Experience the thrilling new rooms and lounge at Radisson Blu Marina Palace Hotel.

Radisson Blu Marina Palace Hotel, Turku

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Marina Palace Hotel, Turku and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 875 traveler reviews

#1 of 16 hotels in Turku

Excellent

312

Very Good

406

Average

123

Poor

26

Terrible

8
Business
306
Couples
302
Solo travel
43
Family
126

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Room over looking river (Ian P)
    Wed Dec 27 17:19:57 CST 2017
  • If you can take a room with a view of the river. (MatsHe)
    Wed Dec 13 06:37:34 CST 2017
  • River views are better (KEITH P)
    Sun Nov 26 05:59:10 CST 2017
  • high floor with a river view (Dustin L)
    Sun Nov 19 07:25:42 CST 2017
  • As room with a view to the river (Rita T)
    Sat Sep 23 22:12:19 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
photo0.jpg
Hotel
Yönäkymää
Näkymä teatterille
Näkymä Virastotalolle

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Petri P
Turku, Finland

"We were more than satisfied"

Reviewed March 04, 2014     Trip type:  Family

We booked a two night stay at the hotel with a extra brakfast in the room. The room was very nice, it had a sauna, which we used at the first night. Nights were quiet and peaceful and the extra breakfast was very nice for we were able to take our time in consuming it.

Read more  

Stayed April 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Tarja T, Manager at Radisson Blu Marina Palace Hotel, Turku, responded to this review  March 06, 2014

Dear Petri P Thank you for taking the time to share your experience here at Radisson Blu Marina Palace Hotel. We are so happy to hear that your enjoyed your stay and our breakfast served in the room. Your next visit will entirely be our joy! Best ragards, Tarja Toivonen Service Manager

Joey F
New Orleans

"Great stay"

Reviewed February 18, 2014     Trip type:  Business

Great Hotel, great location. Rooms was ready and very clean, all was in good order. Staff was very helful, view was fantstic, Check in and Check out was very easy. I will stay there again. 200 Characters is to to many for reviewing a great stay.

Read more  

Stayed March 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Tarja T, Manager at Radisson Blu Marina Palace Hotel, Turku, responded to this review  February 27, 2014

Dear Joey F, Hearing that you enjoy your recent stay with us is a big round of applause for us. Your next visit will entirely be our joy! Hope to see you soon, Tarja Toivonen Service Manager

Kelly Lynn G
Miami, United States

"Best Hotel in Turku"

Reviewed February 10, 2014     Trip type:  Business

Extremely polite and friendly staff who go out of their way to help. On one visit I needed an extra sheet. When I returned on my next visit, they had it waiting for me. Room and hotel decor could use a little updating, but it is always clean. It is also always quiet, unlike other downtown Turku hotels

Read more  

Stayed March 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Tarja T, Manager at Radisson Blu Marina Palace Hotel, Turku, responded to this review  February 20, 2014

Hi Kelly, Thank you for your wonderful remarks, which we have shared with our staff. It is a great pleasure to know that we have got to wow you with best possible service and an unique experience that leaves us with your marvelous review. We cannot wait to welcome you back here again! Best regrads, Tarja Toivonen Service Manager

John Y
Tammisaari, Finland

"A pleasant weekend in Turku."

Reviewed February 03, 2014     Trip type:  Family

I have stayed in Radisson Blu before when visiting Turku and it will be my choice when I visit Turku again. It is very easy to reach by car, it has good parking and is only a few minutes walk from city center. The staff were very friendly and efficient. Our room was spacious and clean and the beds were comfortable, me and my wife had a quiet, sound and undisturbed nights sleep. The bathroom was clean with a spacious shower, the WiFi worked fine and had good connection speed, our room had tea making facilities and an electric iron with ironing board. The breakfast was excellent. Our stay at Radisson Blu really enhanced our pleasant weekend in Turku.

Read more  

Stayed March 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Sanna-Liisa B, General Manager at Radisson Blu Marina Palace Hotel, Turku, responded to this review  February 05, 2014

Dear John Y, I fully appreciate your eagerness in writing us such wonderful remarks. We are very pleased that you and your family enjoyed the facilities in our hotel as well as Turku city. We hope you will travel to Turku again soon and let us know when you are coming so we can be a part of your pleasant trip once again. Best Reagards, Sanna-Liisa Byskata General Manager

Karri L
Espoo, Finland

"Unclean and outdated"

Reviewed February 03, 2014     Trip type:  Couples

Ok place to go. Parking expensive, hotel is outdated. We had unclean room. Poor value ratio. Hotel room was quite but not clean enough. Toilet bowl was not cleaned. The location could be better. Not very near to city centre.

Read more  

Stayed March 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Sanna-Liisa B, General Manager at Radisson Blu Marina Palace Hotel, Turku, responded to this review  February 05, 2014

Dear Karri L, Thank you for taking time to send us a review. We are the only hotel that situates next to the Aura river of Turku, instead of locating right in the city center, which makes us quite a unique. However, in your case it appears you were not completely happy with your recent stay with us and for that we are truly sorry. We encourage you to raise the issues through us during your stay so that we resolve them to your satisfaction at the time it was brought to our attention. In the meantime, we will address the cleanliness issue with our housekeeping. We want to know that we take your feedback very seriously and will do the best we can to ensure your next stay is more pleasurable Best Ragards, Sanna-Liisa Byskata General Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC