Experience the thrilling new rooms and lounge at Radisson Blu Marina Palace Hotel.

Radisson Blu Marina Palace Hotel, Turku

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Marina Palace Hotel, Turku and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 839 traveler reviews

#1 of 17 hotels in Turku

Excellent

292

Very Good

393

Average

122

Poor

25

Terrible

7
Business
292
Couples
292
Solo travel
41
Family
120

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • As room with a view to the river (Rita T)
    Sat Sep 23 22:12:19 CDT 2017
  • If possible, try to get a room, facing the marina (premc44)
    Tue Sep 05 21:49:36 CDT 2017
  • You need to ask for a river view (Esti32)
    Sun Aug 20 16:44:32 CDT 2017
  • the rooms with river view are gorgeous, but more expensive and harder to book; the ones in the back get a lot of light and are quiet. (cbonorino)
    Wed Aug 16 14:25:49 CDT 2017
  • Rooms facing the river are not that quiet (Playfairest)
    Sun Aug 06 11:00:22 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
photo0.jpg
Hotel
photo1.jpg
photo0.jpg
photo0.jpg

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Kelly Lynn G
Miami, United States

"Best Hotel in Turku"

Reviewed February 10, 2014     Trip type:  Business

Extremely polite and friendly staff who go out of their way to help. On one visit I needed an extra sheet. When I returned on my next visit, they had it waiting for me. Room and hotel decor could use a little updating, but it is always clean. It is also always quiet, unlike other downtown Turku hotels

Read more  

Stayed March 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Tarja T, Manager at Radisson Blu Marina Palace Hotel, Turku, responded to this review  February 20, 2014

Hi Kelly, Thank you for your wonderful remarks, which we have shared with our staff. It is a great pleasure to know that we have got to wow you with best possible service and an unique experience that leaves us with your marvelous review. We cannot wait to welcome you back here again! Best regrads, Tarja Toivonen Service Manager

John Y
Tammisaari, Finland

"A pleasant weekend in Turku."

Reviewed February 03, 2014     Trip type:  Family

I have stayed in Radisson Blu before when visiting Turku and it will be my choice when I visit Turku again. It is very easy to reach by car, it has good parking and is only a few minutes walk from city center. The staff were very friendly and efficient. Our room was spacious and clean and the beds were comfortable, me and my wife had a quiet, sound and undisturbed nights sleep. The bathroom was clean with a spacious shower, the WiFi worked fine and had good connection speed, our room had tea making facilities and an electric iron with ironing board. The breakfast was excellent. Our stay at Radisson Blu really enhanced our pleasant weekend in Turku.

Read more  

Stayed March 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Sanna-Liisa B, General Manager at Radisson Blu Marina Palace Hotel, Turku, responded to this review  February 05, 2014

Dear John Y, I fully appreciate your eagerness in writing us such wonderful remarks. We are very pleased that you and your family enjoyed the facilities in our hotel as well as Turku city. We hope you will travel to Turku again soon and let us know when you are coming so we can be a part of your pleasant trip once again. Best Reagards, Sanna-Liisa Byskata General Manager

Karri L
Espoo, Finland

"Unclean and outdated"

Reviewed February 03, 2014     Trip type:  Couples

Ok place to go. Parking expensive, hotel is outdated. We had unclean room. Poor value ratio. Hotel room was quite but not clean enough. Toilet bowl was not cleaned. The location could be better. Not very near to city centre.

Read more  

Stayed March 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Sanna-Liisa B, General Manager at Radisson Blu Marina Palace Hotel, Turku, responded to this review  February 05, 2014

Dear Karri L, Thank you for taking time to send us a review. We are the only hotel that situates next to the Aura river of Turku, instead of locating right in the city center, which makes us quite a unique. However, in your case it appears you were not completely happy with your recent stay with us and for that we are truly sorry. We encourage you to raise the issues through us during your stay so that we resolve them to your satisfaction at the time it was brought to our attention. In the meantime, we will address the cleanliness issue with our housekeeping. We want to know that we take your feedback very seriously and will do the best we can to ensure your next stay is more pleasurable Best Ragards, Sanna-Liisa Byskata General Manager

Kyril_com
Boras, Sweden

"When visiting Turku."

Reviewed January 30, 2014     Trip type:  Family

This is my first choice of hotel whenever staying for one night or longer time in Turku. I get what I need on my stay, good night sleep, excellent breakfast, relaxing environment for an evening drink at the bar and very friendly staff that give you a smile that also reaches their eyes.

Read more  

Stayed February 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Sanna-Liisa B, General Manager at Radisson Blu Marina Palace Hotel, Turku, responded to this review  February 05, 2014

Thank you for your uplifting words, which we will share with our staff. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to welcoming you back soon again. Best Regards, Sanna-Liisa Byskata General Manager

Åke B
Vantaa, Finland

"Managing Director"

Reviewed January 30, 2014     Trip type:  Business

Excellent hotel in Turku - probably the best, thinking of location, garage for the car, restaurant, bar, excellent breakfast and most of all, the very friendly staff of the hotel. This hotel is perfect for Business purposes with good facilities for meetings, but it is as well a good choice even for private vacation trips, or just short city stays.

Read more  

Stayed February 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Sanna-Liisa B, General Manager at Radisson Blu Marina Palace Hotel, Turku, responded to this review  February 05, 2014

Thank you to shower our hotel with your endorsement. We are so pleased to know that you had a great experience with our hotel facilities. It was our pleasure providing excellent service to you. We hope you will have an opportunity to return soon and enjoy our hotel again. Best Regards, Sanna-Liisa Byskata General Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC