Experience the thrilling new rooms and lounge at Radisson Blu Marina Palace Hotel.

Radisson Blu Marina Palace Hotel, Turku

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Marina Palace Hotel, Turku and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 839 traveler reviews

#1 of 17 hotels in Turku

Excellent

292

Very Good

393

Average

122

Poor

25

Terrible

7
Business
292
Couples
292
Solo travel
41
Family
120

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • As room with a view to the river (Rita T)
    Sat Sep 23 22:12:19 CDT 2017
  • If possible, try to get a room, facing the marina (premc44)
    Tue Sep 05 21:49:36 CDT 2017
  • You need to ask for a river view (Esti32)
    Sun Aug 20 16:44:32 CDT 2017
  • the rooms with river view are gorgeous, but more expensive and harder to book; the ones in the back get a lot of light and are quiet. (cbonorino)
    Wed Aug 16 14:25:49 CDT 2017
  • Rooms facing the river are not that quiet (Playfairest)
    Sun Aug 06 11:00:22 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
photo0.jpg
Hotel
photo1.jpg
photo0.jpg
photo0.jpg

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

477miikap
Helsinki, Finland

"Radisson Blu, Turku - overpriced and isolated hotel with poor service"

Reviewed August 27, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

Check-in and Check-out took a lot of time and overall quality of service in reception was not in the expected level. Hotel room was good, clean and quiet, good bed and air condition works well. Hotel's restaurant was good and service very good. Radisson Blu Turku location is quite far from the city center. Overall, such a slow and poor service by the personnel connected with "not so good" location, this is overpriced hotel.

Read more  

Stayed September 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Anna H, Asiakassuhdepäällikkö at Radisson Blu Marina Palace Hotel, Turku, responded to this review  September 06, 2017

Hi 477miikap, Thank you for letting us know your feedback. I'm sincerely sorry that our reception hasn't performed to our usual standards with you. I want to tell you that we take your experience and feedback seriously and I will go trough it with our team. Still I'm happy to see you enjoyed the service of Grill it! Marina restaurant and the premises of our hotel. Thank you for staying with us and hopefully we can also see you again! Kind regards, Anna Hänninen Guest Relations Manager

Scottornot
Glasgow, United Kingdom

"Good Experience"

Reviewed August 18, 2017     Trip type:  Business

Plenty of helpful staff but not in an obtrusive way. Good location with immediate easy access to river front. Big breakfast spread. Large array of bedding options but overkill given the A/C was my only beef -the controls didn't appear to be controlling anything.

Read more  

Stayed September 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Anna H, Asiakassuhdepäällikkö at Radisson Blu Marina Palace Hotel, Turku, responded to this review  August 19, 2017

Dear Scottornot, Many thanks for your kind words and feedback. It's a great pleasure to know that we have got to wow you with best possible service and a good experience. Despite this, I would like to apologize the concerns you had with the room A/C. Our maintenance will check this. Thank you for staying with Radisson Blu. We look forward to welcoming you back! Kind regards, Anna Hänninen Guest Relations Manager

48734kati

"Perfect hotel experience"

Reviewed May 29, 2017     Trip type:  Business

Location was very good and hotel made me feel like a special quest. Hotel is very close to city centre and railway station. Location next to the Aurajoki -river and several restaurants was perfect. Room was tidy and very comfortable. Breakfast was also perfect.

Read more  

Stayed June 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Anna H, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Marina Palace Hotel, Turku, responded to this review  June 02, 2017

Dear 48734kati, I'm thrilled with your great review, thank you! I'm also very glad you found our location convenient and had an enjoyful stay with us. Thank you for choosing us and welcome back! Best regards, Anna Hänninen Guest Relations Manager

Ravi R
Los Angeles, California

"Very comfortable hotel"

Reviewed April 13, 2017     Trip type:  Solo travel

Close walk to the train station, next to the river for a nice river walk, rooms are comfortable, staff are very friendly and all speak three languages. The breakfast buffet is very comprehensive and includes a variety of Finnish items as well as "global" items. This is the only place I stay in Turku,

Read more  

Stayed May 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Anna H, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Marina Palace Hotel, Turku, responded to this review  April 16, 2017

Dear Ravi R, Thank you for your wonderful remarks. Hearing that you enjoy our hotel is a big round of applause for us. We hope to see you again in the near future and are always ready to serve you with our spirit of service, Yes I Can! Kind regards, Anna Hänninen Guest Relations Manager

Erkki M
Helsinki, Finland

"Perfect hotel in Turku"

Reviewed April 13, 2016     Trip type:  Business

Nice location By the river in walking distance from the city centre. Friendly athmosphere and staff. Quality breakfast, I especially enjoyed the omelette. Comfortable bed. The hotel is a bit worn out, but very clean.

Read more  

Stayed May 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Anna H, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Marina Palace Hotel, Turku, responded to this review  April 14, 2016

Dear "Perfect hotel in Turku", thank you for your review. I am glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay here with us. I will tell your regards to the breakfast room about the omelette. In the near future we are going to do a " face lift" for the rooms, so hope to see you again soon. Have a great day!

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC