Experience the thrilling new rooms and lounge at Radisson Blu Marina Palace Hotel.

Radisson Blu Marina Palace Hotel, Turku

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Marina Palace Hotel, Turku and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 904 traveler reviews

#1 of 16 hotels in Turku

Excellent

326

Very Good

418

Average

126

Poor

26

Terrible

8
Business
319
Couples
310
Solo travel
44
Family
131

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • river view, upper floor (360traveller0106)
    Tue Apr 10 02:25:31 CDT 2018
  • choose a room with view to the Aura river (Patrik D)
    Mon Mar 12 01:45:15 CDT 2018
  • Choose top floor facing the river (hmb56)
    Sat Feb 10 06:41:14 CST 2018
  • You can get room oriented to the river, what offers great view. (rudolf n)
    Sun Jan 28 06:34:01 CST 2018
  • Room over looking river (Ian P)
    Wed Dec 27 17:19:57 CST 2017
Traveler Photos
photo0.jpg
photo0.jpg
Hotel
Premium-huoneen oma sauna

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Marie-Zoe B
Nevers, France

"Excellent hotel"

Reviewed April 03, 2014     Trip type:  Business

Hotel with a very welcoming environement, it is well situated in the city, close to the center. The rooms have very good view to the river, the area is quiet and peacfull, perfect to get good sleep. The staff is nice and the hotel is providing excellent service and good food.

Read more  

Stayed May 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Anna H, Manager at Radisson Blu Marina Palace Hotel, Turku, responded to this review  April 07, 2014

Dear Marie-Zoe, Many thanks for your positive review. We are so pleased you enjoyed the hotel location, food and service we provide. We are looking forward to welcoming you back again soon. Have a nice day, Anna Hänninen Service Manager

Tiina R
Turku, Finland

"SLEEP QUALITY"

Reviewed April 03, 2014     Trip type:  Business

Quiet, nice located hotel by river Aura. Good beads. Not enough choices in restaurant menu; I would have prefered sallads, good soups with bread and "ladies"food, not steaks in the evening. Good breakfast.

Read more  

Stayed May 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Anna H, Manager at Radisson Blu Marina Palace Hotel, Turku, responded to this review  April 07, 2014

Hi Tiina, Thank you for writing this feedback considering your recent stay. I greatly appreciate to hear that you have noticed the quality of our Magic Dreams -bed and Super Breakfast. I hope that you will soon have change to enjoy these points again. Best regards, Anna Hänninen Service Manager

hannuv2014

"Excellent stay, value for money"

Reviewed March 31, 2014     Trip type:  Family

One of the best located hotels in Turku, quiet rooms, proper restaurant for wine and dine. Beautiful views to riverside. Personnel is very friendly. Enjoyable stay, recommend to everybody who needs to be close to the inner city and still overnight in silence. Morning view to the river when the sun is rising…. Try yourselves!

Read more  

Stayed April 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Anna H, Manager at Radisson Blu Marina Palace Hotel, Turku, responded to this review  April 03, 2014

Dear Hannu, I want to thank you for your positive review. I'm happy to see that you have enjoyed your whole stay and also our restaurant Grill It! Marina. I'm glad to forward your feedback to our staff. Welcome back to Turku! Best regards, Anna Hänninen Service Manager

Susanna K
Turku, Finland

"Clean and nicely decoraterd"

Reviewed March 28, 2014     Trip type:  Business

Scandinavian but warmly decorated hotel in the best possible place in Turku. The restaurant is bit expencive, but there are dozens of cheaper and excellent restaurants just outside the door. Loved the few to the river. One strange thing bothered me though, the air conditioner or something like that "snaps" when you turn the lights off. Maybe they'll fix it.

Read more  

Stayed April 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Anna H, Manager at Radisson Blu Marina Palace Hotel, Turku, responded to this review  April 03, 2014

Dear Susanna, Thank you for your feedback. I'm pleased to see that you have enjoyed our location in Turku and the decoration of the hotel. In the future, if you have any problems in our hotels, please contact our staff already during your stay. We are always happy to help you. I want to welcome you back to Marina Palace. Best regards, Anna Hänninen Service Manager

Petri P
Turku, Finland

"We were more than satisfied"

Reviewed March 04, 2014     Trip type:  Family

We booked a two night stay at the hotel with a extra brakfast in the room. The room was very nice, it had a sauna, which we used at the first night. Nights were quiet and peaceful and the extra breakfast was very nice for we were able to take our time in consuming it.

Read more  

Stayed April 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Tarja T, Manager at Radisson Blu Marina Palace Hotel, Turku, responded to this review  March 06, 2014

Dear Petri P Thank you for taking the time to share your experience here at Radisson Blu Marina Palace Hotel. We are so happy to hear that your enjoyed your stay and our breakfast served in the room. Your next visit will entirely be our joy! Best ragards, Tarja Toivonen Service Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC