Radisson Blu Hotel, Trondheim Airport

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Trondheim Airport and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 266 traveler reviews

#2 of 2 hotels in Stjordal

thumbs_up 73% of travelers recommend

Excellent

83

Very Good

114

Average

45

Poor

14

Terrible

10
Business
102
Couples
51
Solo travel
44
Family
45

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Some of the rooms have a view to parts of the runway. (ve-kopp)
    Wed May 25 03:35:15 CDT 2016
  • Choose Another hotel in the area. (OEA-74)
    Tue Mar 22 08:10:24 CDT 2016
  • ask for a view towards the fjord (TrondM)
    Sun Jan 10 23:42:01 CST 2016
  • Stay at another hotel. (Craig T)
    Tue Oct 13 21:03:49 CDT 2015
  • If you want to look at planes, ask for a room overlooking the runway. (KristinMiles)
    Fri Jun 19 10:26:17 CDT 2015
Traveler Photos
Big windows and spacious room
This is what a Double room looks like
photo1.jpg
photo0.jpg
Super lokalizja dla osób korzystajacych z lotniska Værnes . Jak dla mnie du|y plus [niadanie , k

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Flemming C
Trondheim, Norway

"Crazy Dane in Town"

Reviewed August 19, 2016    Trip type:  Business

The Hotel is clean; easy from airport, but along ride to Town by Bus. Why do Trondheim not have an electric train to Town? Missing a 'Gym-Room' of ANY kinds. Walking to next Hotel is not fun. Breakfast is excellent, but why do the room not have a clock?

Read more  

Stayed September 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

stefania_pro
Avegno, Italy

"perfect"

Reviewed July 20, 2016    Trip type:  Couples

perfect hotel for a person who takes a flight: closest to the airport, all info on flights available, wonderful hotel both for rooms (clean, large, everything inside) and restaurant services (both for dinner and breakfast)

Read more  

Stayed August 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Clas J A, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Trondheim Airport, responded to this review  August 01, 2016

Dear stefania_pro Thank you for your feedback, and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the stay with us here at Trondheim airport værnes, and are looking forward seeing you back again. Best regards Clas J Angelo Director of Operations

Michael Hartvik k
Rørvik, Norway

"Excellent stay close to Tromdheim airport"

Reviewed July 12, 2016    Trip type:  Couples

Close to Trondheim Airport, only 2 to 3 minute to walk Hoel ia perfect to use on start of your holiday combined with the parking deal. Nice room, good wifi, excellent service from staff And good Norwegian breakfast

Read more  

Stayed July 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Clas J A, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Trondheim Airport, responded to this review  July 31, 2016

Dear Michael Hartvik k Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the stay with us here at Trondheim airport værnes. We are looking forward seeing you back again. Best regards Clas J Angelo Director of Operations

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC