Experience the thrilling new rooms and lounge at Radisson Blu Marina Palace Hotel.

Radisson Blu Marina Palace Hotel, Turku

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Marina Palace Hotel, Turku and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 962 traveler reviews

#1 of 16 hotels in Turku

Excellent

360

Very Good

437

Average

126

Poor

31

Terrible

8
Business
338
Couples
336
Solo travel
47
Family
135

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Accessibility, city center (Rohit G)
    Tue Jul 10 21:47:08 CDT 2018
  • river view, upper floor (360traveller0106)
    Tue Apr 10 02:25:31 CDT 2018
  • choose a room with view to the Aura river (Patrik D)
    Mon Mar 12 01:45:15 CDT 2018
  • Choose top floor facing the river (hmb56)
    Sat Feb 10 06:41:14 CST 2018
  • You can get room oriented to the river, what offers great view. (rudolf n)
    Sun Jan 28 06:34:01 CST 2018
Traveler Photos
photo3.jpg
photo2.jpg
photo1.jpg
photo0.jpg
photo1.jpg

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Daniel A
Kotka, Finland

"Good Location, great hotel"

Reviewed May 26, 2014     Trip type:  Couples

Turku was lovely, the Radisson Blu was equally enjoyable. Directly on the river front, close to the main drag. A good location and easy to get to, with nice staff who were willing to help and direct us around Turku. excellent food, and comfortable rooms. Overall, I can recommend this hotel

Read more  

Stayed May 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Anna H, Manager at Radisson Blu Marina Palace Hotel, Turku, responded to this review  May 28, 2014

Dear Daniel, Many thanks for your positive review. It really means a lot to us and I'm happy to share your words with our staff. We hope to have an opportunity to be your host once again whenever you visit Turku. Best regards, Anna Hänninen Service Manager

Heikki K
Vaasa, Finland

"Excellent value for money"

Reviewed May 25, 2014     Trip type:  Business

This hotel is very centrally located and close to the all places worth visiting in Turku. It has excellent value for money at least in Finnish scale with its clean and spacy rooms, superb breakfast and a good restaurant. Even local specialities are present! The staff is very friendly and there's free wifi in the rooms and local areas.

Read more  

Stayed May 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Anna H, Manager at Radisson Blu Marina Palace Hotel, Turku, responded to this review  May 28, 2014

Hi Heikki, Thank you for your kind words. It makes me glad that you enjoyed your visit here. It has been our great pleasure to serve you the services and we hope to have an opportunity to impress you again soon. Best regards, Anna Hänninen Service Manager

Erik V
Lappeenranta, Finland

"Excellent hotel for meetings"

Reviewed May 22, 2014     Trip type:  Business

I stayed two nights and participated at a meeting there. A very good place for that. Nice location at the River Aurajoki, excellent (and healthy) breakfast and meals, friendly staff. The free wifi work very well. Fairly good car parking facilities, the cost was perhaps a bit pricey at 23 euros per night in the hotel's garage.

Read more  

Stayed May 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Anna H, Johtaja at Radisson Blu Marina Palace Hotel, Turku, responded to this review  June 12, 2014

Hi Erik, Thank you for your review. I'm delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay, and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best redards, Anna Hänninen Service Manager

Chantal P
Turku, Finland

"To recommand"

Reviewed April 29, 2014     Trip type:  Family

Very good stay at the Radisson in Turku, with an excellent service on all areas, the only thing that we didn't agree where the parking-fees. So we certainly can recommend the hotel, old, young, with children, without, business...

Read more  

Stayed April 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Anna H, Manager at Radisson Blu Marina Palace Hotel, Turku, responded to this review  April 29, 2014

Dear Chantal, Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay. Hearing that you enjoy your visit with us is a big round of applause for us. Parking is owned by a private company, and therefore the hotel doesn't unfortunately have a change to affect the parking prices. Your next visit will entirely be our joy. Have a great day, Anna Hänninen Service Manager

Jouni N
Helsinki, Finland

"My stay at Radisson blu 15.4.2014-16.4.2014"

Reviewed April 17, 2014     Trip type:  Couples

We had a nice stay at Radisson Blu. The surroundings were nice (the river, the neighbouring houses etc. The breakfast was rich and quality was good. Bed was big and not too hard. Only odd thing was the bath tub, a thing from the 1970's.

Read more  

Stayed April 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Anna H, Manager at Radisson Blu Marina Palace Hotel, Turku, responded to this review  April 19, 2014

Dear Jouni, Thank you for your positive review. We are glad you found everything so convenient and had an enjoyment stay with us. It would be our pleasure to offer you an even better hospitality for your next visit. Best regards, Anna Hänninen Service Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC