GRAND TRAVEL AWARD WINNER FOR THE BEST INTERNATIONAL HOTEL CHAIN 2017

Radisson Blu Hotel, Trondheim Airport

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Trondheim Airport and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 351 traveler reviews

#2 of 2 hotels in Stjordal

Excellent

120

Very Good

149

Average

55

Poor

15

Terrible

12
Business
141
Couples
69
Solo travel
47
Family
60

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • for the funs sake take a room to the runway side andsit and watch, but ask for higher floor (Volker K)
    Thu Oct 12 05:57:38 CDT 2017
  • you may choose on the quiet side of hotel or towards the planes parking (Jo G)
    Sat Jan 21 07:32:59 CST 2017
  • Some of the rooms have a view to parts of the runway. (ve-kopp)
    Wed May 25 03:35:15 CDT 2016
  • Choose Another hotel in the area. (OEA-74)
    Tue Mar 22 08:10:24 CDT 2016
  • ask for a view towards the fjord (TrondM)
    Sun Jan 10 23:42:01 CST 2016
Traveler Photos
photo1.jpg
photo0.jpg
20170711_170940_large.jpg
photo0.jpg
Foto scattata dalla finestra della camera: gli aerei sono sotto le finestre ma non si sente null

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

pslot
Minneapolis, Minnesota

"Can walk to the airport!"

Reviewed July 17, 2017     Trip type:  Family

Great stay and can walk to the airport. Breakfast is great too! No brainer if need to stay at the airport! Product is new and well maintained and staff provide great service. Will stay again if travels bring me back to the area.

Read more  

Stayed August 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Clas A, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Trondheim Airport, responded to this review  July 18, 2017

Dear pslot Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the stay with us here at Trondheim Airport, and are looking forward seeing you back again. Best regards Clas J Angelo Operations Manager

49agnesb
Stabroek, Belgium

"good hotel"

Reviewed December 15, 2016     Trip type:  Business

very good hotel,next to the airport, modern and nice rooms. Also the dining room was very nice. Everything was clean. The personel was friendly and ready to help you. Dinner was good and very good choice at the breakfast. Also a very early breakfast was possible.

Read more  

Stayed January 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Clas J A, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Trondheim Airport, responded to this review  December 21, 2016

Dear 49agnesb I thank you for your feedback, and for taking time to write about your experience at our hotel. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay, and are looking forward to seeing you back again. Best regards Clas J Angelo Operations Manager

Wouter K
Trondheim, Norway

"Excellent hotel for business trips"

Reviewed August 22, 2016     Trip type:  Business

Simply a very good hotel; high quality for quite reasonable price (for business purposes, for Norwegian price standards). Good breakfast buffet as well. Fast Internet, pleasant lobby, well located. No complaints in any way.

Read more  

Stayed September 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Clas J A, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Trondheim Airport, responded to this review  August 29, 2016

Dear Wouter K Thank you for feedback, and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the stay with us here at Trondheim Airport, and are looking forward to seeing you back again. Best regards Clas J Angelo Operational Manager

Flemming C
Trondheim, Norway

"Crazy Dane in Town"

Reviewed August 19, 2016     Trip type:  Business

The Hotel is clean; easy from airport, but along ride to Town by Bus. Why do Trondheim not have an electric train to Town? Missing a 'Gym-Room' of ANY kinds. Walking to next Hotel is not fun. Breakfast is excellent, but why do the room not have a clock?

Read more  

Stayed September 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Clas J A, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Trondheim Airport, responded to this review  August 29, 2016

Dear Flemming C Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments, so that we can continually improve our services. We hope to see you back at a later date. Best regards Clas j Angelo Operational Manager

stefania_pro
Avegno, Italy

"perfect"

Reviewed July 20, 2016     Trip type:  Couples

perfect hotel for a person who takes a flight: closest to the airport, all info on flights available, wonderful hotel both for rooms (clean, large, everything inside) and restaurant services (both for dinner and breakfast)

Read more  

Stayed August 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Clas J A, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Trondheim Airport, responded to this review  August 01, 2016

Dear stefania_pro Thank you for your feedback, and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the stay with us here at Trondheim airport værnes, and are looking forward seeing you back again. Best regards Clas J Angelo Director of Operations

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC