read more  

Stayed May 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Clas J A, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Trondheim Airport, responded to this review  April 21, 2016

Dear Ceduli G Thank you for feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the stay with us here at Trondheim Airport Værnes. Best regards Clas J Angelo Director of Operations

Joern N
Stjørdal, Norway

"Nice hotel at the airport"

Reviewed April 08, 2016    Trip type:  Business

Nice, clean and convenient hotel at the airport, close to parking house. I can recommend Radisson Blue Airport if you are having early flights both for business and private trips. Early breakfast, which is varied and tasteful, from 0500 a.m.

Read more  

Stayed May 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Clas J A, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Trondheim Airport, responded to this review  April 21, 2016

Dear Joern N Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the stay with us here at Trondheim Airport Værnes. We are looking forward seeing you back again. Best regards Clas J Angelo Director of Operations

smudgekins
Bristol, United Kingdom

"Perfect Location after a late flight"

Reviewed April 05, 2016    Trip type:  Family

Minutes walk from airport terminal. Comfortable bed/pillow. Tea/coffee facilities and plenty toiletries/towels etc. mini bar. They have now introduced a menu for hot breakfast orders i.e. eggs, bacon, omelette, porridge etc. Always stay here after our late flight from Gatwick.

Read more  

Stayed May 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Clas J A, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Trondheim Airport, responded to this review  April 21, 2016

Dear smudgekins Thank you for feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience, we are looking forward seeing you back again. Best regards Clas J Angelo Director of Operations

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC