MENU

Radisson Blu Hotel, Trondheim Airport

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Trondheim Airport and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 209 traveler reviews

#2 of 2 hotels in Stjordal

thumbs_up 73% of travelers recommend

Excellent

67

Very Good

86

Average

36

Poor

12

Terrible

8
Business
77
Couples
41
Solo travel
38
Family
31

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • ask for a view towards the fjord (TrondM)
    Sun Jan 10 23:42:01 CST 2016
  • Stay at another hotel. (Craig T)
    Tue Oct 13 21:03:49 CDT 2015
  • If you want to look at planes, ask for a room overlooking the runway. (KristinMiles)
    Fri Jun 19 10:26:17 CDT 2015
  • just steps away from the airport (Sandra H)
    Wed Mar 25 22:39:30 CDT 2015
  • Get room overlooking runway. Completely soundproof and lovely to watch the planes take off and come in! (Nancy B)
    Thu Mar 12 04:34:35 CDT 2015
Traveler Photos
Super lokalizja dla osób korzystajacych z lotniska Værnes . Jak dla mnie du|y plus [niadanie , k
Breakfast
Breakfast
Lounge
Lounge

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Andreas H
Oslo, Norway

"Nice"

Reviewed February 05, 2016    Trip type:  Business

Nice hotel With everything you need for you business stay. Good food and service is what you get. Breakfast was excellent. More than you need of everything and also ala carte menu. friendly staff and clean rooms is allways appreciated

Read more  

Stayed March 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Maria G
Trondheim, Norway

"Generic airport hotel"

Reviewed November 29, 2015    Trip type:  Family

The Hotel Radisson Blu is conveniently situated right by the airport in Trondheim Værnes. It is a nicely decorated hotel, but don't expect too much "personality" from it. It is practical with good beds, a clean bathroom and a lovely, varied breakfast. The staff is very helpful. My husband left his phone behind and it waited for him at the reception a week later when we returned from our holiday. Check-in and out is a breeze. They have child seat in the restaurant and big enough beds so that we could share the one double bed with our 3 year old daughter who is used to co-sleeping at home. (And my husband is not a small man. :) ) Breakfast is buffet style with a great variety of food. The a'la carte restaurant serves good food. The train station to Oslo-Bodø is also a 2 minutes walk away from the entrance. All in all it is a good hotel, but would not choose it for a romantic get away for its athmosphere or its location. Early morning breakfast supplement was coffee, fruit and some yoghurt - my only disappointment. Stayed in Radisson Blu several times and will return because it is the best hotel by this airport.

Read more  

Stayed December 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Hilde Alice K, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Trondheim Airport, responded to this review  December 06, 2015

Dear Maria G, Thank you for sharing your experiences regarding your stay here with us. It makes me proud to read that your expectatins where met. We know that the location is excellent, and it is important for us to serve our guests in a way that they would like to return to us. In order to improve it is crusial to get feedback from our guests. I wish you a nice pre-christmas time, and welcome back again sometime later. Kind regards, Hilde Alice Kvenrrød, General Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2015 TripAdvisor LLC