Experience the thrilling new rooms and lounge at Radisson Blu Marina Palace Hotel.

Radisson Blu Marina Palace Hotel, Turku

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Marina Palace Hotel, Turku and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1033 traveler reviews

#1 of 16 hotels in Turku

Excellent

404

Very Good

453

Average

136

Poor

32

Terrible

8
Business
361
Couples
366
Solo travel
48
Family
143

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Always choose the rooms facing the river, a beautiful sight. Otherwise, it's just the usual, go up, up, up. (willisika)
    Sun Sep 16 11:50:13 CDT 2018
  • River view room we would recommend (raimok353)
    Mon Aug 27 01:35:28 CDT 2018
  • Good accessobility, parking possibility (merihelmi)
    Thu Jul 26 19:46:32 CDT 2018
  • Rooms not facing river might be quieter in summer (flyinghistorian)
    Sat Jul 21 09:39:05 CDT 2018
  • Accessibility, city center (Rohit G)
    Tue Jul 10 21:47:08 CDT 2018
Traveler Photos
photo0.jpg
Hotel

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

tommipaalanen
Helsinki, Finland

"Excellent hotel with a nice view and close to city center"

Reviewed September 24, 2018     Trip type:  Business

Excellent hotel with a nice view and close to city center. The service was very good and well tailored to my requests. The view to the river was great, and the executive room was roomy and nice. Also the staff at the reception was friendly and welcoming and all the special requests were met gracefully and fulfilled with ease.

Read more  

Stayed September 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Anna H, Manager at Radisson Blu Marina Palace Hotel, Turku, responded to this review  September 26, 2018

Dear Tommipaalanen, Thank You for your feedback. It is so nice to see that You enjoyed our central location by the River Aura and your room as well. I am so glad that our staff at the reception was friendly and welcoming. We are looking forward to welcoming you back again soon! Kind regards Pedro Peräkylä Service Manager

Mikko M
Helsinki, Finland

"Outdated hotel and renovation ongoing in the floors"

Reviewed September 22, 2018     Trip type:  Business

Little bit outdated rooms at least the suite. Hotel is under renovation (drainpipes in the rooms) which causes noice (drilling) in the rooms. We had to relocate our business meeting from the suite because of the drilling in the next room. Hotel failed to mention this to me during reservation.

Read more  

Stayed September 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Anna H, Asiakaspalvelujohtaja at Radisson Blu Marina Palace Hotel, Turku, responded to this review  September 24, 2018

Dear Mikko, Thank you for your valuable feedback. I'm sincerely sorry for us not succeeding to inform you about the undergoing drainpipe renovation. I also apologize for the harm and disturbing noise caused by it.Thank you for contacting us directly so we are able to compensate this incident. I truly hope that we can see you again with us and then succeed much better. Sincerely, Melina Tiirikainen Service Manager

BusinessTravellerX2

"Nice hotel and professional staff"

Reviewed September 10, 2018     Trip type:  Business

Very nice location and warm welcome at the reception. The form was prepared since I've stayed at the hotel previously, just to sign it. Very comfortable bed and good breakfast. The reason for my stay was business, and the hotel staff was very helpful with providing a meeting room, taxi reservations and whatever I've asked for.

Read more  

Stayed September 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Anna H, Asiakassuhdepäällikkö at Radisson Blu Marina Palace Hotel, Turku, responded to this review  September 10, 2018

Dear BusinessTravellerX2, Thank you for giving us feedback and a great review. I would like to tell you that they are both truly valuable to us. I'm extremely happy to see you enjoyed our hotel, Super Breakfast and especially the flexible and professional service and Yes I Can! -service spirit of our lovely staff. It's my pleasure to forward your kind words to our team. Thank you for your business and welcome back anytime your travels bring you back to the area! Sincerely, Anna Hänninen Guest Relations Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC